2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

pluggie

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby pluggie » August 11th, 2014, 6:31 am

any of you guys train with kettlebells ? Whats your take on them ?

Postby Trini Hookah » August 11th, 2014, 7:13 am

salvation4U wrote:what are good running/jogging shoes?

Need a good pair since Im getting pain in right foot/heel

I have the one below but the doctor said it is not a running shoe.

For me running/jogging outdoors is better that exercise in a gym. But of course a gym is better overall.

i have one of the variants to this and I appreciate the "bounce" I get when running.

jhonnieblue

Postby jhonnieblue » August 11th, 2014, 9:45 am

Hmmmmmmm
1407764738023.jpg

nixonliketheprez

Postby nixonliketheprez » August 11th, 2014, 10:18 am

jhonnieblue wrote:Hmmmmmmm

What store is this????? :shock:

Conrad

Postby Conrad » August 11th, 2014, 10:29 am

Thread lock down in 5, 4, 3...

Postby j.o.e » August 11th, 2014, 10:30 am

nixonliketheprez wrote:

What store is this????? :shock:

You want the truth? YOU CAN'T HANDLE THE TRUTH!!!!!

Postby X_Factor » August 11th, 2014, 10:42 am

its simple, all you need to do is take a pic of the lot# and exp date and email it to the suppliment company with ur concerns....im in the process of doing such with nutrabolics for the hyperwhey i bought since i didnt get a serving scoop in the container, and been using the mutant scoop from the previous bag

will let you know if anything transpires

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 11th, 2014, 12:45 pm

lel.......

b18b_turbo

Postby b18b_turbo » August 11th, 2014, 1:02 pm

I dont think its that simple. If you can replicate the texture of the supplement, the taste, mixability and the packaging, you think replicating a lot number is a big deal? It's nothing to get a lot number that the company is using that print it below the bottle. You then send the lot number to the company, the punch it in and it comes up as a batch on file.

The only real way is to get the powder tested for protein content etc and see how it matches the label and cross reference it with a test done on the real thing.

By the whey......the people who you all have in question is now the actual distributor for Nutrabolics, so that scoop that was missing was actually nutrabolics' fault.

X_Factor wrote:its simple, all you need to do is take a pic of the lot# and exp date and email it to the suppliment company with ur concerns....im in the process of doing such with nutrabolics for the hyperwhey i bought since i didnt get a serving scoop in the container, and been using the mutant scoop from the previous bag

will let you know if anything transpires

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » August 11th, 2014, 1:55 pm

lol :D :lol: :twisted:

anyhow....awooooaaaahhhhhh

Postby ismithx » August 11th, 2014, 2:47 pm

can't wait to get back in the gains game....

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 11th, 2014, 3:15 pm

Men just hating. Yea said person does push roids, but the rip off product statement I believe is untrue. He is the authorised distributor for nutrabolics and Muscletech. A few others as well.

Went into the store a day and he was giving advice to a girl on roids :-o

None of my business tho.

Stop Miring.

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » August 11th, 2014, 3:20 pm

Postby 16 cycles » August 11th, 2014, 4:07 pm

Doubt it.....

Might be more headache to counterfiet whey..print labels etc...and if u are the dealer.....doubt u wanna mess up your branding...

Postby Trini Hookah » August 11th, 2014, 4:22 pm

16 cycles wrote:Doubt it.....

Might be more headache to counterfiet whey..print labels etc...and if u are the dealer.....doubt u wanna mess up your branding...

Lul

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 11th, 2014, 6:19 pm

After 10 months off I heading back to the gym today. Pric hard with excitement. Gonna join the new one on Rodney Rd in Chag.
Can't wait for the pain tomorrow brings.
Whooorahh

Postby X_Factor » August 11th, 2014, 6:22 pm

so i got a reply, they asked for pics of the labeling and lot number, everything checked out
they also said he is one of the authorized re-distributors of their product so everything should be legit wrt to the nutrabolics line

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 12th, 2014, 12:20 am

Finally with the most beautiful, loving, caring, kind and sexy woman in the universe. Now she's in my life, been training super hard for 2 weeks now. Finally got the extra edge to push it. So 3 days a week with weights, and off days are cardio and running.
Took everyone's advice, and used what I needed. I've realized that proper diet and rest is key for weight loss. And I'm eating smaller portions, avoided particular foods. Started back eating breakfast which is important. I've upped my protein intake, with low carbs, and fats.

Eating fruits and vegetables regular also. No soft drinks, or carbonated beverages. Freshly squeezed juices, coffee once in a while, green tea and lipton red label.
Just a regular vitamin, and so far, I'm seeing drastic results.

Within the two weeks, I experimented on my body, with success, going the natural way. It took careful planning, utilizing the advice given here.

Now the people I know, are seeing a difference in me, especially my girlfriend. And I feel it myself. I feel alive again. Still have a little way to go. I think a month again, and I'll be back to how I was before, but even better.

I want to thank everyone here for the info and advice posted.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 12th, 2014, 4:59 am

All that to say you get a girlfriend :roll:

Postby j.o.e » August 12th, 2014, 6:34 am

Halfbreed07 wrote:All that to say you get a girlfriend :roll:

Ent...as he get leave or a horn pass...back to being fluffy as furk

Do it for yourself man not for anybody

Postby DVSTT » August 12th, 2014, 7:42 am

Bwahahaha!

