offshore ppl ........your views.

geodude

Re: offshore ppl ........your views.

Postby geodude » October 12th, 2012, 10:57 am

hos thats the water depth, wha u want me to analyse water?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » October 12th, 2012, 11:35 am

crazybalhead wrote:
dougla25 wrote:Anyone knows who hiring operations trainees.been out of a job a year and a hlf and looking desperately for something.

Me. :mrgreen: hired a tuner and a yute from UWI already.

:P

:-D

Postby crazybalhead » October 12th, 2012, 11:36 am

^^^^ Go back to work ass!!!!!

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 12th, 2012, 12:43 pm

evo_mad wrote:Yo, I'm in the Blue Tree at the moment. Here for the week!

Ey, I'm in Blue tree too. pm me yuh name or room nah.

geodude wrote:hos thats the water depth, wha u want me to analyse water?

You are not likely in 3066m of water. Maybe 2066m? :)

Was on NS-30 in Rio. Came off Wednesday. Will still be around on the 17th it looks like. Let me know if you end up in Macae.

geodude

Postby geodude » October 13th, 2012, 6:23 am

look it ha plenty water, ok? :)
i will let you know what's happening with my schedule as i get closer to the 17th

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 13th, 2012, 12:30 pm

Yeah, iz plenty, just saying iz not as much as you think..and you might need to know that!

geodude

Postby geodude » October 13th, 2012, 1:37 pm

i knows what i knows and i doh need to knows nothing else, u knows what i meanz? :)

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 13th, 2012, 3:26 pm

No, I don't. Everyone needs to know more!

geodude

Postby geodude » October 13th, 2012, 4:11 pm

there is such a thing as knowing too much,
on another note, you find evo_mad as yet? how macae?
cold?

nemesis

Postby nemesis » October 14th, 2012, 9:37 pm

Like a 15deg in the night. Me and evo_mad went liming a bit. Checked out that Opera place and Cavaleiros last night.

Postby Rooki3 » December 8th, 2012, 12:32 pm

there's an ad in today's express, tho bottom of page 36, a company lookin for wrkers, alot of vacancies

Postby janfar » December 9th, 2012, 4:20 am

crazybalhead wrote:Trac, yuh woulda get the coverall, but no USD sir. Geodude, 10060' sample coming up, run outside with yuh sieve quick to catch it!!!

Wheeeeeze

stikid09

Postby stikid09 » December 9th, 2012, 7:12 pm

Very nice thread, posting to suscribe. :D

Jade_Inc.

Postby Jade_Inc. » December 10th, 2012, 10:53 am

I got electrical and instrumentation
Planning on doin process plant soon.... Anyone know where I can get a job as a trainee in those field?

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » December 10th, 2012, 12:26 pm

sipping some coffee and taking in the view from my office

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 10th, 2012, 12:29 pm

I only seeing iron and water dere.

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2012, 12:39 pm

Trinivdub. Go and finish yuh run report nah.

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » December 10th, 2012, 12:40 pm

nemesis wrote:I only seeing iron and water dere.

hahaha yea i forgot the "lack" part

TriniVdub

Postby TriniVdub » December 10th, 2012, 12:41 pm

crazybalhead wrote:Trinivdub. Go and finish yuh run report nah.

lol was waiting to hear from you

Postby crazybalhead » December 10th, 2012, 3:31 pm

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 10th, 2012, 3:37 pm

TriniVdub wrote:sipping some coffee and taking in the view from my office

West jaya

what do you do

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 10th, 2012, 3:39 pm

Your office is the lil comp room

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 10th, 2012, 3:40 pm

Your office is the lil comp room

Postby pete » December 10th, 2012, 4:00 pm

I outside not looking like that now.. Real rain

GLANIMAL

Postby GLANIMAL » December 10th, 2012, 5:08 pm

pete wrote:I outside not looking like that now.. Real rain

Whats the operation right now...when did they complete fixing the umbelical from the tender to the drilling package

Postby pete » December 10th, 2012, 7:14 pm

I'm not there.. A little south east of it right now..

nympho

Postby nympho » December 11th, 2012, 9:07 am

depends if money is your motivator,

and 21 days to skin around and then go back to work for 21 days

and if you like smoke herring and dhal and rice

and have a woman who more busy with work and finding god

its your best bet , for a 3-6 year time frame other than that it have many other jobs you could do and be just as happy with a less than perfect life style , pray about it and trust god

Norton12005

Postby Norton12005 » December 25th, 2012, 10:48 pm

trying to get a job offshore ....

The company that am working for (N.E.S.C) is bringing a rig/platform in the country February 2013 to do training.
Last edited by Norton12005 on December 26th, 2012, 8:34 am, edited 1 time in total.

geodude

Postby geodude » December 26th, 2012, 7:29 am

oo i forgot to ask who making the xmas and new year out there? i stuck out here, should have left on the 23rd, but i still here hoping to leave on the 28th and spend the new year in Copacabana.

nemesis

Postby nemesis » December 26th, 2012, 9:20 am

NS-41 for Christmas. Leaving today and should reach trini on 28th. Hopefully.
If you get off the rig on the 28th you're staying in Brazil for New Year's? They let you all do that on the work visa?