*** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Who do you believe will win General Elections 2025?

Poll ended at April 28th, 2025, 9:17 pm

People's National Movement (PNM)
48%
United National Congress (UNC) + Coalition of Interests (PEP, COP, OWTU, LOVE)
44%
Patriotic Front (PF)
4%
Tie/Deadlock
4%

Total votes: 48

Re: *** The 2025 GENERAL ELECTION thread***

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 5:08 pm

Supra GT-FOUR wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10
He is a propagandist that's why. 11th hour business

His PNM propaganda money going and cut after April 28th.

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 5:08 pm

death365

Postby death365 » April 27th, 2025, 5:10 pm

BTW unc come out with a bess sing this elections... the win sound wise.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 27th, 2025, 5:26 pm

Redress10 wrote:
Mmoney607 wrote:Why all this desperation from Redress10

Look at it this way. Even with a rebranding from yellow to blue, social media trolls etc, coalition with various political parties, psa etc the UNC still isn't the overwhelming favourite to win this election.

Some of you are seriously underestiminating the PNM. When last the PNM spent two terms in opposition? PNM lost the Tobago elections but Farley etc hasn't been able to capitalize on that. The UNC allow tobagonians to chain them up and keep them out of Tobago affairs. Unc used to field candidates in Tobago and have Tobago senators etc. Unc has regressed as a national political party whilst the PNM keeps making more in roads. So they might lose some votes but they picking up votes elsewhere.

Alot of you all are counting traditional pnm votes but I think they have increased votes from other non traditional people etc.

No one in the world has any evidence to say what will happen tomorrow

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2025, 5:36 pm

any of the casinos offering odds?

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 27th, 2025, 5:38 pm

Screenshot_20250427_173605.jpg
Screenshot_20250427_173642.jpg

Kamla get more views that Stuart in just four hours

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 5:43 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:Screenshot_20250427_173605.jpgScreenshot_20250427_173642.jpg

Was now coming to talk about that. We think alike. The pnm video has about 10k less views than the UNC. I think that works against the UNC considering it's a coalition etc. I think if the UNC was alot more popular than the PNM then it should have alot more views than that.

What you make of Rowley's speech having more views than both Young and Kamla?

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 6:07 pm

UNC promises to expand cannabis industry in ‘minifesto’

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/unc-pro ... f2c6ff5251

Cost of weed products in NY drops as legal marijuana industry booms
By Carl Campanile
Published April 27, 2025, 2:54 p.m. ET

https://nypost.com/2025/04/27/us-news/c ... try-booms/

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 6:11 pm

pugboy wrote:any of the casinos offering odds?

Most batting in their crease at this time.

Postby pugboy » April 27th, 2025, 6:17 pm

that could be catastrophic
right now most turf killings are amongst the block sellers, due to the simple fact that every tom dick and harry wanna sell weed

if market is opened up it will result in more competition at the wholesale level and reduced profits
what them gangsters gonna do with loss of revenue?

bluefete wrote:UNC promises to expand cannabis industry in ‘minifesto’

By Carl Campanile

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 6:20 pm

Allya remember the shite Marvin used to say about trinis eating too much macaroni pie and spending too much going to the movies who could forget about Scotland saying throw out your stoves and cook on coal pot and park up your car and ride bicycle to work. These fellas out of touch with the ppl and need to go

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 6:28 pm

pugboy wrote:that could be catastrophic
right now most turf killings are amongst the block sellers, due to the simple fact that every tom dick and harry wanna sell weed

if market is opened up it will result in more competition at the wholesale level and reduced profits

By Carl Campanile

Even harder drugs to make up for the losses

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 6:29 pm

hover11 wrote:Allya remember the shite Marvin used to say about trinis eating too much macaroni pie and spending too much going to the movies who could forget about Scotland saying throw out your stoves and cook on coal pot and park up your car and ride bicycle to work. These fellas out of touch with the ppl and need to go

And you stay frothing up bai

Postby hover11 » April 27th, 2025, 6:29 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:Allya remember the shite Marvin used to say about trinis eating too much macaroni pie and spending too much going to the movies who could forget about Scotland saying throw out your stoves and cook on coal pot and park up your car and ride bicycle to work. These fellas out of touch with the ppl and need to go

Call it froth I not one of those trinis with those 7 days memory

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 7:28 pm

Some levity:

Postby bluefete » April 27th, 2025, 7:30 pm

Redress10 wrote:
pugboy wrote:that could be catastrophic

By Carl Campanile

Even harder drugs to make up for the losses

And that is going to be a very serious problem.

