Al Rawi children holding guns

Re: Al Rawi children holding guns

Postby rollingstock » June 5th, 2017, 10:29 pm

88sins wrote:and if thats the case, both the parent/guardian & the CDS is in breach of the law wrt the firearms act, in that they both knowingly had individuals that are minors in possession of firearms.

The firearm act only states that you must have attained the age of 25 or older to obtain a ful.

Nowhere does it state an age limit for possession.

Postby rollingstock » June 5th, 2017, 10:32 pm

And possession by law is twofold in definition, actual possession (or constructive) and control.

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2017, 4:44 am

People does get arrested for possession left, right, and center... not for not using a FUL.

Postby zoom rader » June 6th, 2017, 5:03 am

Laws dont apply for PNM chinren

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 6th, 2017, 7:08 am

ahhhh boi. we cudda see dis coming right?

koffin use smoke screen!

Postby matr1x » June 6th, 2017, 7:42 am

Where are our pnm bloggers? We need to hear their weak statements.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 6th, 2017, 7:47 am

matr1x wrote:Where are our pnm bloggers? We need to hear their weak statements.

dem men GT. feel they have time for tuner.

dais how tuner so dead these days. it was mostly run by PNMites

Postby desifemlove » June 6th, 2017, 7:50 am

since this was training, who si breaking the law? This is apparently a normal procedure for the loved ones/relatives of ministers, and has been done long-time. Kamla's kids, roody's kids, Rowley's kids, probably even panday's long-time or manning's all did it.

call me PNM, but they have done nothing wrong, if it was a security breach of a normal/standard protocol.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 6th, 2017, 7:59 am

desifemlove wrote:since this was training, who si breaking the law? This is apparently a normal procedure for the loved ones/relatives of ministers, and has been done long-time. Kamla's kids, roody's kids, Rowley's kids, probably even panday's long-time or manning's all did it.

call me PNM, but they have done nothing wrong, if it was a security breach of a normal/standard protocol.

pal former AG came out and said he or lover ones never received any such training eh, you talking real tats dis hour.

Postby desifemlove » June 6th, 2017, 8:02 am

RedVEVO wrote:^^^

Anybody who have family or foe in the TTDF ..

Know that these guys are paid TT$ to :

1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
3. Work out in the Gym 24/7
4. Eat the best food - Chef prepared.
5. Chase woman .

So the noise you talking about is of no consequence .

Enjoy the song and dance.

Dude, my cousin was a former chief of defence staff. he used to travel to Sandhurst, Washington DC, London, etc. to discuss defence matters with the UK and USA Chiefs of Staff. what you describe is the lower ranks both officer and NCO, but then considering there is no war, and thus no need to continually prepare and train, then there's not much to expect. best solution is a full-time paramilitary, with police powers that can help stop criminals. even get in foreigners to stack it up, plenty of ex-army US or Europeans or Chinese who would come down for a wuk.

racedriverpro

Postby racedriverpro » June 6th, 2017, 8:06 am

Monkey Man wrote:
matr1x wrote:Where are our pnm bloggers? We need to hear their weak statements.

dem men GT. feel they have time for tuner.

dais how tuner so dead these days. it was mostly run by PNMites

Monkey brains ftw

Cooloh

Postby Cooloh » June 6th, 2017, 8:09 am

desifemlove wrote:since this was training, who si breaking the law? This is apparently a normal procedure for the loved ones/relatives of ministers, and has been done long-time. Kamla's kids, roody's kids, Rowley's kids, probably even panday's long-time or manning's all did it.

The only difference is that this time someone took pictures

Postby desifemlove » June 6th, 2017, 8:10 am

Monkey Man wrote:

pal former AG came out and said he or lover ones never received any such training eh, you talking real tats dis hour.

Moonilal did. And many other former and current Cabinet members said they did. the defence force said it is standard. i know family who were once Cabinet ministers, they say it is standard.

I know you is UNC breds, but i don't vote nor care for either of the two. i just saying using the guns on the site is not illegal, so who is to be prosecuted?

Postby 88sins » June 6th, 2017, 9:31 am

88sins wrote:and if thats the case, both the parent/guardian & the CDS is in breach of the law wrt the firearms act, in that they both knowingly had individuals that are minors in possession of firearms.

The firearm act only states that you must have attained the age of 25 or older to obtain a ful.

aight, since yuh want to get technical

There is no age limitation for unlawful possession, that is, possession of a firearm or its components and/or ammunition or its components without an FUL that allows one to possess such as issued by the CoP. So since it's unlawful possession & there isn't an age restriction, anybody could get lock up at any age for unlawful possession.

There is an age limit at which one can get an FUL, or FUEC, whereby they can legally possess a firearm and ammunition. So there is an age restriction on LAWFUL possession.
Since neither of the minors in question are over 25 years old, neither lawfully qualifies for the FUL or FUEC that is required for them to be in lawful possession of said firearms or ammunition. Nor was there ever any mention or evidence of either of those minors being in possession of an FUL or FUEC, that would allow them to use such items at that facility.

but only since yuh want to get techincal :lol:

Postby matr1x » June 6th, 2017, 10:02 am

I wonder why the press . barely focusing on this.

Postby 88sins » June 6th, 2017, 10:27 am

The media tends to report on what earns them sales/ratings/revenue.
Investigative reporting is only just that, investigative reporting. Whatever they might find, wherever they might find it, regardless of how damning the evidence they turn up might be, they can't do anything more than bring it to the attention of the relevant authorities,. who may very well keep it as an allegation pending investigation for another 5 decades.

