COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

ed360123

Re: COVID-19 in Trinidad & Tobago (Local Updates & Discussions Only)

Postby ed360123 » July 31st, 2023, 10:35 am

sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Just came to say, if ur not boosted, ur not vaxed and u don't want to be an anti vaxer...

fax

anything less than 3 is basically walking around naked in a smelting plant.

Covid is all around us and we need to protect ourselves from this deadly virus that has athletes dropping dead from heart failures , a phenomenon which was uncommon just three years ago when this virus came about!
You know a Google search would have told you that athletes dying from heart issues has always been a thing right?

Here's an article from 2018
https://amp.theguardian.com/science/2018/aug/08/more-young-footballers-dying-of-heart-problems-than-thought-fa-study-finds

And a research paper from 2006
https://academic.oup.com/eurjpc/article/13/6/859/5932831?login=false

Another article from 2007
https://www.cbc.ca/news/science/athletes-most-likely-to-die-suddenly-from-enlarged-heart-1.649030
More so since 2021... That the issue.

Yes, sunlight causes heart attacks, but more so since 2021

Yes, too much exercise causes heart attacks, but more so since 2021

Yes, too little exercise causes heart attacks, but more so since 2021.

We need to call every vax dose recipient, and get a heath update... NOT 'vaxed' cause vaxed is AFTER two weeks of being injected. So if u died 5 days after, u would not be considered as a vax death.

U do that, u will get the stats.

All doses world wide are in national databases, so is just a matter of data mining.
Do you have an actual source that athlete deaths have increased since covid? Or is it just speculation.

Postby Chimera » July 31st, 2023, 10:42 am

wuz d scene these days?

we still denying covid exist and the 7million people who died didnt die?

Rayden6

Postby Rayden6 » July 31st, 2023, 1:31 pm

Just heard on the Radio all hospital,health centre mask wearing removed as of 12PM midnight.

Postby adnj » July 31st, 2023, 2:51 pm

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Just came to say, if ur not boosted, ur not vaxed and u don't want to be an anti vaxer...

fax

Covid is all around us and we need to protect ourselves from this deadly virus that has athletes dropping dead from heart failures , a phenomenon which was uncommon just three years ago when this virus came about!
You know a Google search would have told you that athletes dying from heart issues has always been a thing right?

https://amp.theguardian.com/science/2018/aug/08/more-young-footballers-dying-of-heart-problems-than-thought-fa-study-finds

https://www.cbc.ca/news/science/athletes-most-likely-to-die-suddenly-from-enlarged-heart-1.649030

We need to call every vax dose recipient, and get a heath update... NOT 'vaxed' cause vaxed is AFTER two weeks of being injected. So if u died 5 days after, u would not be considered as a vax death.

All doses world wide are in national databases, so is just a matter of data mining.
Do you have an actual source that athlete deaths have increased since covid? Or is it just speculation.
There have been athletes dropping dead for ages.

Two people die of a heart attack playing football? The vaccine fukked them.

No one that lives in your house died of COVID-19? The government was just fear mongering.

Tuners that live in a back room at their granny's house are just a tinfoil hat source of information that is a joy to behold.

Postby paid_influencer » July 31st, 2023, 5:56 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:wuz d scene these days?

we still denying covid exist and the 7million people who died didnt die?

i doh know, seems the new cool flick is pretending covid never do nobody nothing.

as somebody who had ekg, troponins, d-dimer and even holter monitoring after a viral illness last year, it is funny. :drinking:

Postby redmanjp » July 31st, 2023, 7:13 pm

considering that hospitals are likely full of vulnerable ppl, would lifting the masks regs there cause a surge in covid deaths?

Postby The_Honourable » July 31st, 2023, 9:16 pm

So who in here went for the boost?

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 3rd, 2023, 7:55 am

The_Honourable wrote:So who in here went for the boost?

