sparky wrote:If science is right then God is a liar. God is NOT A LIAR so science have to be the liar. Mr Duane. The things that are happening around the world are signs that the end is near and it will get worse. While Jesus still have on his high priest robe in heaven,there is still little time left for mankind to repent from their ways and turn to Jesus. Jesus has fulfilled the requirements of the earthly sanctuary, which was fully establish on the earth by GOD through Moses, Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice for sin once and for all, in the earthly sanctuary for all of mankind.Now he is our High Priest, who lives forever, interceding on behalf of mankind in the heavenly sanctuary. Now a direct link is available in heaven, to all of mankind through JESUS because he is our only High Priest. God wants mankind to live forever and he has a plan for that, the choice is ours to make.
bluefete wrote:You should not have any problem with the articles I bring from the Daily Mail because they usually end up in the more "respectable" papers anyhow. Isn't this some of the "empirical" evidence you are so fond of quoting?[/b]
sparky wrote:If science is right then God is a liar. God is NOT A LIAR so science have to be the liar. Mr Duane. The things that are happening around the world are signs that the end is near and it will get worse. While Jesus still have on his high priest robe in heaven,there is still little time left for mankind to repent from their ways and turn to Jesus. Jesus has fulfilled the requirements of the earthly sanctuary, which was fully establish on the earth by GOD through Moses, Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice for sin once and for all, in the earthly sanctuary for all of mankind.Now he is our High Priest, who lives forever, interceding on behalf of mankind in the heavenly sanctuary. Now a direct link is available in heaven, to all of mankind through JESUS because he is our only High Priest. God wants mankind to live forever and he has a plan for that, the choice is ours to make.
bluefete wrote:
So if evolution is unguided, how can the right mutations for speech "randomly" occur and get selected in human primates and not in the simians?
megadoc1 wrote:well Jesus did control the weatherDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:what about the flooding? Why not fix that?megadoc1 wrote:because you failed to see that we are talking about two things
one is healing and one is crime ...who is committing the crime?
Mark 4:39-41
39He got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, "Quiet! Be still!" Then the wind died down and it was completely calm.
40He said to his disciples, "Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?"
41They were terrified and asked each other, "Who is this? Even the wind and the waves obey him!"
and then he said in
John 14:12-14
12Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
13And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
14If ye shall ask any thing in my name, I will do it.
so I believe its up to Christians to command it
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sparky wrote:If science is right then God is a liar. God is NOT A LIAR so science have to be the liar. Mr Duane. The things that are happening around the world are signs that the end is near and it will get worse. While Jesus still have on his high priest robe in heaven,there is still little time left for mankind to repent from their ways and turn to Jesus. Jesus has fulfilled the requirements of the earthly sanctuary, which was fully establish on the earth by GOD through Moses, Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice for sin once and for all, in the earthly sanctuary for all of mankind.Now he is our High Priest, who lives forever, interceding on behalf of mankind in the heavenly sanctuary. Now a direct link is available in heaven, to all of mankind through JESUS because he is our only High Priest. God wants mankind to live forever and he has a plan for that, the choice is ours to make.
I will never say God is a liar. What I am suggesting is that not everything in the bible should be taken literally, for example, that the earth is 6000 years old, because it is not.
BTW what does the bible say about breaking the law?
sMASH wrote:*what do these people have against science so! as time goes, they would get more and more paranoid, like match stick men, and get ammish!*
sMASH wrote:^ the first vid, is see a young girl want to jump and dance and sing and party. i see that she is a very emotional child and reaches nothing but an emotion .
third vid, nothing we can prove, but she has the right in islam and the security in islam to follow what ever religion she wants to.
yuh sure? I hope yuh not trying to fool people here yuh know
because I remember you telling my that I am brainwashed for following Jesus
the second vid expresses the reality of the situation. they encouraged a little girl to lie, decieve, hitch hike, disobey. if she was to be killed, it would be when they found out about that cheer leading photo. common sense, the parents are not going to harm her.
the moms said a point which shows that the lil girl dont know much about the quran any way. but she seems more inclined to dramatic emotion.
associating allah to partners(Jesus) isn't a bigger or unforgivable sin?
who are you trying to deceive ?
