Dinosaurs Evolved Into Birds!! Really??

Silvermike

Re: Dinosaurs Evolved Into Birds!! Really??

Postby Silvermike » August 26th, 2014, 1:30 pm

^^ nothing is known. Its just making the best of the evidence so far.

birds did not evolve from winged dinosaurs. they went extinct in the CME. birds and pterosaurs had convergent evolution for flight.

Postby meccalli » August 26th, 2014, 4:40 pm

So you list info about confuciusornis and monophyletic taxon and come to this this conclusion?
Silvermike wrote:Thus birds are dinos = Thus a dinosaur ate a dinosaur. congratulations.

Alright then. You can take up your issues with zoologists who've been pointing out the obvious for years.
You realise that there are even more morphologically similar bird fossils like protoavis that pre dates confuc. and archaeopt. by at least 75 million years..heck what about precambrian mammals like rabbits and tasmanian devils dated millions of years ago, and the bird-dino connection is a big issue lol.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 26th, 2014, 7:43 pm

bluefete lets assume evolution is wrong ok.

Does it even matter? its not like the creation myth even holds a viable alternative anyways. Surely even you have to admit this

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 26th, 2014, 7:45 pm

dear evolutionists. you put too much faith in carbon dating. it is an entirely flawed process.

test now, get 10,000 years, test 1 hr later get 100 million. test it 100 times and the number range that pops up the most is the right one? come on ppl.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 26th, 2014, 7:56 pm

^ lets assume for a second you right.

Are you then suggesting that Adam and Eve along with the 5000 year old myth of the earth being real and an actual viable alternative to Evolution?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 26th, 2014, 8:16 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:^ lets assume for a second you right.

Are you then suggesting that Adam and Eve along with the 5000 year old myth of the earth being real and an actual viable alternative to Evolution?

because of the rules governing physics in quantum entanglement of subatomic particles.. yes.. it is entirely possible. also using the depth in the earth as global measurement for time of existence has variables which are not catered for. example.. a flood could have increased sediment layers in a much quicker time period for a certain area.. also landslides, avalanches and volcanic eruptions. couple the two and you see viable reasons why it is possible..

thirdly, fossilization in organic material works not only with atomic decay principles but also the calcification which can come from the absorption of salts which could have been here since the beginning of the earth.. allowing for results like 100million and 300million to occur. so it is also possible that they would be testing a sample that is merged with 100million year old salt atom that was never part of the organism while it was alive.

to clarify not a 5000 year old earth. but certain creatures could have lived only 5-10,000 years ago. the creation story begins with man's first documented writings, dated from the sumerian culture about 6-7000 years ago. so man and other creatures couldve existed before that but genesis picks up from the fact that no writing existed before that of sumerian culture which provides a creation story that doesnt really give a timeline between creation of the earth and the introduction of man and other inhabitants. so earth could be billions of years old. but genesis takes from a story that states that apes were genetically enhanced by an alien/extradimensional race of white beings who then taught them writing, agriculture, mathematics and of course, God. living among them as Gods for a time and then left.
Last edited by bluesclues on August 26th, 2014, 8:30 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby 16 cycles » August 26th, 2014, 8:17 pm

Not seeing any info on gojira in the analysis...

Postby ruffneck_12 » August 26th, 2014, 8:58 pm

brb, taking advice from a talking snake

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 26th, 2014, 9:00 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:brb, taking advice from a talking snake

lol too much to go into without making this a religion discussion. theres a thread for that.

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 26th, 2014, 9:43 pm

bluesclues wrote:but genesis takes from a story that states that apes were genetically enhanced by an alien/extradimensional race of white beings who then taught them writing, agriculture, mathematics and of course, God. living among them as Gods for a time and then left.

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2014, 10:30 pm

^^^ sounds just as believable as Panspermia

Postby Slartibartfast » August 26th, 2014, 10:51 pm

bluesclues wrote:but genesis takes from a story that states that apes were genetically enhanced by an alien/extradimensional race of white beings who then taught them writing, agriculture, mathematics and of course, God. living among them as Gods for a time and then left.
wait... what?

