UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Re: UNC internal elections 5th Dec 2015...

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » December 7th, 2015, 6:19 pm

shogun wrote:
EmilioA wrote:it's a distraction to keep the UNC bases from blaming them for the loss. And the base lick it up like sugar.

That.

Kemler iz ah fyghtr

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 8th, 2015, 9:02 am

D Diesel Report wrote:You are forgetting the PNM supporters here believe that people that voted for the Partnership in 2015 elections are going to vote PNM instead or not vote at all.

I think if a snap election was called right now, the PNM might actually lose seats. Remember, a snap election would usually be 5 weeks after it is called, so the parties would have their things in order by then, whereas man will just remember losing their wuk under the PNM. Some man with vote is simple people who just looking at their personal well being ya know.

The results could easily be 21-20, with UNC getting back St. Joseph and Moruga and a close fight in Talparo and Tunapuna.

I wouldn't risk it. See what can be done with the 23 and assess your position with some proxy elections (Local government, THA, etc.).

Well they had 2 bye election yesterday. How you think the electorate feeling ? I eh see any turning against the PNm happening.

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 8th, 2015, 12:27 pm

^ ^ ^ How you think the electorate feeling ?...
Auzonville/Tunapuna: PNM = 87% of the total votes cast...
ARIMA: PNM = 98% of the total votes cast...
Both UNC candidates lost their deposits.

There's your answer... :lol:

Postby Habit7 » December 8th, 2015, 6:10 pm

Postby K74T » December 8th, 2015, 7:12 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1449616348.462929.jpg

Light it up

Postby eliteauto » December 8th, 2015, 7:51 pm

after the camphor is Hanuman incense

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 8th, 2015, 8:45 pm

If one was to class UNC in a political spectrum where would they fall, Right Wing or Left Wing?

Heard a PNM supporter say PNM that is the Republican Conservative of Trinidad.

Daran

Postby Daran » December 8th, 2015, 8:50 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If one was to class UNC in a political spectrum where would they fall, Right Wing or Left Wing?

Left and Right centric views don't pervade our politics, both parties are Left wing on economic policies and right wing with social issues.

UNC is more left than PNM though, but it wasn't always that way.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » December 8th, 2015, 8:56 pm

Daran wrote:
EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:If one was to class UNC in a political spectrum where would they fall, Right Wing or Left Wing?

Left and Right centric views don't pervade our politics, both parties are Left wing on economic policies and right wing with social issues.

You are right, would also have to agree UNC does seem more left than PNM. Which I think is a good thing because throughout history the PNM always felt a bit dictatorial.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 8th, 2015, 10:55 pm

EmilioA wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:You are forgetting the PNM supporters here believe that people that voted for the Partnership in 2015 elections are going to vote PNM instead or not vote at all.

I think if a snap election was called right now, the PNM might actually lose seats. Remember, a snap election would usually be 5 weeks after it is called, so the parties would have their things in order by then, whereas man will just remember losing their wuk under the PNM. Some man with vote is simple people who just looking at their personal well being ya know.

The results could easily be 21-20, with UNC getting back St. Joseph and Moruga and a close fight in Talparo and Tunapuna.

I wouldn't risk it. See what can be done with the 23 and assess your position with some proxy elections (Local government, THA, etc.).

Well they had 2 bye election yesterday. How you think the electorate feeling ? I eh see any turning against the PNm happening.

That isn't Moruga nor is it St. Joseph. Plus, you'll notice that the PNM got less votes overall from 2013, does that mean their support has dropped?

I won't make any national assumptions on those results, but it does show that the UNC party has their work cut out for them. Let's see if Kamla is up to the task.

It is simply my view that if a snap election were called, the result would probably be PNM losing seats. That's my opinion, you don't have to agree with it. Let's see how Local Government plays out and then you would have a much better gauge.

Postby desifemlove » December 9th, 2015, 12:52 am

K74T wrote:
1449495980522.jpg

hehe....don't these people ever freaking quit? lololol.... nobody need to see Peter Joseph or Gary Jagroop, Kams and company is laughs enough..

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 9th, 2015, 5:37 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
That isn't Moruga nor is it St. Joseph. Plus, you'll notice that the PNM got less votes overall from 2013, does that mean their support has dropped?

I won't make any national assumptions on those results, but it does show that the UNC party has their work cut out for them. Let's see if Kamla is up to the task.

It is simply my view that if a snap election were called, the result would probably be PNM losing seats. That's my opinion, you don't have to agree with it. Let's see how Local Government plays out and then you would have a much better gauge.

If you in trouble in Tunapuna I dont see how you going to be doing well in St Joseph.

PNM vote dropped by 25%. UNC vote dropped by 80% and 95%. Who you think people vex at ?

Sundar

Postby Sundar » December 9th, 2015, 2:43 pm

eliteauto wrote:after the camphor is Hanuman incense

Jesus incense.

Postby Dizzy28 » December 10th, 2015, 9:37 am

Heard a PNM supporter say PNM that is the Republican Conservative of Trinidad.

