3ne2nr fishermen

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » March 27th, 2012, 10:57 pm

ah few new reels, rods and some artis...lookin at some penn battle 8000's and ah few poppers...

saltydog
CARS Member

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby saltydog » March 28th, 2012, 7:47 am

Some good fishing
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1332935278.386536.jpg
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1332935204.047151.jpg

wraith

Postby wraith » March 28th, 2012, 9:07 am

Guys a question please, if you had to choose between the Penn Spinfisher SSM or the Penn Battle which would you choose?

I need to get a new large spinning reel and am trying to find which is better.

btw i have ordered a few shimano waxwing and will let you know how they perform.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 28th, 2012, 9:17 am

wraith wrote:Guys a question please, if you had to choose between the Penn Spinfisher SSM or the Penn Battle which would you choose?

btw i have ordered a few shimano waxwing and will let you know how they perform.

SSM is the more durable of the two though they tend to get heavy from the 750 model up.

I would use the Penn Slammer though as its better than both.

venomz

Postby venomz » March 28th, 2012, 10:11 am

which would u prefer?

shimano rod and reel? tls66mha/speed vi reel

or

PENN 114h2 reel and SL3080cr66 rod?

and WHY?

wraith

Postby wraith » March 28th, 2012, 11:44 am

Sabot wrote:
wraith wrote:Guys a question please, if you had to choose between the Penn Spinfisher SSM or the Penn Battle which would you choose?

SSM is the more durable of the two though they tend to get heavy from the 750 model up.

I would use the Penn Slammer though as its better than both.

Thanks, I think I will go with the SSM as I am also looking for max line capacity and the ssm uses 340yds of 30lb. line which is more than the slammer, but the slammer does have a higher max drag.

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 28th, 2012, 11:54 am

wraith wrote:

Let me know please,i forgot to some when i was buying fishing gears a few days ago.

BTW what sizes/colors u order?

wraith

Postby wraith » March 28th, 2012, 12:11 pm

todd61 wrote:
wraith wrote:

Let me know please,i forgot to some when i was buying fishing gears a few days ago.

I ordered the Daddy size which is the largest and in colors were Mackerel, sardine and pink / white.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 28th, 2012, 1:50 pm

wraith wrote:Thanks, I think I will go with the SSM as I am also looking for max line capacity and the ssm uses 340yds of 30lb. line which is more than the slammer, but the slammer does have a higher max drag.

The SSM is a very nice reel, have the 650 and just got myself the 750 loaded with 500 yds of 40 lbs power pro braided. Used it for the last wknd and loved how it performed.

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 28th, 2012, 3:30 pm

wraith wrote:
todd61 wrote:
wraith wrote:

I ordered the Daddy size which is the largest and in colors were Mackerel, sardine and pink / white.

Nice let me know how that goes

sk1111

Postby sk1111 » March 28th, 2012, 7:10 pm

[quote="wraith"]Guys a question please, if you had to choose between the Penn Spinfisher SSM or the Penn Battle which would you choose?

btw i have ordered a few shimano waxwing and will let you know how they perform.[/quote]

How about trying the penn conquer ? The battle is a great reel from what i've read, for it's price. The SS's are and have always been great reels although they're now made in china and the quality has dropped. The ss vs battle I'd say the SS is the better choice.

This summer I want to try out the conquer 7000 and battle 7000

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 28th, 2012, 10:48 pm

trsut me guys...the battle really works well for the money...the battle is the newer model to the conquer...i will give u guys the prices of the stuff i check out wen i go weekend...

holdah pic of wat meh padna dem hold...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 29th, 2012, 2:05 am

any of u guys ever used the penn squall or penn fathom reels? lookin to get a baitcasting reel as well...

Postby X_Factor » March 29th, 2012, 7:03 am

heading up miami later, i'll check bass pro and see what stuff they have

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 29th, 2012, 6:31 pm

heading out in de morning hopefully it have live bait

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 29th, 2012, 10:40 pm

going sunday instead

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » March 30th, 2012, 7:53 pm

Water was choppy today scotland bay was really windy

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 30th, 2012, 8:56 pm

Reds plentiful
1fish.jpg
3fish.jpg
2fish.jpg

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » March 30th, 2012, 9:45 pm

Where you ketch all of those fish? I think I have to go fishing on Sunday.

Postby meccalli » March 30th, 2012, 9:56 pm

Actually made a vid on a favorite snapper recipe of mine the other day.

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » March 31st, 2012, 12:38 pm

meccalli....Cool vid, as usual your photography is on point

btw if anyone is looking to head out bait like dat in d gulf but water real rough

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » March 31st, 2012, 3:59 pm

around the burnt boat

todd61

Postby todd61 » March 31st, 2012, 8:01 pm

reeLpACE wrote:
btw if anyone is looking to head out bait like dat in d gulf but water real rough

Good because i want to get some live bait in de morning

prop

Postby prop » March 31st, 2012, 9:45 pm

I'm no expert so could someone tell me what kind of fish is this?
IMG_01911.jpg

Postby meccalli » March 31st, 2012, 11:34 pm

thanks reel, uhh i've never seen this fish but i'm willing to guess its a jack of some sort.

venomz

Postby venomz » April 1st, 2012, 12:00 pm

went out yesterday, held a total of 4 kings avg 15lbs each
a few nice racando and 5lbs lippe and small grouper,

and larry the 4lbs lobster is steaming as i make this post! picts will be uploaded shortly!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » April 1st, 2012, 8:44 pm

nice catch fellaz...and great vid meccali... i does use ah recipe close to dat...bought some new gears, will post some pics soon of wat i got....wallet feeling lighter now...LMAO

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » April 2nd, 2012, 7:49 pm

venomz wrote:went out yesterday, held a total of 4 kings avg 15lbs each

where?

venomz

Postby venomz » April 2nd, 2012, 9:26 pm

RichieRich wrote:
venomz wrote:went out yesterday, held a total of 4 kings avg 15lbs each

where?

MARACAS / SHODO

venomz

Postby venomz » April 2nd, 2012, 9:31 pm

as promised...picts in above post.

what yall thing? ent them kings good size?