Re: Petrotrin Refinery Shut Down

Postby Habit7 » June 26th, 2024, 7:39 pm

Habit7 wrote:
zoom rader wrote:All of sudden Trinidad have crude for refinery.

According to who?
So ZR is not reading beyond the headlines again. Because for several decades T&T has nowhere near the daily production of crude needed to run the refinery without imports. So whoever is buying the refinery must lock down their source of crude because we are hobbling along with 45k bpd while the refinery needs 140k bpd.

Trinidad DOESN'T have crude for the refinery.
The_Honourable wrote:
He said they were looking at potential operators with crude oil that T&T did not have.

Jack arse, PNM has been systematically capping highly productive wells since the 1980s.

They fed lies and bullśhit fake reports to idiots like you throughout the years.

Thoughtout the years the also held back on granting of oil exploration licenses. I am a shareholder in a few of these london LSE AIM companies that had terrible dealings with PNM.

Now all of sudden they have oil after they killed a viable oil industries to fed 1%

Remember i first broke the news on tuner that Petrotrin will be closed and sold off? Idiots like u tried to rip my head off. But time proved me right, and now I am proven right as always.

Keep drinking that bailiser juice, you only live off as what presented to you and know little of behind the scenes.

You and Redman I believe are the same persons cause you both think & present idiot articles while trying to gaslight tuners.

For the pass couple of weeks some high up tuners have made an idiot out of you where u cant even answer simple question but sit and beat around the bailiser.

All this beat up because you get make out you didn't read beyond the headline?

Saying "PNM has been systematically capping highly productive wells since the 1980s" is as threadbare and lacking evidence as the search for the golden city of El Dorado.

For decades T&T's oil reserves have been audited by 3rd parties Ryder Scott and now DeGolyer and MacNaughton. Heritage uses enhanced oil recovery on many of its onshore wells to increase production and they are still limping. There are publicly accessible datasets that any geoscientist can investigate our subsurface. UWI geoscience students train on our data. Even recently there were onshore and offshore bid rounds where companies were shown well and seismic data for empty blocks and blocks owned by Heritage to engage in joint ventures.

We don't have the crude oil to run the refinery. You are sounding like the Trevor Sayers of O&G.

wing

Postby wing » June 26th, 2024, 7:59 pm

Habit7 wrote:

According to who?
So ZR is not reading beyond the headlines again. Because for several decades T&T has nowhere near the daily production of crude needed to run the refinery without imports. So whoever is buying the refinery must lock down their source of crude because we are hobbling along with 45k bpd while the refinery needs 140k bpd.

The_Honourable wrote:
He said they were looking at potential operators with crude oil that T&T did not have.

Jack arse, PNM has been systematically capping highly productive wells since the 1980s.

They fed lies and bullśhit fake reports to idiots like you throughout the years.

Thoughtout the years the also held back on granting of oil exploration licenses. I am a shareholder in a few of these london LSE AIM companies that had terrible dealings with PNM.

Now all of sudden they have oil after they killed a viable oil industries to fed 1%

Remember i first broke the news on tuner that Petrotrin will be closed and sold off? Idiots like u tried to rip my head off. But time proved me right, and now I am proven right as always.

Keep drinking that bailiser juice, you only live off as what presented to you and know little of behind the scenes.

You and Redman I believe are the same persons cause you both think & present idiot articles while trying to gaslight tuners.

For the pass couple of weeks some high up tuners have made an idiot out of you where u cant even answer simple question but sit and beat around the bailiser.

Saying "PNM has been systematically capping highly productive wells since the 1980s" is as threadbare and lacking evidence as the search for the golden city of El Dorado.

For decades T&T's oil reserves have been audited by 3rd parties Ryder Scott and now DeGolyer and MacNaughton. Heritage uses enhanced oil recovery on many of its onshore wells to increase production and they are still limping. There are publicly accessible datasets that any geoscientist can investigate our subsurface. UWI geoscience students train on our data. Even recently there were onshore and offshore bid rounds where companies were shown well and seismic data for empty blocks and blocks owned by Heritage to engage in joint ventures.

