Redress10 wrote:Some of you all really defy logic so it's no surprise that the country is in this sad state of affairs.
This is a non issue. Don't be fool or misled.
Think carefully here. Remove all the yampee from your eyes and watch the scenes.
This took place on a military base. The Attorney General doesn't "command" our security forces etc. He cannot "command" that a gun be placed in the hands of a civilian. Weapons also need to be "signed-out" by personnel.
Therefore, the only people that can ever be culpable in this scenario is the person who signed for those guns and the military by extension. This has nothing to do with the AG or his family. Unless they forcefully took control of the wearpons then you all barking up the wrong tree.
That being said, no wrongs were committed here. Most likely this involved special forces and this would fall under "tactics and training" which isn't suppose to be "conventional" in any shape or form and not suppose to be known to the public.
Peace
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:And Sat does call me Naive
From what Ive been told this type of training has been going on for any one in public office that has cause....
Everything Ive read over the last 15 years says clearly that there is logic and benefit to sensitize kids to the sound of gun fire and to the extent that is safe handling the weapons.
The question here is under whose control were the children at the time of the snapshot?
Were the guns actually loaded?
are they real?
,did the kids fire or just pose?
And if you get those details- with PROOF you then are saying that you can kill some ones career because of this.
The AG eh falling on this...what will happen is the TTDF will provide a witch for the witch hunt.
Its pretty telling the deafening silence on the Eden Gardens 100,000,000 over pay.
Us the people dont need Moonilal to be transparent on that-and follow the letter of the law.??
Yet previous AG's never were made aware or sought this facility? What makes Lie-Wari special, aside from taking 9 years to get a law degree? Career killing? Isn't that exactly what they tried to do to Kenrick Maharaj? Or by jackarse PNM logic he was already retired , so it matters notIf Moonilal and Jearlean etc have a case to answer concerning HDC misdeeds, let them. Isn't the denier of children making sure that a prosecutable case is being made against all of them?
If you or Lie-Wari want your children to be comfortable with the sound of gunshots, you have your pick of any community in Trinidad where thanks to PNM impotence against crime, we hear them pretty regularly now. Either that or let them join TTPS or TTDF of any agency/firm where you can handle firearms legally. Don't go for PNM Family Day outing to get your sheits and giggles playing with guns that you will NEVR own or be required to be comfortable around. Save that dotish reasoning when you're at your next PNM youth meetings.
Redman wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:And Sat does call me Naive
From what Ive been told this type of training has been going on for any one in public office that has cause....
Everything Ive read over the last 15 years says clearly that there is logic and benefit to sensitize kids to the sound of gun fire and to the extent that is safe handling the weapons.
The question here is under whose control were the children at the time of the snapshot?
Were the guns actually loaded?
are they real?
,did the kids fire or just pose?
And if you get those details- with PROOF you then are saying that you can kill some ones career because of this.
The AG eh falling on this...what will happen is the TTDF will provide a witch for the witch hunt.
Its pretty telling the deafening silence on the Eden Gardens 100,000,000 over pay.
Us the people dont need Moonilal to be transparent on that-and follow the letter of the law.??
Yet previous AG's never were made aware or sought this facility? What makes Lie-Wari special, aside from taking 9 years to get a law degree? Career killing? Isn't that exactly what they tried to do to Kenrick Maharaj? Or by jackarse PNM logic he was already retired , so it matters notIf Moonilal and Jearlean etc have a case to answer concerning HDC misdeeds, let them. Isn't the denier of children making sure that a prosecutable case is being made against all of them?
If you or Lie-Wari want your children to be comfortable with the sound of gunshots, you have your pick of any community in Trinidad where thanks to PNM impotence against crime, we hear them pretty regularly now. Either that or let them join TTPS or TTDF of any agency/firm where you can handle firearms legally. Don't go for PNM Family Day outing to get your sheits and giggles playing with guns that you will NEVR own or be required to be comfortable around. Save that dotish reasoning when you're at your next PNM youth meetings.
So..on one hand you beyotch about anyone comparing PNM actions to UNC actions-the 'dem do it' defense as you complain about....but this AG must be bound by what the previous AGs did??
That s a double standard
Also-Griffith stated that this type of training is normal.
in 2017 we should do what makes sense in 2017.
How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
Redress10 wrote:
Associated story if you want to lessen the butthurt....http://www.independent.co.uk/voices/com ... 52738.html
I can guarantee you that the UK has even more restrictive gun laws than us so....
