3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » June 11th, 2012, 8:08 pm

+1 fishing lime

ryan99tt

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby ryan99tt » June 11th, 2012, 8:13 pm

davidworld2k6 wrote:went salt saturday nite to sunday morning got some cavalli an some grunts when can we link up an make a fishing lime

no cutlass fish? when yuh say cavali, is d small jacks yuh talkin bout (carangras)?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 14th, 2012, 4:16 pm

the recent marlin madness tournament won by "weigh to go"

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » June 14th, 2012, 5:38 pm

^ DAMN all i could think about is how much more money i need to make to roll with that crowd lol

looks like too much fun....thanks for the vid ryan

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 15th, 2012, 1:27 am

no problem...wud of loved to be ah part of it as well...maybe next yr..

Postby Razkal » June 15th, 2012, 9:48 am

that's action every fisherman pines for! great stuff...

can't wait to enter a few tourneys whenever i have a suitable boat (next life? lol)..but atleast kingfish and tarpon tournament are within grasp..one day i'll have you mr marlin :lol:

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 15th, 2012, 1:24 pm

^^there are hardly any fish in our water for tournaments like those....
last wknd for the well services kingfish tournament we fished for 2 days, from 6 in the morning and dint even catch one kingfish. Some boats caught a few but they were too small to bring to the scales.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 15th, 2012, 11:00 pm

lancer3, i heard the tournament was gd...not great but gd...de fritas dem won the tourney...but this was the biggest king for the tourney....

hold 2 really great vids that will get you wanting to get on the water...lol

love this one...love the shots...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 17th, 2012, 6:42 pm

BUMP????

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 17th, 2012, 11:43 pm

ryan99tt, that's a nice fish... u know what area they caught that.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 18th, 2012, 2:10 am

lancer3, will find out for you but most likely north coast side...

davidworld2k6

Postby davidworld2k6 » June 18th, 2012, 8:10 pm

ryan99tt wrote:
davidworld2k6 wrote:went salt saturday nite to sunday morning got some cavalli an some grunts when can we link up an make a fishing lime

no cutlass fish? when yuh say cavali, is d small jacks yuh talkin bout (carangras)?

yeah boy bout 10"

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 19th, 2012, 3:12 am

davidworld2k6, kool...

PARTS2go

3ne2nr fishermen

Postby PARTS2go » June 19th, 2012, 11:27 am

Had a blast
ImageUploadedByTapatalk1340119675.166994.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 19th, 2012, 1:22 pm

PARTS2go, wat u got?

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 20th, 2012, 5:58 am

outdoor world dania beach?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 20th, 2012, 6:00 am

where have some gd places to do some shore fishing? chag not really working out too gd these days...went salt factory yesterday evening...only caught 2 cutlass fish and some small reds but i released all...

Skanky

Postby Skanky » June 20th, 2012, 8:40 am

ryan99tt wrote:only caught 2 cutlass fish and some small reds but i released all...

Well done sir...glad to know you're not affected by the 'it could fit in a hops' syndrome.

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » June 20th, 2012, 11:00 am

ryan99tt wrote:where have some gd places to do some shore fishing?

where u from, we cud link and try some places down south.

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2012, 11:13 am

ryan99tt wrote:where have some gd places to do some shore fishing? chag not really working out too gd these days...went salt factory yesterday evening...only caught 2 cutlass fish and some small reds but i released all...

Shore fishing now is basically dead, most of the regular spots has barely any yield, eg La Brea Jetty, Erin by the wreck etc. Mostly just small grunts and tiny catfish. And a bunch of friggin crab that eats of your bait or drag your hooks under stone and sheit.

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 20th, 2012, 11:30 am

buh wait nah RS issa fisshhhaa man.. :lol:

Postby rollingstock » June 20th, 2012, 11:33 am

^ :lol:

When i get some free time, which is rare sadly :(

troublemaker

Postby troublemaker » June 20th, 2012, 11:45 am

yea boy time is always d problem..

proton17

Postby proton17 » June 20th, 2012, 12:11 pm

Manzan only have a set of catfish these days too, right now it supposed to have the cavalli because the finger mullet still around but I only getting salt these days....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 20th, 2012, 12:57 pm

lancer3, PM sent...from south too by d way so whoever want to link me for ah trip but it really doesnt matter where...

proton17, too much bait probably around...is to wait untill yuh see ah feeding frenzy...i feel i guh pass up dat side and ketch sum of dem small mullet and keep dem in my tank until i ready to use dem for bait...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 20th, 2012, 1:04 pm

Skanky wrote:
ryan99tt wrote:only caught 2 cutlass fish and some small reds but i released all...

Well done sir...glad to know you're not affected by the 'it could fit in a hops' syndrome.

yea bro, trini ppl doh stick...d kinda small fish i see ppl does keep eh and some real nice reef fish too...dey ketch it "look how pretty it is, throw it in d cooler"...hahaha...dey still have alot to learn before we start to see fishing coming back in gd numbers...

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 20th, 2012, 1:34 pm

^^ Exactly if yuh see rod line off from ah side in Chag yesterday! Didnt even bother to pull out mine, drink two beers watch the water and left.
Somebody mention it ah couple pages back but looking at it more and more - kayak fishing.
A decent fishing kayak runs about USD 500.00 and then yuh options not limited to shore (not open water too much either).
Anyone here does kayak fishing? Looking at some nice vids on the tube also.

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 20th, 2012, 1:45 pm

real salt from shore last few trips...... damiens, cuevas, chag..... nutting but small fish.

tinking bout making a swamp run tomorrow.... have some new gear to run. got a battle 5000 with a 7 ft medium heavy penn legion, 7ft heavy penn carnage to use with meh fierce 8000, a nice selection of DOA and Gulp softies - shrimp, mullet, crab etc. and a few other small items.

anyone did de swamp run recently and cud recommend a boat?

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 20th, 2012, 1:51 pm

drop ho i have a kayak (inflatable though).... works well. I rigged a plastic crate with a couple 1 1/2" pieces of PVC to use as rod holders. normally i run wid a single rod and a small gaff, basic essential gear (pliers, knife, bait cooler and a couple of extra rigs). used it a few times up damiens bay and held a few fish...no monsters though.

Would be nice to have some company on de water..... might be easier to run further out as well. i normally keep a walkie talkie wid me also to keep in touch with meh peeps back onshore. outdoor world had single kayaks as cheap as us$279 a couple weeks ago..... really fricking cheap.

drop ho

Postby drop ho » June 20th, 2012, 4:58 pm

Nice nice.... fraid dem inflatable outside dey boy!