The Official " What annoys you in Trinidad ? " Thread

Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby Morpheus » July 31st, 2014, 11:18 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:what he said^ once was enough for me yes

Same here. Disgusting. Couldn't believe the hype surrounding that....

Postby S_2NR » July 31st, 2014, 11:20 pm

nick639 wrote:The amount of ppl who does run down Mr. Chow's food... Their food taste heavily of the grilling gas/ lighter fluid. It badly off. Today was d third time I decided to give them another shot and same story

it depends on when you go.
its either horrible or bess.

Postby Morpheus » July 31st, 2014, 11:27 pm

People who enter For Sale threads on tuner to say

"(Insert randon name) old car..."

:-? Really?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 1st, 2014, 1:34 am

Rupert as Sports Minister ...

Postby zoom rader » August 1st, 2014, 4:24 am

Slartibartfast wrote:
RASC wrote:The sheer amount of Public Holidays is the worst.
Small and Miro business communities- the backbone of our economy-bawling.

Time to put an end to this!

I agree Emancipation Day and carnival should be the first to go.

Lol. Yeah let's do away with the public holiday that commemorates the abolishment of slavery. The slave trade that lasted for hundreds of years and cost millions of slaves their lives.

Oh and carnival isn't a public holiday so feel free to open up for business on that day. Lots of people will appreciate it as they will have the time off to come to your business... Well maybe. Depends on what business you in.

Slavery lasted less that 36 (1802 to 1838) years in Trinidad and most slaves owners were black freemen known as " french creole". Men want to celebrate black man owning black man in trini. Yet forgetting it's the white man that free black man.
Carnival is one of the causes of a lazy Trinidad with nasty attitudes. It promotes negative behaviours that is part reason for trini downfall and don't forget about unplanned pregnancies.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 1st, 2014, 5:43 am

S_2NR wrote:time to move to civilization

steupse,have you ever seen or used a latrine?

Postby Slartibartfast » August 1st, 2014, 10:00 pm

Only being able to choose the "lesser of two evils" when voting for prime minister.

BTW ZoomRadar, I agree to an extent to what you say about carnival but it's not a public holiday so you are free to open on that day. I think the hardest part might be getting people to work on that day but it's not impossible to do.

As for the emancipation day thing, how is that celebrating blacks owning black? It's commemorating the abolishment of slavery, regardless of who the slave owners were. You want something really messed up, we have a lot of black Christians in Trinidad and Tobago. So black people are faithful even though they know that they owe their religion to the forced indoctrination of their ancestors by their masters. Going to church every weekend is more of a celebration of slavery than emancipation day could ever be.

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 2nd, 2014, 6:01 am

Peakes car wash always breaking down .. Tech man cannot fix ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 2nd, 2014, 6:01 am

Peakes car wash always breaking down .. Tech man cannot fix ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 2nd, 2014, 6:02 am

Airport doubles $6 .. !!!

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 2nd, 2014, 9:09 am

.. man ( sufferer ) smoking Broadway in gas station while your family pumping gas ..

Arcmanov

Postby Arcmanov » August 2nd, 2014, 10:30 am

Slartibartfast wrote:... You want something really messed up, we have a lot of black Christians in Trinidad and Tobago. So black people are faithful even though they know that they owe their religion to the forced indoctrination of their ancestors by their masters. Going to church every weekend is more of a celebration of slavery than emancipation day could ever be.

*applause*

Postby goalpost » August 2nd, 2014, 10:46 am

nick639 wrote:The amount of ppl who does run down Mr. Chow's food... Their food taste heavily of the grilling gas/ lighter fluid. It badly off. Today was d third time I decided to give them another shot and same story

It seems like you running down Mr. Chow's food yourself.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 2nd, 2014, 2:14 pm

A old car overloaded with sufferers/PNM supporters, smoking and burning oil, leaning to 1 side, and hands hanging out each window, driving like an @ss at 20km/h in the middle if the road...
And everybody in the car flinging their plastic bottles, snack paper/packs, styrotex box out with window with no regard!

