2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

snatman

Re: 2NR Bodybuilding/Fitness/Diet/ Elite Physique Seekers

Postby snatman » September 11th, 2014, 3:32 pm

simplejack wrote:for a beginner on a budget, what supplements would you recommend? I know a protein would be essential but if I had to get one other supplement? what would you recommend? a pre-workout, BCAAs?

Slightly more food

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » September 11th, 2014, 6:00 pm

simplejack wrote:for a beginner on a budget, what supplements would you recommend? I know a protein would be essential but if I had to get one other supplement? what would you recommend? a pre-workout, BCAAs?

Depending on ur goal, go with a calorie rich gainer if ur skinny and wanna pack on some weight (serious mass etc) or a lean gainer if u wanna gain a couple extra lbs (pro complex gainer etc). For u, i suggest getting a mass gainer that has creatine etc as it saves u $ as it contains basically everything u need for a foundational SUPPLEMENT. Other than that 1% portion, devote the other 99% to eating, training, eating, resting, eating, eating ....eating. Lift sh1t up and put sh1t down den feed d machine n refuel in bed. Simple...gainz shall be urs

Postby Trini Hookah » September 11th, 2014, 6:10 pm

Habit7 wrote:No matter the gym, want gets me the most annoyed is the pack of men that find the gym as the best place to lime, ole talk, block all the passage ways, sit in machines and not use them and take 5min breaks between sets while claiming to occupy it.

How you go just describe all CAC members there buddy

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 11th, 2014, 6:17 pm

DFC wrote:I dont mind this look at all.

Majestic physique.

Whose that guy? That's the look I'm going for. Nearly there, just need the packs

Halfbreed07

Postby Halfbreed07 » September 11th, 2014, 6:23 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
Habit7 wrote:No matter the gym, want gets me the most annoyed is the pack of men that find the gym as the best place to lime, ole talk, block all the passage ways, sit in machines and not use them and take 5min breaks between sets while claiming to occupy it.

The new one on Rodney road is slowly becoming CAC, seeing a lot of familiar faces here now. Actually feeling to join back CAC by next month

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 11th, 2014, 7:27 pm

Conrad wrote:

That bear look.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 11th, 2014, 7:30 pm

Konstantin Konstantinovs

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 11th, 2014, 7:42 pm

Conrad wrote:

That bear look.

Okay I'm far from there :-(:-(:geek::geek:

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 11th, 2014, 8:05 pm

zangief looking mofo aint he

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 12th, 2014, 6:34 am

Weight in check in, 191.8...1.8lbs away from my goal.

Like clock work.

Strength has dropped since I started but not substantially, some lifts have remained the same, not to say Im Arnold :lol:

Should be 190 square at next weight in.

I'm looking forward to see how my lifts progress when I start adding cals back in slowly. Thinking an increase of 200 cals per week until I meet maintenance.

I'm 6' 1" and now can appreciate just how much of a difference diet makes.

Postby dougla_boy » September 12th, 2014, 8:23 am

allyuh fellas inspire meh....

brb...hitting gym

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2014, 12:29 pm

This buy yesterday. Ain't digs in it today yet.

Had a 1\4 rotisserie chicken and half a large box of pepper chicken, rice and chow mein for dinner. That's just dinner.

Already mash up a bowl of dhal and rice and fry fish. Attacking these donuts just now and sure as hell loosing a few pounds.

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 12th, 2014, 12:34 pm

That sounds nice and all....but how often do you do that?

Postby Habit7 » September 12th, 2014, 1:12 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:

I went CAC once for a tour....immediately left and joined Evolution Fitness.

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2014, 1:33 pm

Conrad wrote:That sounds nice and all....but how often do you do that?

Not very often. Like every month or month and a half I does treat myself to a box of donuts.
Sometimes I don't finish it but I might finish this one in three days. Eating like it have no tomorrow :lol:

Started doing squats with 30 pound weights.

Postby 16 cycles » September 12th, 2014, 1:40 pm

was always told that if you have to bulk....try to do it with nutrient dense / vitamin rich foods...

originalbling

Postby originalbling » September 12th, 2014, 2:32 pm

^^ $350/month. there is a family plan for $300 - immediate family only.

Evo does have a lot more space on the floors and between the equipment so during peak times it doesnt feel cramped

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 12th, 2014, 2:56 pm

The Evolution gym is bright as fark! And there is stairs, after leg day i wont be able to make it down. CAC or nothing bruh.

Postby Habit7 » September 12th, 2014, 3:39 pm

You can't walk DOWN stairs after leg day?

Postby Trini Hookah » September 12th, 2014, 4:39 pm

No DOMS in here then

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 12th, 2014, 4:44 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:No DOMS in here then

Lol

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2014, 5:42 pm

16 cycles wrote:was always told that if you have to bulk....try to do it with nutrient dense / vitamin rich foods...

Starting bulking soon. Just 12 to 15 pounds I need. Might get that off beefed up pecs, calves and the part of the bend between the elbow to the wrist (donno what It called).

Main objective is to reach back where I dropped off during my downtime. Getting back there quick and hoping to go back to work from next week *fingers crossed*

Postby Trini Hookah » September 12th, 2014, 5:44 pm

Forearm :|

Postby nervewrecker » September 12th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:Forearm :|

Thanks dey hookah, head not on right now.
Helping a friend with something.

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 12th, 2014, 7:36 pm

Down to 166 and being fat for so long, it's still nowhere near where I want to be aesthetically

th'fck

Clean Whistle

Postby Clean Whistle » September 13th, 2014, 11:42 am

^^ Ah feel allyuh need more than exercise to help dere bruh

Postby VexXx Dogg » September 13th, 2014, 8:09 pm

there's no easy way out.
took me 3.5 years to reach here, so believe me - I eh going back anytime soon.

eurotuner

Postby eurotuner » September 14th, 2014, 8:33 am

So im doing allota heavy squats and presses and SOMETIMES on the day after i'd feel some slight discomfort in my knee, so thought it was about time to get some knee wraps, but did some reading up and one of the articles i came across found said: "The study discovered two major points: 1) wraps alter squat technique enough to compromise lower-body development, and 2) the combination of the modified body positions and the physical barrier at the back of the knee joints may place more stress on the joints.

Read the rest here(its not that long) http://www.flexonline.com/training/wrap-or-not-wrap

Conrad

Postby Conrad » September 14th, 2014, 8:35 am

Have you found a work around the knee pain?

Dj_Bee

Postby Dj_Bee » September 14th, 2014, 8:52 am

eurotuner wrote:So im doing allota heavy squats and presses and SOMETIMES on the day after i'd feel some slight discomfort in my knee, so thought it was about time to get some knee wraps, but did some reading up and one of the articles i came across found said: "The study discovered two major points: 1) wraps alter squat technique enough to compromise lower-body development, and 2) the combination of the modified body positions and the physical barrier at the back of the knee joints may place more stress on the joints.

Read the rest here(its not that long) http://www.flexonline.com/training/wrap-or-not-wrap

I always neglected knee wraps. I used to Squat 3 plates comfortable. Then a day I decided to train with some powerlifters, they made me wrap my knee and guess what. I squatted 5 plates like nothing. A big jump from 3 to 5 using the knee wraps.
It felt funny at first, but it gives you a springy feeling in your knees.

Some say that knee wraps shift the knee cap out of position and that can be harmful. Others use compression sleeves.

Imo knee wraps improved my Squat dramatically. I still go up to the 3 plates raw, then from 4 up I use wraps. Yesterday I squatted 4 plates deep down in the hole with pauses, got 4 clean reps. That was after my full sets of squats.