IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Re: IMAX in Trinidad & Tobago

Postby S_2NR » July 19th, 2012, 10:09 am

dougla_boy wrote:show meh what seats to get nah.....

Yu never went to ah cinema before awa

Postby Habit7 » July 19th, 2012, 10:16 am

Postby Trini Hookah » July 19th, 2012, 10:40 am

Habit those seats can easily be turned to the worst with a big-headed viewer infront.

Heck, im sure the people behind me say that. :| :lol:

Postby dougla_boy » July 19th, 2012, 10:44 am

S_2NR wrote:
dougla_boy wrote:show meh what seats to get nah.....

Yu never went to ah cinema before awa

no :|

anyways, i havent had the Imax experience yet, so i thought that those seats would have been good

guess_wh0

Postby guess_wh0 » July 28th, 2012, 1:20 pm

yesterday batman showing the screen was blurry
#beatup on fb

Postby ~Vēġó~ » July 28th, 2012, 4:40 pm

purposely done you think to sabotage the movie???

Postby mero » July 31st, 2012, 9:10 pm

soo, are seats 4 &5 row F any good?

ZeroOne

Postby ZeroOne » July 31st, 2012, 9:14 pm

I sat in row C and row D. I found row D too close to the screen.

I wouldn't sit anywhere below C.

Postby mero » July 31st, 2012, 9:31 pm

thanks, knew that dude giving me dem 2 tickets for $90 had a catch to it

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » April 20th, 2013, 1:16 pm

:bump:

iron man 3 tickets available at the box office , who going to see it in imax ?

Postby ~Vēġó~ » April 20th, 2013, 1:49 pm

yeah man I in dah one!!!!!

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » April 20th, 2013, 6:14 pm

Wonder when Man of Steel tix will be on sale boi. If anyone happens to know or have an idea leme know plz :D

Postby stev » April 20th, 2013, 7:31 pm

i already book tickets for iron man 3. some bess seats also.

Postby Trini Hookah » April 20th, 2013, 7:46 pm

stev wrote:i already book tickets for iron man 3. some bess seats also.

Pm meh which seats nah

So id sit on the other end of theatre

Postby stev » April 21st, 2013, 12:24 pm

Trini Hookah wrote:
stev wrote:i already book tickets for iron man 3. some bess seats also.

Pm meh which seats nah

So id sit on the other end of theatre

imax seats.jpg

Postby Trini Hookah » April 21st, 2013, 12:29 pm

Those some bess seats tho, no lie. Sat around there for Wrath of the Titans.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » April 21st, 2013, 1:43 pm

i book tickets for sat 4th may 7:50 showing

Postby stev » April 24th, 2013, 7:03 pm

if anyone booked that date / time:

Dear Patrons,

Due to unforeseen circumstances, Digicel IMAX is unable to have a MIDNIGHT SHOW on May 1st 2013 for Iron Man 3 3D.

All persons with presold tickets are asked to call the Marketing Department on 297.0189 between 9am and 5pm to arrange your ticket exchange for future show time of Iron Man 3 3D.

For more information you can visit our website at http://www.imax.tt or email us at info@imax.tt
Digicel IMAX apologises for any inconvenience caused and thanks you in advance for your consideration.

Sincerely,

Digicel IMAX Management

Postby stev » July 12th, 2013, 2:21 pm

Hey tuners,

I reserved 2 tickets for Despicable Me but something came up. If anyone is interested, PM me and I will give you the reservation number.

7:00pm Saturday (Tomorrow)

Deadline to purchase tickets: Today (Friday) @ 7:00pm

seats: D19 and D20
Capture.JPG

Postby Habit7 » July 12th, 2013, 2:42 pm

You cant just sell it back to IMAX? The last time my friend couldnt make it, an IMAX worker scalp it for me :)

Postby stev » July 12th, 2013, 3:15 pm

i didnt pay for it as yet......i just have it reserved. anyone interested have until 7pm tonight to go to imax and buy it.....i will provide the reservation number.

Postby Trini Hookah » July 13th, 2013, 12:03 am

Pacific Rim trailer in Imax looks amazing, starts next Wednesday.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » July 13th, 2013, 1:26 am

stev wrote:Hey tuners,

I reserved 2 tickets for Despicable Me but something came up. If anyone is interested, PM me and I will give you the reservation number.

Apparently they real giving you pressa with these reservations. When i went i gave them my # and they asked if i had a smart phone to show them the email, so i was like no. Then they ask for a print out of the email....at that point i really had a WTF expression on my face. So i had to ask why all that was now necessary.

They said because it had some huge incident with 2 customers revering tickets with the same name. So i asked if the reservation numbers arent unique how could there be a mix up? That must mean the staff there fked up... In the end i just showed my ID like i usually do. i duno wtf they want with seeing the email and having a printout..wtmc :|

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 14th, 2013, 6:26 am

Soul Collector wrote:
stev wrote:Hey tuners,

Apparently they real giving you pressa with these reservations. When i went i gave them my # and they asked if i had a smart phone to show them the email, so i was like no. Then they ask for a print out of the email....at that point i really had a WTF expression on my face. So i had to ask why all that was now necessary.

They said because it had some huge incident with 2 customers revering tickets with the same name. So i asked if the reservation numbers arent unique how could there be a mix up? That must mean the staff there fked up... In the end i just showed my ID like i usually do. i duno wtf they want with seeing the email and having a printout..wtmc :|

There is a tall african gentleman there, most disgusting 'supervisor" i've ever had the unfortunate experience of encountering. Had a similar incident and he refused to assist. So Basically had I not had a smart phone, both myself and the other 2 people behind me would of left without their tickets.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 14th, 2013, 7:06 am

when i went to collect my iron man tickets , i only had the reservation number , no email printout ,no smartphone, no id card. they just asked for my name and address and i got my tickets .

Postby X2 » July 14th, 2013, 7:20 am

Typical trinis... just making up rules as they go along.

crazychinee

Postby crazychinee » July 14th, 2013, 9:43 am

dean_spleen09 wrote:when i went to collect my iron man tickets , i only had the reservation number , no email printout ,no smartphone, no id card. they just asked for my name and address and i got my tickets .

Started just around the time with superman.

dean_spleen09

Postby dean_spleen09 » July 14th, 2013, 10:04 am

^
yea i meant man of steel , that was the last movie i saw in eye max

Postby stev » July 14th, 2013, 10:57 am

u can book for pacific rim already.....i missed the good seats. might wait till the following week :/

Postby Trini Hookah » July 14th, 2013, 1:22 pm

stev wrote:u can book for pacific rim already.....i missed the good seats. might wait till the following week :/

To give it away again :|