The | Apple Inc.  | Thread - WWDC 2025

Re: The | Apple Inc. | Thread

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2011, 7:47 pm

someone call me today and demand that i sell her a iphone 5 yes :| she eh want the old model iphone 4.

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 7:50 pm

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2011, 7:54 pm

bess i tell a chinese supplier to knock up 100 fake iphone 5 and sell them for a 8 grand each :lol: it guh sell.

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 7:56 pm

ohh that above is an alleged TMobile USA iphone 4... i hope the next iphone sells unlocked in the US.

but na... that means we will have more thread on tuner about how to install apps on a ciphone5

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2011, 8:02 pm

dsi....talking about 700k profit..i guh pay u to keep telling them that special ciphone5 apps are being created and because the phone is so new, none can be downloaded as yet.

Postby Chimera » April 23rd, 2011, 8:03 pm

Postby M_2NR » April 23rd, 2011, 8:05 pm

996vtwin
In Memory of George Aboud Jr.

Postby 996vtwin » April 23rd, 2011, 8:11 pm

SRASC wrote:996vtwin, here's where I got mine from.

Thanks man. Apple stocks are not only driving tech but are setting the benchmark for so many other tech companies right now. They seem quite untouchable right now. I hope the iphone 5 can set the bar again.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 24th, 2011, 11:45 am

The iPhone Dev team has just released PwnageTool 4.3.2 which adds support for iOS 4.3.2. The jailbreak uses i0n1c's untether, which Apple did not fix in 4.3.2. Ultrasn0w has also been updated to 1.2.2 adding support for the new firmware.

Update #3: PwnageTool 4.3.2 now includes the iOS 4.3.2 untether from @i0n1c. (And look, the PwnageTool and iOS version numbers actually match!).

Note that there’s a corresponding update to ultrasn0w, which has been bumped up to v1.2.2 to get along with iOS 4.3.2 (the ultrasn0w update does not include any new baseband support!). Please reboot your iPhone using the normal “slide to power off” swipe after installing ultrasn0w 1.2.2.

------

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 25th, 2011, 1:20 pm

For those that enjoy the cheap thrills of iPad torture but aren't quite prepared to bankroll replacement units, might we recommend the G-Form Extreme sleeve? You may have seen G-Form endure a 12lb. bowling ball drop unscathed; now its creators have escalated the challenge to a 500ft. drop.

It's probably not a spolier to say that the tablet survives, given that the video was uploaded by team G-Form. But, as with all plunges from an unnatural height, the journey is its own brief, exhilarating reward.

------

We get purported product leak pics sent to us all the time, and of course, the vast majority of them are fake. In an era when anyone with free time and a copy of Photoshop can slap together something that's convincing at first glance, we're sort of jaded when we look at these Blurrycam photos. In fact, even Gizmodo's epic iPhone 4 leak last year had me and half my TUAW colleagues saying, "Fake, fake, fakedy faaaaaake," right up until Apple demanded the device be returned.

It's only the truly spectacular pics that warrant us firing up our CSI rigs (Zoom. Enhance. Zoom. Enhance) in an attempt to prove if the pic's been faked or not. Then, at the other end of the spectrum, there's the monstrosity pictured here, which sent the entire TUAW team into paroxysms of laughter when we saw it.

A reader sent us this image after a friendly email where he said he had a line on the next iPod classic. "Contrary to what some people believe there will be a new one," he said. "It will have an option for either a 256GB or 320GB hard drive. It will feature the interface of the iPod Nano all while keeping the clickwheel. Also, the screen size will increase by nearly eliminating the bezel. This device is catered to serious music lovers who still love keeping with the times."

Sounded reasonable to us, so we requested pics. And the iPod wasn't the only thing about this that was classic. "Worst. Photoshop. EVER," one member of our team replied, and we didn't even have to Zoom or Enhance to make that call. Check out some detail on the full-sized image, as it was sent to us:

I'll forgive the pic's blurriness, especially since the metadata (which our tipster forgot to scrub out) says the original pic was taken with an iPod touch. I'll also forgive our photo prankster for neglecting to strip out the Adobe Photoshop CS3 markers from the metadata (P.S. to the sender: your GPS data is still embedded in the image you sent us, too. Nice house!). The pic's onscreen icons are crooked with respect to the device itself, but I'll even give that a pass. It's that corner detail in the pic above, where the layered-on image from an iPod nano screen extends beyond the iPod classic in the background layer, that elevates this from your everyday Blurrycam photo to the high art of the Fakes Hall of Fame.