This is the first time I ever heard this one. Care to elaborate how this was deduced or interpreted from the bible? Also, why "white" beings? That sounds just a tad racist to me considering the history of evangelism through slavery. But, like i said, this is the first I have heard of this so I'm only expressing a personal opinion.

Postby meccalli » August 26th, 2014, 11:08 pm

Well sorta in genesis- you've got one part wrong, those 'gods', bene ha elohim, gibborim, mighty men of old did corrupt man and beast genetically but they didn't make man. This goes back to lineage and the reason why noah was chosen as taymim or perfect in his generations. Several apocrypha document that story of the corruption that went on in the days of jared and the mt.hermon incursion that coincided with the appearance of super human giants that are so well recorded in ancient accounts-even as recent as hopi indians and roman battles. Peruvians still say those red haired monstrous men roam the mountains.
depiction of the senone giants battle with roman sollies.
this is all i'll post here bout that, off topic lol.
also note the color of the hair as well as the number of fingers. Hopi tradition involves raising ones hands at a distance upon meeting strangers for a basic finger count. This unique fact about six fingers and giants is even recorded in the bible about philistines and bashan giants and apparently in this pictorial as well.

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » August 26th, 2014, 11:12 pm

lol this is the first time I hearing that about Genesis. I serious I never ever in all my life hear anything like this before.

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2014, 11:28 pm

I hope you realised....bluesclues/rocknrolla/turbotusty is not a professing Christian

Postby Slartibartfast » August 26th, 2014, 11:39 pm

So do you hold a different belief? What do you believe?

First time I'm really hearing all of that. Interesting stuff. It would make a good movie. :D

Postby Habit7 » August 26th, 2014, 11:49 pm

Slartibartfast wrote:So do you hold a different belief? What do you believe?
in what?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2014, 12:51 am

meccalli wrote:Well sorta in genesis- you've got one part wrong, those 'gods', bene ha elohim, gibborim, mighty men of old did corrupt man and beast genetically but they didn't make man. This goes back to lineage and the reason why noah was chosen as taymim or perfect in his generations. Several apocrypha document that story of the corruption that went on in the days of jared and the mt.hermon incursion that coincided with the appearance of super human giants that are so well recorded in ancient accounts-even as recent as hopi indians and roman battles. Peruvians still say those red haired monstrous men roam the mountains.
depiction of the senone giants battle with roman sollies.
this is all i'll post here bout that, off topic lol.
also note the color of the hair as well as the number of fingers. Hopi tradition involves raising ones hands at a distance upon meeting strangers for a basic finger count. This unique fact about six fingers and giants is even recorded in the bible about philistines and bashan giants and apparently in this pictorial as well.
any fossils or any scientific evidence of these giants?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 27th, 2014, 2:05 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
wait... what?

This is the first time I ever heard this one. Care to elaborate how this was deduced or interpreted from the bible? Also, why "white" beings? That sounds just a tad racist to me considering the history of evangelism through slavery. But, like i said, this is the first I have heard of this so I'm only expressing a personal opinion.

just look up the sumerian creation story and how it was used to create genesis. theres a wealth of information on the net. all well verified.

also habit7 i am a christian by my belief but am all others by understanding. i just might not be what other christians consider to be a christian.

if you do some research and look at presentations by zecharia sitchin you will learn all about it as he was the world's foremost historian and archaeologist who was a linguist responsible for decoding ancient languages. a lot like daniel from stargate. he parallels the anunnaki/white beings that descended from the sky with the nephilim in genesis. i believe it is entirely possible. the bible did say that they taught man the mysteries of heaven, writing and mathematics. so the bible reduces them to fallen angels.. which is possible as well. but uses elements from the sumerian creation story in genesis. man did exist on the planet before the anunnaki came but we didnt have writing and mathematics until beings descended from the sky and taught us according to just about all ancient cultures on the planet.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 27th, 2014, 5:53 am

Oh ok. I thought it was something that was in Genesis. Well in that case I doubt Habit7 is a believer of that story. Wad just curious about it.

