Re: *The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby MG Man » December 2nd, 2015, 2:11 pm

https://www.onerazor.com/

Duane, what abut that?

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 10th, 2015, 6:28 pm

New stocks, should be good for blades for a long time. 10US for 100 blades. The edwin jagger is a thing of beauty. The chrome finish on that would put some bikes to shame.
IMG_20151210_154053.jpg
IMG_20151210_154003.jpg

Postby M_2NR » December 11th, 2015, 9:26 pm

bought both for pops. Derby and shaver. that shaver is superb.

Postby Ted_v2 » December 12th, 2015, 5:42 pm

damn, i still have a cheaper one from pennywise a few years ago. thing of beauty. once you dont slide the blade you wont get cut. pull alone.

amd-dude

Postby amd-dude » December 12th, 2015, 10:31 pm

Yea I never understood how people cut themselves with it, unless you slice a button or mole or sum.

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 15th, 2015, 7:13 pm

ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450221142.975682.jpg
for the beard gang... This is one of the best balms I've used...

Kalisnakov

Postby Kalisnakov » December 15th, 2015, 8:33 pm

Old skool shaver wit Astra blades 2 shave my jart hair ,works rel good

realtalk777

Re:

Postby realtalk777 » December 16th, 2015, 12:33 am

pablo_tt wrote:I doh find so. Is de manner and level of care yuh put I think would determine that.

Hair cut is a must. If yuh have time to go to de gym and tne yuh body, bless up!

Fragrances, another must! Yuh hadda be smelling good, unless yuh lookin to track a wharf rat or you like smelling like a small goal side now come from a heavy sweat session.

Manicure & pedicure, this is one thing that is borderline of crossing that border. If yuh have all yuh nails and everything neat, that is cool. Yuh maybe wanna highlight the edges (whiten the nails ont he end) very touchy, but acceptable. This is where you supposed to stop unless you onto "greener pastures"

Style of clothing, this day and age, it's all about "retro fit" You can still be in this retro thing but maintain a strong heterosexual stance. As usual, careful planning is needed cuz you don't wanna send off the wrong signals.

That's bout it for now, unless there might be a few things I missed.

todd61

Postby todd61 » December 16th, 2015, 7:23 am

kl122 wrote:
where you get that from?

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 16th, 2015, 2:45 pm

barber lemme get every indian and whiteboy hairstyle dey.
tumblr_mzg2wqpPuj1r8uqf7o1_1280.jpg

Postby Country_Bookie » December 16th, 2015, 3:23 pm

Noticed my hairline starting to recede by my temples. Hair also getting thinner at the middle. Anyone ever used Bosley / Rogaine etc and can say whether they work?

Postby Spitfir3 » December 16th, 2015, 3:23 pm

think ill get this sheit to handle the beard

http://www.amazon.com/Gillette-Fusion-P ... s=gillette

Postby SMc » December 16th, 2015, 3:32 pm

Country_Bookie wrote:Noticed my hairline starting to recede by my temples. Hair also getting thinner at the middle. Anyone ever used Bosley / Rogaine etc and can say whether they work?

You know things bad when you have more hair on your scrotum than your head...i have been in that boat for at least 3 weeks after I was born but on the positive side it does cut down on the amount of grooming processes I have to do every month.

Postby K74T » December 16th, 2015, 3:51 pm

http://www.dovemencare.us/Products/Hair ... ampoo.aspx

Used this and started seeing a difference within a week, still continue to use it actually, smells pretty good as well.

Postby Redman » December 16th, 2015, 4:17 pm

A friend had a bald spot-not male pattern baldness...a spot on the side of his head....and he started taking and rubbing a little coconut oil on it.

It worked.

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 16th, 2015, 8:46 pm

Fellas I was too a victim of balding/ hair thinning ...I had come to terms with taking a bald head until I started using biotin and brushing my hair two times daily with a brush that has beads at the end .... I have been getting compliments about my hair, mainly the thickness and the re growth ... This is the brand I use
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450313078.138663.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450313078.138663.jpg (16.13 KiB) Viewed 4775 times
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450313078.138663.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450313078.138663.jpg (16.13 KiB) Viewed 4775 times

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 16th, 2015, 8:48 pm

kl122 wrote:Fellas I was too a victim of balding/ hair thinning ...I had come to terms with taking a bald head until I started using biotin and brushing my hair two times daily with a brush that has beads at the end .... I have been getting compliments about my hair, mainly the thickness and the re growth ... This is the brand I use
The attachment ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450312995.064040.jpg is no longer available
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450313315.104628.jpg
ImageUploadedByTriniTuner1450313315.104628.jpg (52.64 KiB) Viewed 4770 times

kl122

Postby kl122 » December 16th, 2015, 8:52 pm

todd61 wrote:
kl122 wrote:
where you get that from?
bought at Walgreens .. Have not seen it on amazon yet though

veedubtt

Postby veedubtt » December 17th, 2015, 1:30 am

ahhh good stuff there ^^^ . now stumble across this thread and start missing d beard yes.

Postby De Dragon » December 18th, 2015, 1:39 pm

Fack dat fancy grooming sheit! Natty all the way!

IMG_0126.JPG

INHUMAN

Postby INHUMAN » December 18th, 2015, 1:55 pm

tmp_5801-when-two-beards-cross-paths1012798059.png
tmp_5801-when-two-beards-cross-paths1012798059.png (171.16 KiB) Viewed 4705 times

Timbs

Postby Timbs » May 6th, 2019, 11:01 pm

Y'all know where I could get Rogaine?

Postby supercharged turbo » December 1st, 2023, 2:04 pm

Anybody know where I can get Brylcreem locally atm?My dad only uses this and Pennywise and JD's has been out of stock awhile now.
BRYLCREEM-by-JB-Williams-Shine-Enhancing-Hair-Styling-Cream-5-5-fl-oz_2e44b7ba-13f1-4507-8809-7c267dfaade7.e5c5bbca22c83e93df4ceaa41b8cd972.jpg
640x640.jpg

*The OFFICIAL-Men's hair grooming THREAD*

Postby MaxPower » December 1st, 2023, 7:28 pm

De Dragon wrote:Fack dat fancy grooming sheit! Natty all the way!

IMG_0126.JPG

Ewwww

It doh hadda be fancy, but at least neat