------

It’s a well-publicized fact that President Obama is the most tech-savvy president this country has ever had. He’s been pictured using a Mac during the campaign and signing iPads left and right. Obama dined recently with Steve Jobs and other tech executives and now we learn he owns an iPad 2. This is official and naysayers can head over to The White House channel on Flickr and check out the official photo themselves.

We couldn’t figure out whether he has a gray polyurethane Smart Cover or a beige leather one. Either way, he’s carrying the device with the cover open, which kinda defeats the Smart Cover purpose in the first place, not to mention national security repercussions if someone photographed the contents of his home screen.

------

M.I.C. Gadget posts two images of what they are calling the “iPhone 4S.” Of course this name comes from our report about game developers preparing their next-generation iPhone applications on iPhone 4s with A5 processors. We didn’t hear anything about a larger display on the “iPhone 4S” so if the above image has any legitimacy, we’re going to call it the iPhone 5.

iPhone 5′s with larger displays have long been rumored with Digitimes saying 4 inches, the WSJ says edge-to-edge, and Joshua Topolsky saying 3.7 inches. A quick glance at the photo shows the new screen to be slightly taller and slightly wider. If the image is legitimate, it appears to be closer to 3.7 inches than 4 inches. Of note, the image features a white iPhone bezel with Apple’s new proximity sensor. We think it perhaps adds legitimacy to the photo if anything. However, it is a long way from an official announcement.

A comparison to the current photo below:

------

Along with all of the redesigned Mac Pro and upcoming iMac refresh news we’ve been hearing, MacRumors claims some reliable knowledge pertaining to the design of the upcoming MacBook Pro refresh that will allegedly sport a brand new case:

MacRumors has heard reliable confirmation that the next revision of Apple’s MacBook Pro line will utilize a new case design for the first time in several years.

MR pointed out a February iLounge piece that asserted that 2011 will see the “all new design” described as “a big milestone” for the MacBook Pro family. iLounge reported that this new design was under development at the time at Quanta Computers, a contract manufacturer.

Unfortunately, that’s where the information ends. MacRumors, like iLounge, has just heard there is going to be a change but nothing more on specifics or timeframe.

we have no specifics on what the next MacBook Pro might look like, though many have previously speculated that Apple will take cues from the MacBook Air line.

The current unibody design that uses a series of machine processing stages to craft the notebook case from a single piece of aluminum is two and a half years old and was reported first by 9to5mac.

It was unveiled at the October 2008 notebook presser held at Apple’s Cupertino campus and advertised as a new way to build notebooks. Steve Jobs invited Jonathan Ive, Apple’s design guru, on stage to share the details behind the unibody process and Apple even did a video to show off the manufacturing stages.

The benefits of the unibody case include sturdiness, greater structural integrity and a much reduced failure ratio due to a lesser number of parts used. The MacBook Pro was last updated two months ago with Sandy Bridge processors, the new Thunderbolt interconnect technology, better graphics and other tweaks.

------

Since BGR broke the news that Apple is testing, or has tested, a version of the iPhone that works on T-Mobile USA’s network, we started thinking about the future of the iPhone. Specifically, the fifth-generation product that is not too far off from public consumption. Right now, the iPhone 5 – or whatever Apple ends up calling it – does not seem to be such a big hardware upgrade. Sure there are reports that peg a gesture-based home button and 3.7 inch display (which we would love), but more reports are talking an iPhone 4 design, an A5 chip, and possibly a better camera.

What could Apple throw into the purported iPhone 5 package to make it a better device and a device that more people would buy? Right now, the general consensus is that Apple is going to use a Qualcomm chip within the iPhone 5 that can connect to both Verizon (CDMA) and AT&T (GSM) networks around the world. What about T-Mobile? Apple is obviously testing the T-Mobile iPhone (4S?) and with the technology available for Apple to create an antenna system that supports both types of GSM networks, what stops Apple from making an AT&T+T-Mobile iPhone 5? We received an unconfirmed report, from a connected individual, that Apple is actually testing a device that runs on both networks…

We are not positive if this device is in testing simply due to the possible AT&T acquisition of T-Mobile, but we get the feeling that it is testing regardless of the AT&T/T-Mobile deal. As stated by Verizon’s CFO – who also slipped the Verizon iPad 2 - Apple is working to get an iPhone that can run on either Verizon or AT&T’s network working. Most reports and rumors point to a fifth-generation iPhone that could support both bands. If Apple can build in support for Verizon, can’t they technically also support Sprint’s network? If Apple can already build a Verizon+AT&T iPhone and an AT&T+T-Mobile iPhone, can’t they technically go Verizon+Sprint+AT&T+T-Mobile?