Postby rollingstock » June 6th, 2017, 10:55 am

There is no age limitation for unlawful possession, that is, possession of a firearm or its components and/or ammunition or its components without an FUL that allows one to possess such as issued by the CoP. So since it's unlawful possession & there isn't an age restriction, anybody could get lock up at any age for unlawful possession.

There is an age limit at which one can get an FUL, or FUEC, whereby they can legally possess a firearm and ammunition. So there is an age restriction on LAWFUL possession.
Since neither of the minors in question are over 25 years old, neither lawfully qualifies for the FUL or FUEC that is required for them to be in lawful possession of said firearms or ammunition. Nor was there ever any mention or evidence of either of those minors being in possession of an FUL or FUEC, that would allow them to use such items at that facility.

Can you tell the difference between eliciting information and making a statement of fact?

And to your uneducated retort, please see my subsequent post to the one you focused on for edification.

Postby 88sins » June 6th, 2017, 12:33 pm

Can you tell the difference between eliciting information and making a statement of fact?

And to your uneducated retort, please see my subsequent post to the one you focused on for edification.

I can tell the difference between eliciting information and you making your statement.
Can you identify when one post expounds another?

Postby sMASH » June 6th, 2017, 1:35 pm

We, in Trinidad, have a long history if mistaking customary practices for lawful practices.

Example; police only supposed to use siren for when they're on an emergency duty, that is the law. But they also use it when they don't want to be held back in traffic or impeded by a traffic light. That is custom.

Just because some people get to go in the barracks and shoot high powered assault weapons in the past as a custom, doesn't mean it is within the boundaries of the laws....

And I have posted the laws here and on FB for edification.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 6th, 2017, 1:38 pm

eh honestly me eh vex nuh.

i would jump out myself if my papa monky organize for me to shoot up some big gunz in the boosh
:2gunfire: :2gunfire: :2gunfire:

Postby matr1x » June 6th, 2017, 6:07 pm

From Dat pic, the boy wish he had a big gun..and the girl showing that she know how to handle big gun

Postby RedVEVO » June 7th, 2017, 1:42 am

desifemlove wrote:

1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .

Dude, my cousin was a former chief of defence staff. he used to travel to Sandhurst, Washington DC, London, etc. to discuss defence matters with the UK and USA Chiefs of Staff. what you describe is the lower ranks both officer and NCO, but then considering there is no war, and thus no need to continually prepare and train, then there's not much to expect. best solution is a full-time paramilitary, with police powers that can help stop criminals. even get in foreigners to stack it up, plenty of ex-army US or Europeans or Chinese who would come down for a wuk.

Sultry voice. Keep on making beautiful music ..

Paramilitary with police powers ? No, no, no.

Think again - seriously think again .
Last edited by RedVEVO on June 7th, 2017, 1:50 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby RedVEVO » June 7th, 2017, 1:48 am

matr1x wrote:From Dat pic, the boy wish he had a big gun..and the girl showing that she know how to handle big gun

From young they learn ..
Boy make big money - Girl handle it :roll:

This topic is such a planned distraction in Trinidad.

More important topics to discuss. - this not making cents.

Postby De Dragon » June 7th, 2017, 1:08 pm

desifemlove wrote:
Monkey Man wrote:

Moonilal did. And many other former and current Cabinet members said they did. the defence force said it is standard. i know family who were once Cabinet ministers, they say it is standard.

I know you is UNC breds, but i don't vote nor care for either of the two. i just saying using the guns on the site is not illegal, so who is to be prosecuted?

BOTH former UNC (Anand) AG AND PNM (Jeremie) AG's have said that they never received any such training. Further Lie-Wari said his "threat assessment" was based on receiving death threats, which BOTH of the aforementioned AG's said that they not only received, but reported.
Lie-Wari would insult us less if he told us the simple truth, which I suspect was that they went to gallery at Cumoto and got caught. Now, many lies and contradictions later, the situation looks worse, but then again, like many things PNM related (EmailGate, EFCL, Massy Comm.), all you have to do is weather the storm, and you are GTG.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » June 7th, 2017, 1:19 pm

draggy all ah awe is donce boi, we cant piece things together. and they dont expect us to.

dais what they accustomed to with their supporters. lots of illiterates

Postby desifemlove » June 7th, 2017, 3:37 pm

RedVEVO wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .

And yet you are educated in econ and poli. sci., but don't see the value of thinking outside the box...

Postby streetbeastINC. » June 7th, 2017, 4:30 pm

explain allyuh gold chain and cars or it will be taken away !!
Last edited by streetbeastINC. on June 7th, 2017, 7:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby K74T » June 7th, 2017, 5:09 pm

streetbeastINC. wrote:explain allyuh god chain and cars or it will be taken away !!

Nah my Hanuman chain safe, I is ah pundit.

Postby RedVEVO » June 8th, 2017, 3:20 am

desifemlove wrote:
RedVEVO wrote:
desifemlove wrote:

1. Drink up a tab
2. Carry big ass guns
5. Chase woman .

And yet you are educated in econ and poli. sci., but don't see the value of thinking outside the box...

ROFL .. :lol:

Paramilitary police is not the answer.

Have a look at Venezuela and Chile etc. Or even Grenada under Bishop.

It is very easy .. very easy .. for the Military to execute a Coup d'état ..

Ask your Cousin :|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 9th, 2017, 7:33 am

Al Rawi figured Kenrick would stay quiet....man preparing for court battle we....real tears