X_Factor wrote:yeah, hats off to USA for coming back!!
slov played crap i must say....they didnt use the midfield to knock around the ball at all
as they got the ball they played it up field one time which USA didnt mind cause it means faster turn over of the ball for them..
say what...thats sports
mw2addict wrote:the way things going , Algeria might upset England later too![]()
AbstractPoetic wrote:US citizens are currently fuming !
kevcam wrote:X_Factor wrote:yeah, hats off to USA for coming back!!
slov played crap i must say....they didnt use the midfield to knock around the ball at all
as they got the ball they played it up field one time which USA didnt mind cause it means faster turn over of the ball for them..
say what...thats sports
The US pull a real fight back and almost win it. Slovenia played bad for the second half. They had the ball at least 3 times down d left wing and was just to supply a decent cross and the player just kept hitting the ball over everybody and the ball going out of play. Is like I was watching a replay of the same move over and over.
mw2addict wrote:this england game ....zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz.............
kevcam wrote:Allyuh want to see something funny.
World Cup 2010: Wayne Rooney jibe fires up Algeria
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/football/world_cup_2010/8746598.stm
Wayne Rooney's confident prediction of an England win over Algeria in Friday's Group C match has sparked an angry reaction from the north Africans.
Rooney has suggested even an under-par England can beat Algeria in Cape Town.![]()
"Rooney can say what he wants," said Rangers defender Madjid Bougherra. "It's his problem. We will play to win this game. We want to qualify as well."
Algeria prop up the group having lost their opening game 1-0 to Slovenia, while England drew 1-1 with the USA.
Although Algeria are ranked 30th in the world - 22 places below England - they demonstrated their capability with a play-off victory over arch rivals and African Nations champions Egypt last November to book their place in South Africa.
"Algeria always react when we are under pressure. You saw that in the play-off against Egypt," added Bougherra.
Despite being a point better off than the north Africans, Algeria coach Rabah Saadane believes England will be the ones under the greater pressure, following their much-criticised display against the United States.
"England have their backs to the wall," suggested Saadane. "We have nothing to lose and have everything to win."
This was a theme echoed by the Desert Foxes' talented Sochaux midfielder Ryad Boudebouz, who said: "England are the team under pressure. They are the ones who claimed that they came here to win the World Cup."
Defender Nadir Belhadj, who plays in England for Portsmouth and was the only Algeria player Rooney claimed he was aware of, feels his side can capitalise on an England defence missing the injured Rio Ferdinand and Ledley King.
"The defence is one of England's weak points, it's easy to create chances against them," said Belhadj.
"As for strong points, I have to recognise that there are several. They have an excellent midfield and a phenomenal attack.
"But that doesn't mean we will just lie down. We will have our say in the outcome of the match."
On Wednesday, Manchester United striker Rooney expressed confidence that England would beat Algeria to move within touching distance of the last 16.
"Against Algeria we can not be at our best and win the game," said the 24-year-old.![]()
When asked what he knew about England's opponents, Rooney replied: "Not much.Belhadj from Portsmouth, but I don't really know much more about them. I'm sure the manager will point out their strengths and weaknesses to us."
After Friday's match, both sides have one Group C game remaining, to be played on 23 June, with Algeria facing USA in Pretoria and England taking on Slovenia in Port Elizabeth.
Maybe if he had kept his trap shut and they studied Algeria, they would have won.
kevcam wrote:Well for sure all the big sides will not be underestimating the underdogs again in WC.
Big sides under real pressure to perform and the underdogs is like let we go out and give them a good run for they money, if we loss we loss no biggie.
Of course it does not help for the top players to be overconfident, arrogant and disrespectful.
axe wrote:kevcam wrote:Well for sure all the big sides will not be underestimating the underdogs again in WC.
Big sides under real pressure to perform and the underdogs is like let we go out and give them a good run for they money, if we loss we loss no biggie.
Of course it does not help for the top players to be overconfident, arrogant and disrespectful.
Serbia was good (they have top players) but the ref made them look better than they were. His over-booking limited Germany's natural aggressive play, and that ridiculous red for Klose was insane. Germans held on quite well with 10 (could have been worse). Podolski miss was unforgivable.
However the last time Germany lost a game in the group stages they lost to Argentina in the FINALS.
So no grudge against Serbia they deserve it....but I and millions know that Germany is going far in this world cup
Go ahead and talk fellas
teems1 wrote:
sigh
english press/media is a huge part of the reason why they constantly under perform