DMan7 wrote:Yea but who generally invites who out? The man or the woman? By that logic it might as well be the man always pays.
redmanjp wrote:DMan7 wrote:Yea but who generally invites who out? The man or the woman? By that logic it might as well be the man always pays.
exactly- the man usually is the 1 inviting the woman and setting up the date- so all she has to do is bat her eyes and wait for him to ask her out. that way she never has to spend a cent on the date.
Women always give hints, like saying it have a fete coming up or a new place opening up.DMan7 wrote:Yea but who generally invites who out? The man or the woman? By that logic it might as well be the man always pays.
paid_influencer wrote:that whole thing about who paying for date is foreign alien american culture we trying to imitate. over here the tradition is for the man, along with his parents, to meet at the girl's house with the girls parents. Food will be served by the girl's house, which should be a full course meal including dessert.
prior to that meeting, buying tea at the roadside should be at mutual expensive.
there is no concept of the man paying for everything. or a culture of extravagant consumerism.
Dohplaydat wrote:paid_influencer wrote:that whole thing about who paying for date is foreign alien american culture we trying to imitate. over here the tradition is for the man, along with his parents, to meet at the girl's house with the girls parents. Food will be served by the girl's house, which should be a full course meal including dessert.
prior to that meeting, buying tea at the roadside should be at mutual expensive.
there is no concept of the man paying for everything. or a culture of extravagant consumerism.
Lol what? How old are you bro?
No maxMaxPower wrote:Fellas,
It’s either allyuh want to jam regardless of who paying OR, speak as adults and discuss how the expenses will be handled. You can diplomatically squeeze in a “half and half” talk in a mature conversation and enjoy the evening rather than eating allyuh self up inside WHOLE night watching to see what she gonna do.
Lay the terms from early and if you don’t like it then on to the next.
zoom rader wrote:No maxMaxPower wrote:Fellas,
It’s either allyuh want to jam regardless of who paying OR, speak as adults and discuss how the expenses will be handled. You can diplomatically squeeze in a “half and half” talk in a mature conversation and enjoy the evening rather than eating allyuh self up inside WHOLE night watching to see what she gonna do.
If u invite a woman out u are responsible to foot the bill, there is no half n half dig or no dig. If u dont feel the vibes then advoid her from there on.
If she invites u out and when shes about the pay, if u digging her then u pay the bill in a play to guts it out later.
If the vibes not there then let her pay.
j.o.e wrote:zoom rader wrote:No maxMaxPower wrote:Fellas,
If u invite a woman out u are responsible to foot the bill, there is no half n half dig or no dig. If u dont feel the vibes then advoid her from there on.
If she invites u out and when shes about the pay, if u digging her then u pay the bill in a play to guts it out later.
If the vibes not there then let her pay.
Let me go back to bed….. I’m agreeing with zoom … must be coming down with something
U start off small and interview her at every stage. Every encounter is for u to look for red flags, gold diggers, moody behavior or lil gal behavior.redmanjp wrote:so would the 1st date be more, or less extravagant than subsequent dates? cuz that might set d tone for the other dates
redmanjp wrote:so would the 1st date be more, or less extravagant than subsequent dates? cuz that might set d tone for the other dates
Spot on88sins wrote:redmanjp wrote:so would the 1st date be more, or less extravagant than subsequent dates? cuz that might set d tone for the other dates
ALWAYS LESS, so much so, to the point it might not be considered a date and look more like a meet and greet. Last I checked, spending exorbitant amounts of money on people you really don't know totally is one way to describe the age old adage "a fool and his money are soon parted"
Look an example.
If a lady enjoys spending time outdoors, an afternoon, get a nice bottle of wine, some nice takeout, and go to a park or shoreline on a picnic.
She don't like that outdoors? No problem. Go see a movie together, then go get pizza/kfc/subway/doubles/roti after, then a leisurely walk and talk. If a boy spend $500 with either of those he ridiculous and deserve to get take.
And if she find that neither of those good enough, simply say, "thank you for the information and the opportunity, good night and fare thee well" and walk away and leave her standing right there, and don't look back. Yuh just dodge a bullet, doh give she chance to reload and take aim for a second shot
'Obsessed' man kills Gasparillo woman
THE family of a 27-year-old Gasparillo woman is now reeling in pain after she was killed on the night of August 13, just days after her birthday, by a man they believe was "obsessed" with her.
On August 14, relatives said that night Keifer Wilson of Caratal Road went out with a family friend, a 42-year-old Massachusetts man, to visit other family members, in a Toyota Aqua borrowed from her cousin.
However, around 10 pm, the routine errand became anything but, when Wilson realised they were being followed by a man she knew. She called her cousin Affisha Young.