Postby Habit7 » August 27th, 2014, 6:43 am

^^^you understand me :fadein:

bluesclues I don't define Christianity neither do you. The Bible defines Christianity and Jesus says “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me." John 14:6. And it later says, Whoever believes in the Son of God has the testimony in himself. Whoever does not believe God has made him a liar, because he has not believed in the testimony that God has borne concerning his Son. 1 John 5:10.

Christ message is not syncretism but exclusivity, but let's leave this for the religion thread.

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2014, 8:02 am

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:any fossils or any scientific evidence of these giants?

If you do some digging(extreme), you'll find some unearthings in news clippings and even entire burial grounds. the trend given by the locals in a particular given area is that apparently there's an equivalent MIB squad that shows up and you never see the remains again once something's found- rem Indie's discovery of the Smithsonian's secret stash?.

Of course we have thousands of historical eye witnesses and extremely detailed accounts by alexander's men but ofc they can't be trusted. Can't have anything screwing up our lovely theory we've worked sooo hard at for so much years for everyone to believe.

They can't hide it all however, you can look up the peruvian skulls and the strange unfused single parietal plate as well as some auburn hair. People didn't elongate their sculls with headboarding just by chance, it was honor to the old ones that their old culture came into contact with. They look similar, but you can observe the trend of difference by the parietal plate which is absolutely critical to distinguish homo sapiens. You see this even with egyptians in Akhenatun. We have evidence in the bible that egypt contained a couple of these questionable individuals with particular features.

I won't get into bluesclues theory lol, sitchin looks the sumerians and based everything off them. Its the opposite of christianity. It's a fallen angel religion where the nephilim were worshipped as Gods and promised to return someday just like in the culture of mayans, aztecs etc. basically ancient aliens on history lol. They base that entire thing off sitchin who did not believe in a God, but that extraterrestrials were viewed as such.

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 27th, 2014, 8:57 am

Habit7 wrote:^^^you understand me :fadein:

bluesclues I don't define Christianity neither do you. The Bible defines Christianity and Jesus says “I am the way, and the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me." John 14:6. And it later says, Whoever believes in the Son of God has the testimony in himself. Whoever does not believe God has made him a liar, because he has not believed in the testimony that God has borne concerning his Son. 1 John 5:10.

Christ message is not syncretism but exclusivity, but let's leave this for the religion thread.

i dont expect most fundamentalist christians to understand because most still struggle with symbolism which is a core aspect of catholicism. I believe in God the Father, Son and Holy Spirit, was baptised and confirmed Roman Catholic and i have lived my life with Christ as my example through a 1 on 1 relationship with God. but most of all i know what that all really means.

if you dont think that makes me a christian it doesnt matter to me nor surprises me. God is my judge and i dont lack in understanding. understanding which unites all religions as serving God via symbolic links. i hope you understand what i said there Habit7.

im a proponent for creationism using evolution as it's vehicle to get things started. but also dont rule out alien intervention along the way. you will have to understand the meaning of the word alien in it's fullness to follow what i mean by that.

Postby 16 cycles » August 27th, 2014, 9:15 am

one more religious reference = thread merge?

Postby Duane 3NE 2NR » August 27th, 2014, 4:51 pm

meccalli wrote:
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:any fossils or any scientific evidence of these giants?

If you do some digging(extreme), you'll find some unearthings in news clippings and even entire burial grounds. the trend given by the locals in a particular given area is that apparently there's an equivalent MIB squad that shows up and you never see the remains again once something's found- rem Indie's discovery of the Smithsonian's secret stash?.

Of course we have thousands of historical eye witnesses and extremely detailed accounts by alexander's men but ofc they can't be trusted. Can't have anything screwing up our lovely theory we've worked sooo hard at for so much years for everyone to believe.