Let me break it down for you. The military isn't subject to the same sort of laws that apply to the rest of us. Once you enter the "barracks" then you become subject to military laws etc. The AG has no standing over the military. He can't be held accountable for a military firearm being placed in the hands of his children. At best he can object but how is the court going to hold him accountable? The gun wasn't his own, he didn't sign for it and he can't "order" the military to let his children possess it. What you really barking at here? Ya not making sense. Being in possession of a military weapon on a military base upon the invite of the military is not the same as being in possession of a weapon in your private capacity or home. Do you even know what possession by law means?
Again, this would most likely fall under close protection tactics, which would be special forces ambit which means that public knowledge isn't required.
Redman wrote:How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
Continue to be obtuse ..you seem comfortable in that position.
De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
You seem to be comfortable in the roast fowl position for any PNM power broker.
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
haha...
so this is why you try and goad me by saying i was bullied..haha.
where did I EVER say that on this forum? haha. you're a fag. you try and scope me out, and then demand i treat you nice/respectful. you clearly have some asperger's syndrome, since nobody taught you any reciprocity. is that what they do in temples, when you was a kid? hahaaahaha...
tell me again "don't judge me!!!" haha..Ms. man. i judge you i like, when you try and scope me out to tell me I was "bullied" via some "mental techniques" and you deserve this cuss for trying to justify bullying. It fits, if you look to mock it. lol.
De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
haha...
where did I EVER say that on this forum? haha. you're a fag. you try and scope me out, and then demand i treat you nice/respectful. you clearly have some asperger's syndrome, since nobody taught you any reciprocity. is that what they do in temples, when you was a kid? hahaaahaha...
tell me again "don't judge me!!!" haha..Ms. man. i judge you i like, when you try and scope me out to tell me I was "bullied" via some "mental techniques" and you deserve this cuss for trying to justify bullying. It fits, if you look to mock it. lol.
Microkant, you realize no one was speaking to you? You realize that you are a tiresome little piss ant with a vocabulary of exactly 10 words which you nauseatingly use in every post? Now fack off and let big educated people speak!
desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
haha...
Microkant, you realize no one was speaking to you? You realize that you are a tiresome little piss ant with a vocabulary of exactly 10 words which you nauseatingly use in every post? Now fack off and let big educated people speak!
You're not educated. lol. I KNOW my vocabulary exceeds yours by a factor of a billion. But then you're not very manly, are you? especially as everybody "needs to like you" haha.
De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:desifemlove wrote:De Dragon wrote:Redman wrote:How is no single previous AG ever getting weapons training "dem do it too?"Then again you've got so many PNM men on pedestals, you'd justify any action taken by them.
haha...
You're not educated. lol. I KNOW my vocabulary exceeds yours by a factor of a billion. But then you're not very manly, are you? especially as everybody "needs to like you" haha.
Your "vocabulary" as you generously put it, wouldn't be a challenge for a 5 year old to replicate and surpass in a weekend. Now try to reply without using "cos", "judge", "cuss" and "mandir" Ok pumpkin?
Redress10 wrote:Some of you all really defy logic so it's no surprise that the country is in this sad state of affairs.
This is a non issue. Don't be fool or misled.
Think carefully here. Remove all the yampee from your eyes and watch the scenes.
This took place on a military base. The Attorney General doesn't "command" our security forces etc. He cannot "command" that a gun be placed in the hands of a civilian. Weapons also need to be "signed-out" by personnel.
Therefore, the only people that can ever be culpable in this scenario is the person who signed for those guns and the military by extension. This has nothing to do with the AG or his family. Unless they forcefully took control of the wearpons then you all barking up the wrong tree.
That being said, no wrongs were committed here. Most likely this involved special forces and this would fall under "tactics and training" which isn't suppose to be "conventional" in any shape or form and not suppose to be known to the public.
Peace
Redress10 wrote:^^^ because at that moment...they are civilians on a military base. Why is that so hard for you to comprehend. Remember when Robbie said "attack with full force". That was meaningless. He can't command the defense force. Only the President can. They report to the President. The AG cannot command the defense force so you still talking absolute rubbish about his "responsibility as a parent". This is a military base. The chain of command is very clear. The procedure for possessing a firearm on a military base is very clear. Any questions that you have need to be directed towards the military and not politicians and their family members who have no legal authority there.
matr1x wrote:If it was opposition, you would hear no end to it.
De Dragon wrote:Redress10 wrote:^^^ because at that moment...they are civilians on a military base. Why is that so hard for you to comprehend. Remember when Robbie said "attack with full force". That was meaningless. He can't command the defense force. Only the President can. They report to the President. The AG cannot command the defense force so you still talking absolute rubbish about his "responsibility as a parent". This is a military base. The chain of command is very clear. The procedure for possessing a firearm on a military base is very clear. Any questions that you have need to be directed towards the military and not politicians and their family members who have no legal authority there.