Young told Newsday, "She was like, 'Affisha, you know (name called) following me, you know, girl.'
"I said, 'What?'
"By the time between juggling the phone to call (name called) to tell him to leave she alone, after that, when I dropped the call, I never get back on to her. I call, I call, I call, I call."
The next thing they heard about Wilson was the news that she was dead.
Police said the suspect, a 26-year-old Maraval man, cut them off near the Gandhi Village roundabout, Debe, in his grey Mazda 3, causing them to crash into him on the southbound lane of the Sir Solomon Hochoy Highway.
Wilson, the family friend and the suspect all got out of their cars. Relatives said the suspect hit Wilson with a wheel spanner.
Police said Wilson and the family friend tried to escape by crossing the median onto the northbound lane of the highway but the man got back into his car, went around the roundabout and drove into Wilson, sending her into the median.
She was pronounced dead at the scene.
Wilson's cousins were all too familiar with the suspect. Her cousin Carla Wilson said a few months ago the man recognised her from social media in public and introduced himself. While the two were now friends, Carla said Wilson never made anything romantic of it, having realised he was too clingy.
"If we were going out or something like that, he would be calling her phone, asking her who she's with and she's like, 'Why you asking me these things? You not in a position to ask me those things.'
"I would have told her on several occasions that is crazy thing, because if you are not with this person, this person should not want to know all this about you.
"Sometimes she would tell him it's only her family she would lime with, and he would ring down her phone and want to video call her and see who she's around and things like that. That's my experience."
Carla said her cousin asked him to leave her alone several times. However, she said Wilson was a kind-hearted girl and didn't want to report him to the police.
"She probably thought that if she just talk to him he would always calm down the situation."
Police were able to detain the suspect at the scene. Police sources told Newsday he remained in custody while enquiries were ongoing up to Wednesday afternoon. They expect to charge him with murder soon.
Wilson's father, Carl, was in no condition to speak when Newsday visited the family at a Gasparillo bar on Wednesday but was able to voice one request: "Let justice be served."
"He murder she. Let the law take its course."
While Wilson's cousins were also hoping for swift justice, they did not believe there was anything the law could do to ease their pain.
"Nothing could compensate for our loss," Carla said.
The cousins described Wilson as a dedicated woman with a dream of making herself better.
"She didn't want any handouts from anybody. She wanted to make a life for herself on her own, and that's what she was determined to do. From a very young age, she would always look for employment, because she didn't want anybody to say they give her anything."
redmanjp wrote:dont tell the feminists
Men and women really ARE wired differently: Brain scans show striking differences between the sexes that could explain why ladies are more emotionally aware while blokes have a better sense of direction
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-14258233/Men-women-really-wired-differently-brain.html
and no, it's not just dailymail
https://news.google.com/stories/CAAqNggKIjBDQklTSGpvSmMzUnZjbmt0TXpZd1NoRUtEd2pDNk9XRURSR3FZVmhlSVZ2M1ZTZ0FQAQ?hl=en-US&gl=US&ceid=US%3Aen
paid_influencer wrote:redmanjp wrote:dont tell the feminists
Men and women really ARE wired differently: Brain scans show striking differences between the sexes that could explain why ladies are more emotionally aware while blokes have a better sense of direction
https://www.dailymail.co.uk/sciencetech/article-14258233/Men-women-really-wired-differently-brain.html
and no, it's not just dailymail
https://news.google.com/stories/CAAqNggKIjBDQklTSGpvSmMzUnZjbmt0TXpZd1NoRUtEd2pDNk9XRURSR3FZVmhlSVZ2M1ZTZ0FQAQ?hl=en-US&gl=US&ceid=US%3Aen
why not tell feminists?
two ways to look at this
-the differences are due to inherent biological traits
-the differences are due to exposure (neuroplasticity)
If it is a purely biological traits, you would expect there to be a continuum of presentations. So just like how people have different height, but men are on average taller. Same way you can expect some percentage of men to have more feminine brain development and some percentage of women to have more masculine brain development. I think the trans community puts forward the same argument why some women are trapped in a man's body.
the other way to look at it is neuroplasticity. we develop our brains throughout our lifetime. Written words, for example, do not exist in nature but we have re-wired parts of our brain to interpret certain visual cues ("words") in the same way we interpret oral language. It is possible that men drive more and have rewired their brain to have a better sense of direction. Girls develop language skills earlier than boys, so you find girls going into studies where language skills play a large part, which develops their brain further in that direction. Boys have less language skills so they may orient more into math subjects. Again, this is part biology but also part neuroplasticity from environmental exposure (social conditioning).
https://pmc.ncbi.nlm.nih.gov/articles/PMC6509633/#:~:text=During%20the%20first%20years%20of,words%20(21%2C22).
the trans peoeple were right