The prospect of an iPhone that works on all carriers even works well with the rumors of an integrated SIM card system for the next iPhone. Although European carriers seemed to have shunned this idea, it is still more convenient for the user, which Apple is all about, and arguably for the carriers. So, why is Apple waiting approximately three extra month to launch the next version of their iPhone? Possibly popping in a new camera, the dual-core A5 processor, and keeping the same design shouldn’t take a company like Apple over a year to do. We’re thinking Apple has taken the three or so extra months to perfect a new antenna and cellular system that works on all carriers. Additionally, these few months gave Apple the extra time to work out licensing matters with their new U.S. carriers and possibly new carrier deals internationally.

Don’t forget, at the last two earnings calls, Tim Cook talked up the idea of prepaid and getting the iPhone prices down. Perhaps Apple has something in mind where you buy the iPhone at an Apple Store and then take it home and decide what carrier you want to sign up for.

------

Apple has reportedly selected Sharp to create next-generation low-temperature poly-silicon LCD displays, which will allow a thinner and lighter design for the anticipated sixth-generation iPhone in 2012.

Sharp will begin manufacturing of the displays in the spring of next year, according to Japanese newspaper Nikkan (via Google Translate). The company is said to have already begun preparing equipment at its Kameyama Plant No. 1, which is primarily used for building LCD TVs.

The liquid crystal display on the anticipated "iPhone 6" is said to feature "low-temperature poly-silicon" technology, a next-generation display format that allows for thinner and lighter screens that consume less power than traditional LCD screens.

In a "p-Si LCD," the thin film transistor, or TFT, of the screen is made of polycristalline silicon. With this method, the display drivers can be mounted directly onto the glass substrate, shrinking the TFT section and allowing for a thinner LCD display.

This technology has allowed companies to create "system on glass" devices, in which the optical sensors, signal processing circuits and other components are located directly on the glass substrate. This negates the need for additional components in a device like an iPhone, saving space within the device and even improving battery life with increased efficiency.

Other advantages of a p-Si display are said to be a higher aperture ratio, which allow for more vivid images onscreen, and enhanced durability, with the amount of connecting pins reduced.

The display of the iPhone 4 is a major selling point of the device, with the high-density 326ppi screen dubbed a "Retina Display" by Apple. Apple also pushed the in-plane switching screen of the iPad last year, a feature that allows enhanced viewing angles, and one that returned again for the new iPad 2.

The rumors of a p-Si LCD would suggest that Apple is not considering organic LED displays, an alternative low-power technology that has been pushed in iPhone-competing devices like the Samsung Galaxy S. Numerous rumors have suggested that Apple has shown interest on OLED, but the iPhone maker has not utilized the technology in any of its devices.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2011, 9:24 am

Says it all. (Yes even at this point people are switching from black to white).

------

Apple has finally broken its week-long silence over the location-tracking database scandal surrounding iPhones and 3G iPads running iOS 4 and higher. The company states that it never has, and never plans to, track users’ iDevices, and that the purpose of the database file in question — consolidated.db — is to “help your iPhone rapidly and accurately calculate its location when requested.” The company noted that a software update will limit the size of the location file and be available in the next few weeks — the next major iOS release will add a layer of encryption to the file.

Apple Inc. wrote:CUPERTINO, Calif.–(BUSINESS WIRE)–Apple would like to respond to the questions we have recently received about the gathering and use of location information by our devices.

1. Why is Apple tracking the location of my iPhone?
Apple is not tracking the location of your iPhone. Apple has never done so and has no plans to ever do so.

2. Then why is everyone so concerned about this?
Providing mobile users with fast and accurate location information while preserving their security and privacy has raised some very complex technical issues which are hard to communicate in a soundbite. Users are confused, partly because the creators of this new technology (including Apple) have not provided enough education about these issues to date.

3. Why is my iPhone logging my location?
The iPhone is not logging your location. Rather, it’s maintaining a database of Wi-Fi hotspots and cell towers around your current location, some of which may be located more than one hundred miles away from your iPhone, to help your iPhone rapidly and accurately calculate its location when requested. Calculating a phone’s location using just GPS satellite data can take up to several minutes. iPhone can reduce this time to just a few seconds by using Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower data to quickly find GPS satellites, and even triangulate its location using just Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower data when GPS is not available (such as indoors or in basements). These calculations are performed live on the iPhone using a crowd-sourced database of Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower data that is generated by tens of millions of iPhones sending the geo-tagged locations of nearby Wi-Fi hotspots and cell towers in an anonymous and encrypted form to Apple.

