65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

eXamin

Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby eXamin » May 19th, 2016, 8:00 am

sMASH wrote:Would one be able to get the mgw legally lowered compared to what the manufacturer specifies?

I mean, if u know u not going to tote all kinda ting, why certify it to tote all kinda ting?

So what's the purpose of the van?

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 8:09 am

My purpose is to tote all kinda ting. I might seek to get a 4 ton eventually.
But, for the spaceships out there, it might make sense to sacrifice the legal ability to tote the actual mgw to gain the benefit of being under 2540 kg regulation. Heaviest thing they might carry is a gas tank and a cracker.

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 19th, 2016, 4:57 pm

sMASH wrote:Would one be able to get the mgw legally lowered compared to what the manufacturer specifies?

I mean, if u know u not going to tote all kinda ting, why certify it to tote all kinda ting?

Exactly....my tray does be empty right thru.....just an umbrella in it.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 19th, 2016, 5:06 pm

eXamin wrote:

So what's the purpose of the van?

Precisely. Why you have a tray vehicle if you not going to use the tray ? Style ? Impress the ladies ?

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 5:10 pm

Just preference. U know, free will.

Not everything u need a manual to do and a government to allow u to do.

Sum of u all watched matrix and all allyuh could say is, 'wow, cool bend back...'

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » May 19th, 2016, 5:52 pm

sMASH wrote:Just preference. U know, free will.

Sum of u all watched matrix and all allyuh could say is, 'wow, cool bend back...'

You know that the other half of free will is consequences right ?

You wanted a tray vehicle deal with the law that existed when you bought it.

I.E. You make your bed , lie in it .

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 19th, 2016, 6:31 pm

Soooo... you should pay full price and not get lower tax from it being a T vehicle.

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 6:39 pm

U know u can buy a car and register it 'p' or 'h', right?
Or a wagon and register it 'p' 't' or 'h'
Or a panel van and register it 't' or put a ban and register it 'h'

So, even within the law there are various options, and a vehicle doesn't come with a specific purpose manufactured in.

Like the panel van; some times it can legally be registered to have seats to carry 12 persons, sometimes 14, sometimes 10, sometimes 8, sometimes 5, sometimes 3.
Not because it was designed and manufactured a certain way, does it be required to be registered to reflect the MAXIMUM tolerance as specified by the manufacturer. It can be registered and be LEGALLY limited.

U know, like speed, designed to go at 240 kmph, but legally limited to 80, 65, 50, 30, depending on other factors besides the manufacture process and design intent.

So, even if a truck can carry 10 tons it doesn't have to carry 10 tons very time. It can carry 8, 6, 1, even 0.5 tons. If it is registered to only have a cargo of 10, then it can only be legally be loaded with 10 tons of car to.

So, can someone legally make their bed so that their spaceship be registered to have a mgw of under 2540kgs, and then sleep in that bed?

Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby sMASH » May 19th, 2016, 6:48 pm

drchaos wrote:

Soooo... you should pay full price and not get lower tax from it being a T vehicle.

... not use ur annuity, first time mortgage, 75k to make use of the tax shelters?

If the opportunity is legally there, why not benefit from it?

It goes a against all ethics and moral standing to have a vehicle built to have a mgw close to 3tons but register it to only have 2.5 tons mgw.

I CHOOSE not to be able to mgw above 2500kg.
Damn, money wasted.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 19th, 2016, 8:23 pm

baigan

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby baigan » May 20th, 2016, 1:50 am

*KRONIK* wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:this is not being enforced. every time i'm on the highway, there are vehicles which should be maxed at 65 doing 80 and over.

Thats joke...i driving @79.9km/h and loaded trucks (including a SKTL gas truck) doing over 100km/h and passing me, normal normal.

In fact..i realize i am the biggest a
@sshole on the roads...cuz all the navaras and rangers and tiidas riding my bumper and passing me.

And i am not saying this to be judgemental...but its literally all the navaras/rangers/tiidas that seem to be most impatient drivers around...

Yet...somehow....the day i do 82km/h i go get ketch/ticketed...

This ^...lol
Same here, Im doing 80 and i see van, tiida, truck etc passing me quick

racedriverpro

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby racedriverpro » May 20th, 2016, 10:42 am

baigan wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:
wagonrunner wrote:this is not being enforced. every time i'm on the highway, there are vehicles which should be maxed at 65 doing 80 and over.

Thats joke...i driving @79.9km/h and loaded trucks (including a SKTL gas truck) doing over 100km/h and passing me, normal normal.

@sshole on the roads...cuz all the navaras and rangers and tiidas riding my bumper and passing me.

And i am not saying this to be judgemental...but its literally all the navaras/rangers/tiidas that seem to be most impatient drivers around...

This ^...lol

Dbu... Let baigans be baigans.

baigan

Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: RE: Re: 65KM/H speed limit on pickups, vans, omnibuses and goods vehicles

Postby baigan » May 20th, 2016, 11:33 am

racedriverpro wrote:
baigan wrote:
*KRONIK* wrote:

This ^...lol

Dbu... Let baigans be baigans.

trinichubz

Postby trinichubz » May 23rd, 2016, 1:42 am

Still soo much hate towards pickup men boy.... Tbh that 65 should apply to the "chromed out", dropped low for no apparent reason sedan drivers who have to be bobbin and weavin for every crack in d road ( especially with our world famous roads)

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » May 23rd, 2016, 6:13 am

trinichubz wrote:Still soo much hate towards pickup men boy.... Tbh that 65 should apply to the "chromed out", dropped low for no apparent reason sedan drivers who have to be bobbin and weavin for every crack in d road ( especially with our world famous roads)

Would be interesting to read the amendment in the act for this.

Postby De Dragon » May 23rd, 2016, 6:29 am

Allergic2BunnyEars wrote:
trinichubz wrote:Still soo much hate towards pickup men boy.... Tbh that 65 should apply to the "chromed out", dropped low for no apparent reason sedan drivers who have to be bobbin and weavin for every crack in d road ( especially with our world famous roads)

Would be interesting to read the amendment in the act for this.

"any vehicle exceeding 25 % chromability, will be subject to the 65 KM/hr. speed limit"

mark2.0

Postby mark2.0 » May 23rd, 2016, 7:51 am

On the other hand
image.jpeg

Postby Les Bain » May 23rd, 2016, 9:52 am

The pickup that cause the westbound lane gawker traffic by Courts this morning eh helping ulyuh pickup men case at all though.

Postby pete » May 23rd, 2016, 10:37 am

Happened between 65 and 80kph?

Postby *$kїđž!™ » May 23rd, 2016, 11:58 pm

Have they changed this as yet....I don't mind doing the 80km .....
100 km would have been ideal

aidan

Postby aidan » May 24th, 2016, 1:15 am

Primera VVL

Postby Primera VVL » November 12th, 2016, 1:08 pm

Ronaldo95163 wrote:
Primera VVL wrote:
Ronaldo95163 wrote:All d red and ready men hadda take dat

PNM officially showed up them self as the most illiterate gov't ever.
Bullers

Hopefully that fool Rowley does us all a favour and call a snap election yes. I cya handle these retards again

What kinda ass you be? Steven Cadiz is the man bring seat belts, .35 on the breathyliser and Steven Cadiz was the man approved the budget of 14 million dollars for 50 speed guns....this was coming regardless who in power ... We conplain about everything because we been doing what we want for years.. I drive in NY and its the same 80km/h or 50 mp/h on the express ways and that is first world country.. Steups

hymc PNM supporter. I not wasting my time arguing with allyuh

If you would have used up the free education PNM give to you then you might have been able to read the facts that available to you and stop being so gullible and wetting you panties every time you see a balisier.