Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby proton17 » June 28th, 2012, 10:15 am

sandy pt. back of the runway...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 28th, 2012, 8:01 pm

been out of the fishing for ah bit but got some new toys to play wit...also some of what i do for the last couple missions....

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 28th, 2012, 9:25 pm

can you guys please take ah minute to answer this questionnaire...it will help me alot...thanks

<iframe src="https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/embeddedform?formkey=dFY4M2hYX2gxTl91Q0x2RjFRdjNRaVE6MQ" width="760" height="1513" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0">Loading...</iframe>

Postby meccalli » June 28th, 2012, 9:54 pm

Did the ques. That's some nice blue backs, where you guys went for em?

Postby meccalli » June 28th, 2012, 9:55 pm

Did the ques. That's some nice blue backs, where you guys went for em?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2012, 9:56 am

Ah secret spot down in moruga...had more blue but dey were below..

hottrod317

Postby hottrod317 » June 29th, 2012, 1:19 pm

drop ho wrote:
hottrod317 wrote:Went down just after Alcoa (Carenage) caught a 21b salmon and a couple palm sized snappers
on cut bait ,mainly maulet......then two old guys and an old lady ( all about fifty something) came right next to me and caught a couple of small (banan a.k.a ladyfish) and a nice size salmon...about 400pm or so .........saw a lady pull ah nice Reds about 12inches or so maybe 150 metres away from us..... anyway didn't make sense posting pics really :oops: ..........good luck to all that going fishing this week :)

Was right there over the weekend pull two reds couple about 8-10 inches. How far out were your rig?

I used a 12 ft penn so I would say maybe 70-90 metres out......with cut 'jashuah' and Maulet

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 29th, 2012, 9:32 pm

ryan99tt wrote:can you guys please take ah minute to answer this questionnaire...it will help me alot...thanks

<iframe src="https://docs.google.com/spreadsheet/embeddedform?formkey=dFY4M2hYX2gxTl91Q0x2RjFRdjNRaVE6MQ" width="760" height="1513" frameborder="0" marginheight="0" marginwidth="0">Loading...</iframe>

daz all d ppl participating in this questionnaire? come on guys, need some feedback...

Smeed

Postby Smeed » June 30th, 2012, 9:32 pm

^ me did it!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » June 30th, 2012, 10:34 pm

thanks smeed..

Smeed

Postby Smeed » July 1st, 2012, 1:33 am

^ yuh sell yuh squall? on ur advice i bought a battle 5000.......... it really is sweet!!!!! for a lil more dan usd100 it bess! gotta get me a couple more!

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 1st, 2012, 8:50 pm

nah bro, still have it but it not bothering me...i will use it wen i get some time...d battles dem real gd...i only have 5 battle 8000's...lol

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 2nd, 2012, 2:55 pm

oh by d way is not ah squall is ah fathom...

xvirus

Postby xvirus » July 3rd, 2012, 2:42 pm

hairy crab running awa? ah see 2 this morning on the highway (caroni)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 4th, 2012, 1:12 am

dunno bro...where d fish at ppl? want to do something...

xvirus

Postby xvirus » July 4th, 2012, 1:26 pm

salt factory having rell thing, will post pics when i reach home

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » July 4th, 2012, 5:40 pm

I got a few misc. fishing pictures that's on my phone.
Most was taken after fishing with my friends or when
picking them up, they've got a mother boat and operate
out of Chaguaramas.
wahoo.jpg
tuna.jpg
tuna 1.jpg
red snapper.jpg
red snapper 1.jpg
mangrove snapper, catfish & bochet.jpg
grouper.jpg
dolphin.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 4th, 2012, 10:30 pm

xvirus, wat yuh holding dey so?

Postby Razkal » July 5th, 2012, 9:40 am

nice cubera and dollies man :)

..but the tuna, got to get me a tuna in this lifetime! lol

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » July 5th, 2012, 10:09 am

all of those were caught using hand lines (no rod & reel),
incl the red snapper (38 lbs) using as 12 lb test line and caster
downside was 1 hr & 15 mis fight time

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 5th, 2012, 4:48 pm

hadda agree with you on that one Razkal thats one fish that has eluded me....i have dreams of catching a big yellowfin lol

vickyexp.....was the tuna caught off the north coast?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 5th, 2012, 6:37 pm

heard ah padna caught ah 38lb yellowfin off shodo just last week...

vickyexp

Postby vickyexp » July 6th, 2012, 9:10 am

reeLpACE wrote:hadda agree with you on that one Razkal thats one fish that has eluded me....i have dreams of catching a big yellowfin lol

vickyexp.....was the tuna caught off the north coast?

Off Tobago's north coast, 12 in total were caught in that trip
ranging from 30 - 120 lbs. They were around a 'fad' that was
set to attract dolphins (mahi mahi)

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 6th, 2012, 11:46 am

^^^nice, heading across there soon for a weekend of fishing...hope things gd wen i go...

FMA340

Postby FMA340 » July 8th, 2012, 7:50 pm

We caught these Saturday, fishing in Scotland Bay & off Monos.
5lb redfish, small sharks, some bacheen, small salmon, redfish and 'weewee'.
DSCF6260--.jpg

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » July 9th, 2012, 1:34 am

FMA340, nice redfish there bro...had an average fishing trip on saturday in d 1st, 2nd and 3rd bocas...will post d highlight of d trip wen i get ah chance....

Postby Razkal » July 9th, 2012, 9:21 am

i was on the point saturday, fish were biting but no frenzy by any means...sourcing good bait was real sufferation, we tried everyone in Chag area, some men in maracas and cuevas...ended up circling some bait on the north and fished with some small hardback sardine and a couple jashua...

we got loaded with bechine, a couple kingfish bites but our bait was too slow to attract more. everytime a hardback touched the water, a bechine was on it. only the jash really interested any kings. banking was toots. had a bottom line out the entire day...ONE grunt lol.

have a few pics, will post 'em this evening.

oh btw ryan, i ordered a Fierce5000 reel to use with a light shimano rod i have..worked GREAT, really nice reel to fish live bait with, plenty power and good drag, nice smooth retrieve and holds respectable 12 and 15lb mono (230 and 210 yds).

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 10th, 2012, 12:59 pm

Razkal.....when you say u were 'circling some bait' how did u catch.... threw a out a sabiki jig??

....just wondering what are some of the other techniques guys use to catch bait here on the forum
haven't gone out inna while, every weekend i seem to have a blasted wedding to go to lol

halfbreed

Postby halfbreed » July 10th, 2012, 8:04 pm

anybody ever tried jigging? what were the results like? only thing I've managed to catch were some cutlass fish....

reeLpACE

Postby reeLpACE » July 12th, 2012, 7:41 am

^^ it definitely is a viable technique i've caught mostly jacks using knife jigs, however if you don't have the correct combination of tackle, ie high speed reel, braided line and most importantly a fishfinder/sonar then you shootin' in de dark....