MG Man wrote:their 8 armed goddess can bitchslap your sandal-wearing hippie to death
oh, and one more thing,
Lola, HIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIIII
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:d spike wrote: When all this is at an end, and we come home to our Creator, we will finally and actually get to KNOW Him. Faith only exists here, for we do NOT KNOW Him - we only believe He is, thus we claim to have 'faith'. 'Hope' as well will cease to exist, for we will no longer yearn for something to come, it will actually BE. Only Love will exist.
Time is a function of this world, not the hereafter. We measure how long we exist, for we are finite, with a beginning and an end. Faith and hope are based on time. People believe based on what has been, and long for something to come. (Like the end of this blasted thread, for example)
Amen to that!
Lets see what has been achieved:
Number of people converted by megadoc1 and bluefete = 0
Number of people turned away from christianity after hearing bluefete and megadoc1= more than 5
Proof of what megadoc1 claims he can do = 0
Proof that the earth is 6000 years old = 0
Score?
they dont have much power[/quote]Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so then they are ubiquitous.
where did the demons get this power from?
LOL YOU telling someone they are backed into a corner?bluefete wrote:DFC wrote:wtf?
dude here u are avoiding the question again.
You are a coward.
Evolution is not the topic here. U are deflecting ( another cowards escape)
I guess u cannot prove God exists.
You are asking for scientific methodologies. I am saying that the same methodology used to 'prove" evolution can be used to prove the existence / non-existence of God.
What is wrong with that?
Who is the coward here?
I am not avoiding the question. I have answered you directly.
Have you been finally backed into a corner of no escape?
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
Number of people turned away from christianity after hearing bluefete and megadoc1= more than 5
Score?
hurray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
bluefete wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so then they are ubiquitous.
where did the demons get this power from?
it is more power than humans have; otherwise we would not need to worry about being misguided by them![]()
they dont have "much " power? the "little" power they have, where did they get it from then?
These demons are "fallen angels". Consequently, they are minions of the devil. Angels have power greater than we can understand. This includes fallen angels as well.
As humans, we can learn from Jesus' example when satan tried to tempt him after 40 days and nights of fasting. After turning down the temptations, Jesus rebuked and chased satan away.
The demon possession thing I am know not too much about. However, some people expose themselves to demon(s) (possession) by the things they do. For example Ouija Boards, watching demonic movies and so on.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:
Score?
hurray!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
you are glad that you have successfully turned people away from Christ?
Do you believe that megadoc1 casts out demons from possessed people?
glad to see some understanding finally taking placeDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:Scientists cannot prove the existence of God because there is no tangible evidence of it other than faith and hope.
DFC wrote:
megadoc1 wrote:question is which "we" are you ?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:question is which "we" are you ?
I think the more pertinent question is which Creator will be faced.
Jesus? Allah? Vishnu? Zeus? there is only one true God but you can take chances and pick,
your free will
If I had to believe anything it would be that I doubt God cares about what we call him, how we pray to him, or what books we follow. I would believe that God is beyond looking to us for prayers and would be more interested in what we do to prolong our existence, prolong our planet and better the lives of our fellow men and the rest of the universe.so what/who makes you believe this? do you know you Just created your own god? you broke the 2nd commandment
Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:question is which "we" are you ?
Jesus? Allah? Vishnu? Zeus?
If I had to believe anything it would be that I doubt God cares about what we call him, how we pray to him, or what books we follow. I would believe that God is beyond looking to us for prayers and would be more interested in what we do to prolong our existence, prolong our planet and better the lives of our fellow men and the rest of the universe.
mamoo_pagal wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:question is which "we" are you ?
Jesus? Allah? Vishnu? Zeus?
If I had to believe anything it would be that I doubt God cares about what we call him, how we pray to him, or what books we follow. I would believe that God is beyond looking to us for prayers and would be more interested in what we do to prolong our existence, prolong our planet and better the lives of our fellow men and the rest of the universe.
finally someone with sense............ dont be fool eh that cya get you to heaven
to all the Christian brothers, take some time to study the history of your book before you take every sentence as gospel!!!you studied the history?
wasted enough time on this thread............guess it is time to move on with my "god less" life lol
n megadoc1 seriously..........if you do cast out demons. Well the world has alot of them. Probably time will be better spent travelling the world saving people rather than argue about ur beliefs on a forum.true but yuh eh see I trying to get duane to make ah donation orr? I doubt ur Jesus wants u to be on this forum for so long debating with people who you don't know,I am not interesting in the debating thing I am on sumn else who you have never seen, who mite be possessed at this very moment............fuh real oh n one last question before I go. Do you have permission from the Vatican to perform these exorcisms? What? the vatican have no control over me I dealing directly to the author of my faith..no middle man
megadoc1 wrote:there is only one true God but you can take chances and pick
common sense and logicmegadoc1 wrote:so what/who makes you believe this?
megadoc1 wrote:do you know you Just created your own god? you broke the 2nd commandment
Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.[/color]
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Except that there is tangible and empirical evidence of evolution in animals, bones, fossils etc but there is no tangible or empirical evidence of the existence of God.bluefete wrote:
I repeat. The same methodology used to "prove' evolution can be used to prove the existence / non-existence of God. Evolution is certainly quantifiable by science, not so?