They can't hide it all however, you can look up the peruvian skulls and the strange unfused single parietal plate as well as some auburn hair. People didn't elongate their sculls with headboarding just by chance, it was honor to the old ones that their old culture came into contact with. They look similar, but you can observe the trend of difference by the parietal plate which is absolutely critical to distinguish homo sapiens. You see this even with egyptians in Akhenatun. We have evidence in the bible that egypt contained a couple of these questionable individuals with particular features.

I won't get into bluesclues theory lol, sitchin looks the sumerians and based everything off them. Its the opposite of christianity. It's a fallen angel religion where the nephilim were worshipped as Gods and promised to return someday just like in the culture of mayans, aztecs etc. basically ancient aliens on history lol. They base that entire thing off sitchin who did not believe in a God, but that extraterrestrials were viewed as such.
no evidence because of a conspiracy theory? lol

It seems faith really is belief without evidence.

Postby meccalli » August 27th, 2014, 5:47 pm

Well, Abe was prolly wrong as well I guess. This guy seems nervous, but its a tedx pres that you might humour.
Abraham Lincoln, is quoted as saying before Congress in 1848
“The eyes of that species of extinct giant, whose bones fill the mounds of America, have gazed on Niagara as our eyes do now.”

Postby bluefete » August 28th, 2014, 1:57 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:bluefete lets assume evolution is wrong ok.

Does it even matter? its not like the creation myth even holds a viable alternative anyways. Surely even you have to admit this

No, I don't have to admit that.

Evolution fails to answer a basic question: What is the origin of all things?

You really believe that a single celled organism from the bottom of the ocean or from some meteor from outer space seeded life on earth? And all the variety, thereof?

bluesclues

Postby bluesclues » August 28th, 2014, 8:38 pm

what allyuh think

http://www.collective-evolution.com/201 ... or-animal/

Paracas is located in the Pisco Province in the Inca Region on the Southern coast of Peru. Home of the ground breaking discovery in 1928 by Julio Tello of a massive graveyard containing tombs filled with the remains of individuals with elongated skulls, now known as the famous Paracas Skulls.

They are approximately 3000 years old, and initial DNA analysis of them has revealed that they may not have come from humans, but from a completely new species, according to Paracas Museum assistant director, researcher and author Brien Foerster. Here is the apparent quote from the geneticist who did the testing

“Whatever the sample labeled 3A has came from – it had mtDNA with mutations unknown in any human, primate or animal known so far. The data are very sketchy though and a LOT of sequencing still needs to be done to recover the complete mtDNA sequence. But a few fragments I was able to sequence from this sample 3A indicate that if these mutations will hold we are dealing with a new human-like creature, very distant from Homo sapiens, Neanderthals and Denisovans. I am not sure it will even fit into the known evolutionary tree. The question is if they were so different, they could not interbreed with humans. Breeding within their small population. they may have degenerated due to inbreeding. That would explain buried children – they were either low or not viable” (Source)(Source)

It’s always been thought that the skulls were a result of cranial deformation, where the head is bound or flattened to achieve the shape. Many authors state that the time period to perform this shaping was approximately 6 months to 3 years, but the practice is no longer performed, which makes it hard to really know. According to Forester:

“From the doctors that I have spoken to, they have said that you can alter the shape of the skull but you cannot increase the size of the skull. The skull is genetically predetermined to have a certain volume.” (Source)(Source)

Postby bluefete » August 29th, 2014, 11:17 am

"And there were giants in the earth in those days".

Darwinism
By: gaurnitai74

Believers of Darwin's imagination usually cover up these findings as it does not match the popular theories that humans evolved from apes only recently and such findings as giant humans cannot be explained as per the evolution human timescales that the scientists have concocted as as recent as 40K years.
Wed, 23 Jan 2013 07:17 CS

A giant mystery: 18 strange giant skeletons found in Wisconsin: Sons of god; Men of renown
Kristan Harris
SouthMilwaukeeNow
Sun, 20 Jan 2013 20:30 CST

Giant Skeletons_2
© SouthMilwaukeeNow
Here's one for your "Forbidden Archaeology" file.Scientists are remaining stubbornly silent about a lost race of giants found in burial mounds near Lake Delavan, Wisconsin, in May 1912. The dig site at Lake Delavan was overseen by Beloit College and it included more than 200 effigy mounds that proved to be classic examples of 8th century Woodland Culture. But the enormous size of the skeletons and elongated skulls found in May 1912 did not fit very neatly into anyone's concept of a textbook standard. They were enormous. These were not average human beings.