You aren't getting it bro. How did the entourage get access to the base and the guns? Why is the AG yet to acknowledge that the kids are his, and were on the base, and are pictured holding the firearms? Notice too how the Minister of Everything, normally afflicted with verbal diarrhea, hasn't said a word about his presence there. The initial mere appearance of impropriety is only furthered by the AG's nonsensical denial of the children being his, handling the guns, and advantaging his position as AG. You think he didn't pull a political string to get on that base? Noone is saying that the AG "commanded" any army personnel, but it is very apparent that a fun evening playing soldier was ruined because someone saw them, took pics, and it came to light. Which brings to mind how many others have abused their office for kicks and laughs that we don't know about
RedVEVO wrote:Redress10 wrote:^^^ because at that moment...they are civilians on a military base. Why is that so hard for you to comprehend. Remember when Robbie said "attack with full force". That was meaningless. He can't command the defense force. Only the President can. They report to the President. The AG cannot command the defense force so you still talking absolute rubbish about his "responsibility as a parent". This is a military base. The chain of command is very clear. The procedure for possessing a firearm on a military base is very clear. Any questions that you have need to be directed towards the military and not politicians and their family members who have no legal authority there.
All AG had to do was to pay attention to what his kids were doing .
A problem so-called "parents" have great difficulty in understanding .
AG was irresponsible . He can run but he cannot hide .
matr1x wrote:If it was opposition, you would hear no end to it.
sMASH wrote:There are laws to prevent the welding of high powered assault weapons. If u can find any which can make legal exception, please quote the black and white.
Any person putting the weapons in the possession of the children, would be the guilty party. Any other persons Instructing that that be done, will also be culpable... that could possibly be the AG, or not.
If he had proir knowdege of that activity, then he would be guilty of abetting the unlawful weilding of high powered assault weapons by his children.
Quote the black and white where military can grant civilians the permission to weild high-powered assault weapons.
Quote that or stop braying.
De Dragon wrote:Yes let's be happy that any person in authority could organize a shooting party/family day on a military base and people here defend it without questionHad he, or the children shot someone, what would be the situation then? Wrong and strong, and I don't care how many bases one has been to, improper is improper. Next thing joyriding in Coast Guard cutters down the islands will be okay too
Redress10 wrote:sMASH wrote:There are laws to prevent the welding of high powered assault weapons. If u can find any which can make legal exception, please quote the black and white.
Any person putting the weapons in the possession of the children, would be the guilty party. Any other persons Instructing that that be done, will also be culpable... that could possibly be the AG, or not.
If he had proir knowdege of that activity, then he would be guilty of abetting the unlawful weilding of high powered assault weapons by his children.
Quote the black and white where military can grant civilians the permission to weild high-powered assault weapons.
That guilty party would be subject to military laws and not civilian laws. The act occurred on a military base. That changes everything. It didn't happen on Frederick street.. That's CAN'T be the AG. The AG can't instruct defence force personnel. There are also laws against murder but that doesn't stop soldiers from using deadly force. The military has its own laws and jurisdiction. It's basically a country within itself. The only person responsible for placing the weapons in the hands of civilians would be the person instructing or the personnel. That person CANNOT be a civilian. Again, you fail to realise that special forces is also another part that is exempt from even military rule. They are both a part and separate from the military structure and its rules as well.
So when the defense force having displays and showing off their weapons and vehicles to the public with the hope of recruiting members, that is also illegal? Steupssssss
sMASH wrote:Redress10 wrote:sMASH wrote:There are laws to prevent the welding of high powered assault weapons. If u can find any which can make legal exception, please quote the black and white.
That guilty party would be subject to military laws and not civilian laws. The act occurred on a military base. That changes everything. It didn't happen on Frederick street.. That's CAN'T be the AG. The AG can't instruct defence force personnel. There are also laws against murder but that doesn't stop soldiers from using deadly force. The military has its own laws and jurisdiction. It's basically a country within itself. The only person responsible for placing the weapons in the hands of civilians would be the person instructing or the personnel. That person CANNOT be a civilian. Again, you fail to realise that special forces is also another part that is exempt from even military rule. They are both a part and separate from the military structure and its rules as well.
So when the defense force having displays and showing off their weapons and vehicles to the public with the hope of recruiting members, that is also illegal? Steupssssss
So u are saying that they are not subject to the laws of Trinidad and tobago?