3ne2nr fishermen

kevin5211

Re: 3ne2nr fishermen

Postby kevin5211 » August 19th, 2013, 9:20 pm

ryan99tt wrote:I dunno if it cud be done from shore but certainly want to try it out on ah boat...

I saw vids on YouTube where they use from a boat for big fish. But I think you wud have to buy d equipment online.doubt any place in trini have dem release clips.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 19th, 2013, 9:27 pm

Is special kites too u need to get too...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 19th, 2013, 10:14 pm

grad wrote:
Sabot wrote:
grad wrote:http://www.easternmarine.com/shakespear-big-water-alpha-spinning-rod-reel-combo-bw1070

this is the reel n rod i hv. ten feet as well......

Had one of those a long time ago. Thats primarily a surf casting rod and is really designed for casting bait n weight. Will be fairly difficult to cast anything lighter than 2oz any great distance with that setup. Im not saying it cant be done btw but you may be better off using rapala x-raps or rebel windcheater type lures with it. The yo-zuri you posted is like 5/8 oz i think and wont go far.

oh i see thanks man. il look for a lure casting rod. any brands in particular to look for?

With rods you get what you pay for in terms of quality etc. I personally stick to fenwick and st croix. There are many other good rods out there but main thing to look for is material, power and action. For lures you would be better of with a moderate action graphite rod in medium/heavy. Pick a size based on the size of lures you intend to use. Size meaning the lure weight. A 10' is a good all round size to start with.

Postby meccalli » August 20th, 2013, 7:45 am

Sabot, is that a mojo rod you're using to cast lures? Those are some beasts for everything surf.

Sabot

Postby Sabot » August 20th, 2013, 8:51 am

meccalli wrote:Sabot, is that a mojo rod you're using to cast lures? Those are some beasts for everything surf.

That particular one is the st croix legend. The mojo is really good as well.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 20th, 2013, 10:42 am

U know gd stuff bro...st croix is one of the best inshore rods you can get...i hoping to pick up one soon...

grad

Postby grad » August 20th, 2013, 11:09 am

Sabot, thanks for the info. my next rod will definitely be in that range.

ryan, i think i mentioned it to u that my dad has a friend who would be able to carry us to fish chaguaramas side. was supposed to be last weekend but we had a quarter finals in cricket so we lookin at next week saturday. will let u know if it pulls through. hopefully u not in tobago still :mrgreen:

grad

Postby grad » August 20th, 2013, 11:10 am

wait...come to think about it.....u being in tobago would actually be closer to chaguaramas than if u were home :|

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 20th, 2013, 12:21 pm

Hahaha...will be back in trini by thursday so is no scn...jus lemme no...fishing slow offshore in tobago from wat i hearing so i doubt i mite make d time to go but i will be here as soon as fish start holdin later in d year....i hoping to fish tarpon more wen i get back...

proton17

Postby proton17 » August 20th, 2013, 7:12 pm

Waz d scene right now with the shore fishing in Tobago?

Postby X_Factor » August 20th, 2013, 7:32 pm

i probably could get a mother boat with live bait to make a run
the trip usually costs us 1500 and about 100 in bait, if you all wanna make a north coast run
i'll try to organise
if we could get around 12-13 of us it shouldnt be too bad

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 21st, 2013, 7:50 am

Might be interested. Let me know wen and ill see if I can get d visa stamp.

Spearhead

Postby Spearhead » August 21st, 2013, 8:13 am

Any of you guys interested in buying a used jbl woody magnum instead of paying full price? I have 1 too many so I am selling one of mine!
viewtopic.php?f=11&t=504982

Postby Razkal » August 21st, 2013, 10:42 am

Some useful sites i use to plan a trip, researching local conditions definitely helps!

Solunar Activity Chart, based on Scarborough, but information is almost parallel:
http://www.tides4fishing.com/ci/lesser- ... dad-tobago

Moon Phase Calender for POS:
http://www.timeanddate.com/calendar/moo ... html?n=588

and a Tide Table for POS to cross check the Solunar chart:
http://tides.mobilegeographics.com/cale ... /4983.html

today is a good day dread.. anyone making a tide?

