The Religion Discussion

megadoc1

Re: Your Best Encounter with God - Election Results

Postby megadoc1 » August 8th, 2010, 9:32 pm

sMASH wrote:^^ u gone and use the work 'irk' now. u done kno that would remind him of 'ilk' and he would bring it back into circulation...

allyuh religion tends to breed a mentality of supremacy and dominion of the after life. and zealously u accustomed to proclaiming it to any body with ears ( or eyes in this case). what u did not count on is meeting people who run up allyuh chess, and also called ur bluffs. and some people with historical investigations into ur theology.

put the poll nah, blue. see what ur efforts paid off with.

you so orf boy if they could run up our chess and we are the ones holding on to the bible , what will they do to you with what you're holding on to ?..
nothing ! because it eh worth their time/life

toyo682

Postby toyo682 » August 8th, 2010, 10:32 pm

sMASH wrote:blue, from ur replies in blue:

- the trinity, was there any mention of the trinity, or any notion that god is made up of more parts before the time of christ? u say they were familiar with the concept

In the Old Testament
The robust monotheism of the OT concedes only a few hints of plurality within the One God. Principal amongst these are: 1. the enigmatic plurals in God’s own speech in Gn. 1:26; 3:22; 11:7; Is. 6:8; 2. occasions where two separate figures appear to be addressed as ‘God’ or ‘the Lord’ (Pss. 45:6-7; 110:1); 3. the ‘divine’ angelic trio who come to Abraham in Gn. 18:1-22; 4. the ‘word’ of God active in creation (Gn. 1:3; Ps. 33:6) and redemption (Is. 55:11); 5. the creative ‘wisdom’ figure of Pr. 8:22-31; 6. the Spirit of God, regularly portrayed as bringing God’s revelation, wisdom and empowering to his people. It is unlikely that any of these was understood by the OT authors or their contemporary readers to denote eternal personal distinctions within Israel’s one God. They would take 4 as poetic reference to God’s powerful command, and 5 as literary personification for God’s own wisdom. 2 and 3 would naturally be taken as instances of the common phenomenon of divine agency (an exalted creature indwelt by and representing God). The Spirit, 6, was considered the extension of God’s own ‘life’, ‘vitality’ and ‘person’ (after the analogy of the human spirit: cf. 1 Cor. 2:10-11!). The deliberative plurals (1) would be perceived as plurals of divine council. Only developments reflected in the NT make it appropriate to read a deeper (Trinitarian) sense into these passages
Wood, D. R. W., & Marshall, I. H. (1996). New Bible dictionary (3rd ed.) (1209). Leicester, England; Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press.

-john 1:21 explain that piece
-explain john 1:25
^^^ This was deal with John the Baptist
19Now this was John’s testimony when the Jewish leadersb in Jerusalem sent priests and Levites to ask him who he was. 20He did not fail to confess, but confessed freely, “I am not the Messiah.”c
21They asked him, “Then who are you? Are you Elijah?”d
He said, “I am not.”
“Are you the Prophet?”e
He answered, “No.”
22Finally they said, “Who are you? Give us an answer to take back to those who sent us. What do you say about yourself?”
23John replied in the words of Isaiah the prophet, “I am the voice of one calling in the wilderness,f ‘Make straight the way for the Lord.’ ”1g
24Now the Pharisees who had been sent 25questioned him, “Why then do you baptize if you are not the Messiah, nor Elijah, nor the Prophet?”

The Holy Bible : Today's New International Version. 2005 (Jn 1:19-25). Grand Rapids, MI: Zondervan.

-john 1;50 seems to be talking about mega. there is a darker more imminent interpretation Care to explain this even darker interpretation

- matt 26:39 jesus(pbuh) is a man, and u pray to him,, like sai baba and jah
We do not take one verse an form a theology on it.

- i agree that god sending his 'son' to save us by dying is twisted logic as well as injustice. i also do not think that is true

If you follow the plan of salvation in the Bible it will make sense...

-to whom did god sacrifice his 'son'?

Who do we sin against? Do you even understand the concept of redemption in the Bible and God's role in it?

