MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Re: MAN OF STEEL = EPIC!!!!!!!!!

Postby sMASH » July 8th, 2013, 2:58 pm

Additionally jorel was a scientist but was quite adept at fighting... He blaze the soldiers when they came for him. Kalel might have inherited good skills too.

U hadda remember they using the super flash drive for most tings .

Postby MG Man » July 8th, 2013, 3:07 pm

all I want to know is what he use to shave de beard with

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 8th, 2013, 3:08 pm

sMASH wrote:Additionally jorel was a scientist but was quite adept at fighting... He blaze the soldiers when they came for him. Kalel might have inherited good skills too.

U hadda remember they using the super flash drive for most tings .

Too bad he died like a noob

Postby dougla_boy » July 8th, 2013, 3:12 pm

MG Man wrote:all I want to know is what he use to shave de beard with

or

Postby X2 » July 8th, 2013, 3:29 pm

GTcruzer wrote:
Remember when Zod gets control of his power, he just lost all his people. His soul was taken from him, as he says. He not gonna be thinking clearly about how to make a tactical approach to beat Superman. At this point now, he just throwing punches.
In Smallville when he was fighting Faora & Nam-Ek all they had was strength & speed increase & Superman wasn't exactly winning. He was barely holding out.

But Superman is still an untrained, inexperienced fighter versus military trained enemies... at least they couldve shown him getting some sort of fight training... They don't teach that stuff on trawling vessels... :oops:

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 8th, 2013, 5:08 pm

Now on a serious note here - Did anyone at all see that tribute to Christoper Reeves in the movie where Henry's face morphs into Reeves' for a split second?

The 1st time seeing it, we thought that they just resembled alot at certain angles. But I saw something on it online with other ppl saying stuff about a possible hidden tribute to Reeve. So the second time, I made sure to look out for it....and it was truly unmistakable on the big screen, especially IMAX. It was a great thing to see.

The ppl associated with the film are remaining mum about it but I think that was a truly nice thing they did. Dont care what anyone says. I know what I saw :shock:

There is this vid and another slow, longer youtube one -
http://www.collegehumor.com/picture/689 ... -into-shot

Postby st7 » July 8th, 2013, 6:11 pm

daz real flickin cool dred. great tribute there!

Postby AllTrac » July 9th, 2013, 8:10 am

Soul Collector wrote:Now on a serious note here - Did anyone at all see that tribute to Christoper Reeves in the movie where Henry's face morphs into Reeves' for a split second?

The 1st time seeing it, we thought that they just resembled alot at certain angles. But I saw something on it online with other ppl saying stuff about a possible hidden tribute to Reeve. So the second time, I made sure to look out for it....and it was truly unmistakable on the big screen, especially IMAX. It was a great thing to see.

The ppl associated with the film are remaining mum about it but I think that was a truly nice thing they did. Dont care what anyone says. I know what I saw :shock:

There is this vid and another slow, longer youtube one -
http://www.collegehumor.com/picture/689 ... -into-shot

I was reading about this, the 2nd time i saw the movie i also noticed that Cavil face looked different and at the same time similar in that scene. It could be very possible a tribute added via cgi. Bittersweet for me.

Postby AllTrac » July 10th, 2013, 10:20 pm

christmas wish list guys, get ready to swipe those ccard :P MoS replica jacket coming soon:

Postby Rory Phoulorie » July 10th, 2013, 10:25 pm

I am looking for a replica of Jor-El's battle armour. Have a wedding that I may have to attend and would like to wear that outfit.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 11th, 2013, 12:15 am

Trac the detail on it is like whoa..check Zod's biker jacket :shock:

I wants :(

Xplode

Postby Xplode » July 11th, 2013, 4:00 am

All the man of steel hype die down already.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 11th, 2013, 9:04 am

Not for me at least lol

Its officially the biggest superhero reboot of all time. Passed gay ass spider man and iron man 1.

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2013, 12:30 pm

DTo me iron man 1 was good. I went down hill when he started to get emo in 2.