I wonder if the guy in yellow who controls the block up in St. Joseph was behind this idea.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » April 27th, 2025, 7:31 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Was now coming to talk about that. We think alike. The pnm video has about 10k less views than the UNC. I think that works against the UNC considering it's a coalition etc. I think if the UNC was alot more popular than the PNM then it should have alot more views than that.

It's only been for hours. But Dinesh get more than twice the views of Stuart, seems like people don't want to hear what stuart has to say

Postby goalpost » April 27th, 2025, 7:39 pm

Redress10 wrote:

Such a typical PNM response. Can't defend so just insult.

Anyways how come the normal PNM characters like habit etc didn't pop up this silly season?

DMan7

Postby DMan7 » April 27th, 2025, 7:41 pm

People getting real emotional in here about elections boi. Its true what they say Politics and Religion is the source of lots of wars in the world.

Postby paid_influencer » April 27th, 2025, 7:58 pm

goalpost wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

Anyways how come the normal PNM characters like habit etc didn't pop up this silly season?

I was well hoping to see wing here tomorrow night with tears in his eye and a baliser in his hand

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:05 pm

Mmoney607 wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

It's only been for hours. But Dinesh get more than twice the views of Stuart, seems like people don't want to hear what stuart has to say

I saw the Dinesh views but I didn't make much of it. Alot of that would be UNC ppl viewing to hear what he had to say etc. Same if Anita made a speech. I saw that Rowley still seems to command alot of views especially in Tobago.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:07 pm

goalpost wrote:
Redress10 wrote:

All the time is only Hovey and a few others keeping this thread going and some of alluh coming at this late hour to add some input. Elections is tomorrow. All talk winding down now

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 8:38 pm

mero wrote:
sMASH wrote:The protests against kamala so close to elections are noteworthy .

An orchestrated attack.

But as stated previously , being anti kamala is one thing, but joining with the same people u argued against fir 10-15 years, is somewhat hypocritical.
Is like , pnm was only bad cause u wasn't a member... Lol.

Next ting, why put dinesh on the last pnm rally ?

PNM - home for snakes !

With this exact same logic, how would you describe PEA who literally had some of the most vile things to say about KPB and the UNC, yet still rewarded by getting to run for a seat. Or Roger Alexander who talk bad talk UNC and their criminal ways..
He is power Hungry. Eventually kept tabulating over the years,and left him out.
He hsve good ideas, and says the right thing, but he using that to get access to the treasury.

And if ur angling to say by voting unc we putting him near the treasury ,, nah, unc will have him under manners... That the reason why so many jump ship, cause they csnt wag Kamala tail.... As drunk as she is,

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 8:40 pm

An orchestrated attack.

But as stated previously , being anti kamala is one thing, but joining with the same people u argued against fir 10-15 years, is somewhat hypocritical.

PNM - home for snakes !
They are joining for contracts, bro.

They were never there to serve you. Their pockets matter

Ask Eliteauto
Pnm will dance them around like what they did vassant, gg, earla... All they dud was soil the remnants of their good name.

Lefffff if u want, but to align with pnm... Politically retarded

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 8:43 pm

mero wrote:Allyuh does sell allyuh self with real dreams with the sheit allyuu men does be posting here yes lmao.

Just string together random sentences, never answer a question , derail a conversation, fling sheit, and reply with the most irrelevant nonsensical responses and the dUNCe crew go be like yea boy, good answer , like is family feud we watching.
Jess Remeber , PNM does not deserve to win the next election , but only cause they supporters are mentally enslaved , does the plantation keep on keeping on.

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:44 pm

sMASH wrote:
mero wrote:

An orchestrated attack.

PNM - home for snakes !

With this exact same logic, how would you describe PEA who literally had some of the most vile things to say about KPB and the UNC, yet still rewarded by getting to run for a seat. Or Roger Alexander who talk bad talk UNC and their criminal ways..
He is power Hungry. Eventually kept tabulating over the years,and left him out.
He hsve good ideas, and says the right thing, but he using that to get access to the treasury.

And if ur angling to say by voting unc we putting him near the treasury ,, nah, unc will have him under manners... That the reason why so many jump ship, cause they csnt wag Kamala tail.... As drunk as she is,

Watch PEA with UNC election machinery behind him still only get 200 votes and blame Kamla when election done. If UNC win then he get rewarded for bringing in 200 votes. Man know how to scam and scam good.