-now u say jesus was not sacrificed to any one nor thing, so how did his death remove our sins

-does the bible say that u cannot enter heaven unless u follow the procedures/rules/book? can one be barred entry into heaven by not doing good deeds?

-mega say doing good deeds is not relevant. the only factor which counts is the belief that jesus is god/son of god and his 'death' is our ONLY salvation. Once again before the day of Judgment how will you know that you have done enough?

-1 corr. 7:8-16,, so u dont have to believe in christ as god/son of god to get to heaven? yes or no, state it plainly fro all to see, instead of interpret. This passage you cited talks about sanctity in marriage not salvation, it does not even deal with what you think it does.

-isreal did not accept jesus as redeemer but still goin to heaven, yes or no? state clearly either yes or no

-baptism, do u need it, state clearly, yes or no? can one go to heaven without being baptized? Yes,

-cant the devil remove suffering of one to fool many others away from god? he doesnt have to make man suffer here, he just needs to turn them away from god's worship.you asking or telling?

-is the spirit of discernment meaning better judgment? I believe this was use in connection with spiritual gifts, once again it has nothing to do with what you are implyingthey were able to understand so moved away

- there are too many mathematical error, which i put forward to u previously for what u call the bible to be the perfect u say. ur bible has errors and is not perfect. There are answers for those just like there are answers for the ones found in the Quran would you like me to post some mistakes in the Quran for you?

-jesus (pbuh) preached to the jews and gentiles but came for the jews. u can visit ur family and still talk to their neighbor even though u did not go to them.

Actually I believe he said he was sent to, one needs to understand Israel's role in the plan of God

-the different accounts of jesus' resurrection, u ask what they agree upon. think my boy, how do they disagree? identify how the stories clash against each other with different details.

They don't they just give different details, if they all had the same thing then you would be claiming collusion. If five people witness the same thing when asked about it they many give you five different angles. Do you read the papers? I guess the fact the many times different news mediums give different details something conflicting it means that the news reported on never happened.

-proof that jesus (pbuh) was not crucified, he ate honey comb and fish when he appeared to his disciples, also to thomas who doubted it was him, he showed thomas his hands and side which were not pierced read it again thomas said he would not believe until he touched his hands and sides, when thomas did he exclaimed my Lord and my God

- how can their be eye witness accounts if he was not recognizable?

At first, spiritual things can only be spiritually discerned
- 'let he who is without sin cast the first stone' that whole story in not interpreted in the proper context and meaning u get a wrong meaning. Care to share this, what does your napkin say about my napkin

- why some bibles are different from others, while all claiming to be true, easy, compare them whit christ's (pbuh) actual words and see which is most accurate. aren't all of them inspired, so how they confusing u? We do not claim the KJV, NIV. RSV to be without error, it is the original writings we claim to be infallible.

-paul was the main enemy of chirst(pbuh) and remained so. he could not physically do harm so he did the next best thing,,, corrupt his work. his message was god is one and that he was a messenger, paul have most people saying god is three and jesus is god (astagfirallah) I hope you did not get this listen to that dude in the video you posted awhile back, because for starter every verse he quoted from the Bible was taken out of the context, or was not properly dealt with. Like the fact that he said that Paul was not accepted by the early Church, continue to read all the refferences he made to Acts you would see that Paul was in fact accepted. In case you want to reply Acts was written by Luke who was a Pauline follower, let me leave you with the words of Peter In 2 Pet 3:14-16,
14So then, dear friends, since you are looking forward to this, make every effort to be found spotless, blameless and at peace with him. 15Bear in mind that our Lord's patience means salvation, just as our dear brother Paul also wrote you with the wisdom that God gave him. 16He writes the same way in all his letters, speaking in them of these matters. His letters contain some things that are hard to understand, which ignorant and unstable people distort, as they do the other Scriptures, to their own destruction. [color=#FF0000]
[/color]

-revisionist history. what u learn is not only of gods message, some of it is from man and against god's word. he sent his final instruction later,

- islam- the religion of peace derived from the qur'an and the hadith.
They wish you would disbelieve as they disbelieved so you would be alike. So do not take from among them allies until they emigrate for the cause of Allah . But if they turn away, then seize them and kill them wherever you find them and take not from among them any ally or helper. 4:89
And when the sacred months have passed, then kill the polytheists wherever you find them and capture them and besiege them and sit in wait for them at every place of ambush. But if they should repent, establish prayer, and give zakah, let them [go] on their way. Indeed, Allah is Forgiving and Merciful.