did u enjoy my songs, and my christian critiquer? not really
i kinda like my little deeds vid,thats the scary part of islam you never know what god requires of you (no covenant=guess work) and the two chrisitan intellectuals who researched and made an informed decisions.first you have to understand that these people described their relationship with church,bible ,prayer and Christians but not one of them claimed to have had a relationship with Jesus christ...again I say, there are many christians who do not know Jesus , they do not differ from non Christians
zcarz wrote:sparky wrote:If science is right then God is a liar. God is NOT A LIAR so science have to be the liar. Mr Duane. The things that are happening around the world are signs that the end is near and it will get worse. While Jesus still have on his high priest robe in heaven,there is still little time left for mankind to repent from their ways and turn to Jesus. Jesus has fulfilled the requirements of the earthly sanctuary, which was fully establish on the earth by GOD through Moses, Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice for sin once and for all, in the earthly sanctuary for all of mankind.Now he is our High Priest, who lives forever, interceding on behalf of mankind in the heavenly sanctuary. Now a direct link is available in heaven, to all of mankind through JESUS because he is our only High Priest. God wants mankind to live forever and he has a plan for that, the choice is ours to make.
Any law of science CANNOT be wrong, try to disprove any for yourself... it has to be that whatever you believe in doesn't allow you to see the truth. And while you may believe that the world is ending, you haven't lived in any other time period to make a proper judgement, Revelations could be speaking about any time in history, it is quite vague.
QG wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:sparky wrote:If science is right then God is a liar. God is NOT A LIAR so science have to be the liar. Mr Duane. The things that are happening around the world are signs that the end is near and it will get worse. While Jesus still have on his high priest robe in heaven,there is still little time left for mankind to repent from their ways and turn to Jesus. Jesus has fulfilled the requirements of the earthly sanctuary, which was fully establish on the earth by GOD through Moses, Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice for sin once and for all, in the earthly sanctuary for all of mankind.Now he is our High Priest, who lives forever, interceding on behalf of mankind in the heavenly sanctuary. Now a direct link is available in heaven, to all of mankind through JESUS because he is our only High Priest. God wants mankind to live forever and he has a plan for that, the choice is ours to make.
I will never say God is a liar. What I am suggesting is that not everything in the bible should be taken literally, for example, that the earth is 6000 years old, because it is not.
BTW what does the bible say about breaking the law?
Hey, there is one question I was to ask you but forgot to.
Do you believe everything in the Quran and the Gita?
Or are some things in there that should not be taken literally?
QG wrote:megadoc1 wrote:well Jesus did control the weatherDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:what about the flooding? Why not fix that?megadoc1 wrote:because you failed to see that we are talking about two things
39He got up, rebuked the wind and said to the waves, "Quiet! Be still!" Then the wind died down and it was completely calm.
40He said to his disciples, "Why are you so afraid? Do you still have no faith?"
41They were terrified and asked each other, "Who is this? Even the wind and the waves obey him!"
and then he said in
12Verily, verily, I say unto you, He that believeth on me, the works that I do shall he do also; and greater works than these shall he do; because I go unto my Father.
13And whatsoever ye shall ask in my name, that will I do, that the Father may be glorified in the Son.
Nice scriptures, it's been a long time since I haven't read Mark and John.![]()
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:QG wrote:megadoc1 wrote:well Jesus did control the weatherDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:what about the flooding? Why not fix that?megadoc1 wrote:because you failed to see that we are talking about two things
and then he said in
Nice scriptures, it's been a long time since I haven't read Mark and John.![]()
megadoc1 that is a cop-out! no its the truth
I never once suggested that God does not have the power to change the weather. That is NOT what I asked.
you said that your group is very powerful yes very
so why not prevent further flooding that affect thousands first instead of using the power to heal people one by one? because thats following commands of Jesus...again we see clearly that you are looking for a god to serve you ...what if all these people were Christians?