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 21st, 2013, 12:00 pm

Xfactor, wen yuh ready check me, i guh make dat mission for sure...i ent get ah chance to throw ah line across here yet but i guh change dat today for sure...

Postby joker » August 21st, 2013, 6:36 pm

Im available mon-thursday..
kevin
Ryan
:drinking:
See. If allyuh link with grad and x factor
we could make a 24 and catch 2. Tides
after the moon, have a new spot to carry allyuh

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 21st, 2013, 8:27 pm

joker wrote:Im available mon-thursday..
kevin
Ryan

Joker yuh hav transport? My car down but I available tomorrow. Lowtide supose to be 11.

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 21st, 2013, 8:30 pm

I comin in bout 8pm so i doubt i guh make dat wit ulyuh tomorow but we cud do something...

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 21st, 2013, 8:56 pm

Lewwe organize for saturday den.

grad

Postby grad » August 21st, 2013, 10:11 pm

kevin
Ryan

the spot where u see the ghostly figures.....

:scatter:

kevin5211

Postby kevin5211 » August 21st, 2013, 10:13 pm

grad wrote:
kevin
Ryan

the spot where u see the ghostly figures.....

:scatter:

Hahahahahaha I hope not

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 21st, 2013, 10:14 pm

Where hav less ppl have better game...

sbocus

Postby sbocus » August 22nd, 2013, 7:26 am

ryan99tt wrote:
sbocus wrote:Anybody have ah link for ah boat man up chaguaramas side.......want to try ah lil fishin up there.

What u lookin to do?

We does do ah lil banking in south.........I ent sure bout de runnings up there....you know what kind of
gear we will need and such.....really looking to go out with someone who know de runnings na

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 22nd, 2013, 9:42 am

Only did ah lil fishing...missed ah monster snook dis morning on some live bait...

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2013, 10:46 am

http://www.amazon.com/Matzuo-Kinchou-Mi ... 8&sr=1-100
i know south bend isnt top of the line
but for the price these are good for experimenting

xapruda

Postby xapruda » August 22nd, 2013, 12:20 pm

fellas i need some help, new to the fishing thing and really enjoying it, cud u guys recommend anywhere i can fish that is safe enuff to carry d wife n other women to? hearing stories about rapists on the loose n thing so being very careful thanks

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2013, 12:41 pm

just find spots with alot of ppl around and ur not isolated
chag is usually the place if ur from east/west side, just try not to stay too late, or you could move with the crowd
when they gone, u gone

you usually dont catch anything of substance up there, the small grunts, maybe catfish, but you never know
if its for a lime and if its women who dont really know much about fishing, that should be enough to fascinate them

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » August 22nd, 2013, 2:21 pm

Jus make sure and leave before it starts to get late but i never had any problems up chag or anywhere i fished to this date...

chad193

Postby chad193 » August 22nd, 2013, 3:35 pm

Fellas, cleaning out the tackle room, a bit, stuff has got to go, look see and PM me if interested. Also have a lot more than what I posted. More to come
IMG-20130822-00030.jpg
Same penn 30 $800
IMG-20130822-00029.jpg
Penn international single speed 30, clicker needs repair, $800
IMG-20130822-00026.jpg
Tops of shakespeare tidewater rods with okuma reels, have roller stripper guides, $900 each
IMG-20130822-00027.jpg
Same okuma combos, $900 each
IMG-20130822-00025.jpg
Okuma trolling reels with shakespear tidewater trolling rods, $900 each, good for kings, wahoo, dolphin
IMG-20130822-00024.jpg
Tops of rods with senators 6/0, combo, $600 each
IMG-20130822-00023.jpg
Same senators 6/0 with rods, $600 each
IMG-20130822-00022.jpg
2 senators 6/0 size, with trolling rods with roller guides, great for kingfish. $600 each

Postby X_Factor » August 22nd, 2013, 4:25 pm

if yuh have lighter gear, spinning reels, lures put it up