The GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

intelMAX

Re: The *Official* GOOGLE | ANDROID Thread

Postby intelMAX » April 30th, 2012, 10:54 am

Tablet (transformer tf300)

Boots up when I connect it to charge (tablet was completely shut down)

So, I just wanting to know to if that's normal or it has a fault.

Strauss

Postby Strauss » April 30th, 2012, 10:58 am

intel5000 wrote:Ok,

But I find that's a bit weird.
Because the tablet is completely shut down,
& when connected to the charger it boots/starts up

This is how most modern smart devices behaved.
Even since the early days of my first Sony Ericsson many many years ago. Then everyone started to follow.

Postby pete » April 30th, 2012, 11:32 am

Could be a fault. My galaxy player has been acting up recently, I don't know if the microusb port has gotten dirty or something but sometimes when I plug it in it takes a while to register its charging then when I disconnect it, it still says it's charging. :lol:

Also would boot if off and I plug it in.

I kinda cleaned the port and it's not happening as much any more but maybe something like that is happening with yours.

intelMAX

Postby intelMAX » April 30th, 2012, 1:09 pm

Thanks for the feedback guys.

Appreciate it. :)

achillies

Postby achillies » April 30th, 2012, 4:01 pm

pete wrote:Could be a fault. My galaxy player has been acting up recently, I don't know if the microusb port has gotten dirty or something but sometimes when I plug it in it takes a while to register its charging then when I disconnect it, it still says it's charging. :lol:

Also would boot if off and I plug it in.

I kinda cleaned the port and it's not happening as much any more but maybe something like that is happening with yours.

This is also a popular issue with the S2, many people have been complaining of weird behavior with regards to the micro USB port, a dry toothbrush fixed t for most, some had to replace the entire port, some people even had to use a toothpick to bend stuff inside the port to where it is supposed to be.

I haven't had any issue yet, but then again I have a case that covers the ports

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » April 30th, 2012, 9:50 pm

htc one x system update available...go to about phone and check for updates...is about 35mb's...need to have more than 35% battery life...good luck!

Postby DVSTT » April 30th, 2012, 10:22 pm

Finally got ICS 4.0 on Acer Iconia A500. Looks good and works good so far.

achillies

Postby achillies » May 1st, 2012, 8:34 am

Has anyone checked out this video series

What you guys think?

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2012, 9:49 am

who upadate their one x?..how allyuh find it running now?

Postby cinco » May 1st, 2012, 10:10 am

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 1st, 2012, 11:12 am

htc ehh release ah changelog of what the update would do but to me it running smoother and ah bit faster!

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 1st, 2012, 9:33 pm

slickrick777 wrote:who upadate their one x?..how allyuh find it running now?

I can't flash yet..I don't have the time :( as soon as CM9 is stable ill flash ..my main issues as I've realized is that sense has some buggy transitions/animations..the transparent to solid status bar thing annoys the hell out of me too but the latest update has it running fairly smooth. It has a lot of potential. Getting used to it now...using nova launcher but I keep going back to sense for the damned widgets..how can I get the sense widgets on a 3rd party launcher if anyone knows?

Postby sharkman121 » May 1st, 2012, 9:44 pm

no official sgs3 leaked pics yet?

achillies

Postby achillies » May 2nd, 2012, 12:42 pm

sharkman121 wrote:no official sgs3 leaked pics yet?

A Site just got an actual screen protector and placed it upon the S2, the S3 would be longer, that's all I have :grin:

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » May 2nd, 2012, 2:12 pm

"johnathan_337" what ah meant was if yuh updated your software via the htc update that was rolled out recently...

Strauss

Postby Strauss » May 2nd, 2012, 4:42 pm

achillies wrote:Has anyone checked out this video series

What you guys think?

He as some great points that... well are obvious because even Apple users complain about them (e.g. having to manually set your default browser). But he contradicts himself in some places and don't realise what he calls "faults" are what others call features.

Lemme draw a from the desktop. If you use Photoshop on a PC and Mac, you'll notice that maximized, photoshop on Windows (and most apps) block your desktop with an ugly grey (can be changed) background. Mac users, because of the design of the taskbar, always see their desktop. PC users hate that feature on the mac because it introduces 'clutter'. Mac users love it because we have a habit of dragging and dropping from any app or the desktop into our active window.

People use what they are comfortable with. The reason why iOS is "easier" to use is all in black and white which you can look up yourselves. It's because a unified general interface is easier to deploy and pick up. And you can move from device to device and pick it up. With all the features of Android and customizing, you lose consistency. Both are trade-offs. None is better for everything. But Apple is making money of their products and Google has the popularity at least as they don't really make any money off it (although there is pressure now on Google to set a price). So you can clearly see that both are successful in their own way. One financial, the other is crowd support.

Jonathan_337

Postby Jonathan_337 » May 2nd, 2012, 6:54 pm

slickrick777 wrote:"johnathan_337" what ah meant was if yuh updated your software via the htc update that was rolled out recently...

Yeah that's what I said. Lol I updated, its running pretty smooth now but there's still a few bugs they need to iron out. V1.29xxx has no changelog yet though.

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2012, 1:59 pm

view live unveiling here NOWWW guys live

http://www.thenextgalaxy.com/

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 2:11 pm

hmmm...i wanna know wat the s3 can do that the s2 cant.

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2012, 2:13 pm

u watchin the live stream?

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 2:23 pm

sharkman121 wrote:u watchin the live stream?

dred...that s3 rel bad!!!! rel intelligent

S Voice ftw!!!

Lucian-2nr

Postby Lucian-2nr » May 3rd, 2012, 2:26 pm

SO SWEEEEEEET!

Postby sharkman121 » May 3rd, 2012, 2:28 pm

not sure if i like the fact thats its bigger

Postby stev » May 3rd, 2012, 2:32 pm

yeh, the size kinda stopped me there for a bit but im sure its a minor factor considering the new features etc. i can see myself using the direct call a lot. lol

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2012, 2:32 pm

It sexy

sentraman

Postby sentraman » May 3rd, 2012, 2:32 pm

It sexy