Local Rock Music & Bands - Trinidad & Tobago

bootmee

Re: Local Rock Bands

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 10:15 am

Hook wrote::lol: sounds like something a poser would say

As a non-band member, you're allowed to call other non-band members that. Only them. You pay me to hear my sheit. :lol:
Besides, I'm certain I played in some of your favourite bands over the years, so I won't burst your bubble.

Please burst away. Your turn to answer. What bands have you been in ?

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:16 am

Didn't they go on to compete at APMA last year?

Some nice budding talent coming up.

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:24 am

bootmee wrote:

As a non-band member, you're allowed to call other non-band members that. Only them. You pay me to hear my sheit. :lol:
Besides, I'm certain I played in some of your favourite bands over the years, so I won't burst your bubble.

Epitaph (post-Avisha), Overdose, played briefly with T&F and helped on the album before they went to the UK, then replaced Roy/Kevin in Necropollis (just before they disbanded in 2003, won best drummer that year), then I took a 6yr hiatus and played with Skid"Nevely briefly when Anthony was abroad, played a couple Necropollis shows for the "Digging Up The Underground" series, did Isolate on the side standing in for Moffat and got in on the Lynchpin project which I'm still currently in.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 10:34 am

Hook wrote:
bootmee wrote:

Epitaph (post-Avisha), Overdose, played briefly with T&F and helped on the album before they went to the UK, then replaced Roy in Necropollis (just before they disbanded in 2003, won best drummer that year), then I took a 6yr hiatus and played with Skid"Nevely briefly when Anthony was abroad, played a couple Necropollis shows for the "Digging Up The Underground" series, did Isolate on the side standing in for Moffat and got in on the Lynchpin project which I'm still currently in.

Well if Sievan doesn't think your a Poser then I will have to withdraw my statement 8-).
So your a drummer. What you you think of Lawrence ? I believe he plays with Infernal Death off and on.

Postby MG Man » April 23rd, 2013, 10:36 am

Hook, what u think abut Gene Locust?

Logic42

Postby Logic42 » April 23rd, 2013, 10:37 am

that was the most epic backpeddle...

anyways...

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:41 am

I don't get into opinions of bands and musicians, especially on a public forum. Too many egos and not everyone could take criticism as well as I do. Are you Lawrence? :lol:

MG, I haven't heard GL play as yet, so I really haven't formulated an opinion.

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 23rd, 2013, 10:44 am

[quote="Hook"]I don't get into opinions of bands and musicians, especially on a public forum. Too many egos and not everyone could take criticism as well as I do. Are you Lawrence? :lol:

Nah he is a friend of mine. Seems like you don't have a good opinion of him :shock:

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:50 am

:lol: I never said that.

Ya comin' on the 4th oar bigman?

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 7:58 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:Trying to remember/find a song Bazodee sang about 2005 thereabouts. Original song, got decent airplay..sounded a bit like a 3 doors down.

I was real hooked (calm yuhself dawdi :| ) on this one....

it's bazodi btw

hook you ah drum wars man oar? :lol:

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 8:19 pm

I doh compete in dem ting dawdi...I's jes do my ting, you do yours :)

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 8:30 pm

cool man, your internet persona didn't strike me as a guy who even listens rock music....

Postby Les Bain » April 23rd, 2013, 8:40 pm

Hook, were you in Necropolis when they played the Six Feet Under/Hatebreed show?

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 9:39 pm

No, that was during my hiatus.
Peter Lord did that show.

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 23rd, 2013, 9:45 pm

I rel wanna make that show on the 4th , but I ha exams :(

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2013, 9:46 pm

Hiatus and ting *bows*

If only you had a FB page we could keep up Hook :(

Postby ruffneck_12 » April 23rd, 2013, 9:52 pm

ey HOOOOOOOOOOOK

I addicted to softest floor at the moment , ting wicked

Postby black start » April 23rd, 2013, 10:04 pm

from the venue on google maps, it looking like park place......lol...

is this so?

Postby Trini Hookah » April 23rd, 2013, 10:17 pm

Sure is not Fuel hosting it?

Postby Hook » April 23rd, 2013, 10:35 pm

Methinx it's the last show AS "Rock Of Ages" *shrugs*, but to my knowledge there was a show there a couple Saturdays ago and it was touted as a Fuel show, so I and all a lil confused as to who's the host.
Adrian's the go-to guy as usual, so that and all have me wondering if it's new management or just re-branding.

Postby Dizzy28 » April 23rd, 2013, 11:58 pm

Saw an ad for something by Samaan Tree in Aranjuez next week I think. Who in that?

Sent from my GT-I9100 using TriniTuner mobile app

Postby Sky » April 24th, 2013, 8:44 am

Trini Hookah wrote:Sure is not Fuel hosting it?

Seriously though, Hook. If you're on the book and people invite you to events, or you yourself advertise events, I'd like to add you. Been looking for people on the scene on fb to find out when stuff's going down. Added Mr. Beazer for the same reason last week and only then I found out about Gene Locust being in existence. I'm really out of it right now.

Anna J

Postby Anna J » April 24th, 2013, 9:55 am

bootmee wrote:Well if Sievan doesn't think your a Poser then I will have to withdraw my statement 8-).

What does Sievan's opinion have to do with your statement?
Does Sievan have to tell you when to change your jockey too?

Postby black start » April 24th, 2013, 10:10 am

Anna J wrote:
bootmee wrote:Well if Sievan doesn't think your a Poser then I will have to withdraw my statement 8-).

What does Sievan's opinion have to do with your statement?
Does Sievan have to tell you when to change your jockey too?

bootmee, let me guess, anna j is a poser too ent? :lol:

or was she endorsed by sievan?

lolz

Postby MG Man » April 24th, 2013, 11:01 am

so anyways, who else going to see Jointpop in Toppers tomorrow night?

Dragist

Postby Dragist » April 24th, 2013, 11:25 am

Lawrence still playing I thought he stick on a surfboard now .

Postby Hook » April 24th, 2013, 11:52 am

^^^ Some time last year, Mikey (Chang Wai) mentioned to us an Infernal gig in Rock Of Ages. I didn't attend, but I'm assuming the old gang was jammin' again.

Sky wrote:
Trini Hookah wrote:Sure is not Fuel hosting it?

Seriously though, Hook. If you're on the book and people invite you to events, or you yourself advertise events, I'd like to add you. Been looking for people on the scene on fb to find out when stuff's going down. Added Mr. Beazer for the same reason last week and only then I found out about Gene Locust being in existence. I'm really out of it right now.

I know about most of the shows just from being around and talking to these crazy people all the time :lol:
Fortunately, for those who don't have that facility, but are of le faisbuk, there are groups:

https://www.facebook.com/groups/tthasro ... ts&fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/4749327 ... ts&fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/groups/2110959 ... 2/?fref=ts

https://www.facebook.com/pages/Islandno ... ref=stream

Postby Sky » April 24th, 2013, 2:31 pm

I already have Micheal and Islandnoise.
10Q
How you get those links tho?
Man blank my stalkments yes :lol:

Postby Hook » April 24th, 2013, 2:40 pm

I message my peoples, they send links, I paste them here. :P

bootmee

Postby bootmee » April 24th, 2013, 4:08 pm

Dragist wrote:Lawrence still playing I thought he stick on a surfboard now .

He has always been glued to a surfboard but he makes time to play drums.