PNM in Gov't(2015-2020)

bluesclues

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later, 6 months later!!!!

Postby bluesclues » April 27th, 2017, 7:35 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:property tax in we mc

and TTEC looking to jam higher rates soon....wait for eet

nah Redman guarantee us here on tuner that electricity prices not going to go up.

Kronik

Re: Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later, 6 months later!!!!

Postby Kronik » April 27th, 2017, 11:29 pm

bluesclues wrote:
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:property tax in we mc

and TTEC looking to jam higher rates soon....wait for eet

nah Redman guarantee us here on tuner that electricity prices not going to go up.

Only RIC can increase TTEC rates, TTEC can't decide on their own to just raise it, otherwise that woulda happen long time

Re: PNM in Gov't - One year later, 6 months later!!!!

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 9th, 2017, 7:36 pm

Allyuh think gas going up tomorrow??

Postby Gladiator » May 9th, 2017, 10:52 pm

rspann wrote:Next thing you vote for a clown,and get a clown.

At least we won't be disappointed...LOL

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 10th, 2017, 12:02 am

On Sunday 7 May 207 this was the reality at the Mount Hope Hospital as we tried to access health care. We arrived at the hospital at 1130pm and didn't leave till 7am.

The hospital floors were littered with people sleeping on the cold ground and covering with plastic films. The AC in the emergency section was not working, vending machines broken down and customer service in a horrid state. Doctors and nurses are all stretched thin - and admittedly they are trying.

If we want to talk politics, this is the reality of our health care system in this blessed country of ours.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2017, 1:28 am

To be fair Irish and UK Accident and Emergencies have people waiting hours to days to get a bed on the medical or surgical wards. Used to see patients sleeping on floor all the time in overcrowded midlands hospitals.

V2NR 3.0

PNM in Gov't - One year later, 6 months later!!!!

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 10th, 2017, 1:29 am

drchaos wrote:To be fair Irish and UK Accident and Emergencies have people waiting hours to days to get a bed on the medical or surgical wards. Used to see patients sleeping on floor all the time in overcrowded midlands hospitals.

How is that being "fair" per capita and comparison ?

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » May 10th, 2017, 1:36 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
drchaos wrote:To be fair Irish and UK Accident and Emergencies have people waiting hours to days to get a bed on the medical or surgical wards. Used to see patients sleeping on floor all the time in overcrowded midlands hospitals.

Because crime is a worldwide problem aka yeah things bad, but it worse outside, because that's the measuring pole losers use to justify a crappy situation.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » May 10th, 2017, 1:38 am

D Diesel Report wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:

Because crime is a worldwide problem aka yeah things bad, but it worse outside, because that's the measuring pole losers use to justify a crappy situation.

Re-read my original post - its specific to conditions of the public hospital and what average citizens are made to endure. Your comment is irrelevant to what was stated.

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2017, 4:35 am

Isn't it amazing that all the manning/Calder hart projects are being completed in a hurry ?
Govt campus, Lara stadium et al

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2017, 5:21 am

next is d church?

Postby pugboy » May 10th, 2017, 5:22 am

Heard wallerfield is on stream

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2017, 6:56 am

sigh at the state of our hospitals...tell me why I paying health surcharge again...smfh

Postby maj. tom » May 10th, 2017, 7:04 am

Tobago cargo woes reach crisis stage
Shops running out of stocks

Rosemarie Sant
Published: Wednesday, May 10, 2017

A near empty flour shelf at the Bill Brown’s Supermarket on Government House Road, Tobago, yesterday. PHOTO: CASANDRA THOMPSON FORBES

President of the Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce Demi John Cruickshank yesterday warned that the people of Tobago are reaching breaking point with the “crisis situation” caused by problems with shipment of supplies to the island.

“Tobago is dying slowly and we need a resolution to this cargo problem,” he said.

“We have goods and supplies to last one more week in Tobago.”

Cruickshank said if shelves and warehouses cannot be restocked “people will be forced to raise prices on the small amount of goods that they have and start cutting staff.”

