2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby X_Factor » July 28th, 2014, 1:57 pm

using that for the past 10 days and all my shoulder, knee and elbow pain has gone especially the elbow pain!

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 28th, 2014, 2:39 pm

^^^ that bess... Orange Triad + Fish oil gives me the same benefits

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 28th, 2014, 2:42 pm

Which fish oil? Getting a nagging pain in right knee from squatting.

Postby X_Factor » July 28th, 2014, 2:53 pm

hhaha

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 28th, 2014, 3:30 pm

ahhh my boi. all u missin is the ON fish oil!!!

snatman

Postby snatman » July 28th, 2014, 8:32 pm

AllTrac wrote:good night sweet gains.

let me just put it into perspective for you. If i ball up a sheet of paper and put the ball of paper into my left hand and squeeze it into a fist I would get a piercing pain on my outter elbow which the tendon is attached to. So any exercise that requires even moderate grip (basically all exercises or most anything in life) is painful and would delay recovery. So every day might be leg day

Bro, i got me some wrist tendonits a few months ago. I could'nt turn a round door handle without excruciating pain. It didnt last for a couple weeks as i hoped.... i couldnt bench for close to 3 MONTHS. i only restarted two weeks ago.

My advice to you is to sleep with an elbow immobilizer. In fact keep it on for as long and as often as you can. This was the one thing hat helped me. Well a wrist immobilizer in my case...

err check superpharm for one

snatman

Postby snatman » July 28th, 2014, 8:36 pm

is nutrabolics hydropure whey a trusted product?

http://www.nutrabolics.com/product-deta ... tml?dpcat=

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 28th, 2014, 8:52 pm

I think the nutrabolics is an aiiight line
The isobolic was decent.
hyperwhey was meh
Multivitamin (cant remember product name) - does nothing for me compared with Anavite or Optimen

Postby sharkman121 » July 29th, 2014, 3:09 pm

AllTrac wrote:no gym for me for the next 2 or possibly 3 weeks. This elbow tendonitis is more serious than i thought. Tell me im gonna make it bros :(

These helped me greatly on the road to recovery from elbow tendinitis.

+

slickrick777

Postby slickrick777 » July 30th, 2014, 6:53 pm

Hit up some Abbs...work on d legs...ie leg extensions....calves...use your descretion..May be beneficial in the long run....build up your core and legs and cardio....And when you are properly recovered then u can hit back d upper...best of luck bro!

Postby VexXx Dogg » July 30th, 2014, 7:12 pm

Lower back pain reduced but still here.
Taking it easy this week. Only doing cardio for a couple days.

steups.

Postby X_Factor » July 30th, 2014, 7:15 pm

AllTrac wrote:good night sweet gains.

let me just put it into perspective for you. If i ball up a sheet of paper and put the ball of paper into my left hand and squeeze it into a fist I would get a piercing pain on my outter elbow which the tendon is attached to. So any exercise that requires even moderate grip (basically all exercises or most anything in life) is painful and would delay recovery. So every day might be leg day

yuh interested in about 3/4 packs of the animal flex to try?
lemme know

Postby AllTrac » July 31st, 2014, 8:26 am

Thanks for the help and advise guys, will look into it.

I'll let you know X Factor. Thanks

15devils

Postby 15devils » July 31st, 2014, 10:00 am

I had and still suffer with elbow tendonitis...i use a elbow/forearm strap and it works wonders.take a look see
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B000FML7S ... mp_s_a_1_1

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 31st, 2014, 12:39 pm

New gym entrant here, I just need some advice on how to get from a BMI of 25 (5'10 @ 175lbs) To let's say between 165-168.

I'm thinking cardio with a mixture of strength training but I need help with my routine, any help would be appreciated.

snatman

Postby snatman » July 31st, 2014, 12:52 pm

douglaking wrote:New gym entrant here, I just need some advice on how to get from a BMI of 25 (5'10 @ 175lbs) To let's say between 165-168.

I'm thinking cardio with a mixture of strength training but I need help with my routine, any help would be appreciated.

Fix your diet first. 90% of successful fat loss is as a result of managing your calorie intake.
Any consistent full body compound lifting programme will work once you properly manage your diet.

Consider:
starting strength
Strong lifts 5x5
Ice cream 5x5
All-pro beginner guide.

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » July 31st, 2014, 5:39 pm

Ice cream 5x5 .... Chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, coconut, pistachio.....rinse n repeat. Noiceeee

Postby nervewrecker » July 31st, 2014, 5:53 pm

Dougla, same place with me?

I out for a few days though.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » July 31st, 2014, 7:10 pm

Yea Nerve I liking it so far trying to get a routine now

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 31st, 2014, 7:56 pm

Taking creatine?

You tend to hole more water if you're now starting...

Conrad

Postby Conrad » July 31st, 2014, 8:01 pm

*hold water from starting lifting 15lbs is a lot though.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » July 31st, 2014, 9:50 pm

nick639 wrote:I dunno if this was asked before, but anyone noticed a huge increase in weight after their first month or two in gym??? I am definitely losing size, everything fits better or loose now. But I gained 15 pounds..

Is this ok???

Roids :mrgreen::mrgreen:

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 1st, 2014, 8:40 am

What's your weight and height?

Postby AllTrac » August 1st, 2014, 11:01 pm

douglaking wrote:New gym entrant here, I just need some advice on how to get from a BMI of 25 (5'10 @ 175lbs) To let's say between 165-168.

BMI is irrelevant and outdated. a Ripped 250lb elite bodybuilder with lean mass of 240lbs would, stand on a bmi scale and show up overweight. How does the BMI scale differentiate between 250lbs of muscle and 250lbs of fat?

Postby AllTrac » August 1st, 2014, 11:03 pm

INHUMAN wrote:Ice cream 5x5 .... Chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, coconut, pistachio.....rinse n repeat. Noiceeee

blaha ftw.

douglaking

Postby douglaking » August 2nd, 2014, 8:39 am

AllTrac wrote:

BMI is irrelevant and outdated. a Ripped 250lb elite bodybuilder with lean mass of 240lbs would, stand on a bmi scale and show up overweight. How does the BMI scale differentiate between 250lbs of muscle and 250lbs of fat?

True, but in my case I know it's fat :/

Losing 10lbs is the goal

Postby j.o.e » August 2nd, 2014, 8:42 am

BMI has it's limits but it is still a reliable tool for any regular person/ non-proathlete/ non body builder.....in other words it works fine for about 95% of people

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 2nd, 2014, 9:58 am

I'm 5'7 weighing in at 194lbs . Trained hard this week and dieted. So I'm hoping my weight dropped. I'm a solid guy. I'd say with about 10% bodyfat. I was solid and muscular 160lbs at 5'5 years before. Very little bodyfat.
So BMI isn't important when coming to people into lifting?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 2nd, 2014, 10:16 am

Richard Marshall wrote:I'm 5'7 weighing in at 194lbs . Trained hard this week and dieted. So I'm hoping my weight dropped. I'm a solid guy. I'd say with about 10% bodyfat. I was solid and muscular 160lbs at 5'5 years before. Very little bodyfat.
So BMI isn't important when coming to people into lifting?

10% yuh say inno

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 2nd, 2014, 12:09 pm

Bmi testing Is a waste of time Imo. No accurate way to test down here.

On another note... Set my pr in squats this morning. Big jump from 3 plates to 5. Knee bands really make a difference, first time using them.