The Machel Montano, Benjai, K Roberts court case re Zen

Re: The Machel Montano, Benjai, K Roberts court case re Zen

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2013, 1:16 am

:lol:. just :lol:
why is my opinion causing pios such concern?

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » February 26th, 2013, 7:21 am

I can afford $13,600.00, so basically its ok for me to go and beat up 2 innocent people and then pay my fine- correct?

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2013, 10:09 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:I can afford $13,600.00, so basically its ok for me to go and beat up 2 innocent people and then pay my fine- correct?

yuh may have to adjust the math, but the principal is sound.
do it quick before kamla apply taxes to it in the next budget.

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2013, 10:39 am

wagonrunner wrote::lol:. just :lol:

I don't think anyone cares about your opinion really

Is the usual neckbeard cyakin that pretty lulzy

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » February 26th, 2013, 10:42 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:I can afford $13,600.00, so basically its ok for me to go and beat up 2 innocent people and then pay my fine- correct?

Pretty much but it isn't straight forward. If you beat your wife like this you might easier go to jail.

This reminds me of diesel bunkering charges and consequences. You can essentially steal millions then pay a small fine and be out the door.

Postby AllTrac » February 26th, 2013, 11:02 am

pioneer wrote:neckbeard

de f*q? i had to google that sheit yes :lol: :lol:

http://www.urbandictionary.com/define.p ... =neckbeard

Postby r3iXmann » February 26th, 2013, 11:05 am

Postby wagonrunner » February 26th, 2013, 12:26 pm

wagonrunner wrote::lol:. just :lol:

I don't think anyone cares about your opinion really

Is the usual neckbeard cyakin that pretty lulzy

just usual conversation then?

Postby Morpheus » February 26th, 2013, 7:33 pm

^^ :roll: :roll:

^^LoL. The "victims" eh fight too? They just get licks that's all. And I REALLY doubt Machel could beat anybody.

When i saw some of the "victims" I was like :shock: :shock:. Dem Guntas collek all that licks? Embarassment to guntas..........

It just happened to be 4 vs 3. Yuh must lose

Imagine if Machel and dem had gotten the worst of it................

tourniquet

Postby tourniquet » February 26th, 2013, 8:16 pm

Morpheus wrote:
^^LoL. The "victims" eh fight too? They just get licks that's all. And I REALLY doubt Machel could beat anybody.

I'm sorry but I can't help but picture him in the fight going "Huuy :!: "with every kick and punch :lol:

whoever writes/ produces his songs, need to incorporate this for next year:

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 8:31 pm

Morpheus wrote:

When i saw some of the "victims" I was like :shock: :shock:. Dem Guntas collek all that licks? Embarassment to guntas..........

machel have bodyguards too

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2013, 8:33 pm

More reason the "victims" should have accepted the out of court settlement

Buh dey thought dey was gonna eatta food wid ah big compensation

More than likely the settlement woulda be much more than what the court ordered

pwnt

Postby Bizzare » February 26th, 2013, 8:37 pm

pioneer wrote:All this over this...

BEAST

If THAT come to wine on me in this life or the next allyuh better bring cigs for me in jail.

umadbro?
wen snorlax start tuh bubble daz ah bess wine right dey

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2013, 8:43 pm

When she bobble next 2 days she still bobblin uncontrollably.

Then again for these wk standards on chuna, dai ah "bess ting".

jetta

Postby jetta » February 26th, 2013, 8:48 pm

jetta wrote:machel montano HD. price for machel and the band is three hundred and fifty thousand for one hour . for machel only to sing on tracks is one hundred and twenty thousand. for beating people $27,200.00 GOD HELP US

foreverbroke.jpg

God is Great.

PriceLess

silver

Postby silver » February 26th, 2013, 9:37 pm

Postby Morpheus » February 26th, 2013, 10:40 pm

Rooki3 wrote:
Morpheus wrote:

machel have bodyguards too

:| :| So............... how they ain't get charged too?

Postby pioneer » February 26th, 2013, 10:45 pm

Because their names/persons were never reported.

The phaggots reported that Machel beat dem.
Last edited by pioneer on February 26th, 2013, 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby Rooki3 » February 26th, 2013, 11:31 pm

exactly

Postby ~Vēġó~ » February 26th, 2013, 11:42 pm

Postby rfari » February 26th, 2013, 11:57 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:Image

:lol::lol::lol::lol::lol::lol:

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 12:26 am

ahahahhahahahahah *dies*

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » February 27th, 2013, 12:52 pm

:rofl: :rofl:

Postby wagonrunner » February 27th, 2013, 1:05 pm

http://www.red967fm.com/latest-news/local/get/1028-volney-tells-dpp-appeal-machel-kernal-sentences
Former Justice Minister and former High Court judge Herbert Volney is suggesting that Director of Public Prosecutions Roger Gaspard would be well advised to appeal the sentence passed on soca star Machel Montano and songwriter Kernal Roberts on Monday. Volney, in a posting on the on-line Yahoo social group jahajeedesi2005, said there were inconsistencies in the reasoning of Magistrate Maureen Baboolal-Gafoor. Another contributor, using the name Dr Eric Williams, chastised Volney for "undermining the integrity and professionalism of a former colleague". Williams said: "This calls for a severe reprimand from the Judicial Council and from the Cabinet to which he belongs" since "it's unbecoming and unprecedential." Volney responded: "I am well placed to offer such an advice. Are you? And I am not in the Cabinet. I am not under the shackles of the Judicial Committee of the Privy Council and I maintain that in law the Magistrate's given reasons do not support her sentence.

"In this country there should be no sacred cows. We are not a monarchy with nobility. We are a Republic. Basdeo Panday was jailed. And for a conviction of beating the hell out of a young man, given the evidence, I can assure you that I and probably you would now be at Golden Grove." On December 10 last year, Montano was found guilty by Baboolal-Gafoor of assaulting Brandis Browne, Russell Pollonais, Janelle Lee Chee and Gerard Bowrin and using obscene language outside the Zen nightclub on the morning of April 26, 2007. The Express learnt that a report is being prepared for Gaspard to review before a determination is made on whether to appeal the sentence or not. Section 30 of the Offences Against the Person Act, Chapter 11:08 provides for a maximum term of imprisonment of five years for the charge of assault occasioning actual bodily harm for which Montano was convicted. The charge of common assault, which Montano was also convicted for, carries a maximum sentence of a fine of $4,000 and a term of imprisonment for two years. Baboolal-Gafoor ordered Montano to pay fines and compensation totaling $27,000. Roberts was ordered to pay a fine of $3,000, and pay compensation of $3,000 to Browne. For beating Pollonais, he was ordered to pay $10,000 and $8,000 in compensation or serve as much as two years in jail.

Postby bluesteel29 » February 27th, 2013, 1:32 pm

Postby r3iXmann » February 27th, 2013, 1:34 pm

but..Volney has no street cred anymore :|

Postby Rooki3 » February 27th, 2013, 1:45 pm

DPP did appeal his brad boyce verdict?

Postby BrotherHood » February 27th, 2013, 4:03 pm

ogooooooouddddddd, :rofl: :rofl:

Postby BrotherHood » February 27th, 2013, 4:07 pm

r3iXmann wrote:but..Volney has no street cred anymore :|

Postby Morpheus » February 27th, 2013, 6:13 pm

Vol who? Steups

Vega WIN BTW. LMAO!