He told the T&T Guardian: “Half of the shelves in some of the supermarkets are empty. Some supermarket owners say all the stocks which they had have been depleted. They now running out of stock.”

President of the Inter-Island Trailers and Truckers’ Association Horace Amede said cheese, eggs are in short supply and last week some supermarket had no flour and other basic food items.

Amede said while Prime Minister Dr Keith Rowley and the Transport Minister Rohan Sinanan are telling Tobagonians to hold strain, “you cannot tell a hungry child to wait, or tell your bankers to give us three months.”

Guest houses and bed and breakfast accommodations are already experiencing the adverse effect of the shortages. One business owner complained that problems with the passenger ferry service — T&T Express and T&T Spirit — have caused a decline in the number of local visitors.

“Thus is negatively affecting businesses, because is the local tourists who really keep us going,” the owner said.

To make matters worse, neither of the vessels which replaced the Superfast Galicia can carry passengers, so when truckers take their vehicles on the Atlantic Provider or Trinity Transporter, they have to either board a passenger ferry or get a flight to Tobago.

If they are not there to take their trucks off the vessels the vehicles a sometimes return to Trinidad still loaded with goods for Tobago.

“When you accustomed doing six trips a week and right now it cut to two, your income is cut drastically that is what is happening,” Amede said.

Cruickshank said if the truckers decide to stop using the cargo vessels, “Tobago will come to a grinding halt.”

“No doubt that will happen if the hardware and supermarket owners decide that they will not put their trucks on the vessel because the service is inhumane and inadequate,” he said.

Sinanan is hoping to stave off such action by the truckers. He said he met with the Amede on Monday and assured him that in the shortest possible time the barge will be replaced with another vessel.

A businessman complained that because of the limited truck space available there is a constant battle for space on the cargo vessels.

The Provider can only transport 40 trucks compared to the Galicia which transported upwards of 100 trucks per sailing.

Cruickshank said: “The reality as to what is happening is that where a supplier could have sent four trucks per sailing, now you down to one truck every other day, so you cut the business owner’s ability to bring goods to Tobago by 25 per cent.”

Port Authority officials have been reviewing “unsolicited tenders” and are hoping a vessel to replace the barge will be identified soon.

“We are aggrieved by what is happening and this is why we had suggested that the 18 month contract with the Galicia be approved,” a Port official told the T&T Guardian.

Sinanan said he is hoping to replace the Atlantic Provider and Trinity Transporter in the shortest possible time.

The Provider has no cooling facility and since the departure of the Galicia on April 21, it has been impossible to transport livestock, including goats, sheep and chickens, from Tobago to Trinidad.

The minister is due to meet with the Board of the Port Authority today and expects a decision on the replacement of the two vessels to be made shortly.

http://www.guardian.co.tt/news/2017-05-09/shops-running-out-stocks

Postby sMASH » May 10th, 2017, 7:14 am

the salt water spray, that is going to take a toll on the vehicles. adding cost to repair and loss of productive time to the operator. costs of everything the going to go up.

Monkey Man

Postby Monkey Man » May 10th, 2017, 7:17 am

lulz. tobago is the new Venezuela

Postby Ben_spanna » May 10th, 2017, 7:17 am

You can thank the current government for the CURRENT deplorable state that the health system is in, they just spent over 200 million on an unnecessary cricket stadium rather than our health care.
They are planning to spend more money at wallerfeild for no good reason,
to date Impsbutt has Not answered the question as to where did the Millions of US dollars from the H&F go towards.
Tobago - well that's another story, I say give them what Watson wants- give them independence and watch them sink and come crawling back- they can never survive on tourism, they treat people terribly, they have no manners, and they are even more lethargic than trini workers.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2017, 8:40 am

V2NR 3.0 wrote:
D Diesel Report wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:

Re-read my original post - its specific to conditions of the public hospital and what average citizens are made to endure. Your comment is irrelevant to what was stated.

People post up these pictures and other readers think this is a unique situation to T&T and its only we know how to mismanage a healthcare system. But just letting you all know first world countries have these problems as well.