AGAIN, I am not questioning God! I am questioning your claims.you dont need to come taste it yourself
up till now NO ONE has been able to prove that the earth is 6000 years old.this is a question you use to try to discredit the bible because you are locked in your finite natural wisdom which is temporary but dont worry science might clear it up in the near future maybe a hundred years from now .....question is would you be alive ? are you gonna take that chance given what was said in the bible concerning you and God,at the end of this lifetime?
and what if you are wrong?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ and what if you are wrong?
if I am wrong I'll just be a guy who lived right based on a book
and never got to be d spike's friend but if you are wrong![]()
so if I am wrong maybe I'll miss out on the temporary life but if you are wrong you will miss out on the eternal life
you said your group is powerful and I suggest that you use that power to do something about helping thousands of ppl in T&T and you tell me that I am looking for a God to serve me?yes yuh see you want us to turn from saving people from eternal damnation
to saving them from something temporary,we are not here to serve temporal things and thats what the world is doing serving the temporary
all you are doing is constantly making excuses.really I think it is you are the one doing That because in your mind you think that what you are asking is impossible
thank you for trying though. I am not
SPARKY, you never answered my question about the light from other galaxies
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ and what if you are wrong?
if I am wrong I'll just be a guy who lived right based on a book
I am not You are not "doing" either.megadoc1 wrote:so if I am wrong maybe I'll miss out on the temporary life but if you are wrong you will miss out on the eternal life
myopic.
What is sMash is right and you are wrong? What is Ghandi was right and you are wrong? They will live in the eternal life their religion has taught them.megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you said your group is powerful and I suggest that you use that power to do something about helping thousands of ppl in T&T and you tell me that I am looking for a God to serve me?yes yuh see you want us to turn from saving people from eternal damnation
to saving them from something temporary,we are not here to serve temporal things and thats what the world is doing serving the temporary
myopic again and illogical.
Curing disease is curing people eternally how?
You can give someone sight or give them the ability to walk, as you claim, but they can still sin.
Please make logical sense.megadoc1 wrote:really I think it is you are the one doing That because in your mind you think that what you are asking is impossibleDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:all you are doing is constantly making excuses.
What?
If what I am asking is not impossible for you to answer then please answer it!
Show us proof that you can cast out demons, that your group is very powerful and that the earth is 6000 years old!megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:thank you for trying though.
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:^ and what if you are wrong?
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:so if I am wrong maybe I'll miss out on the temporary life but if you are wrong you will miss out on the eternal life
myopic.
What is sMash is right and you are wrong? What is Ghandi was right and you are wrong? They will live in the eternal life their religion has taught them.
yes agreed ! if they were right but i did not ask you that ,stop straying ....I asked what if you are wrong?Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you said your group is powerful and I suggest that you use that power to do something about helping thousands of ppl in T&T and you tell me that I am looking for a God to serve me?yes yuh see you want us to turn from saving people from eternal damnation
myopic again and illogical.
Curing disease is curing people eternally how? a human being is an eternal being Jesus came to save eternal beings he didnt send his followers to save people from flooding but from something greater which is eternal death
healing is a demonstration of his love towards us
You can give someone sight or give them the ability to walk, as you claim, but they can still sin. so what!! ! , nobody say Yuh wont sin after receiving Jesus thats why he died in the first place, to save us from sin when you receive Christ you get power over sin
whatever you do with your freedom it is your choice you can be a slave to sin or a slave unto righteousness
Please make logical sense.really I think it is you are the one doing That because in your mind you think that what you are asking is impossibleDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:all you are doing is constantly making excuses.
What?
If what I am asking is not impossible for you to answer then please answer it!
Show us proof that you can cast out demons, that your group is very powerful
but I told you get someone and come see for your self look meh number here
752-3153 look the website here,http://www.championdynamics.org/about.asp
and look the address here #12 anna street wood brook
time for you to stop making excuse and experience love that God have for you
and that the earth is 6000 years old! here we go again
megadoc1 wrote:just as how the bible was plagiarized to get islam of its feet, then became "corrupt"
only after momentum in islam began
hmmmmmMG Man wrote:megadoc1 wrote:just as how the bible was plagiarized to get islam of its feet, then became "corrupt"
only after momentum in islam began
megadoc, is it the same way the bible stole stories from the Mesopotamians and Babylonians and Egyptians?
d spike wrote:zcarz wrote:sparky wrote:If science is right then God is a liar. God is NOT A LIAR so science have to be the liar. Mr Duane. The things that are happening around the world are signs that the end is near and it will get worse. While Jesus still have on his high priest robe in heaven,there is still little time left for mankind to repent from their ways and turn to Jesus. Jesus has fulfilled the requirements of the earthly sanctuary, which was fully establish on the earth by GOD through Moses, Jesus was the ultimate sacrifice for sin once and for all, in the earthly sanctuary for all of mankind.Now he is our High Priest, who lives forever, interceding on behalf of mankind in the heavenly sanctuary. Now a direct link is available in heaven, to all of mankind through JESUS because he is our only High Priest. God wants mankind to live forever and he has a plan for that, the choice is ours to make.