We don't have the crude oil to run the refinery. You are sounding like the Trevor Sayers of O&G.
More like Hans Boos. Nastiness.

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2024, 8:02 pm

Habit7 wrote:

According to who?

The_Honourable wrote:

Those audited reports were fed from PNM, keep drinking the bailiser juice

Re: Petrotrin refinery shut down

Postby alfa » June 26th, 2024, 8:11 pm

Intrestingly third party reports also never recomended shutting down Petrotrin

Postby zoom rader » June 26th, 2024, 8:13 pm

alfa wrote:Intrestingly third party reports also never recomended shutting down Petrotrin
Yes 3rd party reports from PNM

Postby sMASH » June 26th, 2024, 8:17 pm

Sooo, where will those new crude source come from?

Join us for a next episode of the unprofitable state refinery that is profitable after it privatized ...

blazing

Postby blazing » June 26th, 2024, 8:23 pm

^from right next door

Postby nervewrecker » June 26th, 2024, 8:55 pm

Habit7 wrote:

According to who?
Well we do have a lot of wells capped for a rainy day.....
Yes capped to stave petrotrin
Capped for when oil prices are high so we have our own reserves. When prices low it made sense to buy. Also capped so we have reserves.
Most of our oil isn't all that either so in a lot of instances it makes sense to buy from next door.

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 7:51 am

sMASH wrote:Sooo, where will those new crude source come from?

Join us for a next episode of the unprofitable state refinery that is profitable after it privatized ...
From Trinidads capped wells that PNM lied about and fake reports

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 7:52 am

Habit7 wrote:

According to who?
Well we do have a lot of wells capped for a rainy day.....
Yes capped to stave petrotrin
Capped for when oil prices are high so we have our own reserves. When prices low it made sense to buy. Also capped so we have reserves.
Most of our oil isn't all that either so in a lot of instances it makes sense to buy from next door.
All true, but its the lies that PNM tells the pubic that Trinidad does not have oil.

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 7:53 am

See the corruption from PNM
Screenshot_20240627_065020_Chrome.jpg

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2024, 8:06 am

What corruption? First you are saying that there is hidden crude oil that both PNM and UNC admins are hiding from the academic world of geoscientists.

Now a business man making moving to secure a source of crude outside of TT and a refinery on the market 5yrs now as corruption?

I don't know which conclusion is more threadbare and void of evidence.

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 10:49 am

Habit7 wrote:What corruption? First you are saying that there is hidden crude oil that both PNM and UNC admins are hiding from the academic world of geoscientists.

Now a business man making moving to secure a source of crude outside of TT and a refinery on the market 5yrs now as corruption?

I don't know which conclusion is more threadbare and void of evidence.
Line up the dots tun tun

A corrupted Indian in a Suit dealing with Rowlee, a known liar

Postby Habit7 » June 27th, 2024, 11:59 am

You can't even connect the dots from a newspaper headline to the actual article but void of evidence you want others to connect the dots?

You successfully caricature how ppl in this country oppose stuff based on nothing but badmind.

wing

Postby wing » June 27th, 2024, 1:13 pm

Habit7 wrote:You can't even connect the dots from a newspaper headline to the actual article but void of evidence you want others to connect the dots?

You successfully caricature how ppl in this country oppose stuff based on nothing but badmind.
It's a failure of the education system that churns out degenerates like that.

blazing

Postby blazing » June 27th, 2024, 3:19 pm

The corruption denominator is ironic

Postby zoom rader » June 27th, 2024, 5:20 pm

Habit7 wrote:You can't even connect the dots from a newspaper headline to the actual article but void of evidence you want others to connect the dots?

U need help if u can connect the dots

Postby sMASH » June 27th, 2024, 8:08 pm

Sign deal with Calcutta man > call elections early cause u saved the refinery > secure the win > say us playing the ass with the crude deals > parts up and ship out back to Calcutta for Russian and Iranian crude .

