*** The home invasion thread***

Re: *** The home invasion thread***

Postby Dave » June 28th, 2024, 3:48 pm

Gives hitting home a whole new meaning. I hope nobody was hurt.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2024, 4:08 pm

home invasions are no big deal since they are considered regular burglary type ting

man jump yuh wall break door, grab something and run out

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2024, 4:28 pm

When that happen once u wud never feel safe in your home again

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2024, 4:55 pm

you can tell most households where that happened
they have full spikes and high walls after

those who can have 24hr security after

Postby Dave » June 28th, 2024, 4:57 pm

Know one person who also did an electric fence.

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2024, 5:21 pm

oops yeah, electric fence becoming quite popular now

Postby Dave » June 28th, 2024, 6:03 pm

Just like a car...couple of deterrents won't make you an easy target?

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2024, 6:12 pm

home invasion measures require perimeter defences
ie measures before your house

wall spikes, alarm beams, electric fence, dogs
motion sensors

because once them break your window and inside they don’t care if alarm making noise anymore as they holding a gun to your head now

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2024, 6:30 pm

I find alarm system with security company response is the best if that's all you can afford

Postby pugboy » June 28th, 2024, 6:43 pm

yeah, all them 1% use that
just that your alarm system must be working good, no false alarm etc
and you use it diligently

Chimera wrote:I find alarm system with security company response is the best if that's all you can afford

Postby Chimera » June 28th, 2024, 6:50 pm

The risk of armed response alone is enough for them to decide to try robbing somewhere else

Postby nervewrecker » June 28th, 2024, 10:11 pm

pugboy wrote:home invasion measures require perimeter defences
ie measures before your house

wall spikes, alarm beams, electric fence, dogs
motion sensors

because once them break your window and inside they don’t care if alarm making noise anymore as they holding a gun to your head now
They drugged the dogs.

Spent 2.5 hours here as shown on the cam.

Postby nervewrecker » June 28th, 2024, 10:12 pm

Someone post up the vid nah

Postby nervewrecker » June 28th, 2024, 11:32 pm

What I found very interesting is not a sound from one single dog in the neighborhood. Even when we went trailing them, I walked into someone's place and met a dog, not a sound. The dog looked delirious of anything.

When we think back, no dogs barked. What was even more odd is everyone had dry mouth like they sprayed some kinda opiate in the air.
On the cam with the night vision one guy was wearing what looked like a disposable nomex, the white ones with full gear. One had one a blue nomex hence my mom mistaken him for me and called out to him thinking I was on call out duty. He approached with the gun and hit her on her head. From there it started.

It seems they drugging animals and quite possibly people to sedate them.

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2024, 12:41 am

nervewrecker wrote:What I found very interesting is not a sound from one single dog in the neighborhood. Even when we went trailing them, I walked into someone's place and met a dog, not a sound. The dog looked delirious of anything.

When we think back, no dogs barked. What was even more odd is everyone had dry mouth like they sprayed some kinda opiate in the air.
On the cam with the night vision one guy was wearing what looked like a disposable nomex, the white ones with full gear. One had one a blue nomex hence my mom mistaken him for me and called out to him thinking I was on call out duty. He approached with the gun and hit her on her head. From there it started.

WDA I just read there?

Nerve, how is your mom doing?

I am so sorry that your family went through this.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2024, 6:05 am

Talk about hitting home... But blind idiots in here can't even speak to the increase in home invasions because of their loyalty to a flaming idiot

Postby nervewrecker » June 29th, 2024, 8:09 am

bluefete wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:What I found very interesting is not a sound from one single dog in the neighborhood. Even when we went trailing them, I walked into someone's place and met a dog, not a sound. The dog looked delirious of anything.

WDA I just read there?

A lot of swelling under the left orbit with tissue red and bloody looking. Tissue on top right over the eye also swollen.
Eye seems good

Postby bluefete » June 29th, 2024, 8:18 am

nervewrecker wrote:A lot of swelling under the left orbit with tissue red and bloody looking. Tissue on top right over the eye also swollen.
Eye seems good

Damn. I pray that she recovers quickly. These people do not need to see the inside of a courthouse- just slow singing and flowers bringing.

When Chimera writes a certain way about these pests some people get upset. Trust me, I would react very differently.

Maybe, that is why God did not let me go with them the day my wife and son were held up at gunpoint.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2024, 8:24 am

there is a cream called arnicare
which does wonders on these kinds of bruising injuries
a white and green box

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2024, 9:05 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Talk about hitting home... But blind idiots in here can't even speak to the increase in home invasions because of their loyalty to a flaming idiot
Yes its a common habit

Postby zoom rader » June 29th, 2024, 9:06 am

bluefete wrote:

WDA I just read there?

A lot of swelling under the left orbit with tissue red and bloody looking. Tissue on top right over the eye also swollen.
Eye seems good
Bro I feel ur family pain, Pug folks went through similar pain.

Postby Dave » June 29th, 2024, 9:09 am

LP...my thoughts and prayers are with you.
Time is the best healer and what is deserving will come back to those characters.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2024, 9:11 am

the youths who do the wuk might get ketch or shot later on
but the gang bosses who lend the guns and car continue their way

Dave wrote:LP...my thoughts and prayers are with you.
Time is the best healer and what is deserving will come back to those characters.

Postby pugboy » June 29th, 2024, 9:11 am

home invasions going down or up amongst tuners?

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Talk about hitting home... But blind idiots in here can't even speak to the increase in home invasions because of their loyalty to a flaming idiot
Yes its a common habit

Postby mero » June 29th, 2024, 10:03 am

Nerve, deepest sympathies for you and the family. Hope you get over this and get back up soon.

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2024, 10:58 am

Yeah they even ignore the rats that crawl over patients in TT hospitals. I am sure you have a relevant example.

Postby alfa » June 29th, 2024, 11:11 am

Habit7 wrote:

Yeah they even ignore the rats that crawl over patients in TT hospitals. I am sure you have a relevant example.

Hush yuh kant for once nah, dis serious thing here.
Nerve accept my deepest sympathies

Postby Chimera » June 29th, 2024, 11:21 am

bluefete wrote:
nervewrecker wrote:A lot of swelling under the left orbit with tissue red and bloody looking. Tissue on top right over the eye also swollen.
Eye seems good

Damn. I pray that she recovers quickly. These people do not need to see the inside of a courthouse- just slow singing and flowers bringing.

When Chimera writes a certain way about these pests some people get upset. Trust me, I would react very differently.

Maybe, that is why God did not let me go with them the day my wife and son were held up at gunpoint.

i find anyone who come to do a robbery with a weapon should be killed

no jail and bail or any of that

you come with a gun willing to kill, you should be killed by home owner or police without fail

Postby Habit7 » June 29th, 2024, 12:03 pm

alfa wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Hush yuh kant for once nah, dis serious thing here.
Nerve accept my deepest sympathies

Virtue signal with somebody else's post. This is a public forum, if you don't like what I say scroll down. Don't use your personal insecurity against me as a soapbox to offer condolences. My post has nothing to do with your sentiments.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » June 29th, 2024, 12:05 pm

It have men in here who believe that killing pests is a NO no... We should rehabilitate them