4. Is this crowd-sourced database stored on the iPhone?
The entire crowd-sourced database is too big to store on an iPhone, so we download an appropriate subset (cache) onto each iPhone. This cache is protected but not encrypted, and is backed up in iTunes whenever you back up your iPhone. The backup is encrypted or not, depending on the user settings in iTunes. The location data that researchers are seeing on the iPhone is not the past or present location of the iPhone, but rather the locations of Wi-Fi hotspots and cell towers surrounding the iPhone’s location, which can be more than one hundred miles away from the iPhone. We plan to cease backing up this cache in a software update coming soon (see Software Update section below).

5. Can Apple locate me based on my geo-tagged Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower data?
No. This data is sent to Apple in an anonymous and encrypted form. Apple cannot identify the source of this data.

6. People have identified up to a year’s worth of location data being stored on the iPhone. Why does my iPhone need so much data in order to assist it in finding my location today?
This data is not the iPhone’s location data-it is a subset (cache) of the crowd-sourced Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower database which is downloaded from Apple into the iPhone to assist the iPhone in rapidly and accurately calculating location. The reason the iPhone stores so much data is a bug we uncovered and plan to fix shortly (see Software Update section below). We don’t think the iPhone needs to store more than seven days of this data.

7. When I turn off Location Services, why does my iPhone sometimes continue updating its Wi-Fi and cell tower data from Apple’s crowd-sourced database?
It shouldn’t. This is a bug, which we plan to fix shortly (see Software Update section below).

8. What other location data is Apple collecting from the iPhone besides crowd-sourced Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower data?
Apple is now collecting anonymous traffic data to build a crowd-sourced traffic database with the goal of providing iPhone users an improved traffic service in the next couple of years.

9. Does Apple currently provide any data collected from iPhones to third parties?
We provide anonymous crash logs from users that have opted in to third-party developers to help them debug their apps. Our iAds advertising system can use location as a factor in targeting ads. Location is not shared with any third party or ad unless the user explicitly approves giving the current location to the current ad (for example, to request the ad locate the Target store nearest them).

10. Does Apple believe that personal information security and privacy are important?
Yes, we strongly do. For example, iPhone was the first to ask users to give their permission for each and every app that wanted to use location. Apple will continue to be one of the leaders in strengthening personal information security and privacy.

Software Update

Sometime in the next few weeks Apple will release a free iOS software update that:

reduces the size of the crowd-sourced Wi-Fi hotspot and cell tower database cached on the iPhone,
ceases backing up this cache, and
deletes this cache entirely when Location Services is turned off.
In the next major iOS software release the cache will also be encrypted on the iPhone.

------

A quick question, have a friend who has an iPhone 3GS on 4.0.1. Wants to know, if he could update to 4.3.2 & have the unlock & jailbreak. I'll admit I'm not as verse on iPhone 3GS unlocks/jailbreaks & their current situation at this time.

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » April 27th, 2011, 2:28 pm

have an ipad 1 on 4.2.1 guys. how to jailbreak this thing now? i outta d game tooo long

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2011, 2:58 pm

streetlifestyle wrote:have an ipad 1 on 4.2.1 guys. how to jailbreak this thing now? i outta d game tooo long

This?

streetlifestyle

Postby streetlifestyle » April 27th, 2011, 3:10 pm

thanks man

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 3:22 pm

SRASC wrote:A quick question, have a friend who has an iPhone 3GS on 4.0.1. Wants to know, if he could update to 4.3.2 & have the unlock & jailbreak. I'll admit I'm not as verse on iPhone 3GS unlocks/jailbreaks & their current situation at this time.

http://mahmood1.com/ipod_and_iphone.php

Use the ones made by pwnagetool. aka this one

I just emailed him to confirm if it doesnt update the baseband to 06.15, as the sn0wbreeze ones do. so DONT use the sn0wbreeze ones. if u want u can wait til i get a reply from him.

After he RESTORE (using shift + restore) to this custom firmware, get SAM and activate it in case he gets the battery drain.

TBH, 4.2.1 working excellent and they are saying 4.3.x has even worse battery life than 4.2.x so... i dont think ill be updating.

Good luck!