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2024, 7:07 am

sMASH wrote:Sign deal with Calcutta man > call elections early cause u saved the refinery > secure the win > say us playing the ass with the crude deals > parts up and ship out back to Calcutta for Russian and Iranian crude .
Habit7 will say he cant read dots

Postby sMASH » June 28th, 2024, 9:16 am

My song for the next few weeks : what can the Indian businesses do with the refinery to make it profitable that pnm could not ?

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2024, 11:55 am

sMASH wrote:My song for the next few weeks : what can the Indian businesses do with the refinery to make it profitable that pnm could not ?
The PNM alreay made their profits from kick backs.

Rowlee probably get a Condo in Miami.

Postby Habit7 » June 28th, 2024, 3:04 pm

sMASH wrote:My song for the next few weeks : what can the Indian businesses do with the refinery to make it profitable that pnm could not ?

Firstly, nobody has bought the refinery yet.

But the issue with the refinery has always been the need for capital for upgrades and crude. So whoever buys the refinery and has billions to invest in upgrades and crude oil sources cheaper than market prices, they best stand a chance.

Jindal has the capital and he is acquiring oil in Venezuela.

GoRTT doesn't have the capital to invest in the refinery nor the crude oil.

wing

Postby wing » June 28th, 2024, 3:19 pm

Habit7 wrote:

But the issue with the refinery has always been the need for capital for upgrades and crude. So whoever buys the refinery and has billions to invest in upgrades and crude oil sources cheaper than market prices, they best stand a chance.

The refinery underwent the massive Gasoline Optimisation Program series of upgraded and new plants in 2011 - 2014. There is hardly any need for major upgrades, but the restoration and rehabilitation will be very extensive and costly.

Postby Habit7 » June 28th, 2024, 4:01 pm

The_Honourable wrote:Access to crude no major issue for restarting refinery, say energy experts

While energy experts agree that a Cabinet-appointed evaluation team should ensure that the next operator for the Pointe-a-Pierre refinery has the financial and technical resources to resume operations, access to crude oil should not be an issue.

Speaking at the People’s National Movement Sports and Family in San Fernando last Sunday, Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley announced that the Cabinet will install a team to assess bids submitted in a month. He said the Government should be able to tell the country whether it has an operator for the old Petrotrin asset by the end of August.

Former minister of energy and energy affairs Carolyn Seepersad-Bachan said T&T has to be very mindful when choosing the best bidder. She said the preferred bidder should have the requisite expertise to take the plants out of the mothballed state they were in for six years and make them operational in the shortest possible time.

Seepersad-Bachan said they must also have the requisite finances because resumption will be a capital-intensive project.

“It has been mothballed for six years. When the Government evaluates, it should not limit itself to only bidders that have equity in crude because we have seen success stories around the world about refineries that do not own crude. They have strategic partnerships around the world,” Seepersad-Bachan said

She said research would show refineries had healthy margins in the last few years. When evaluating, she said, analyses cannot be on a short-term basis, as any one-year period cannot paint an accurate picture of a refinery.

During Oilfields Workers’ Trade Union (OWTU) President General Ancel Roget’s Labour Day speech, he said his organisation would not allow anyone to resume operation at the refinery without its involvement.

The OWTU’s Patriotic Energies and Technologies Company is one of the bidders for the refinery. However, Rowley rejected Roget’s demands, saying action on the refinery would not have anything to do with mischievous troublemakers who believe the Government will sit back and take nonsensical talk.

He said one union leader was singing calypso, sending word for him to say that the Government would not be allowed to dispose of the refinery without his and his friends’ permission.

“When you own your own refinery, the Government will not interfere with it. But the refinery owned by the people of Trinidad and Tobago, until you are in the Government or the prime minister, go and sing your calypso to your friends elsewhere and stop talking stupidness,” Rowley said.

Seepersad-Bachan said Roget and Patriotic must be treated separately, like every other bidder. She said the evaluation team must analyse bids to get the highest returns in the country’s interests. She said the resumption of the refinery was not just about dollars but about the employment opportunities and spin-off industries.

Seepersad-Bachan said Petrotrin had trained people for the industry, and after the closure, many went abroad. She is hopeful that the new operator can attract them to the refinery.

