3NE2NR Official Phototakerouter & Photography Thread...

Re: Photographers..whey allyuh? (Share yuh shots here!)

Postby RBphoto » July 6th, 2011, 9:02 am

VexXx Dogg wrote:thanks for the input,but those are a bit overbudget for the amateur use.
how about this? Polaroid should be a bit better than the el cheapo stuff right?
http://www.amazon.com/Polaroid-Optics-5 ... 13&sr=1-58

Hear nah,... I stopped using any of my cheap filters since I saw the difference a good filter makes (Especially my elcheapo polarizers). All cheap filters degrade image quality. Filters never wear out, so you have them for life. So far I use the HOYA multicoated 52mm UV protection and trying to get a 58mm for my expensive 50mm f/1.4 glass, but as you say, it expensive. Treat it like buying a lens... it is an important part of your kit. I have sunpak and tiffen polarizers, but after using the good stuff and seeing the bad color variations you get with low quality filters, I saving up for either a nikon or a B&W 77mm polarizer. If you are going to buy the crappy stuff, go for Tiffen UV filters. They don't shatter when impacted as they are laminated. I use my tiffen in dirty conditions as I know it will take a beating and is easy to clean.

Postby pugboy » July 7th, 2011, 7:18 am

I have a tiffen 52mm filter new $100 if anybody interested

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 7th, 2011, 7:29 am

And I don't use Protective filters at all Hood on always the filters I use are for creative use i.e Grads and ND's and I use a Cokin 4X4 kit .

http://www.cokin.co.uk/pages/main.htm

Postby RBphoto » July 7th, 2011, 7:55 am

UV filters really only have an effect on Film, as the UV hazes the film.

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2011, 9:23 pm

Hey guys Im looking for someone to do a watermark for my pics, anyone could help me out?

Postby pugboy » July 13th, 2011, 10:32 pm

if you use lightroom or acdsee, these can easily put watermarks

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 13th, 2011, 10:47 pm

IMG_5794 by A.M Production, on Flickr

suzuki by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_4919 by A.M Production, on Flickr

Postby kurpal_v2 » July 13th, 2011, 10:57 pm

pugboy wrote:if you use lightroom or acdsee, these can easily put watermarks

I need some help actually developing thewatermark..

searchingone

Postby searchingone » July 14th, 2011, 9:24 am

nice shots!
Last edited by searchingone on August 12th, 2011, 7:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Altec55

Postby Altec55 » July 14th, 2011, 9:27 am

BP Photography contest in the papers guys/girls for photos at this year's Tobago Heritage Celebrations
Page 23 Newsday.

HondaHo de 1st

Postby HondaHo de 1st » July 14th, 2011, 2:38 pm

Postby ismithx » July 14th, 2011, 3:04 pm

How i know when i see the last poster was HondaHo de 1st dat i would find at the bottom of the ched?

tdavies

Postby tdavies » July 14th, 2011, 9:09 pm

VexXx Dogg wrote:Looking for some decent budget 58mm filters for the Canon digital rebel XS...
any ideas?
Amazon has Neewer and Zeikos cheap, was wondering if anyone has experience with them..

got 2 uv filters 58mm thread -60 each
765-9496

2 uv filters 72mm thread -80each

all new

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 17th, 2011, 12:41 pm

so most likely im getting my canon 40d sold this afternoon...i'm aiming towards the 7d now but i'm seeing websites saying a 7d mII should be out this year?

Postby RBphoto » July 17th, 2011, 2:51 pm

Aaron 2NR wrote:so most likely im getting my canon 40d sold this afternoon...i'm aiming towards the 7d now but i'm seeing websites saying a 7d mII should be out this year?

7D is a beast. If you need it, go for it. I loved playing with it, (well, I had a 70-200mm f/2.8IS and a 50mm f/1.4 at the time as well.. 8-) ) and I don't think the next iteration will be worlds better... just a few things incrementally better.

Postby Aaron 2NR » July 18th, 2011, 6:17 am

so the person didn't show up again yesterday......

selling my 40d....only selling the body...i have a 28-135 lens that i would throw in as well but the lens needs to be repaired....the lens isn't zooming....

Camera is in perfect condition....

battery grip would also be included

there is a screen protector over the LCD screen....

If i don't get the price i'm asking, i would keep the camera as a 2nd body.....

asking $3500

L-series lens is not going with camera...

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2011, 7:03 am

what is the shutter count ?
people want to know if the UNC cup is included

Postby pugboy » July 18th, 2011, 8:17 am

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 18th, 2011, 10:00 pm

nice shot

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 18th, 2011, 11:56 pm

miguel granville wrote:nice shot

x2.....It amazes me how you got the second cyclist in focus....Brilliant panning!!!

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 18th, 2011, 11:59 pm

Tried my hand with some manual focus in manual mode for the first time yesterday...

This was the outcome...

Criticisms welcomed :)

I don't normally post multiple shots of the same subject but they kinda different (ish)

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2011, 5:51 am

sharp, what lens are you using ?

do you guys use af-on separate button for focusing ?

miguel granville

Postby miguel granville » July 19th, 2011, 6:38 am

IMG_5643 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_5097 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_5111 by A.M Production, on Flickr

IMG_5026 by A.M Production, on Flickr

Dragist

Postby Dragist » July 19th, 2011, 7:42 am

pugboy wrote:sharp, what lens are you using ?

do you guys use af-on separate button for focusing ?

I used Back button AF on my Rebel but on the 7D I haven't found the need to I do not focus and recompose I either use center point focus shoot wide then crop to suit or use the focus point that I want the 7D is a great Tool .

Postby pugboy » July 19th, 2011, 8:11 am

so you move/choose the focus point whilst looking through the viewfinder with the subject where you want it seen

the af-on method would be to use the button to lock the focus on the subject and then move the camera to fit where you wanted the subject in the viewfinder

different ways of skinning a cat

there are many who swear by af-on separate focus for everything

anoojra

Postby anoojra » July 19th, 2011, 11:54 am

I'm not really a photographer, just bought me a LUMIX GH1 and took some pics from around the house:

[img]http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6131/5953986997_e7150e7a8d_b.jpg[img]

JoeBama

Postby JoeBama » July 19th, 2011, 11:56 am

nice clean shots anoojra

R. Mutt
Location: on the side of the road maptracing and reflashing the ecu

Postby R. Mutt » July 19th, 2011, 12:18 pm

Recent car show in Vancouver.
Rebel 350D | Sigma 24-70mm F2.8 EX DG | PS CS5

Bacon

Postby Bacon » July 20th, 2011, 9:15 pm

[quote="pugboy"]sharp, what lens are you using ?
/quote]

Nikkor 28-300mm

Postby crazybalhead » July 21st, 2011, 8:39 am

Taken with a BB9700 in the back yard. :oops:
passion fruit flower.jpg