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2011, 3:38 pm

M_2NR wrote:
SRASC wrote:A quick question, have a friend who has an iPhone 3GS on 4.0.1. Wants to know, if he could update to 4.3.2 & have the unlock & jailbreak. I'll admit I'm not as verse on iPhone 3GS unlocks/jailbreaks & their current situation at this time.

http://mahmood1.com/ipod_and_iphone.php

Use the ones made by pwnagetool. aka this one

I just emailed him to confirm if it doesnt update the baseband to 06.15, as the sn0wbreeze ones do. so DONT use the sn0wbreeze ones. if u want u can wait til i get a reply from him.

After he RESTORE (using shift + restore) to this custom firmware, get SAM and activate it in case he gets the battery drain.

TBH, 4.2.1 working excellent and they are saying 4.3.x has even worse battery life than 4.2.x so... i dont think ill be updating.

Good luck!

Thanks. Yea he's in no rush, probably wants me to do it when he comes down in the next month or so. I was hoping that there would be a custom firmware method as it is the easiest for a newbie for sure. He was so amazed by jailbreakme.com as I was trying to tell him all the time before he came down & when I finally did it, it was like :shock: (same friend who brought my iPhone 4 for me)

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 5:00 pm

boy... i have a fear for jailbreakme.com
Unless its a clean install of iOS or at least a cleared cache of mobilesafari, DO NOT use jailbreakme.com.

I used it on my buddy's iPhone 4. It was thrown into a bootloop.

K so he emailed me back, basically do what i said above. The link to that ipsw is the one :) and use sam after. Should be ok.

oh and if u get errors, used a pwned dfu :)

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2011, 5:04 pm

Nah the jailbreakme.com was for back in the day to jailbreak 4.0.1, where it sits on today. K cool, I'll see if he's willing to try that method. Just want to get him up to something more up to date. What about the unlock? Should preserve the baseband shouldn't it?

------

App Store developer FutureTap just revealed that they have received their first crash report from an iOS 5 device. This means that Apple is currently field-testing their next-generation mobile operating system that runs on the iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch with applications from the iOS App Store. The application apparently crashed in iOS 5 due to the MKUserLocationBreadCrumb. Developer Will Strafach (Chronic) let us know that this API relates to the iOS maps and location functionality.

Just received the first iOS 5.0 crash report. MKUserLocationBreadCrumb sounds interesting.

This could possibly mean that Apple changed up some map and location APIs in iOS 5, causing issues with map-based applications built for current versions of iOS 4. iOS 5 is expected to take on some new cloud-based features and will be officially unveiled at Apple’s World Wide Developers Conference in early June. Apple is expected to release iOS 5 in September alongside the fifth-generation iPhone.

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 5:23 pm

yeh i know i specifically told him not to update his phone etc. and stay on 4.0.1 just to make the process easy. Not knowing it would result in so much headache. He didnt have SHSHs even.

Yup, just use ultrasn0w to unlock.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 27th, 2011, 6:16 pm

if he's still on 4.0/4.0.1,4.02 he can update to 4.3.2 and preserve his 01.59.00 baseband with the latest pwnage tool. If he has already updated his baseband theres no way to lower and the dev team has said an ultrasn0w unlock for the higher basebands may never be released. I for one missed the unlock window for the global unlock and now I have 4 iPhone 4's, baseband preserved but I still want to get rid of the errs of jailbreaking. Waiting till next week of any word of remote unlock as there is a rumor that the remote world wide unlock may return this coming wednesday. If it doesn't I'ma just grab a couple Rebel micro sims since Gevey is illegal basically.

SRASC

Postby SRASC » April 27th, 2011, 6:51 pm

He has 05.13.04 baseband now.

Just decided to check what ultrasn0w had to say.

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 27th, 2011, 7:53 pm

@ M_2NR

Didn't have a choice as we discussed via pm so now I got the iphone up and running.

Running the iOS 4.3.2 and sad to say BB 6.15

But, it works none the less.

Used redsn0w for jailbreaking and then used the ultrasn0w to unlock followed by the SAM instructions you linked me with.

Problem is, I read that the ultrasn0w fixer was just released but when I try to get it via Cydia I get this error;

'Did Not Find Repository

The indicated repository could not be found. This could be because you are trying to add a legacy installer repository (these are not supported). Also, this interface is only capable of working with exact repository URLS.'