While MOST people who accept evolution and the Big Bang also believe in a God, there is ABSOLUTELY NO proof in the literal meaning of any religious text.
Science has used the same methodology to prove that the earth is billions of years old and life has evolved from single cell organisms
i.e. The earth is NOT 6000 years old. There is no proof of it except what is written in religious texts
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:there is only one true God but you can take chances and pick
You took the same chance. There is an equal chance that you are also wrong.
nope this God revealed himself to mancommon sense and logic so no god?megadoc1 wrote:so what/who makes you believe this?megadoc1 wrote:do you know you Just created your own god? you broke the 2nd commandment
Thou shalt not make unto thee any graven image, or any likeness of any thing that is in heaven above, or that is in the earth beneath, or that is in the water under the earth.[/color]
Created my own God? I did nothing of the sort yes you did
Put less faith in books written by men, yes!
Where did I create a graven image?right about here...you created a god to suit yourself in your mindIf I had to believe anything it would be that I doubt God cares about what we call him, how we pray to him, or what books we follow. I would believe that God is beyond looking to us for prayers and would be more interested in what we do to prolong our existence, prolong our planet and better the lives of our fellow men and the rest of the universe.
DFC wrote:wtf?
You are a coward.
really? what "sumn else" would this be? [/quote]Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:[quote=megadoc1] I am not interesting in the debating thing I am on sumn else
bluefete wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Except that there is tangible and empirical evidence of evolution in animals, bones, fossils etc but there is no tangible or empirical evidence of the existence of God.bluefete wrote:
I repeat. The same methodology used to "prove' evolution can be used to prove the existence / non-existence of God. Evolution is certainly quantifiable by science, not so?
While MOST people who accept evolution and the Big Bang also believe in a God, there is ABSOLUTELY NO proof in the literal meaning of any religious text.
Science has used the same methodology to prove that the earth is billions of years old and life has evolved from single cell organisms
i.e. The earth is NOT 6000 years old. There is no proof of it except what is written in religious texts
Duane, you have stated something very interesting. The universe is approx. 13.7 billion years old according to scientists. You wrote "that the earth is billions of years old". I would say approx. 4.5 billion years old according to the scientists.
But yet:
HOW OLD IS THE EARTH?
[b]Compiled by Rev. Jack Barr
[/b]
bluefete wrote:DFC wrote:wtf?
You are a coward.
I repeat. Do you believe in gravity?
Can you see it, smell it, taste it, touch it, feel it?
Stop deflecting.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:LOL YOU telling someone they are backed into a corner?bluefete wrote:DFC wrote:wtf?
You are a coward.
You are asking for scientific methodologies. I am saying that the same methodology used to 'prove" evolution can be used to prove the existence / non-existence of God.
What is wrong with that?
Who is the coward here?
I am not avoiding the question. I have answered you directly.
Have you been finally backed into a corner of no escape?
your answer does not even make sense!
Scientists cannot prove the existence of God because there is no tangible evidence of it other than faith and hope.
There is however hard evidence that evolution exists. Some dinosaurs have evolved into birds and some primates into humans, despite the fact that you have faith and hope that it's a lie, it is the plain and glaring truth.
thas what I know, wey d spike ?The True followers of Jesus Christ has Always been hated, and persecuted, down through history, with most of them suffering even to death for Jesus Christ.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:bluefete wrote:DFC wrote:wtf?
You are a coward.
I repeat. Do you believe in gravity?
Can you see it, smell it, taste it, touch it, feel it?
Stop deflecting.
Of course you feel gravity!!!!
ever hit an air pocket on a plane? You feel weightless for a second or two, that is lack of gravity
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:megadoc1 wrote:there is only one true God but you can take chances and pick
You took the same chance. There is an equal chance that you are also wrong.
nope this God revealed himself to mancommon sense and logic so no god?megadoc1 wrote:so what/who makes you believe this?megadoc1 wrote:do you know you Just created your own god? you broke the 2nd commandment
Created my own God? I did nothing of the sort yes you did
Put less faith in books written by men, yes!
Where did I create a graven image?right about here...you created a god to suit yourself in your mindIf I had to believe anything it would be that I doubt God cares about what we call him, how we pray to him, or what books we follow. I would believe that God is beyond looking to us for prayers and would be more interested in what we do to prolong our existence, prolong our planet and better the lives of our fellow men and the rest of the universe.
bluefete wrote:HOW OLD IS THE EARTH?
Compiled by Rev. Jack Barr