- muslim- one who believes in one god as master of all things
jesus(pbuh) was a muslim as he preached god is one.
but he was born into judaism and did not come to break the laws but endorse it.Probably the only thing you get right. (hence why u all have the wrong interpretation of the story of him and the stoning of the prostitute)So did Jesus stone her?

there are many inaccuracies u did not address in ur blue writings, which leads me to think u dont want attentions to be drawn to them, wehn they prove that there are inconsistencies in the bible and so it is not perfect and so not every thing in it should be taken as absolute truth.

if some are inspired writings, i say they were not inspired by god

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2010, 12:47 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ LOL you are calling one person a fraud and telling me that I only know a little, yet you can't prove ONE thing you claimed
how do you know I cannot prove anything I claimed? who told you that ?
what steps you took to arrive at that conclusion?
how willing are you to determine that?

I am taking it easy, a little too easy it seems :lol: nope to me you are a bit desperate
just look back at the posts and see for yourself :lol: :lol:

eh hear this claim yesterday in movie town we had eight year olds commanding healing on many people in Jesus name and leading people to accepting Christ

while allyuh big men here full of logic but lost in ignorance...this is a sad state :(
show us tangible evidence such as qualified and verified medical analysis before and after.
if we get empirical evidence from you then we can see what you are saying is true.
Otherwise you are just making empty claims that prove nothing more than you are easily fooled.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 12:55 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ LOL you are calling one person a fraud and telling me that I only know a little, yet you can't prove ONE thing you claimed

I am taking it easy, a little too easy it seems :lol: nope to me you are a bit desperate

eh hear this claim yesterday in movie town we had eight year olds commanding healing on many people in Jesus name and leading people to accepting Christ

while allyuh big men here full of logic but lost in ignorance...this is a sad state :(
show us tangible evidence such as qualified and verified medical analysis before and after.
if we get empirical evidence from you then we can see what you are saying is true.
Otherwise you are just making empty claims that prove nothing more than you are easily fooled.
small thing, is either you believe or you don't.........

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2010, 12:58 am

megadoc1 wrote:

right, so then what was the point of all your posts for the past hundred pages?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 1:07 am

megadoc1 wrote:

right, so then what was the point of all your posts for the past hundred pages?

Jesus is

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2010, 1:14 am

so far you have no proof of your claims of exorcism, world is 6000 years old etc

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 1:46 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so far you have no proof of your claims of exorcism, world is 6000 years old etc

proof to me or proof for you?

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 8:19 am

"And then shall he send his angels, and shall gather together his elect from the four winds, from the uttermost part of the earth to the uttermost part of heaven." Mark 13:27

Aliens do NOT exist!!

Human race 'must colonise space or face extinction', warns Stephen Hawking

By Niall Firth
Last updated at 10:32 AM on 9th August 201

Stephen Hawking has warned that unless the human race colonises space within the next two centuries it will disappear forever.

The famous astrophysicist says that our only chance for long-term survival is to move away from Earth and begin to inhabit new planets.

In an interview with website Big Think, Hawking said he was an ‘optimist’ but the next few hundred years had to be negotiated carefully if the human race is to survive.

He said: 'I see great danger for the human race. There have been a number of times in the past when survival has been a question of touch and go. The Cuban missile crisis in 1963 is one of these.

‘The frequency of such occasions is likely to increase in the future. We shall need great care and judgment to negotiate them all successfully.’

‘But I am an optimist. If we can avoid disaster for the next two centuries our species should be safe as we spread into space.’

Earlier this year, Hawking warned that humans should be wary about trying to make contact with other alien lifeforms in space as we could not be sure that they would be friendly.