Strange Skulls

First reported in the 4 May 1912 issue of the New York Times the 18 skeletons found by the Peterson brothers on Lake Lawn Farm in southwest Wisconsin exhibited several strange and freakish features.

Their heights ranged between 7.6ft and 10 feet and their skulls "presumably those of men, are much larger than the heads of any race which inhabit America to-day." They tend to have a double row of teeth, 6 fingers, 6 toes and like humans came in differant races. The teeth in the front of the jaw are regular molars. Heads usually found are elongated believed due to longer than normal life span.

" One must wonder how much can they lift if twice the size of a average human today? Are these the Giants the Bible & many other civilizations have in their history and painted on their walls. The Bible in Genisis 6:4 " There were giants in the earth in those days; and also after that, when the sons of God came in unto the daughters of men, and they bare children to them, the same became mighty men which were of old men of renown. " Now this is faulty logic to any scientist out there because I am using religous/cultural history to fill a hole in science.

Over 200 Giant digs have been found in recent years. Giant skeleton finds have not made the local/national news since the 1950's for the most part. It seems in most peoples opinion do to the fear that people would question evolution . If anything a de-evolution.

In 2002, National Geographic reported a dozen Cyclops skeletons found in Greece that stood 12-15 1/2 Ft tall. That is 3 humans tall. One eye socket. Giants in history are typically cannibalistic in nature. The reason why I am bringing up giants will all tie into politics, and word happenings. Look at a basketball hoop and add 5 feet. That tall. Greek Mythology talks about war with cyclops learning they had to bring down by taking out their legs rendering them slow and helpless. American Giants (Red Hair Giants) where found with egyptian writing on their tombs have been found in multiple locations.

Giant Skeletons_3
© SouthMilwaukeeNow
Mystery of The Wisconsin Giants

Was this some sort of prank, a hoax played by local farm boys or a demented taxidermist for fun and the attention of the press? The answer is no.

The Lake Delavan find of May 1912 was only one of dozens and dozens of similar finds that were reported in local newspapers from 1851 forward to the present day. It was not even the first set of giant skeletons found in Wisconsin.

On 10 August 1891, the New York Times reported that scientists from the Smithsonian Institution had discovered several large "pyramidal monuments" on Lake Mills, near Madison, Wisconsin. "Madison was in ancient days the centre of a teeming population numbering not less than 200,000," the Times said. The excavators found an elaborate system of defensive works which they named Fort Aztalan.

"The celebrated mounds of Ohio and Indiana can bear no comparison, either in size, design or the skill displayed in their construction with these gigantic and mysterious monuments of earth -- erected we know not by whom, and for what purpose we can only conjecture," said the Times.

ImageGiant Skeletons_4
© SouthMilwaukeeNow
Giant Skeleton Discovered in Maple Creek, WI

On 20 December 1897, the Times followed up with a report on three large burial mounds that had been discovered in Maple Creek, Wisconsin. One had recently been opened.

"In it was found the skeleton of a man of gigantic size. The bones measured from head to foot over nine feet and were in a fair state of preservation. The skull was as large as a half bushel measure. Some finely tempered rods of copper and other relics were lying near the bones."

Giant skulls and skeletons of a race of "Goliaths" have been found on a very regular basis throughout the Midwestern states for more than 100 years. Giants have been found in Minnesota, Iowa, Illinois, Ohio, Kentucky and New York, and their burial sites are similar to the well-known mounds of the Mound Builder people.

The spectrum of Mound builder history spans a period of more than 5,000 years (from 3400 BCE to the 16th CE), a period greater than the history of Ancient Egypt and all of its dynasties.