Postby hydroep » May 10th, 2017, 8:52 am

maj. tom wrote:Tobago cargo woes reach crisis stage

Rosemarie Sant

A near empty flour shelf at the Bill Brown’s Supermarket on Government House Road, Tobago, yesterday. PHOTO: CASANDRA THOMPSON FORBES

President of the Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce Demi John Cruickshank yesterday warned that the people of Tobago are reaching breaking point with the “crisis situation” caused by problems with shipment of supplies to the island...

...Guest houses and bed and breakfast accommodations are already experiencing the adverse effect of the shortages. One business owner complained that problems with the passenger ferry service — T&T Express and T&T Spirit — have caused a decline in the number of local visitors.

“Thus is negatively affecting businesses, because is the local tourists who really keep us going,” the owner said.

To make matters worse, neither of the vessels which replaced the Superfast Galicia can carry passengers, so when truckers take their vehicles on the Atlantic Provider or Trinity Transporter, they have to either board a passenger ferry or get a flight to Tobago...

They probably wish they had a "Calcutta ship" right about now...:|

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » May 10th, 2017, 10:00 am

Ben_spanna wrote:You can thank the current government for the CURRENT deplorable state that the health system is in, they just spent over 200 million on an unnecessary cricket stadium rather than our health care.
They are planning to spend more money at wallerfeild for no good reason,
to date Impsbutt has Not answered the question as to where did the Millions of US dollars from the H&F go towards.
Tobago - well that's another story, I say give them what Watson wants- give them independence and watch them sink and come crawling back- they can never survive on tourism, they treat people terribly, they have no manners, and they are even more lethargic than trini workers.

u say stadium...I still wondering why they buy out MASSY :roll:

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 10:26 am

pugboy wrote:Heard wallerfield is on stream

e TecK moved their headquarters from Chaguanas to Wallerfield since 2015 and an international call centre - iQor been operating there since coincidentally Sep 7th 2015. iQor has 350 or so employees.

Wallerfield been on stream for a while.

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2017, 11:34 am

hydroep wrote:

Rosemarie Sant

President of the Tobago Chamber of Industry and Commerce Demi John Cruickshank yesterday warned that the people of Tobago are reaching breaking point with the “crisis situation” caused by problems with shipment of supplies to the island...

...Guest houses and bed and breakfast accommodations are already experiencing the adverse effect of the shortages. One business owner complained that problems with the passenger ferry service — T&T Express and T&T Spirit — have caused a decline in the number of local visitors.

To make matters worse, neither of the vessels which replaced the Superfast Galicia can carry passengers, so when truckers take their vehicles on the Atlantic Provider or Trinity Transporter, they have to either board a passenger ferry or get a flight to Tobago...

Hahahaha.

Excellent! I hope they suffering. It's the least they deserve

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2017, 3:36 pm

matr1x wrote:
hydroep wrote:

Rosemarie Sant

Hahahaha.

Who is they??? It's Trinidad and Tobago we all this sheit together ... it's WE!

Re: PNM in Gov't - 20 months later!!!!

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2017, 3:46 pm

And what exactly did UNC do for Tobago? absolutely nothing..

They voted for both UNC and PNM already and both parties were useless. Also Drchaos is right doh laugh at them because soon we will suffer the same fate

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2017, 4:38 pm

drchaos wrote:
People post up these pictures and other readers think this is a unique situation to T&T and its only we know how to mismanage a healthcare system. But just letting you all know first world countries have these problems as well.

Which is why paying for health insurance and just going private is better, especially when combined with a healthy active lifestyle.

The amount of people crowding up those hospitals and its because of damages done from simple lifestyle diseases like hypertension and diabetes which could be so easily avoided by taking CDAP and eating healthy and exercising, or even better pay the money for the brandname Metformin and be done with it. People actually believe that wholewheat bread is somehow healthy when its so deadly for diabetics and they eat it anyway. Mind you those wholewheat bread is really food coloring or molasses or some sheit.