Both local parties would be generally classed as the same. Their policies are not significantly different just the means (and cost) by which they carry out those policies vary.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 10th, 2015, 12:28 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Daran wrote:

You are right, would also have to agree UNC does seem more left than PNM. Which I think is a good thing because throughout history the PNM always felt a bit dictatorial.

UNC had some leftist rhetoric leftover from its days as the proudly socialist ULF. But that element has been purged. Wade Mark may be the last of that element left.
In the 1990's Panday and Ramesh tried to adopt the Clintonist 'New Democrat" and Blarite 'New Labour" policies.

PNM started off as a social liberal party in the 1950's but decades in power saw the party move to the right. Williams molded the party to suit him and the party's left wing dropped early on. By the 1970's the PNM essentially had a Nationalist Statist ideology

After 1986, Manning (and Mottley) reformed the PNM as a neoliberal party with One Nation Conservative leanings. After 2001 the neoliberal part was softened and the paternalism increased.

So as recently as 2010 we could say the PNM was One Nation Tory while the UNC was New Labour. Not really a big difference.

Under Kamla the UNC has no ideology outside of her cult of personality. Its a crony capitalist party with no social policy.

As for the Rowley PNM, its to early to say what they are.

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » December 10th, 2015, 11:21 pm

In my opinion, Moderate Conservative. Not as hard and strong as Manning but still focused on the ideologies he/PNM 2002-2010 held.

Actually might not be a bad stance, but we will see if their views change to the fancies of the 340k dissenting views against them and the 90k watching them carefully as they sit on the fence.

Postby RASC » December 11th, 2015, 8:46 am

I asked this question years ago and never got a suitable answer with which to digest.

Thanks guys for the opinions^

I will now go play Lotto, Pick 2, Play When and Scratch card- As this has been the best contribution ERECTILE DYSFUNCTION has ever posted. Ever :!:

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 7:55 am

Fuad Khan to resign???
San Juan By Elections?

Popcorn Shortage Imminent

Lawd:lol:

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » December 24th, 2015, 8:33 am

Where you hear that ? If true trouble for the UNC.

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 10:12 am

EmilioA wrote:Where you hear that ? If true trouble for the UNC.

News recap this morning with an audio clip from Fuad himself...

*covers eyes emoji*

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 24th, 2015, 10:59 am

^ ^ ^ Just another self-serving power play IMHO. Might be just a ruse to get back into Kamla's clique. Right now he has no mojo in UNC.

The court case for the 6 marginal seats will take YEARS... meanwhile Kamla knows that a San Juan by-election very well may go to the PNM. She might have to lose face rather than lose another marginal seat in Parliament.

My Image

Postby RASC » December 24th, 2015, 4:17 pm

^^^Good point.
Another lost seat is worse than loss of face. She might just well have no choice.
Well played Fuad.

boxy

Postby boxy » December 25th, 2015, 1:18 pm

All yuh talking about the same worshipped KPB can do no wrong leader of the UNC she is a rare case of no problem if u do no problem if you don't she wins always in her supporters eyes

Sent from my LG-H815 using Tapatalk

Sanctifier

Postby Sanctifier » December 25th, 2015, 1:28 pm

^ ^ ^ IMHO it's more about Khan's less than transparent attempt @ blackmail to regain political traction after backing Bharath & failing @ the polls in the internal election.

Postby desifemlove » December 25th, 2015, 2:54 pm

like how he resign in Bas's time, and then came back....i expect him to be back as ah MP, in opposition in 2020 or if Dr. R f#%ks up in government..lol.

boxy

Postby boxy » January 1st, 2016, 9:48 am

do a fb search for her name u will see her pic
1622169_10153230467331003_8875641750334138438_n.jpg

Postby RASC » January 1st, 2016, 10:57 am

The more I hear the opposition leader speak the more I am convinced, their is no future for the UNC ...

Completely impartial me speaking here. The party needs a COMPLETE overhaul to become relevant again. The entire e/w corridor will never vote for the likes of kamala again-the rage being spewed by persons online after she dared to criticize Dr. KR for the "joyride" was insurmountable!

Helicopter/Helipad anyone?
Who is advising her speeches... Who is directing the party narrative? PissPoor-now is not the time to be opposing for opposing sake. The UNC is again playing checkers while the PNM is playing chess.

EmilioA

Postby EmilioA » January 1st, 2016, 11:38 am

You realize since the election it is only Kamla (and occasionally Bhoe) speaking to the media now. The UNC is now completely the Kamla show. So they are left to rely on what Kamla thinks is a good attack.

This is the same mind that though accusing Rowley of obeah was a good idea.

When the starting assumption is the people love Kamla and hate Rowley ,they going to get some illogical decisions.

Postby RASC » January 1st, 2016, 11:51 am

I was under the assumption that the majority of them were on vacation or abroad handling their business...Because not even a peep from Rodney Charles.

It truly is the Kamala show now.

Postby Habit7 » January 1st, 2016, 12:46 pm

Nah Padarath called for Rowley to resign recently. He find Rowley pumping abroad too much as opposed to Kamla's first 3 months.