Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Reefplanet

Re: Trinituner Fish Keepers, Aquarists & Aquascapers...

Postby Reefplanet » January 18th, 2013, 9:08 pm

arent there brown and purple ...ohh i get it

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 18th, 2013, 9:09 pm

Reefplanet wrote:Should i get the kenya tree or GSP they both sound interesting i know the kenya tree does take over the tank and float around sometimes. PM me how much it is i might take one each

you need to study about getting a skimmer first before you get corals. I have a Lee's Counter Current Protein Skimmer you can have if you want. Its never been used. I bought it over 10 yrs ago. You can try to fiddle around with it.
Last edited by HondaB20B on January 18th, 2013, 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 18th, 2013, 9:22 pm

yes sir how big of a skimmer i can get for 200

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 18th, 2013, 9:25 pm

Reefplanet wrote:yes sir how big of a skimmer i can get for 200

Not a good one i can tell you...........

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 18th, 2013, 9:34 pm

aww so have to buy one for 1000

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 18th, 2013, 9:40 pm

Reefplanet wrote:aww so have to buy one for 1000

did you read my post before?
you need to study about getting a skimmer first before you get corals. I have a Lee's Counter Current Protein Skimmer you can have if you want. Its never been used. I bought it over 10 yrs ago. You can try to fiddle around with it.

There was a guy selling one a few pages back for $500 i think. I have one on my 75gal over 2 yrs now and it works fairly good

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 18th, 2013, 10:34 pm

Yeah that would be good enough for me. Thanx again eh!!!

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 18th, 2013, 11:31 pm

no scene

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 19th, 2013, 7:47 am

I'm not so much a lover of SPS corals but this one i must say real sweet........... Ziggy, where yuh

http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... roIy61vc68

Cantmis

Postby Cantmis » January 19th, 2013, 9:15 am

Looking to get some more oscars. Got the common oscars. I would like to expand on the numbers and types. Where can I get them? Thanks.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 19th, 2013, 9:38 am

HondaB20B wrote:I'm not so much a lover of SPS corals but this one i must say real sweet........... Ziggy, where yuh

I like mixed tanks better than SPS olny tanks looks better too.

link

Postby link » January 19th, 2013, 2:10 pm

Curtms wrote:Looking to get some more oscars. Got the common oscars. I would like to expand on the numbers and types. Where can I get them? Thanks.

call 797-3129
she has several types of paired adults
rgds

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » January 19th, 2013, 3:02 pm

Reefplanet wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:I'm not so much a lover of SPS corals but this one i must say real sweet........... Ziggy, where yuh

Likewise I prefer a mixed tank, this one lookin real hard tho, have to look hard to find bare rock.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 19th, 2013, 3:36 pm

greenlime100 wrote:
Reefplanet wrote:

Likewise I prefer a mixed tank, this one lookin real hard tho, have to look hard to find bare rock.

Yup............... i agree. I like to see flowing corals myself. Thats why i into LPS, zoas and softies.
check these 2 then.....
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=uKCLuIYBx30
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aXSL0MZAdiM

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 19th, 2013, 4:41 pm

I like the second one and the first one i liked the under water cam and was that a blue clownfish i saw :/

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 19th, 2013, 4:52 pm

you mean the clown trigger?

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » January 19th, 2013, 7:30 pm

Think I rather the second vid myself ..... Has a nice flow and bright colors.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 19th, 2013, 8:16 pm

HondaB20B wrote:you mean the clown trigger?

Nah not that skip to 5:06 - 5:10 it have something dark blue with yellow stripes in the nem

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 19th, 2013, 8:45 pm

Reefplanet wrote:
HondaB20B wrote:you mean the clown trigger?

Nah not that skip to 5:06 - 5:10 it have something dark blue with yellow stripes in the nem

??????

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 19th, 2013, 8:53 pm

Trying to find out if its the cinamon clownfish at 5:14 and then the regal angel comes in.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 20th, 2013, 9:20 am

look at 5:07 in the anemone there is something dark drabish blue with yellow stripes like if it is a blue and yellow clownfish.

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 20th, 2013, 10:17 am

Reefplanet wrote:look at 5:07 in the anemone there is something dark drabish blue with yellow stripes like if it is a blue and yellow clownfish.

Thats a regular ocelaris clown and a black clown hosting in a flowerpot coral (goniopora coral) & not an anemone............
look at 6:28

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 20th, 2013, 1:00 pm

at 5:07- 5:09 there is something in the anemone orange nem

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 20th, 2013, 2:30 pm

hard luck, i was watching the second vid............not the first. That looking like (could be wrong) a gold banded maroon clown thats under some additionally blue lighting. Certain colors look different under actinics, violets and other blue lighting. For instance, my bartlet anthias are pink and yellow with black eyes and under full actinics, they get purple and blue with very bight blue eyes.............. thats how some fish are i guess
Last edited by HondaB20B on January 20th, 2013, 2:48 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 20th, 2013, 2:37 pm

hahahaha i realized.. so what is it a blue clown?? lol

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 20th, 2013, 2:44 pm

i did a 5 gallon water change the day u give me the water an been doing more 5g waterchanges before but how am i not seeing the nitrates move even a bit it is still at 50ppm :( :cry:

HondaB20B

Postby HondaB20B » January 20th, 2013, 2:56 pm

remember you tests are done by a color reading........... can you really see 50 ppm as compared to 45ppm if the increments on the chart are small especially since you only doing 5 gal. Technically you only doing a 2.5% water change. For you really to see a change, you need to do like 10-15 gals at a time.

Reefplanet

Postby Reefplanet » January 20th, 2013, 5:31 pm

Hmm if i do a 10gallon water change then the water done.... might do the 10g water change friday.

Ronnie203

Postby Ronnie203 » January 20th, 2013, 5:47 pm

I want to get some 3d back ground for my freshwater tank....anybody have ?

greenlime100

Postby greenlime100 » January 20th, 2013, 5:56 pm

I don't have, but alot of pet shops have real nice ones, saw some really good ones in Nu Image, pet shop boys will also have.