I went for my 5th booster yes

I ain't playing NO games this rounds, this covid ting licking up people bad bad

Isse be seeing people just dropping down on the road jusso jusso. Fed up having to step over at least two dead bodies everytime I'm shopping for soy milk in the grocery :cry: :cry: :cry:

Allyuh I enno what to do again :cry: :cry: :cry: Someone pls hug me

wing

Postby wing » August 3rd, 2023, 7:57 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Isse be seeing people just dropping down on the road jusso jusso. Fed up having to step over at least two dead bodies everytime I'm shopping for soy milk in the grocery :cry: :cry: :cry:

Your attempt at sarcasm just reinforce the fact that you are a total jack ass

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 3rd, 2023, 8:01 am

wing wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

oh no pls don't be mean to me :cry: :cry: :cry:

calling me a jack ass really hurts my feelings and aggravates my 4th booster injection site

nick639v2

Postby nick639v2 » August 3rd, 2023, 8:32 am

All da boost yuh pushing ruff??? Careful danger to manifold and yuh floor plan fall out inno

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 4th, 2023, 7:41 am

nick639v2 wrote:All da boost yuh pushing ruff??? Careful danger to manifold and yuh floor plan fall out inno

Look under your DP , tellin me bout plenty boost ? :wink:

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 5th, 2023, 12:39 am

ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

fax

Did you have an actual source that turned out to be true that the vaccine stopped transmission? Or is it just speculation when you guys were claiming this 2 years ago? :lol:

Postby adnj » August 5th, 2023, 4:42 am

drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

fax

Did you have an actual source that turned out to be true that the vaccine stopped transmission? Or is it just speculation when you guys were claiming this 2 years ago?

All of this has been studied and published ad nauseam. Transmission was stopped in 75 - 90% of individuals - if you were vaccinated - a level that was more than sufficient to eliminate propagation in the population. Unvaccinated people continued to spread COVID-19 with the net effect of only slowing early-variant transmission.

Fact Check-Preventing transmission never required for COVID vaccines’ initial approval; Pfizer vax did reduce transmission of early variants

VACCINE DID REDUCE TRANSMISSION
Within months of the vaccine hitting the market, researchers in the UK (here) and Israel (here) began publishing studies suggesting that the Pfizer vaccine was reducing transmission of the virus.

In February 2021, for example, Israeli data (here) showed a sharp drop in infections among healthcare workers within 15-28 days of receiving the two-shot Pfizer vaccine series, indicating the vaccine was not just preventing symptomatic disease, but also preventing the virus from being passed from person to person.

“Whether it is 75 or 90 percent reduction doesn’t matter - it is a big drop in transmission,” Michal Linial, a professor of molecular biology and bioinformatics at Jerusalem’s Hebrew University, told Reuters at the time. “It means that not only is the individual vaccinated protected, the inoculation also provides protection to his or her surroundings” (here)

Evidence continued to build in 2021 that the mRNA-based vaccines prevented infections and onward transmission of the virus (here). But with the advent that year of the coronavirus Delta variant, plus waning immunity from vaccines delivered at the start of the year, protection against infection and transmission was seen to be dropping, although not eliminated, as previously described by Reuters Fact Check (here).

The newest family of Omicron variants has further eroded vaccine effectiveness against infection and transmission (here) . But even Omicron does not escape vaccine protection completely.

A recent study in U.S. prisons, for example, found that vaccinated people who experience an Omicron breakthrough infection still have lower odds of passing the virus to their contacts (here). The protection was seen to start waning quickly, though, the journal Nature reported: “For every 5 weeks that passed since a person’s last vaccine dose, the risk of transmitting the infection to a close contact increased by 6%” (here)

https://www.reuters.com/article/factche ... SL1N31F20E

Postby j.o.e » August 5th, 2023, 9:51 am

Politics, religion and covid vaccines. Three topics that shouldn’t be debated for there to be peace on earth

Postby sMASH » August 5th, 2023, 2:02 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:
wing wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

oh no pls don't be mean to me :cry: :cry: :cry:

calling me a jack ass really hurts my feelings and aggravates my 4th booster injection site
Sucks to be u... Im going for my 8th dose of my tertiary vax...
Remeber, the pm said they knew it wears of every 4 months.
Cause if im NOT boosted, im NOT vaxed.
And I certainly don't want to be considered an anti vaxer, now do i.

.. I dont want to be a hypocrite.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » August 5th, 2023, 9:38 pm

adnj wrote:
drchaos wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
sMASH wrote:
ed360123 wrote:
ruffneck_12 wrote:

fax

Did you have an actual source that turned out to be true that the vaccine stopped transmission? Or is it just speculation when you guys were claiming this 2 years ago?

All of this has been studied and published ad nauseam. Transmission was stopped in 75 - 90% of individuals - if you were vaccinated - a level that was more than sufficient to eliminate propagation in the population. Unvaccinated people continued to spread COVID-19 with the net effect of only slowing early-variant transmission.