Any law of science CANNOT be wrong, try to disprove any for yourself... it has to be that whatever you believe in doesn't allow you to see the truth. And while you may believe that the world is ending, you haven't lived in any other time period to make a proper judgement, Revelations could be speaking about any time in history, it is quite vague.
Sparky, I have two questions for you to answer if you can.
Is my assumption is wrong? You seem to think that as the end of this world nears, things (incidents and quality of life, perhaps) will get worse; and as the world sinks into a mire of its own making, Christians climb aboard the lifeboat to be saved, while the rest of the world will then be destroyed by its maker, whose infinite patience finally runs out.
The second question: The laws of nature (Natural Law) manifest themselves as laws in science, gravity, for example. Do you really think that people will "fly" on their own at some point in time? Wouldn't this be in direct defiance of God's law? Is it possible that perhaps the writer of that particular scripture (Revelations, I believe) did not mean it literally, but was trying to suggest something else figuratively?
Biblical references Psalm 93:1, Psalm 96:10, and 1 Chronicles 16:30 include text (depending on the translation) stating that "the world is firmly established, it cannot be moved." In the same manner, Psalm 104:5 says, "the Lord set the earth on its foundations; it can never be moved." Further, Ecclesiastes 1:5 states that "And the sun rises and sets and returns to its place" etc.[46]
Galileo defended heliocentrism, and claimed it was not contrary to those Scripture passages. He took Augustine's position on Scripture: not to take every passage literally, particularly when the scripture in question is a book of poetry and songs, not a book of instructions or history. The writers of the Scripture wrote from the perspective of the terrestrial world, and from that vantage point the sun does rise and set.
* Galileo was found "vehemently suspect of heresy," namely of having held the opinions that the Sun lies motionless at the centre of the universe, that the Earth is not at its centre and moves, and that one may hold and defend an opinion as probable after it has been declared contrary to Holy Scripture. He was required to "abjure, curse and detest" those opinions.[50]
* He was sentenced to formal imprisonment at the pleasure of the Inquisition.[51] On the following day this was commuted to house arrest, which he remained under for the rest of his life.
* His offending Dialogue was banned; and in an action not announced at the trial, publication of any of his works was forbidden, including any he might write in the future.[52]
megadoc1 wrote:hmmmmm
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:you said your group is powerful and I suggest that you use that power to do something about helping thousands of ppl in T&T and you tell me that I am looking for a God to serve me?,we are not here to serve temporal things and thats what the world is doing serving the temporary
what is wrong with doing it all by yourself?megadoc1 wrote:because the good things I do I believe it is Jesus christ
doing it through me but if I am wrong then i would have been doing it all by myself ,can't you understand that?
[/color]
If I am wrong about gravity? About the earth being billions of years old? Wrong about what? Wrong because I do not share your myopic beliefs?megadoc1 wrote:yes agreed ! if they were right but i did not ask you that ,stop straying ....I asked what if you are wrong?
So what is wrong with saving people from flood? Wouldn't that be a demonstration too?megadoc1 wrote:healing is a demonstration of his love towards us
What is it with this "come and see for yourself" gimmick?megadoc1 wrote: but I told you get someone and come see for your self look meh number here
752-3153 look the website here,http://www.championdynamics.org/about.asp
and look the address here #12 anna street wood brook
time for you to stop making excuse and experience love that God have for you
megadoc1 wrote:here we go againDuane 3NE 2NR wrote:and that the earth is 6000 years old!
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:Another one is Zoroasterianism, the religion of ancient Persia. The purpose of Zoroaster’s coming was to guide man, a free agent, to chose the right so that the world may become perfect. He taught that there would be a final battle between good and evil; the good would be victorious and the Messiah would rule. His reign would be accompanied by the resurrection of the dead and the judgment of the world.
It was said that (Zoroaster's) birth was foretold from the beginning of time, Zoroaster's mother, Dughdova, was a virgin when she conceived Zoroaster by a shaft of light. Zoroaster performed numerous miracles throughout his life. The religion nearly 4000 years ago was called Zoroasterianism.
I am sure there are other similar stories and verses in Hinduism, Buddhism etc which are taken from the Vedas dating back to 1500 BC. the Vedas are the oldest known religious texts in the world.