‘If we are the only intelligent beings in the galaxy we should make sure we survive and continue.’

But he warned that mankind was entering ‘an increasingly dangerous period of our history’.

‘Our population and use of the finite resources of planet Earth and growing exponentially along with out technical ability to change the environment for good and ill,’ he said.

‘But our genetic code carries selfish and aggressive instincts that were a survival advantage in the past. It will be difficult enough to avoid disaster in the next 100 years let alone the next thousand or a million.

‘Our only chance of long term survival is not to remain on planet earth but to spread into space.

We have made remarkable progress in the last 100 years but if we want to continue beyond the next 100 years our future is in space.

That was why he is favour of manned space flight, he said.
Earlier this year Hawking he said that a spaceship capable of travelling through time - but only forwards - would breach Albert Einstein's theories of relativity.

This means that humans might one day be able to use time travel to skip generations into the future.

Having taken six years to reach its full speed of 98 per cent of the speed of light (650million miles per hour), a day on board the ship would be equivalent to a year on Earth, he said, allowing those on board to reach the edge of the galaxy in just 80 years.

Read more: http://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/ ... z0w6uaA4Yo

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 9:11 am

sMASH wrote:blue, from ur replies in blue:

- the trinity, was there any mention of the trinity, or any notion that god is made up of more parts before the time of christ? u say they were familiar with the concept.Then Nebuchadnezzar the king was astonied, and rose up in haste, [and] spake, and said unto his counsellors, Did not we cast three men bound into the midst of the fire? They answered and said unto the king, True, O king.

3:25 He answered and said, Lo, I see four men loose, walking in the midst of the fire, and they have no hurt; and the form of the fourth is like the Son of God.

-john 1:21 explain that piece
-explain john 1:25
John the Baptist is responding to the Jews who were questioning his identity. John simply told them the truth.

-john 1;50 seems to be talking about mega. there is a darker more imminent interpretation

- matt 26:39 jesus(pbuh) is a man, and u pray to him,, like sai baba and jah

- i agree that god sending his 'son' to save us by dying is twisted logic as well as injustice. i also do not think that is true

-to whom did god sacrifice his 'son'?

-now u say jesus was not sacrificed to any one nor thing, so how did his death remove our sin?

-does the bible say that u cannot enter heaven unless u follow the procedures/rules/book? can one be barred entry into heaven by not doing good deeds? http://www.jesus-is-lord.com/2_heaven.htm

-mega say doing good deeds is not relevant. the only factor which counts is the belief that jesus is god/son of god and his 'death' is our ONLY salvation

-1 corr. 7:8-16,, so u dont have to believe in christ as god/son of god to get to heaven? yes or no, state it plainly fro all to see, instead of interpret.

-isreal did not accept jesus as redeemer but still goin to heaven, yes or no? state clearly either yes or no Some Israeli's believe in Jesus Christ.

-baptism, do u need it, state clearly, yes or no? can one go to heaven without being baptized? Yes

-cant the devil remove suffering of one to fool many others away from god? he doesnt have to make man suffer here, he just needs to turn them away from god's worship. The devil is not about removing but inflicting suffering. He is also a deceiving angel of light.

-is the spirit of discernment meaning better judgment? they were able to understand so moved away

- there are too many mathematical error, which i put forward to u previously for what u call the bible to be the perfect u say. ur bible has errors and is not perfect

-jesus (pbuh) preached to the jews and gentiles but came for the jews. u can visit ur family and still talk to their neighbor even though u did not go to them. He came to the jews and was rejected. "A prophet is not without honour, except in his own country."

-the different accounts of jesus' resurrection, u ask what they agree upon. think my boy, how do they disagree? identify how the stories clash against each other with different details. All the details are consistent about one thing. Jesus rose from the dead!! Beat that!! There was also a conspiracy even up to today to discredit his resurrection. That is why the soldiers were paid off.

-proof that jesus (pbuh) was not crucified, he ate honey comb and fish when he appeared to his disciples, also to thomas who doubted it was him, he showed thomas his hands and side which were not pierced What is your point here? The fact that he showed Thomas his side and hands WHICH WERE PIERCED (stop twisting the truth) is consistent with a resurrection. Did not Jesus himself raise people from the dead?