Trinis do not understand that you can eat food that does not involve rice or flour. When you tell them this they say everything is made from flour, but they don't know that they can eat string beans and chicken alone. Its a foreign concept to them.

Postby Dizzy28 » May 10th, 2017, 4:48 pm

^ CDAP is a programme not an actual medicine.........how do you take it?

Postby EFFECTIC DESIGNS » May 10th, 2017, 4:51 pm

Dizzy28 wrote:^ CDAP is a programme not an actual medicine.........how do you take it?

Offcourse I mean CDAP medication as in free medication provided by the CDAP program. Why make it so complicated? every Trini know what I mean when I say CDAP free go get it and use it.

Also I pointed out you can just go and buy the brandname Metformin which works much better but why do Trinis believe medication will do all the work?

Metforim only does like 30% of the work, its not a wonder magic pill that people seem to believe, you are actually required to eat proper and exercise to burn out the glucose. I know people taking generic metformin which does done already work like ass and they eating roti every night and rice in the day and just sitting down. Offcourse you gonna end up in the hospital!!!

Man out there have Hypertension but loading up their food with salt and eating one set ah fast food and half ah them smoking aswell.

Why the hell the government don't just raise the Tax on Cigarette and Rum? nobody needs that to survive and they can leave property tax alone. If a man could afford $27 a pack of cigarette he could afford $50

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2017, 5:32 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
Dizzy28 wrote:^ CDAP is a programme not an actual medicine.........how do you take it?

Offcourse I mean CDAP medication as in free medication provided by the CDAP program. Why make it so complicated? every Trini know what I mean when I say CDAP free go get it and use it.

Also I pointed out you can just go and buy the brandname Metformin which works much better but why do Trinis believe medication will do all the work?

Metforim only does like 30% of the work, its not a wonder magic pill that people seem to believe, you are actually required to eat proper and exercise to burn out the glucose. I know people taking generic metformin which does done already work like ass and they eating roti every night and rice in the day and just sitting down. Offcourse you gonna end up in the hospital!!!

Man out there have Hypertension but loading up their food with salt and eating one set ah fast food and half ah them smoking aswell.

Why the hell the government don't just raise the Tax on Cigarette and Rum? nobody needs that to survive and they can leave property tax alone. If a man could afford $27 a pack of cigarette he could afford $50

Technically the evidence that links Hypertension and salt is non existent.

But you are right government should be taxing heavily things they want to discourage and removing taxes off the things they want to encourage.
Vat should be removed from fruit and vege and processed/sugary/bad fatty foods and ciggs and alco should be ridiculously expensive.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » May 10th, 2017, 5:35 pm

EFFECTIC DESIGNS wrote:
drchaos wrote:

Which is why paying for health insurance and just going private is better, especially when combined with a healthy active lifestyle.

The amount of people crowding up those hospitals and its because of damages done from simple lifestyle diseases like hypertension and diabetes which could be so easily avoided by taking CDAP and eating healthy and exercising, or even better pay the money for the brandname Metformin and be done with it. People actually believe that wholewheat bread is somehow healthy when its so deadly for diabetics and they eat it anyway. Mind you those wholewheat bread is really food coloring or molasses or some sheit.

Trinis do not understand that you can eat food that does not involve rice or flour. When you tell them this they say everything is made from flour, but they don't know that they can eat string beans and chicken alone. Its a foreign concept to them.

I disagree ... I think a single payer system is probably the best idea and not and american styled Health insurance system. The american system is way to inhumane vs European styled systems.

Postby matr1x » May 10th, 2017, 6:32 pm

drchaos wrote:
matr1x wrote:
hydroep wrote:

Rosemarie Sant

Hahahaha.

Who is they??? It's Trinidad and Tobago we all this sheit together ... it's WE!

When Tobago allowed the Calcutta statement to go unchallenged, it marked an unforgiving moment. It became us and them. Sorry, but your pathetic attempt to bring unity when it's convenient speaks how disengenous you are.

Let's not forget the alligator in the swamp statement. Sorry but it is what it is.

Tobago contributes exactly what to the republic?