There is a "prevailing scholarly consensus" that we have an adequate historical understanding of the peoples who lived in North America during this period. However, the long record of anomalous finds like those at Lake Delavan suggests otherwise.

The Great Smithsonian Cover-Up

Has there been a giant cover-up? Why aren't there public displays of gigantic Native American skeletons at natural history museums?

The skeletons of some Mound Builders are certainly on display. There is a wonderful exhibit, for example, at the Aztalan State Park where one may see the skeleton of a "Princess of Aztalan" in the museum.
But the skeletons placed on display are normal-sized, and according to some sources, the skeletons of giants have been covered up.

Specifically, the Smithsonian Institution has been accused of making a deliberate effort to hide the "telling of the bones" and to keep the giant skeletons locked away.

In the words of Vine Deloria, a Native American author and professor of law:

"Modern day archaeology and anthropology have nearly sealed the door on our imaginations, broadly interpreting the North American past as devoid of anything unusual in the way of great cultures characterized by a people of unusual demeanor. The great interloper of ancient burial grounds, the nineteenth century Smithsonian Institution, created a one-way portal, through which uncounted bones have been spirited. This door and the contents of its vault are virtually sealed off to anyone, but government officials. Among these bones may lay answers not even sought by these officials concerning the deep past."

Two Giant Skeletons Near Potosi, WI

The January 13th, 1870 edition of the Wisconsin Decatur Republican reported that two giant, well-preserved skeletons of an unknown race were discovered near Potosi, WI by workers digging the foundation of a saw mill near the bank of the Mississippi river. One skeleton measured seven-and-a-half feet, the other eight feet. The skulls of each had prominent cheek bones and double rows of teeth. A large collection of arrowheads and "strange toys" were found buried with the remains.

On December 20th, 1897 the New York Times reported that three large burial mounds had been discovered near Maple Creek, WI. Upon excavation, a skeleton measuring over nine feet from head to toe was discovered with finely tempered copper rods and other relics.

Giant Skeleton in West Bend, WI

A giant skeleton was unearthed outside of West Bend near Lizard Mound County Park and assembled by local farmers to a height of eight feet. More about this can be found in Washington County Paranormal: A Wisconsin Legend Trip by local author and investigator J. Nathan Couch.

While a normal-sized skeleton of a supposed mound builder (the "Princess of Aztalan") is on display at the site of several large pyramidal monuments near Madison called Aztalan State Park, the goliath remains of Wisconsin's giants have vanished along with the hundreds of others discovered throughout the midwest.

Many have accused the Smithsonian Institution of covering up these discoveries, locking the giant skeletons away and depriving the public of their findings.

The news no longer reports these discoveries.I am doing research and investigation. Thank you.

For Liberty, For Freedom

Kristan T. Harris

Sources:

Anon. "Strange Skeletons Found: Indications that Tribe Hitherto Unknown Once Lived In Wisconsin," New York Times, 4 May 1912
Anon. "The Wisconsin Mounds: Interesting Relics of Pre-Historic Civilization" New York Times, 10 August 1891
Burlington News, "The Princess of Aztalan" (Photos), Mound Builders page
Dahly, Terje "Old Newspapers Are Serious About Giant Skeletons" from the "Giants: Did They Live?" website
Deloria Jr., Vine. Red Earth, White Lies: Native Americans and the Myth of Scientific Fact (Fulcrum Publications, 1997)
Hamilton, Ross. "A Holocaust of Giants: The Great Smithsonian Cover-Up" Xpeditions Magazine website.
Sutherland, Mary. "Giants . . . Giants . . . Giants . . . Giants" A Big Page About Giants, BUFO Radio / Burlington News website
Unknown. "Greater Humans" page. Greater Ancestors World Museum website
Wikipedia, "Aztalan State Park" Wisconsin

http://www.sott.net/article/256712-A-gi ... -of-renown

Postby Slartibartfast » August 30th, 2014, 1:07 am

Any link to actual info on the giants. Or any pics. I tried looking but didn't get much for any of them