new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

firstchoicett

Re: new FLOW BROADBAND package..JULY 30th (100mbit)

Postby firstchoicett » September 21st, 2011, 7:26 pm

Last edited by firstchoicett on September 27th, 2011, 8:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.

jsm1985

Postby jsm1985 » September 27th, 2011, 8:47 pm

Can anyone comment on Flow's internet service in the St. Augustine (north of EMR) area?

I'm thinking about switching from blink due to cheaper rate/speed ratio, but after using the internet at a friend in the Curepe area (near Burger King- extreme slow down during peak hours to an unusable speed, having to reboot modem intermittently to regain service), I think i'll hold off until I hear from you tuners...

Postby M_2NR » September 27th, 2011, 10:12 pm

i find bills take FOREVER to reach i normally only have 3 days to pay as well :( i trying out this online payment thing still though...

Postby redmanjp » September 27th, 2011, 10:21 pm

jsm1985 wrote:Can anyone comment on Flow's internet service in the St. Augustine (north of EMR) area?

I'm thinking about switching from blink due to cheaper rate/speed ratio, but after using the internet at a friend in the Curepe area (near Burger King- extreme slow down during peak hours to an unusable speed, having to reboot modem intermittently to regain service), I think i'll hold off until I hear from you tuners...

doh know about there but occasionally i get a similar problem at peak hours- my 5mb goes down to 2 or 1mb

firstchoicett

Postby firstchoicett » October 7th, 2011, 6:46 am

Flows to lunch faster internet very soon....
as for redmanjp...thats because of the amount of load on your node, it dont take users with internet to slow you down, the cable TV and phone systems aswell slow down the net connections.

CBharath

Postby CBharath » October 7th, 2011, 1:50 pm

anybody here with a 25mbit package ? how is it performing ?

scotty_buttons

Postby scotty_buttons » October 8th, 2011, 10:04 pm

i have 25mbit..hardly any problems at all..once u pay ur bill on time..but if ever somethign goes wrong..or you get disconnected..service is horrible..takes forever for someone to come fix it! guess that makes up for the minimum amount of down times

Postby S_2NR » October 8th, 2011, 10:05 pm

CBharath wrote:anybody here with a 25mbit package ? how is it performing ?

like a 25mbit package

Postby M_2NR » October 8th, 2011, 10:26 pm

^lol

anyone with issues? been hearing about issues in St. Augustine, Curepe, Chaguanas and Preysal but everything is fine by me.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » October 8th, 2011, 10:31 pm

flow digital working up in preysal???

the techs came to my house a few months ago and hooked up router etc etc........only to realise than the digital service wasn't actually activated as yet....

really wanna switch from blink on the go cause i paying like $500 a month for slow speeds not to mention being limited to using only one device at a time due to the lack of wireless connection

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 16th, 2012, 7:10 am

Turbo 15

15 Mbps download
2 Mbps upload

$299.99

Postby black start » February 16th, 2012, 7:42 pm

piss poor net exactly....

Postby M_2NR » February 16th, 2012, 8:15 pm

all the complain people complain.... anyone actual calls in and ask to speak to a supervisor?

that 299$ package looking nice tho...

Postby S_2NR » February 16th, 2012, 8:28 pm

never had a problem with flow internet. always get the correct speeds i pay for.
only thing i miss about blink is i used to get more speed than i payin for

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 16th, 2012, 8:34 pm

lmao @ ppl complaining bout Flow internet

since i've had Flow i never had any downtime and always get correct speeds.

unlike Blink. headache pon headache

Swisha

Postby Swisha » February 18th, 2012, 10:32 am

Turbo 15

Postby S_2NR » February 19th, 2012, 1:46 am

how is it with torrents, streaming in comparison to 5MB? Any throttling?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 19th, 2012, 3:25 am

Swisha wrote:Turbo 15

15 Mbps download
2 Mbps upload

$299.99

Not seeing this online. this a residential package ?

Would be interested in this.

Postby S_2NR » February 19th, 2012, 3:54 am

Parvin wrote:

15 Mbps download
2 Mbps upload

$299.99

Yes.
Its advertised here on Trini Tuner in the banner sometimes.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 19th, 2012, 6:20 am

CBharath wrote:anybody here with a 25mbit package ? how is it performing ?

I have the 25mb package in st.agustine and the 5mb at hme in debe, up north I have no problems with torrents, no throttling etc. I do get a drop in service at random times but I think thats more to do with the router than the actual service.

^^ Thats with a few torrents running and streaming youtube content.

In south I dropped blink and took flow, service was 100% more reliable, no drops in the afternoon (around 5-6pm), no "problems with the main box" and no waiting 7+days for them to repair it. Downloads on the 5mb usually come in at half the speed I get up north doh. Only time I dont get rated DL speeds are on my tablet which seems to be limited to 512kb/sec :lol:

Parvin

Postby Parvin » February 19th, 2012, 8:31 am

S_2NR wrote:
Parvin wrote:

15 Mbps download
2 Mbps upload

$299.99

Yes.

Thanks man, gonna make some calls

christopherwilliams2

Postby christopherwilliams2 » February 19th, 2012, 9:02 am

Parvin wrote:
S_2NR wrote:
Parvin wrote:

15 Mbps download
2 Mbps upload

$299.99

Yes.

Thanks man, gonna make some calls

yep i saw the same banner on FLOW's website today.

Postby redmanjp » February 19th, 2012, 4:19 pm

is probably not available till March unless i mistaken

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2012, 5:10 pm

redmanjp wrote:is probably not available till March unless i mistaken

misinformation again?

Postby redmanjp » February 19th, 2012, 5:22 pm

oops :oops: my bad!

fouljuice

Postby fouljuice » February 19th, 2012, 7:20 pm

Parvin wrote:

15 Mbps download
2 Mbps upload

$299.99

Yeah it is at the top of this page too
http://www.flowtrinidad.com/productsservices/specials/tabid/287/Default.aspx

Also, did they increase upload speeds for the turbo 25? Because the website says it should be 1.5mbps but I seeing that speedtest result kurpal_v2 posted saying ~2mbps

Islander Imports

Postby Islander Imports » February 19th, 2012, 7:25 pm

^ I would think they should increase the speed of the 25Mb package to 2 and the 50Mb to 2.5 to be fair.

Postby kurpal_v2 » February 19th, 2012, 7:34 pm

I think something is up with my package, whole day Ive been getting upwards of 40mb/sec

Aint complaining :D

Postby M_2NR » February 19th, 2012, 9:16 pm

no wonder i did a test recently in south and got a pretty weird upload.... ill post it in a bit.
it was 15mbit but 2.3mbit up... lol

Postby S_2NR » February 19th, 2012, 9:44 pm

My speeds normal..nothing special :(