Fact Check-Preventing transmission never required for COVID vaccines’ initial approval; Pfizer vax did reduce transmission of early variants

VACCINE DID REDUCE TRANSMISSION
Within months of the vaccine hitting the market, researchers in the UK (here) and Israel (here) began publishing studies suggesting that the Pfizer vaccine was reducing transmission of the virus.

In February 2021, for example, Israeli data (here) showed a sharp drop in infections among healthcare workers within 15-28 days of receiving the two-shot Pfizer vaccine series, indicating the vaccine was not just preventing symptomatic disease, but also preventing the virus from being passed from person to person.

“Whether it is 75 or 90 percent reduction doesn’t matter - it is a big drop in transmission,” Michal Linial, a professor of molecular biology and bioinformatics at Jerusalem’s Hebrew University, told Reuters at the time. “It means that not only is the individual vaccinated protected, the inoculation also provides protection to his or her surroundings” (here)

Evidence continued to build in 2021 that the mRNA-based vaccines prevented infections and onward transmission of the virus (here). But with the advent that year of the coronavirus Delta variant, plus waning immunity from vaccines delivered at the start of the year, protection against infection and transmission was seen to be dropping, although not eliminated, as previously described by Reuters Fact Check (here).

The newest family of Omicron variants has further eroded vaccine effectiveness against infection and transmission (here) . But even Omicron does not escape vaccine protection completely.

A recent study in U.S. prisons, for example, found that vaccinated people who experience an Omicron breakthrough infection still have lower odds of passing the virus to their contacts (here). The protection was seen to start waning quickly, though, the journal Nature reported: “For every 5 weeks that passed since a person’s last vaccine dose, the risk of transmitting the infection to a close contact increased by 6%” (here)

https://www.reuters.com/article/factche ... SL1N31F20E

This is the sheit i love about you morons lol ...

They shout from the roof tops "Cooovid vaccines stops transmission DUHHHHHH"
notice they did claim this for all vaccines and they meant all variants

They proof comes out they were bullshitting us and now they shift the goal post faster than you can say "liar liar pants of fire"

they now claim .... No No No we only meant mRNA vaccines and only the old variants.
The cope is real :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby The_Honourable » August 6th, 2023, 6:59 pm

An Urgent Appeal to the Prime Minister of Trinidad and Tobago:

REJECT PROPOSED PANDEMIC "TREATY" AND AMENDMENTS TO THE INTERNATIONAL HEALTH REGULATIONS

Freedom of Speech, Public Health Sovereignty and Human Rights must be Protected.

https://www.facebook.com/rajiv.seereera ... 898138104/

Postby redmanjp » September 18th, 2023, 4:46 pm

https://newsday.co.tt/2023/09/18/state-agrees-to-compensate-la-brea-man-for-bad-covid19-arrest/

State agrees to compensate La Brea man for bad covid19 arrest

A La Brea businessman who was arrested and charged by police for “unlawful behaviour and resisting arrest,” at the height of the covid19 pandemic in September 2020, will receive compensation for his wrongful arrest.

Andell Mark and four friends were allegedly speaking on the side of the road in Point Fortin when he was arrested.

On Monday, attorneys for the State said an agreement with Mark’s attorneys had been reached.

He will receive $102,000.

Mark’s lawsuit said on September 2, 2020, at about 3 pm, he went to buy a part for his car when saw four friends on the roadside and stopped to speak with them. The lawsuit said the gathering was within the permitted pandemic regulations at the time and all five were wearing masks.

A short time later, four police officers told the group to move.

Mark’s lawsuit said he asked one of the officers, whom he knew, “What did we do wrong? We not doing anything illegal, what is the reason for us to move?”

Mark said the police circled the area and when they returned, despite his insistence that they were doing nothing wrong, since there was no curfew, he was arrested.

He said after he was taken to the Point Fortin police station he had to be taken to the area hospital because his hand was hurting. Mark claimed at the hospital, the doctor had to demand that the police remove the handcuffs.

His lawsuit said he felt embarrassed when the police referred to him as a “prisoner.”

“This ordeal was very embarrassing and stressful for the claimant as he is a law-abiding citizen with no criminal convictions.”

His lawsuit also complained of the “smelly, dirty and extremely unpleasant” cell at the police station.

He was granted station bail at 1 am and on March 12, 2021, his case was dismissed because the police who charged him failed to appear in court to prosecute the matter.