TRENDSETA

Postby TRENDSETA » August 12th, 2014, 8:07 am

Anyone wants to weigh in with some suggestions or advice ?

I've been attempting to cut from 220 down to 180, found my maintenance calories and started with a deficit of 500cals.
I'm now at 200lbs and seem to have stalled. Can't get the scale to move at all .
I'm presently at 1700cals and i'm meticulous about my tracking. I'm on a push/pull/legs program and I used to jog twice a week . Recently bought an elliptical and i'm now on it everyday for at least 40 mins sometimes more but i can't seem to break through this plateau.
The mirror says my body is changing ,upper four abs starting to show unflexed, in the right lighting arms looking less fluffy and more defined etc . i look like i'm working out.
So why am i not losing weight ?

cliffs:
plateaued
added more cardio
borderline metabolic damage calorie levels (not willing to drop lower)
scale refuses to move
help needed

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 12th, 2014, 8:28 am

j.o.e wrote:

I'm just saying, she gives me the extra push, with drama. Horn pass, get leave, well, life goes on.

But I have been doing it for myself all along. Just that now, it's 7 days a week, and I work day and night, 7days a week. Extra edge to push it even on little time.

Postby dougla_boy » August 12th, 2014, 8:35 am

Richard Marshall wrote:
j.o.e wrote:

I'm just saying, she gives me the extra push, with drama. Horn pass, get leave, well, life goes on.

But I have been doing it for myself all along. Just that now, it's 7 days a week, and I work day and night, 7days a week. Extra edge to push it even on little time.

u just saying dat......as u get butt......u reaching straight fuh d garden juice.....allyuh so is have it chilled in the back of the fridge for dem special moments :|

snatman

Postby snatman » August 12th, 2014, 8:37 am

Richard Marshall wrote:Finally with the most beautiful, loving, caring, kind and sexy woman in the universe. Now she's in my lif.....
I've seen this before, prime set up for some serious horn brah... you need an alpha intervention

Started back eating breakfast which is important.
err, No its not! Its optional.

Postby AllTrac » August 12th, 2014, 8:40 am

wow you eating next t nothing. Eat at maintenance for 2-3 weeks. Give your body a break from the dieting. Then resume. Normally you reevaluate calories every 7-10lbs lost as your maintenance calories would drop since you have become lighter but seeing that you already at 1700cals with a 500cal deficit with 40 mins of cardio every day its too much, im thinking your metabolism has probably adapted with that low intake and the additional stress is causing it to hold on to water weight. I would eat for 2-3 weeks at maintenance, drop out some cardio (2-3 days a week only) for the 2 weeks, still lift heavy and intense. Then resume the normal course after 2-3 weeks. Also I wont resume with such low cals, probably 1900cals with 3 days of cardio at 30mins. Then evaluate from there.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 12th, 2014, 8:40 am

TRENDSETA wrote:Anyone wants to weigh in with some suggestions or advice ?

I've been attempting to cut from 220 down to 180, found my maintenance calories and started with a deficit of 500cals.
I'm now at 200lbs and seem to have stalled. Can't get the scale to move at all .
I'm presently at 1700cals and i'm meticulous about my tracking. I'm on a push/pull/legs program and I used to jog twice a week . Recently bought an elliptical and i'm now on it everyday for at least 40 mins sometimes more but i can't seem to break through this plateau.
The mirror says my body is changing ,upper four abs starting to show unflexed, in the right lighting arms looking less fluffy and more defined etc . i look like i'm working out.
So why am i not losing weight ?

cliffs:
plateaued
added more cardio
borderline metabolic damage calorie levels (not willing to drop lower)
scale refuses to move
help needed

Things we need to know,
1) What's your training days and off days?
2) What's your diet daily, training and off?
3) How much sleep are you getting?
4) Are you on any supplements?
5) How much time you spend training?

Then again, muscle tissue is far more dense than bodyfat. Everyone's body is different, according to how you train, eat and sleep.
After time, metabolism can change, and so does your body. Genetics, age, and other factors contributes.

Richard Marshall

Postby Richard Marshall » August 12th, 2014, 8:44 am

snatman wrote:
Richard Marshall wrote:Finally with the most beautiful, loving, caring, kind and sexy woman in the universe. Now she's in my lif.....
I've seen this before, prime set up for some serious horn brah... you need an alpha intervention

Started back eating breakfast which is important.
err, No its not! Its optional.

I can be dramatic at times.

And, breakfast is important to me. Realized since I've stopped, my body has been retaining back water and putting on more weight. My body is different.

Postby AllTrac » August 12th, 2014, 8:50 am

how does stopping breakfast makes your body put on more weight? :S meal timing is irrelevant. Cals in vs Cals out. Dont give me my body is different chit, you are not a special snow flake. Every living thing has to abide to the law of thermodynamics.

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » August 12th, 2014, 8:57 am

AllTrac wrote:how does stopping breakfast makes your body put on more weight? :S meal timing is irrelevant. Cals in vs Cals out. Dont give me my body is different chit, you are not a special snow flake. Every living thing has to abide to the law of thermodynamics.

possibly body is in starvation mode, and holding on to the meals he does eat as fat? /broscience