- how can their be eye witness accounts if he was not recognizable?

- 'let he who is without sin cast the first stone' that whole story in not interpreted in the proper context and meaning u get a wrong meaning.

- why some bibles are different from others, while all claiming to be true, easy, compare them whit christ's (pbuh) actual words and see which is most accurate. aren't all of them inspired, so how they confusing u?

-paul was the main enemy of chirst(pbuh) and remained so. he could not physically do harm so he did the next best thing,,, corrupt his work. his message was god is one and that he was a messenger, paul have most people saying god is three and jesus is god (astagfirallah)

-revisionist history. what u learn is not only of gods message, some of it is from man and against god's word. he sent his final instruction later,

- islam- the religion of peace derived from the qur'an and the hadith.
- muslim- one who believes in one god as master of all things
jesus(pbuh) was a muslim as he preached god is one.
but he was born into judaism and did not come to break the laws but endorse it. (hence why u all have the wrong interpretation of the story of him and the stoning of the prostitute)

there are many inaccuracies u did not address in ur blue writings, which leads me to think u dont want attentions to be drawn to them, wehn they prove that there are inconsistencies in the bible and so it is not perfect and so not every thing in it should be taken as absolute truth. You open the Guardian, Newsday and Express and read that a man was killed. The Guardian has he was 33, the Express has he was 27 and the Newsday has he was 38. Which one would you believe? Does it change the fact that a man was killed?

if some are inspired writings, i say they were not inspired by god

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 9th, 2010, 10:03 am

megadoc1 wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so far you have no proof of your claims of exorcism, world is 6000 years old etc

proof for everyone else here in this thread. Proof for everyone else in the world who does not believe what you believe because they have good reason to believe otherwise. :idea:

surely you can prove that you can actually cast out demons just as easily as you boldly claimed earlier in the thread

and that the earth is 6000 years old.

If it's the truth, then it should be easy to prove.

Postby crazybalhead » August 9th, 2010, 10:05 am

Duane, you STILL posting in this thread??? :lol:

illumin@ti

Postby illumin@ti » August 9th, 2010, 10:32 am

crazybalhead wrote:Duane, you STILL posting in this thread??? :lol:

eh leave duane alone eh.. shortman havin fun :lol: :lol: :lol:

and this here is epic comedy

d spike

Postby d spike » August 9th, 2010, 12:28 pm

illumin@ti wrote:

Comedy? More like a tragedy...
All this is doing is exposing poor megadoc's frailities...
He doesn't understand common courtesy...
He doesn't know what logic is...

...and now, with this remark:

he's just let every reader know he doesn't know what "proof" means...
again confusing belief with knowledge, as 'proof' has to do with 'facts' - but then, that concept is intrinsically linked to 'logic', which we know already is alien to him.

Postby DFC » August 9th, 2010, 12:47 pm

is the red writing and big blue font necessary?

come na man.

bluefete and megaduck are masters of ducking, escaping and answering logical questions with "Jesus say so"
or
"bible say so"

I dare both of you ..for the next set of posts to answer logic with logic, to answer questions scientifically. and Dont interject with "Bible say so" or "jesus"
and when you start to do that...then you can make some sense here.

lol.

d spike

Postby d spike » August 9th, 2010, 1:14 pm

DFC wrote:bluefete and megaduck are masters of ducking, escaping and answering logical questions with "Jesus say so"
or
"bible say so"

I dare both of you ..for the next set of posts to answer logic with logic, to answer questions scientifically. and Dont interject with "Bible say so" or "jesus"

As much as I agree with you, DFC, you know this 'ain't gonna happen'.
As far as the use of logic is concerned, one of them doesn't understand it, and claims that rational thinking/logic is a "human" thing - and therefore has little bearing on that which concerns deity. The other hasn't shown such a ridiculous view, but as far as I have seen, has shown no ability to reason, preferring to run from such engagement and rely heavily instead on Google'd clips for answers.