I was thinking about the suit s the breathing apparatus is functionally similar to that of The engineers' in alien and Prometheus. I am not saying they're linked but quite interest ing to note tha they imagine the technologies wwould be like that. The only difference is that in alien the suit is living an continues to grow

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 11th, 2013, 12:48 pm

Ironman 1 was a reboot? I enjoyed the new Spiderman as it felt more true to the character but MOS was far superior

pyromaniax

Postby pyromaniax » July 11th, 2013, 4:12 pm

I WILL FIND HIM!

Postby Chimera » July 11th, 2013, 4:16 pm

despicable me 2 was better than man of steel.

*runs out of thread*

Yofoot

Postby Yofoot » July 11th, 2013, 4:47 pm

Just saw it, was very enjoyable but did not like the flow of the beginning, it got better when Zod came to earth. His origin story felt like an extended trailer, placed together and rushed.

D music 4 life

Postby D music 4 life » July 11th, 2013, 9:42 pm

Soul Collector wrote:Not for me at least lol

Its officially the biggest superhero reboot of all time. Passed gay ass spider man and iron man 1.

Yes Andrew Garfield Wants A Gay Spider-Man in part 2 he wants Mary Jane to be a man that sick fag :shock: Tobey Maguire was d best 8-)

Postby sMASH » July 11th, 2013, 11:39 pm

Yofoot wrote:Just saw it, was very enjoyable but did not like the flow of the beginning, it got better when Zod came to earth. His origin story felt like an extended trailer, placed together and rushed.

yes, imo. this should have been a two part movie. the origins of superman/ end of krypton, should have been the beginning movie. but because it would end with superman becoming superman, it would not be so action packed. then the second one shows superman battling zod.

but they wrote jorel so well, and reimagined the krypton/human link in a logical way, krypton/jorel could be a prequel in its own right.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 12th, 2013, 8:42 am

sMASH wrote:
Yofoot wrote:Just saw it, was very enjoyable but did not like the flow of the beginning, it got better when Zod came to earth. His origin story felt like an extended trailer, placed together and rushed.

yes, imo. this should have been a two part movie. the origins of superman/ end of krypton, should have been the beginning movie. but because it would end with superman becoming superman, it would not be so action packed. then the second one shows superman battling zod.

but they wrote jorel so well, and reimagined the krypton/human link in a logical way, krypton/jorel could be a prequel in its own right.

I don't think they could afford to make another boring flick after superman returns. Another slow movie would surely have killed superman for a good few years

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 14th, 2013, 12:29 am

ABA Trading LTD wrote:despicable me 2 was better than man of steel.

*runs out of thread*

dem bubbles in the end was fkn insane!!!!

Unfortunately I don't share your sentiment.....MoS was BOSS!!!!!!

Postby st7 » July 16th, 2013, 12:06 pm

Postby stev » July 17th, 2013, 1:24 am

would have been cool if kryptonians didnt speak english....and they had it subtitled anytime they said something. lol

Postby st7 » July 17th, 2013, 2:37 am

careful man...u might offend the diehards

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 17th, 2013, 4:05 am

Actually i thought they would have done that..alien language...woulda been more real imo.

Postby pete » July 17th, 2013, 5:18 am

Then they would have had to develop a completely new language. Not that important for a comic book movie IMHO.

metalgear2095

Postby metalgear2095 » July 17th, 2013, 8:26 am

pete wrote:Then they would have had to develop a completely new language. Not that important for a comic book movie IMHO.

True. The scenes on earth probably wouldn't have as much impact as well

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » July 17th, 2013, 9:28 am

stev wrote:would have been cool if kryptonians didnt speak english....and they had it subtitled anytime they said something. lol

St v d phoque yewchina mek lyf hadda fadda? ?

*Subtitles:Dont you think that life is already hard as it is Steven?*

Postby AllTrac » July 17th, 2013, 9:51 am

http://amzn.to/16Imc1G

just ordered mines guys, allyuh doh stick.