Disgusting!

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2014, 3:15 pm

De car had PNM flags in it or they were wearing PNM jerseys?

Disgusting behaviour indeed.....

Postby rspann » August 2nd, 2014, 3:22 pm

Man still assuming that all blacks are PNM.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 2nd, 2014, 3:37 pm

No assumptions pal....
U know the behavior of those who cant care for themselves or their environment....
Its the same ones who always looking for handouts....

But thats not the topic here, isnt it??

Annoyances....carry on...

Postby Morpheus » August 2nd, 2014, 3:37 pm

No it isn't the topic. But it sounds familiar.....

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 2nd, 2014, 4:27 pm

*KRONIK* wrote:No assumptions pal....
U know the behavior of those who cant care for themselves or their environment....
Its the same ones who always looking for handouts....

But thats not the topic here, isnt it??

Annoyances....carry on...

They no less annoying than the ones who lime riverside drink dey rum and leave all their rubbish behind

Postby maj. tom » August 2nd, 2014, 8:07 pm

Going to work one morning and saw this woman just casually throw a food box... big as a KFC box outside her window into the drain like if it was something like a Post-it note. And was watching me straight in my face while doing it. I was so shocked. It was like a murder committed in front my face. And she just drove off. That was such a shockingly disgusting act for me to witness in 2014.

nismoid

Postby nismoid » August 2nd, 2014, 8:19 pm

dais how she does empty rubbish home too i'm sure.
then they want to know why it have flood

speedist

Postby speedist » August 2nd, 2014, 10:31 pm

People who boldly put their garbage next to your gate and the neighborhood strays buss open and spread it all over the road. Then wondering why i cussin them out. Who cleaning that sh1t?! :mad:

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2014, 4:33 am

speedist wrote:People who boldly put their garbage next to your gate and the neighborhood strays buss open and spread it all over the road. Then wondering why i cussin them out. Who cleaning that sh1t?! :mad:

Then you build a garbage tray with a lid to avoid the stay dogs. Then kindy speak to the neighbours about putting their garbage infront your home.

10-01

Postby 10-01 » August 3rd, 2014, 8:01 am

speedist wrote:People who boldly put their garbage next to your gate and the neighborhood strays buss open and spread it all over the road. Then wondering why i cussin them out. Who cleaning that sh1t?! :mad:

Then you build a garbage tray with a lid to avoid the stay dogs. Then kindy speak to the neighbours about putting their garbage infront your home.

i don't think neighbours like that will listen if u speak kindly , some good cuss and dey mite listen

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2014, 8:04 am

what about the neighbours who children still using pampers? when they throw it out and them dogs deal with it in the road,they come outside and act like me aint noe who pampers is dat nuh.

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2014, 9:18 am

^^> well I hope you now understand why I always say trinis are nasty ppl.

Postby *KRONIK* » August 3rd, 2014, 11:02 am

Understood....but it doh apply to all trinis.
But is a mentality...
I does keep all my garbage in my car...fill it in a plastic bag and dispose of it properly...

Everyone in our neighborhood has a dog-proof garbage tray/bin.
Even when a phone wire fell on our street and prevented the garbage truck from acessing the few houses after....everyone properly tied up their garbage and used our house bin since the truck turns in front my place.....

So is just a careless....doh give a $hit attitude some ppl have... and thats that same attitude that has this country in the state it in...

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2014, 11:23 am

^^^ hope you see why I always saying we need generation and culture change.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 3rd, 2014, 4:56 pm

Project-JDM wrote:

i don't think neighbours like that will listen if u speak kindly , some good cuss and dey mite listen

Nail on head bizness. Civilized behaviour does not work it seems.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 3rd, 2014, 5:09 pm

What about idiots who dont secure their dogs and allow them to rummage through people's trash and also sheit on your front lawn and in front gate. Drunken clown opposite dog always on the prowl and i trying my best not to poison she ass