With regards to answering questions with "bible say so", you need to see the fundamentalists' point-of-view, warped and illogical as it may be. Their blind 'faith', complete with genuine leather blinkers, and big, shiny Rebuke500ators, only allows them to see their scripture (and how they were told it should be interpreted) as being the ultimate reference material... therefore, they are satisfied completely with their answers - and are rather confounded when others aren't. Nothing could be as worthy, and if it differs, then it's wrong.
As the Caliph responded to the General who had led the muslim horde that seized Egypt, with regard to the question of what to do with all the books that were within the Library of Alexandria: "If they agree with the Koran, they are superfluous; if they disagree with the Koran, they are blasphemous. Burn it."

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 4:48 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

proof for everyone else here in this thread. Proof for everyone else in the world who does not believe what you believe because they have good reason to believe otherwise. :idea:

surely you can prove that you can actually cast out demons just as easily as you boldly claimed earlier in the thread yes

and that the earth is 6000 years old.hmmm

If it's the truth, then it should be easy to prove.you got that right
now how willing are you ?

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 4:56 pm

DFC wrote:is the red writing and big blue font necessary?

come na man.

bluefete and megaduck are masters of ducking, escaping and answering logical questions with "Jesus say so"
or
"bible say so"

then we won't be talking about God, how is that sensible ?
can logic thinking save you from eternal damnation?
can logic and science save you from sin?

lol.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 5:12 pm

d spike wrote:
As much as I agree with you, DFC, you know this 'ain't gonna happen'.
As far as the use of logic is concerned, one of them doesn't understand it, and claims that rational thinking/logic is a "human" thing - and therefore has little bearing on that which concerns deity. The other hasn't shown such a ridiculous view, but as far as I have seen, has shown no ability to reason, preferring to run from such engagement and rely heavily instead on Google'd clips for answers.

With regards to answering questions with "bible say so", you need to see the fundamentalists' point-of-view, warped and illogical as it may be. Their blind 'faith', complete with genuine leather blinkers, and big, shiny Rebuke500ators, only allows them to see their scripture (and how they were told it should be interpreted) as being the ultimate reference material... therefore, they are satisfied completely with their answers - and are rather confounded when others aren't. Nothing could be as worthy, and if it differs, then it's wrong.lol @ that image in your head it tells a lot about what you believe.....BTW do you know any christian
that teaches other ways to heaven? :lol: :lol:

As the Caliph responded to the General who had led the muslim horde that seized Egypt, with regard to the question of what to do with all the books that were within the Library of Alexandria: "If they agree with the Koran, they are superfluous; if they disagree with the Koran, they are blasphemous. Burn it." this is for sMASH

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 5:25 pm

d spike wrote:
illumin@ti wrote:

Comedy? More like a tragedy...
All this is doing is exposing poor megadoc's frailities... 'proof' has to do with 'facts' prove it
He doesn't understand common courtesy... 'proof' has to do with 'facts' prove it
He doesn't know what logic is... 'proof' has to do with 'facts' prove it

can you assume fact?
...and now, with this remark:

he's just let every reader know he doesn't know what "proof" means...
again confusing belief with knowledge, as 'proof' has to do with 'facts' - but then, that concept is intrinsically linked to 'logic', which we know already is alien to him.

its amazing how you does convince yourself ...LOL
duane is the one asking for proof not me why not tell him this?

d spike wrote:View first the question he poses: Prove God doesn't exist.
With the twit quite happily confusing knowledge with faith, knowing with believing, he doesn't realise that 'science' has to do with "what can be proven to be", while faith concerns "what CANNOT be proven to be".

man rock so with yuh one sided logic eh
Last edited by megadoc1 on August 9th, 2010, 5:29 pm, edited 1 time in total.

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 9th, 2010, 5:28 pm

bluefete how do you know aliens do not exist? and what does your article with stephen hawking have to do with it?