Meanwhile, Strategy and Energy Consultant at VSL Consultants, Gregory McGuire, said the preferred bidder should have access to capital to finance the refinery refurbishment and upgrades. He said the current state of the refinery would not be operable as there was always a need to upgrade plants to produce products more efficiently, more price-competitive, and better suited for the market.

He said the preferred bidder should have the technical capacity to recruit experienced and capable personnel.

“We do have in Trinidad and Tobago a whole cadre of experienced workers, and they can draw on that, but in terms of the new technologies available for refining, the preferred bidder ought to have that,” McGuire said.

His third criterion was access to export markets or a distribution network to get refined products out seamlessly.

Fourthly, they must have access to crude oil, which he says is always readily available. While Seepersad-Bachan believes the Government can also seek a partner for the refinery, McGuire says the refinery should be in the private sector’s hands.

“Governments in Trinidad and Tobago have had over 100 years to get the refinery right. Even if we were to go back to 1974, when we first acquired the Trintoc refinery, and later on, into the ‘80s, the Texaco refinery, we have had forty-something years-plus to get it right, and we have not succeeded in getting it right for a host of reasons.”

https://guardian.co.tt/news/access-to-c ... ff05c72386

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2024, 4:38 pm

wing wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

The refinery underwent the massive Gasoline Optimisation Program series of upgraded and new plants in 2011 - 2014. There is hardly any need for major upgrades, but the restoration and rehabilitation will be very extensive and costly.
Another idiot who has never worked in industry.

Any Operator, technician, engineer or industrial management will laugh their head off on u

Postby sMASH » June 28th, 2024, 5:08 pm

Imagine a Indian smart man coudl get crude from Venezuela easier than Rowley who dancing with maduro and Stuart young who whining and dining delci meeting and greeting us energy officials for the last few years...

Will imburt walk back his 2020 get campaign promise of the the only party who can give Owtu a refinery to operate ?

Postby sMASH » June 28th, 2024, 5:11 pm

wing wrote:
Habit7 wrote:

Another idiot who has never worked in industry.

Any Operator, technician, engineer or industrial management will laugh their head off on u
Co signed.
He watch plenty NGC commercials and he is now petrokemikal inginir.

If he was wukkin niquan , it had a right to blow up multiple times.

Postby Habit7 » June 28th, 2024, 6:04 pm

sMASH wrote:Imagine a Indian smart man coudl get crude from Venezuela easier than Rowley who dancing with maduro and Stuart young who whining and dining delci meeting and greeting us energy officials for the last few years...

Will imburt walk back his 2020 get campaign promise of the the only party who can give Owtu a refinery to operate ?

Petrotrin was borrowing USD to buy crude to sell refined products at a loss. Only for you claim despite published audited statements that Petrotrin was a new earner of forex.

If Jindal owns the source of the oil and the refinery, he would have an advantage that Petrotrin didn't have since probably the 90's.

Our major forex earner is from natural gas and it's downstream industries. That is what we danced with Maduro and the US for and we got it, both cross border and shared border gas.

Postby sMASH » June 28th, 2024, 8:00 pm

Ifffff.

Hadda wait and see.

As per profitably ...
IMG_20240526_074546.jpg

Postby zoom rader » June 28th, 2024, 8:29 pm

Habit7 wrote:
sMASH wrote:Imagine a Indian smart man coudl get crude from Venezuela easier than Rowley who dancing with maduro and Stuart young who whining and dining delci meeting and greeting us energy officials for the last few years...

Petrotrin was borrowing USD to buy crude to sell refined products at a loss. Only for you claim despite published audited statements that Petrotrin was a new earner of forex.

If Jindal owns the source of the oil and the refinery, he would have an advantage that Petrotrin didn't have since probably the 90's.

Our major forex earner is from natural gas and it's downstream industries. That is what we danced with Maduro and the US for and we got it, both cross border and shared border gas.
Petrotrin was mis managed by PNM thats why they dug themselves in a hole.

Also the PNM appointed staff has very little skills in industry. PNM was a job bank for people off the streets.