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 8:02 pm

thing is... the latest ultrasn0w supports 4.3.2 now (1.2.2) so i dunno why u bothering with that fixer :)
Just get the latest ultrasn0w and yuh orn bud.

ultrasn0w update news

mojosodope wrote:if he's still on 4.0/4.0.1,4.02 he can update to 4.3.2 and preserve his 01.59.00 baseband with the latest pwnage tool. If he has already updated his baseband theres no way to lower and the dev team has said an ultrasn0w unlock for the higher basebands may never be released. I for one missed the unlock window for the global unlock and now I have 4 iPhone 4's, baseband preserved but I still want to get rid of the errs of jailbreaking. Waiting till next week of any word of remote unlock as there is a rumor that the remote world wide unlock may return this coming wednesday. If it doesn't I'ma just grab a couple Rebel micro sims since Gevey is illegal basically.

may be if u read his post you will see it is /not/ an iPhone 4 but a 3GS. Hard luck on the i4's though. Around page 121 Bezman did warn us to chill our willies when ordering an iPhone from the US and expecting unlocks.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 27th, 2011, 8:14 pm

yeah my bad missed that he was on a 3GS, I had the the iphones on my AT&T account so I didn't buy it and ship it down
M_2NR wrote:thing is... the latest ultrasn0w supports 4.3.2 now (1.2.2) so i dunno why u bothering with that fixer :)
Just get the latest ultrasn0w and yuh orn bud.

ultrasn0w update news

mojosodope wrote:if he's still on 4.0/4.0.1,4.02 he can update to 4.3.2 and preserve his 01.59.00 baseband with the latest pwnage tool. If he has already updated his baseband theres no way to lower and the dev team has said an ultrasn0w unlock for the higher basebands may never be released. I for one missed the unlock window for the global unlock and now I have 4 iPhone 4's, baseband preserved but I still want to get rid of the errs of jailbreaking. Waiting till next week of any word of remote unlock as there is a rumor that the remote world wide unlock may return this coming wednesday. If it doesn't I'ma just grab a couple Rebel micro sims since Gevey is illegal basically.

may be if u read his post you will see it is /not/ an iPhone 4 but a 3GS. Hard luck on the i4's though. Around page 121 Bezman did warn us to chill our willies when ordering an iPhone from the US and expecting unlocks.

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 27th, 2011, 8:19 pm

the only downside to using the iPad baseband is that gps doesn't work other than that ure right its really fine, well that and you can't get apple support because the baseband is obvious and you will be denied any help as it is a breach of warranty.

and you don't need the ultrasn0w fixer, as posted above ultrasn0w 1.2.2 fixes the 4.3.2 compatibility issues, just update ultrasn0w and use the sleep button to shut off the phone and put it on, don't restart the springboard after installing and it should work fine.
Parvin wrote:@ M_2NR

Didn't have a choice as we discussed via pm so now I got the iphone up and running.

Running the iOS 4.3.2 and sad to say BB 6.15

But, it works none the less.

Used redsn0w for jailbreaking and then used the ultrasn0w to unlock followed by the SAM instructions you linked me with.

Problem is, I read that the ultrasn0w fixer was just released but when I try to get it via Cydia I get this error;

'Did Not Find Repository

The indicated repository could not be found. This could be because you are trying to add a legacy installer repository (these are not supported). Also, this interface is only capable of working with exact repository URLS.'

rodfarva

Postby rodfarva » April 27th, 2011, 8:20 pm

Anyone check out EA Games offerings on Iphone/Ipod touch?
Fight Night & NBA Jam Especially....quite impressive

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 8:20 pm

mojo, yuh repeating things posted already dan :|

rodfarva wrote:Anyone check out EA Games offerings on Iphone/Ipod touch?
Fight Night & NBA Jam Especially....quite impressive

must buy BFBC oui!

mojosodope

Postby mojosodope » April 27th, 2011, 8:30 pm

[quote="M_2NR"]mojo, yuh repeating things posted already dan :|

lol my bad man this thread have so many damn posts I didn't read through it, was just trying to help the guy out, btw do you think there's a market down here for unlocking iphone 4's?

Parvin

Postby Parvin » April 27th, 2011, 9:11 pm

Kool scene on the feedback guys.

So I wonder if they working on a fix for the GPS issue?

Postby M_2NR » April 27th, 2011, 9:14 pm

mojosodope wrote:
M_2NR wrote:mojo, yuh repeating things posted already dan :|

lol my bad man this thread have so many damn posts I didn't read through it, was just trying to help the guy out, btw do you think there's a market down here for unlocking iphone 4's?

probably.
Parvin wrote:Kool scene on the feedback guys.

So I wonder if they working on a fix for the GPS issue?

no fix yet... since last year we waiting to hear of a downgrade BB option :cry: