3ne2nr fishermen

reeLpACE

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby reeLpACE » March 9th, 2012, 12:46 pm

meccalli......where exactly u finding them these days? wanna go throw a net for some before i head out

Postby meccalli » March 9th, 2012, 3:19 pm

My dad gets em from a boatman who operating in the chaguaramas area. The bait comes round all the structure and floodlights during the course of the night so you probably have to try small boats or around that area cuz i know they sometimes come in the bay in the wee hours.

dtyamaha

Postby dtyamaha » March 9th, 2012, 8:59 pm

Got a Cabin Cruiser for sale ...I'd appreciate if you guys can spread the word...thanks...here's the link

viewtopic.php?f=55&t=426010

PRICE $110K
PIC1.jpg

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 10th, 2012, 1:07 pm

Head out in de morning to try to get some livebait and do so spear gun fishing

jramsarran

Postby jramsarran » March 10th, 2012, 8:33 pm

todd61 wrote:Head out in de morning to try to get some livebait and do so spear gun fishing

really boss....spearfishing...

lemme kno how dat goes...with all this rain..visibility probably gonna be like crap!!...

good luck tho...i grieving for some spearfishing myself...
haven't been in a while

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » March 10th, 2012, 8:38 pm

All the action here came to a screeching halt after Tuesday, lol. I think I jinxed it.
Alotta baitfish still around but the bankin scene stalled, i would like to believe its because of the pod of dolphin that been hanging around. I've seen this happen before....

proton17

Postby proton17 » March 11th, 2012, 7:26 pm

Went manzan today, caught a 3 pound pompano, lots of nice size finger mullet close to shore, was surprised that I didn't catch any cavalli, I'm sure dat they were around though.

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 12th, 2012, 10:49 am

Open water in the gulf... approx. 7 miles from waterloo and abt 3 miles from hyatt...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 12th, 2012, 10:52 am

nice catch bro...well wahoo tournament finish, waiting to see who puttin up d pics...i thinking bout entering the marlin madness tournament in tobago...try ah ting nah...

ray d saint

Postby ray d saint » March 12th, 2012, 11:02 am

i tellin richie let us go and try and c.... he eh decide yet..... steups...

wall

Postby wall » March 12th, 2012, 2:40 pm

wahoo tourny wasnt as good as last year for our boat.only held one small wahoo n two cavaly. let go about 4 wahoo due to the wire leaders breaking.sorry no pics this time.

Postby meccalli » March 12th, 2012, 3:47 pm

I ordered a bit of afw's titanium alloy single strand the other day, it claims to be kink proof* so that'll be awesome to see, shouldn't have kinks and break-off's unless you go the steel cable route. On the topic of toothy fish, here's what i suspect to be a kingfish fry or some other mackerel..was salting some fresh bait and found it in the midst.
Mack! by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby X_Factor » March 12th, 2012, 5:56 pm

http://www.amazon.com/American-Fishing- ... 185&sr=8-1

what about that instead of traditional SS wire?

Postby meccalli » March 12th, 2012, 6:23 pm

Yeah, the surflon is just like cable but easier to handle, shark fishermen like to use that.
-ss is better presentation for sharp eyes i guess.

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » March 12th, 2012, 9:50 pm

Where's the herring?

Any recommendations of a good outboard tech to do servicing? We have an outboard doing 160 hours

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 13th, 2012, 12:13 am

meccalli wrote:I ordered a bit of afw's titanium alloy single strand the other day, it claims to be kink proof* so that'll be awesome to see, shouldn't have kinks and break-off's unless you go the steel cable route. On the topic of toothy fish, here's what i suspect to be a kingfish fry or some other mackerel..was salting some fresh bait and found it in the midst.
Mack! by meccalli, on Flickr

Got some livebait sunday and about 1/4 of it was baby kingfish

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2012, 8:57 am

really neat, i wonder if i cud ge one to survive in my tank? some bad news, lost my camera wit all d pics from tobago...i only got ah few i took of some fish on the jetty and ah few from a friend...will post it up later...need to get a new camera soon...

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2012, 9:08 am

Yeah that would be awesome, always double check before you leave places! The other day i left my good bait knife in manzan lol, was rell bummy after i got home. I saw the zoo had small tarpon in a tank, dunno if its the indonesian variety, would love to get one of those.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2012, 2:26 pm

saw them in the zoo ah while back too but i think they are local...trying to get my hands on ah juvi tarpon and goliath grouper...if anyone can keep ah few of the king fish alive for me, i can pass and collect them...wud love to give it ah shot keepin them...

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 13th, 2012, 7:23 pm

ryan99tt wrote:saw them in the zoo ah while back too but i think they are local...trying to get my hands on ah juvi tarpon and goliath grouper...if anyone can keep ah few of the king fish alive for me, i can pass and collect them...wud love to give it ah shot keepin them...

I don't think it would work because most died off in an open baitwell,but u never know what will work till you tried it.

BTW i got the livebait by the drydocks if anyone wanted to know.

Also anyone ever used Shimano Waxwing Jigs?,thinking of get one

Postby meccalli » March 13th, 2012, 9:25 pm

lol that's where my dad works. Those waxwings sure look like fish catchers.

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » March 13th, 2012, 11:08 pm

No mechanic ppl? Great race coming...need to service up

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 13th, 2012, 11:29 pm

was looking into the waxwing too...looks gd, ordered ah few...will let u know how it goes...all u need to keep the juvi kings alive is ah battery pump...i always walk wit 2 in my kit incase i need it...

TURBOT

Postby TURBOT » March 14th, 2012, 10:40 pm

TriniMarine

Postby TriniMarine » March 15th, 2012, 11:42 am

Trini get big up boy.

KevinR

Postby KevinR » March 15th, 2012, 12:05 pm

Hey fellas i hope i eh throw off allyuh talk but i wanted to get nello's phone number. We went out with him before but de fella who save the number stickin (south side), just reply to this post of pm me if ne1 knows it.

Thanks in advance

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 15th, 2012, 1:17 pm

Nello- 688-8429 and 337-4466.

KevinR

Postby KevinR » March 15th, 2012, 2:59 pm

Sabot wrote:Nello- 688-8429 and 337-4466.

Thank you very much Sabot
May a thousand fleas pester the animals of your enimies :evilbat:

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » March 15th, 2012, 11:09 pm

Trini marine...he is Spanish...lives in Tobago...blue waters inn...Spanish wife works there too!!!+1

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » March 16th, 2012, 7:03 am

ryan99tt wrote:saw them in the zoo ah while back too but i think they are local...trying to get my hands on ah juvi tarpon and goliath grouper...if anyone can keep ah few of the king fish alive for me, i can pass and collect them...wud love to give it ah shot keepin them...

I had a friend who kept a small grouper from the caroni swamp, it was about 1.5 lbs when he got it and it grew to approx. 7.5 lbs before it died (only because someone else wanted him to keep another one in the same tank and it seems like the other one had some virus)