rfari wrote:Is like dem long bress tanties dem who swear manning never do nuttin wrong. Ppl like that are a poison for any political party. Its the supporters themselves who should be most critical of their party especially since retaining or 'winning' office is the most important thing to them
pioneer wrote:Best part is there are thousands of people who are on the fence just like me
dat power of the swing vote
pioneer wrote:never voted pnm crew checkin in
zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:never voted pnm crew checkin in
If u vote PNM then rfari, habit and RASC will get a pnm appointed job and could be your new boss. Just think rfari is your boss
zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:Best part is there are thousands of people who are on the fence just like me
dat power of the swing vote
Well who ever you vote for don't swing for PNM or its back to nothing getting done, bandits in charge, less productivity and more crime.
K74T wrote:Please stop with the fail images TriP
‘RamJack’ back: Warner, Maharaj to team up next week
By Anna Ramdass anna.ramdass@trinidadexpress.com
Story Created: Oct 18, 2013 at 9:24 PM ECT
Story Updated: Oct 18, 2013 at 10:43 PM ECT
Ramjack is back.
Interim political leader of the Independent Liberal Party (ILP) Jack Warner has said he and former attorney general Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj will be teaming up next week in an effort to save this country from the People’s Partnership Government.
“RamJack” was born in 2009 with an alliance between Warner and Maharaj, who started a movement of change in the United National Congress (UNC) and demanded the party’s internal elections be held, which led to the fall of former UNC leader Basdeo Panday and the rise of new leader Kamla Persad-Bissessar.
Warner and Maharaj were later at loggerheads after Warner chose to pledge his support for Persad-Bissessar, who went from being the UNC political leader to opposition leader to prime minister.
Speaking at a public meeting in Debe on Thursday night, Warner said he and Maharaj will team up again, disclosing he called Maharaj earlier that day.
“I told Ramesh Lawrence Maharaj that the time has come when all of us have to get together to stop this evil. I called Ramesh Maharaj and he was very cordial, very kind and he said to me, ‘Jack I told you so’... and he did. I didn’t want to listen. Panday said, ‘That lady isn’t ready.’ I didn’t want to listen and today not only pay a price for my hardness, but you too paying a price now and that is why I ask Ramesh that after the election on Monday let’s get together early next week and begin RamJack once again,’’ said Warner.
“I thank Ramesh for his response because any man normally would have cuss daylights out of me. He was very kind, he was very understanding because he realise that the problem which this country faces is too grave for us to have our individual differences, so RamJack has to be re-created and Gypsy could stay up they if he want, but Ramesh and me going down there,” he added.
Warner said now was the “most dangerous” period in the country’s history, as it seems the Constitution and law and order no longer exist.
Warner further disclosed he spoke to another lawyer—an international human right lawyer—who will be filing a legal case against the State on behalf of people who were allegedly fired because of their allegiance to the ILP. “He will take a class action suit against the Government for all those persons who are being dismissed based on political, religious or racial discrimination and the fact is especially those persons in CEPEP and URP who have been fired because they wear green or because they Warner friend, we shall take them to court,” said Warner, adding that he will meet the lawyer again next Tuesday.
Referring to the Express report, “DPP clears Anna” (October 17), Warner criticised Attorney General Anand Ramlogan, saying, “Thank God we live in a country with more than one newspaper.”
He said the country must now look at the cases Ramlogan settled out of court and the fees he paid to lawyers.
“We have to look at emailgate and see the role that he played, we have to look at Section 34 and all along Volney kept making the point the AG was the person to blame. Nobody was listening to Volney. Today Volney has been vindicated. You have to look also at the state of emergency 2011 and ask yourself if there was really a threat to the national security of this country and to the Prime Minister... you have to ask yourself about Reshmi Ramnarine, you have to ask yourself if the silk the AG give himself if he shouldn’t give it back,” said Warner.
He claimed Ramlogan repeatedly called Concacaf president Jeff Weber, insisting he (Weber) file a case against Warner over the Centre of Excellence, even though Weber indicated there was no case.
Training his guns on UNC St Joseph by-election candidate Ian Alleyne, Warner said, “If by chance some national disaster takes place and he were to be made, and he wins and made minister, take the fastest taxi to Piarco because what it means for this country for the first time you will have a common criminal as minister of national security.”
http://www.trinidadexpress.com/news/RamJack-back-Warner-Maharaj-to-team-up-next-week-228416491.html
TriP wrote:K74T wrote:Please stop with the fail images TriP
ok boss..y yuh doh tell other ppl dat.. i now see y ppl doh like yuh on here..go find a tread an say repost nuh....
AllTrac wrote:fcuk dis sheit yes, i not voting.
TriP wrote:K74T wrote:Please stop with the fail images TriP
ok boss..y yuh doh tell other ppl dat.. i now see y ppl doh like yuh on here..go find a tread an say repost nuh....
Habit7 wrote:zoom rader wrote:pioneer wrote:never voted pnm crew checkin in
If I am ever the boss of anyone here, it would be due my academic qualifications and experience in my field. No need for fake CVs, diploma mill certificates, or promotions a la Reshmi (telephone operator to director of SIA).
A vote for the PNM is a vote for the most stable, upright and effective party that currently exists. If another party that surpasses the PNM in this right now, I will happily vote for them. But the PP and its wayward child Jack Warner, currently consists of the worst gov't our country has ever seen.
zoom rader wrote:Yeah right ,so many chances they beg for and fail each time. The most racist party ever.