3ne2nr fishermen

Sabot

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby Sabot » June 5th, 2012, 7:49 am

Bunji in San Juan- 674-1312. Call first to make sure he still does this type of work though.

Or, you can do it yourself, not too difficult.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 5th, 2012, 10:52 am

src1983 wrote:Good morning tuners,

Can anyone tell me where I can get a guide replaced on my fishing rod??

Its a penn mariner standup

Thanks

u cud check mankee in Luis St, POS...he shud have guides and may be able to link you with someone or u cud do it yourself, its not too hard...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 5th, 2012, 11:05 am

venomz wrote:ryantt-i trying to org a trip in the grande but boat man contacts scarce.

ANY TUNERS have links for boats DDI? or maracas?

doh play stingy nah, long time i eh get any fishing action...

Ditto allyuh post contacts nah....

And last time i saw a big no fishing sign on Pigeon point jetty :?
But i guess if is night time nobody there right... :D

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 5th, 2012, 11:20 am

things real hard des days boi...all dem boatmen book up like dat...somebody shre ah contact nah so ah man cud ketch ah few, i ent guh ketch out all...lol

Postby meccalli » June 5th, 2012, 8:37 pm

My dad had some fun the other night landing a couple small tarpon on a jighead.
Tarpon by meccalli, on Flickr

Postby X_Factor » June 5th, 2012, 9:12 pm

7953977 David

u can contact him for a boat
he works on the boat
its a large boat and they charge 1500 a trip, usually 12hrs
im sure u guys probably know it, it has padded seats in the back, toilet, place for a cook etc

make sure and have proper arrangements as to what you want and make sure they agree

the guy dont know me as i got the number from my uncle who went with them about 3 times
so if u call, jus say u got the number from someone who went fishing with them last couple weekends

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 5th, 2012, 9:22 pm

drop ho wrote:
And last time i saw a big no fishing sign on Pigeon point jetty :?
But i guess if is night time nobody there right... :D

this is why i ask lol

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 6th, 2012, 12:54 pm

So wha is d plan?
Park by conrados and walk up the beach?
Or pay the security :D

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » June 6th, 2012, 1:34 pm

Heading out tonight....hopefully catch some fish banking or just drink out the rum. Will post pics if we catch anything worthwhile.....hunting those carite & kings early tomorrow morning.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 6th, 2012, 1:44 pm

meccalli wrote:My dad had some fun the other night landing a couple small tarpon on a jighead.
Tarpon by meccalli, on Flickr

dem tarpon real like dem bucktail jigs...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » June 6th, 2012, 2:09 pm

drop ho wrote:So wha is d plan?
Park by conrados and walk up the beach?
Or pay the security :D

Park n walk up the beach, 23rd this month, anyone will be in bago then?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 6th, 2012, 11:29 pm

will be there in about the 2nd week in july and endind of august...was d mssion for tomorow?

nama

Postby nama » June 7th, 2012, 11:57 am

HEY GUYS,need some feedback on a penn battle 7000 and daiwa bg60,trying to decide which one to buy.......

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 7th, 2012, 10:35 pm

cant say much for the daiwa but the battle works really gd...have 4 at the moment and have had no problem taking out big tarpon, sharks, rays and kings...also took ah dolphin on one...u can see one in use on the vid on the page before...

PARTS2go

Postby PARTS2go » June 8th, 2012, 9:45 am

Couple small reds, grunt, 1 big bonito....salt....saturday or sunday for dem again. Any recommendations &/or tips on trolling?

Postby meccalli » June 8th, 2012, 8:25 pm

Daisy chains and/or spreader bars, you can make those with a couple packs of squid skirt replacements and some wire(hollow rubber squid)--or you can just buy em. Match the size of the bait and kings should follow hither.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 9th, 2012, 2:10 pm

hear dis nah guys, ent it have ah place in chag where u cud rent ah boat an drive it for yourself? where? how much do they charge...

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 9th, 2012, 3:21 pm

ryan99tt wrote:hear dis nah guys, ent it have ah place in chag where u cud rent ah boat an drive it for yourself? where? how much do they charge...

calypso marine i think is the place u talking about,we rented a boat a few years back from them

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » June 10th, 2012, 8:01 am

+1 calypso marine

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 10th, 2012, 1:08 pm

where exactly is calypso marine and what you need to rent a boat?

todd61

Postby todd61 » June 10th, 2012, 5:40 pm

i think they are right after JOe's pizza,can't remember what was needed but i think an $800 down payment before u can rent it

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 10th, 2012, 6:29 pm

thanks already got all d info...who fish over d weekend?

venomz

Postby venomz » June 10th, 2012, 6:52 pm

i finally launched my boat in the water. tested the engines and other mechanical and electrical devices. went out by the burn down ship in pos. ketch a few 1lb reds and racando. spend and hour filled a pig tail bucket and went back a shore to adjust other stuff on the boat.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 10th, 2012, 9:00 pm

nice...i can see some trips coming soon...lol

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » June 10th, 2012, 10:11 pm

Where is that burned ship? We tried trolling abit in the gulf but no takers. Too much rain today.

Postby Razkal » June 11th, 2012, 9:19 am

Saturday i went out for a bit, mostly to try some new rigs..spent some time catching those tiny carite around chag...then headed shodo for a spin. water got choppy after lunch so we didn't stay very long..landed a few nice sized racando and called it a day.

circle rigs wukkin...need moar hooks! (thanks for the amazon link ryan)

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 11th, 2012, 9:39 am

I went and did a lil shallow water banking near las cuevas but the weather was bad and the driver couldn't find all the nice banks because of visibility. Did manage some red mouth grunts, some small reds and a nice pag though. They was biting fast though but we leave early, didn't have good bait too.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 11th, 2012, 10:05 am

ryan99tt wrote:thanks already got all d info...who fish over d weekend?

well share nah for those of us that ha no boat... :lol:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 11th, 2012, 6:14 pm

Razkal, no problem...if yuh need, i have...

sry...all info here...
http://www.calypsomarine.com/

davidworld2k6

Postby davidworld2k6 » June 11th, 2012, 7:38 pm

went salt saturday nite to sunday morning got some cavalli an some grunts when can we link up an make a fishing lime