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 8:45 pm

Redress10 wrote:
hover11 wrote:This is my thing and I don't see the logic we gave PNM two chances to get it right why pn earth would we give them a 3rd chance to do more or less the same which was the bare minimum. Anybody look around this month of April was the hardest we ever see PNM actually work.
pugboy wrote:like all the pollsters fraid to come out and make a prediction

Redress10 wrote:What's the final predictions fellas?

What you not getting is this. As bad as the PNM is, nobody is convinced that Kamla and her coalition is any better. That should make you feel very afraid. This should be a landslide victory for UNC but again it is still unconvincing. All those times they wasted time in parliament by walking out and other antics they should have been preparing for government.

The country still hasn't gotten a manifesto from the UNC. So what do they actually intend to achieve in government? Ppl such as you love all the benefits of socialism but none of the costs.
Nobody?
Lol... Nah.Realllll business and workers feddup with pnm and any port in a storm.

We will see Tuesday.

I say, 20-20-1
Or 19-21-1

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:47 pm

sMASH wrote:
mero wrote:Allyuh does sell allyuh self with real dreams with the sheit allyuu men does be posting here yes lmao.

Just string together random sentences, never answer a question , derail a conversation, fling sheit, and reply with the most irrelevant nonsensical responses and the dUNCe crew go be like yea boy, good answer , like is family feud we watching.
Jess Remeber , PNM does not deserve to win the next election , but only cause they supporters are mentally enslaved , does the plantation keep on keeping on.

Deserve is irrelevant. Is either Kamla strong to win or she isn't. This suppose to be the weakest PNM that the UNC facing so why the elections still so close. When I say is because of Kamla, ppl saying is propaganda. She is the only reason I could think of.

Postby sMASH » April 27th, 2025, 8:49 pm

Redress10 wrote:
The_Honourable wrote:I've noticed the following:

Normally, on social media many would laugh at kamla and the unc for being weak with an old leader. This has been so for years.

Over the past week or two the laughing stopped for the most part. Now the comments on social media have turned vile towards her. This is happening the same time Kamla gathered momentum over the last 2 weeks to the point she is within striking distance to win. The state of panic and being proven wrong if she wins is now real.

Releasing their manifesto into "minifestos" on social media with a front-page cover on the express for the past week is very smart. The theme "When UNC wins, everybody wins" is a political hit, just like "We've come too far to turn back now" campaign theme for 2000 general elections.

IMHO Stuart's momentum has stalled but hasn't declined. The campaign theme "All In" is actually good but not hitting like "Let's do this" and "I must believe". Older themes from the 90's are mostly being used and I noticed they are not using any of the 2020 themes, i'm guessing not to remind anyone about Rowley's leadership.

Additionally, the party membership still fighting personally with themselves to vote for someone that was selected by Rowley and not elected by the membership.

If Kamla actually wins tomorrow night, the froth and gnashing of teeth will be a sight to behold. All the naysayers and haters will be proven wrong where they will either go silent or enter a state of derangement.

I think Stewart gets the swing voters. I think internally PNM is fully behind Stuart. Tobago is still the wildcard. I think a large swath of voters will swing away from Kamla cause she represents the past now. She's one of the last remaining ones.

Just imagine that Kamla has been in politics since the days of NAR. She stayed too long to offer anything new to the people.

PNM still showed that they could pull a crowd after 10 years. We have never seen a political party this strong after two terms since Eric Williams days. Normally these parties collapse after first term or midway through the second.

The fact that the PNM can possibly pull off a third consecutive term is a sad indictment on Kamla. The race shouldn't be this close.
They not behind Stuart , they are behind pnm.
They are racist af, and pnm is still the plantation.

Allyuh does try to ascribe reasoning and high level thing to pnm voters.. U only fooling urself.
They hadda declare their africanness once every 5 years.

Black proud and mentally enslaved

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » April 27th, 2025, 8:57 pm

Smash

You saying all of this but it's the UNC base that is stronger and always comes out to vote for her. Kamla gain more votes in 2015 than in 2010 and she might even gain more in this election. I don't think the PNM support we seeing is from die hards but possibly from a swing. Either ppl coming out to vote against Kamla or ppl seeing Young as some new leader for the country.

I went pnm meetings etc and plenty ppl there eh look like no typical pnm supporters. I went unc meetings and plenty ppl there look like they suppose to be in a pnm meeting.