His lawsuit complained of the nine hours he spent at the Point Fortin hospital and police station, his wrongful arrest, false imprisonment and malicious prosecution.

On Monday, Justice Frank Seepersad approved the consent agreement between the parties.

Mark was represented by attorneys Tamara Gregorio of Regius Chambers and Everard Davidson. The State was represented by attorney Trisha Ramlogan.

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2023, 11:23 pm

Back when if you was living chaguanas police say you couldn't go to a grocery in south

Mmoney607

Postby Mmoney607 » September 18th, 2023, 11:34 pm

Alexander still wearing a CLOTH mask on TV. LOL

Postby Country_Bookie » September 30th, 2023, 1:28 pm

Deyalsingh: No big worry over COVID-19
by

Shane Superville
2 hours ago

Minister of Health Terrence Deyalsingh says while there is no reason to be overly concerned over recent COVID-19 figures, people suffering with health issues who may be particularly vulnerable to the virus should still take the necessary precautions to avoid infection.

Speaking with reporters at the start of a TT Moves Walkaton at the Queen's Park Savannah, Port of Spain, on Saturday, Deyalsingh reported that there were about ten COVID-19 patients in Trinidad, with five in the Couva Hospital and another five in the Caura Hospital.

He said the majority of recent cases were categorised as 'incidental' COVID cases were patients were unaware that they were positive.

"So the majority of cases are people like that who are coming in for other procedures and they find out they had COVID.

"I got some stats from Dr (Avery) Hinds two days ago, the rolling seven day average is now three.

"Remember in the bad old days it was 1000 or 700, right now it's three, so that tells you COVID in Trinidad and Tobago right now isn't something to be overly concerned about."

Despite the low incidence of COVID-19 cases, Deyalsingh still urged people with health issues to wash their hands regularly and wear masks where possible.

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2023, 6:47 pm

The last time deyalsingh say dat, the country lock down snd people couldn't go no where but grocery

Postby MaxPower » September 30th, 2023, 7:33 pm

T&T ever worried about Covid?

Steups

Postby sMASH » September 30th, 2023, 7:42 pm

Yhe ones thst boosted, yes.

FrankChag

Postby FrankChag » January 2nd, 2024, 12:59 pm

A lot of older people in my extended circles died one after the next in the last few weeks..
Quite possibly conincidence, but one of them was not that old and died of breathing problems before they could get to the hospital.

With the new (low risk) JN1 Omicron variant blazing through the states https://fortune.com/well/article/covid1 ... a-omicron/,

and the mad flu season TT had recently, please be careful out there.

Doesn't take anything to continue washing and sanitizing

And wear a mask if you're sick.
Respect to those I see still doing it.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 7th, 2024, 10:28 pm

FrankChag wrote:A lot of older people in my extended circles died one after the next in the last few weeks..
Quite possibly conincidence, but one of them was not that old and died of breathing problems before they could get to the hospital.

With the new (low risk) JN1 Omicron variant blazing through the states https://fortune.com/well/article/covid1 ... a-omicron/,

and the mad flu season TT had recently, please be careful out there.

Doesn't take anything to continue washing and sanitizing

And wear a mask if you're sick.

Respect to those I see still doing it.

everyone is still and has always been responsible for your own health. Get your body, mind and spirit in a good state of health before its too late.
All this advice about wearing masks that dont work and Sanitizing the sheit out of everything wont save you if your health is in the dumpster.

IF you want real advice on how to stay safe in these times
Sleep, eat unprocessed food, avoid Trans-fats/bad oils and sugar, meditate/pray frequently, meet regularly with your friends and family so you can talk/cry/laugh with them, avoid drugs like caffeine/alcohol/and nicotine and exercise like your life depended on it (Cause it does).
Lastly build wealth ... During the Pandemic the govahment took away everyones freedoms/rights except for the wealthy. So learn to be wealthy.

Postby redmanjp » January 7th, 2024, 10:39 pm

^ all that is well and good (I would add Vit D as well) but the part about wearing the mask is to not spread it to others. Not about going back to everyone wearing a mask. I wore one in my house with 6 other ppl when I had it and no one got infected i would have stayed in my room a lot but had to come out for food etc. for between 15-30 mins at a time with a mask on.

And it wasn't all about OH God everybody go dead. It was Carnival season last year and ppl came down from the states to stay with us and have a good time going to fete or playing mas- something that covid would have prevented if everyone got sick.