Postby Chimera » August 9th, 2010, 8:26 pm

LMAO at megadoc telling someone ELSE they have one sided logic

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 9:05 pm

bluefete wrote:Are you implying that Jesus was a Muslim? How could that be when Islam did not exist until about 1400 years ago?

in that case Jesus wasn't a Christian, nor was Moses.
You somehow seem to apply cardboard logic to everything else except what you choose to believe.

The same way christianity teaches that God created the universe from the beginning and teaching people to worship that God; the same way islam or even hinduism describes all of creation to be of their religion.

140+ pages and you are still as myopic and biased as you were on page 1.

Amen, brother.

Jesus was a Jew. Christianity came about through followers of Jesus Christ. Hmmm, logically, then, if Jesus was a Jew, would he have anything to do with Christianity.
Hmmmm?!?

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 9:18 pm

zcarz wrote:bluefete how do you know aliens do not exist? and what does your article with stephen hawking have to do with it?

You missed the point. The Bible states that Jesus will come and gather his elect from the uttermost ends of the earth to the uttermost part of the heavens. If you were living 500 years from now, you may not be surprised to see humans colonizing distant planets.

Stephen Hawking is just stating what will become routine in the future.

Aliens do not exist because earth is uniquely placed in the universe for life to exist (Yeah, some vegan on Delta Torpedo 367 Colossus in the Orion Nebula is probably saying the same thing). Even with all the findings of planetary bodies with ice/water, it is up to us to colonize them.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 9:26 pm

DFC wrote:is the red writing and big blue font necessary?

come na man.

or
"bible say so"

lol.

I just wanted to ensure that you did not miss any of my answers. :mrgreen:

I did not "duck" any of those 50+ questions. I think you are unable to counter the Bible's logic.

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 9:37 pm

Spike:(and how they were told it should be interpreted)

"For we have not followed cunningly devised fables, when we made known unto you the power and coming of our Lord Jesus Christ, but were eyewitnesses of his majesty."

"Knowing this first, that no prophecy of the scripture is of any private interpretation." 2 Peter 1:16,20.

The Bible is not to be interpreted. That is why so many people are messed up. When we read, we must ask God for understanding. He will give us as much as He wants us to know. Interpretation is dangerous.

Even Peter proclaimed that he was an eyewitness to history.

megadoc1

Postby megadoc1 » August 9th, 2010, 9:40 pm

megadoc1 wrote:

surely you can prove that you can actually cast out demons just as easily as you boldly claimed earlier in the thread

and that the earth is 6000 years old.

If it's the truth, then it should be easy to prove.

duane ! duane! look ting go see if you can get some proof
http://www.sidroth.org/site/News2?abbr=%20...%20le&id=9475
enjoy! :D

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 9:46 pm

Proof: Those of who who have asked for proof - You have the proof but conveniently choose to ignore it.

All the archaeological discoveries in Israel, Egypt, Syria, Jordan and Saudi Arabia provide the proof you ask for.

Why do you conveniently ignore them?

Is it because that will neutralize your 'rational' arguments?

zcarz

Postby zcarz » August 9th, 2010, 9:53 pm

bluefete wrote:
zcarz wrote:bluefete how do you know aliens do not exist? and what does your article with stephen hawking have to do with it?

You missed the point. The Bible states that Jesus will come and gather his elect from the uttermost ends of the earth to the uttermost part of the heavens. If you were living 500 years from now, you may not be surprised to see humans colonizing distant planets.

Stephen Hawking is just stating what will become routine in the future.

Aliens do not exist because earth is uniquely placed in the universe for life to exist (Yeah, some vegan on Delta Torpedo 367 Colossus in the Orion Nebula is probably saying the same thing). Even with all the findings of planetary bodies with ice/water, it is up to us to colonize them.

I see, but the Earth is not the only place in the universe where life can exist, it is estimated that there is one suitable planet per galaxy (which is extremely little considering that there are billions of planets per galaxy), but what would happen after Jesus takes us from the 'ends of the earth,' what would continuity be? The end of the universe, everything physical?

Postby bluefete » August 9th, 2010, 10:00 pm

Mega: You know they will tell you this is still not proof!!

God could come and snap His fingers and they will still tell you it is not proof. :lol: :lol:

Nice video anyway.