IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

salvation4U

Re: IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby salvation4U » May 12th, 2012, 5:09 pm

ya'll lucky cause I paid $US16 ($TT101) to see avengers in IMAX in AMC theatres but the screen was like 28x58ft or sumting

http://www.imax.com/theatres/t/amc-first-colony-24-imax/directions/#

Postby pioneer » May 12th, 2012, 5:38 pm

Yupp IMAX in the US is much more, not that some of these losers would know that.

Postby bushwakka » May 12th, 2012, 5:43 pm

me no loser

Postby Trini Hookah » May 12th, 2012, 6:09 pm

noshownogo wrote::rofl: Tony Stark is EPIC, some memorable quotes:

Tony Stark: [to Captain America] You might have missed a couple things, y'know, doing time as a Capsicle.

Tony Stark: [to Bruce Banner] You really have got a lid on it, haven't you? What's your secret? Mellow jazz? Bongo drums? Huge bag of weed?

Thor: You have no idea who you are dealing with!
Tony Stark: Shakespeare in the park?
[Looks around for a moment, then resumes]
Tony Stark: Doth mother know you weareth her drapes?

salvation4U

Postby salvation4U » May 12th, 2012, 6:15 pm

pioneer wrote:Yupp IMAX in the US is much more, not that some of these losers would know that.

people dont know how fortunate they are to pay $75 to see IMAX 3D

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 12th, 2012, 6:18 pm

o then we be winners and losers....so then dem two cancel and is back to normal.....nice

Postby De Dragon » May 12th, 2012, 6:29 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:o then we be winners and losers....so then dem two cancel and is back to normal.....nice

Vega you does buy water when you go MovieTowne/IMAX as yuh snack?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 12th, 2012, 6:34 pm

^^^nah boy Dragon.....is the chicken strips and chips and ah hotdog.....with water.....

I does say fackway everything on meh movietown outin' yeah we....it doh happen very often though...

wait nah....what food Imax does have dey?

Postby bushwakka » May 12th, 2012, 11:39 pm

~Vēġó~ wrote:^^^nah boy Dragon.....is the chicken strips and chips and ah hotdog.....with water.....

I does say fackway everything on meh movietown outin' yeah we....it doh happen very often though...

wait nah....what food Imax does have dey?

imax hav some nice food boy...it hav beer too and the food prices abt the same price as MT too

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 13th, 2012, 9:56 am

only "food" available at imax was hot dogs , wish they sold fries and chicken strips like mt.

xaira

Postby xaira » May 13th, 2012, 1:06 pm

@dean... u srs, all it have it hot dog????? no chicken an chips? wontons even?

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 13th, 2012, 1:15 pm

nachos were available as well , but i dont consider that "food"

xaira

Postby xaira » May 13th, 2012, 5:53 pm

so if u goin there u basically just goin 4 d big screen...i wont be a returning customer...mtftw

Postby Trini Hookah » May 13th, 2012, 6:51 pm

xaira wrote:so if u goin there u basically just goin 4 d big screen...i wont be a returning customer...mtftw

You going movies for your health? :|

Postby pioneer » May 13th, 2012, 6:52 pm

level scruntments on tuner oui

Postby AllTrac » May 13th, 2012, 7:02 pm

xaira wrote:so if u goin there u basically just goin 4 d big screen...i wont be a returning customer...mtftw

you going dey for yuh health or wah? stupes eat something outside and go see the movie after. Movie town ftw cause they sell chicken? :roll:

Postby bushwakka » May 13th, 2012, 9:30 pm

alyuh forget aluh cud wear cargo pants an stuff in pocket?

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » May 17th, 2012, 7:40 pm

south people y u no stay in south ?
if you want to make 3 trips to imax and get blank from getting avengers ticket , dont come on the fb page and beatup.

P.S. the imax ticket machine has run out of paper so they only selling tickets for same day movies for the next 2 day. also they seem to be selling duplicate tickets for the same seat.

#boycottimax

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » May 17th, 2012, 7:53 pm

xaira wrote:so if u goin there u basically just goin 4 d big screen
well that is the point of IMAX! the big screen and the huge sound.

Postby AllTrac » May 17th, 2012, 9:31 pm

well that is the point of IMAX! the big screen and the huge sound.

and hug up on the leather seats :oops:

Postby Stephon. » May 17th, 2012, 9:37 pm

Nah I go there to play angry birds. wtf/

Postby AllTrac » May 17th, 2012, 9:41 pm

Stephon. wrote:

lmao :lol: :lol: :lol:

gfbl

Postby gfbl » May 17th, 2012, 9:48 pm

Stephon. wrote:

rofll :lol: :lol:

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 17th, 2012, 10:18 pm

if you want the BEST 3D experience you go to IMAX, avengers in there was absolutely amazing, i know people who went to both imax and mt and the eres a HUGE difference.

IF youy are going to complain about the price of IMAX, then dont go and shut yuh pie hole.. go to your CC6 and take your taxi and kfc.

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » May 18th, 2012, 12:49 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:if you want the BEST 3D experience you go to IMAX, avengers in there was absolutely amazing, i know people who went to both imax and mt and the eres a HUGE difference.

IF youy are going to complain about the price of IMAX, then dont go and shut yuh pie hole.. go to your CC6 and take your taxi and kfc.

THIS!

i also saw avengers in the 3 different cinemas, and imax 3d quality was by far superior to cc8 and MT

Postby Trini Hookah » May 18th, 2012, 12:55 am

RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:i know people who went to both imax and mt and the eres a HUGE difference.

Please, tell me more.

RIPEBREDFRUIT

Postby RIPEBREDFRUIT » May 18th, 2012, 7:42 am

pyromaniax wrote:
RIPEBREDFRUIT wrote:if you want the BEST 3D experience you go to IMAX, avengers in there was absolutely amazing, i know people who went to both imax and mt and the eres a HUGE difference.

THIS!

i also saw avengers in the 3 different cinemas, and imax 3d quality was by far superior to cc8 and MT

Also i like the fact that you have an assigned Seat, no rush, no worrying, you can walk into the cinema during previews and have your centre seat................

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » May 18th, 2012, 7:52 am

because of this avengers mess , everyone gonna start buying tickets in advance now and get all the "bess seat "

Postby noshownogo » May 18th, 2012, 8:40 am

haven't had this much fun in the cinema for Avengers since the original Matrix.

Postby ~Vēġó~ » May 18th, 2012, 9:45 pm

battleship was bleh....