megadoc1 wrote:hmmmmm people say things like these but then they always seems to back down............. how willing are you to find out?cacasplat3 wrote:after death ppl say "you" go to heaven.........hold on, i'm dead and 6 feet below, and as most people will tell you, if u dig up a grave decades or centuries later, the remains of my body will still be there......so what part of me goes to heaven/hell?
is this where you tell me i have a soul? the soul is an object created from the ability of the human mind to imagine..........show me the proof i have a soul, and then i may believe in some of this that you believe...........you are quite correct that bible may have seemed to never make much sense as long as you don't have the teacher..but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be quoted ,when Jesus spoke most of the times he said "he who have an ear let him hear"cacasplat3 wrote:there is no need to quote the bible, most ppl who do not believe in God have been there and know what it says...........and as a result they choose not believe........mostly because its origins cannot be proven.......and partly because some of its "teachings" do not really make sense...........illumin@ti wrote:^^^ like you was sleeping for the last 150 pages...
7 quotes from a Googled bible site does not make your post a valid one as it contributes nothing to the question at hand
fear not..... megaquack gonna claim you as a soldier in his Obeah army
ohhh poor baby you still toting?
megadoc1 wrote:hmmmmm people say things like these but then they always seems to back down............. how willing are you to find out?depends on what is going to be provencacasplat3 wrote:after death ppl say "you" go to heaven.........hold on, i'm dead and 6 feet below, and as most people will tell you, if u dig up a grave decades or centuries later, the remains of my body will still be there......so what part of me goes to heaven/hell?
is this where you tell me i have a soul? the soul is an object created from the ability of the human mind to imagine..........show me the proof i have a soul, and then i may believe in some of this that you believe...........you are quite correct that bible may have seemed to never make much sense as long as you don't have the teacher..but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be quoted ,when Jesus spoke most of the times he said "he who have an ear let him hear"why should someone be taught to understand the bible? in turn, who taught that person? and then the other person? shouldn't the bible be self-explanatory?cacasplat3 wrote:there is no need to quote the bible, most ppl who do not believe in God have been there and know what it says...........and as a result they choose not believe........mostly because its origins cannot be proven.......and partly because some of its "teachings" do not really make sense...........illumin@ti wrote:^^^ like you was sleeping for the last 150 pages...
7 quotes from a Googled bible site does not make your post a valid one as it contributes nothing to the question at hand
cacasplat3 wrote:megadoc1 wrote:hmmmmm people say things like these but then they always seems to back down............. how willing are you to find out?depends on what is going to be provencacasplat3 wrote:after death ppl say "you" go to heaven.........hold on, i'm dead and 6 feet below, and as most people will tell you, if u dig up a grave decades or centuries later, the remains of my body will still be there......so what part of me goes to heaven/hell?
is this where you tell me i have a soul? the soul is an object created from the ability of the human mind to imagine..........show me the proof i have a soul, and then i may believe in some of this that you believe...........
well... I realized when someone experience the love of God you don't need to say much to them so I conclude that speaking about God without demonstrating his love and his power is kinda like robberyyou are quite correct that bible may have seemed to never make much sense as long as you don't have the teacher..but that doesn't mean it shouldn't be quoted ,when Jesus spoke most of the times he said "he who have an ear let him hear"why should someone be taught to understand the bible? in turn, who taught that person? and then the other person? shouldn't the bible be self-explanatory?cacasplat3 wrote:there is no need to quote the bible, most ppl who do not believe in God have been there and know what it says...........and as a result they choose not believe........mostly because its origins cannot be proven.......and partly because some of its "teachings" do not really make sense...........
the bible is not something to be taught by someone, it is the Holy spirit that reveals the bible to you, thats the love of God he personally teaches you his way.... but anytime you get bible teaching from a man, you will end up with religion,cults and more rules to live by than what God requires of you all because the words in the bible are spiritual stuff and not a knowledge based thing
your first step to having the bible revealed to you is faith in Jesus Christ and when you are born of
a new spirit (His) he abides in you and teaches you
1 John 2:27 (King James Version)
27But the anointing which ye have received of him abideth in you, and ye need not that any man teach you: but as the same anointing teacheth you of all things, and is truth, and is no lie, and even as it hath taught you, ye shall abide in him.
all this is available to you, all you need to do is take it
on a side note, if a child is allowed to grow into adulthood without religion, do you think it will be easy for that person to accept religion as it was for a child?well I cant say about religion.......but with God all things are possibility it might be easier for them to accept Jesus .who knows ? ..... it is all the work of the Holy spirit
illumin@ti wrote:megadoc1 wrote:illumin@ti wrote:^^^ like you was sleeping for the last 150 pages...
fella ,, believe me, what i really wanna tell yuh i cant put on this forum here,yuh could try pm ...vent yuh feelings nuh better yet call meh, my number was posted a few pages aback but yuh welcome to believe in whatever u want dude. cool just dont try to tell me that what u believe in is superior to what i believe in. no that isnt what i am trying to say all I want you to know is that in Jesus there is life eternally Yuh go be fass and outta place to assert such. However i know that wont do it for u, and u gonna come with the same old intolerant, ignorant, barely-literate pseudo-'Christian' drivel again, and again, and again about your flavour better than all. or I can simply say one is trueGo beat yuh tambourine under yuh tent and stop tryna play bess soldier in yuh christian army of one nah.you telling me go do that but the one who I doing that for, tells me to tell you about Him because he loves you and wants to give you life eternally.....do you want life ?
megadoc1 wrote:you telling me go do that but the one who I doing that for, tells me to tell you about Him because he loves you and wants to give you life eternally.....do you want life ?
Mohandas Gandhi wrote:I like your Christ, I do not like your Christians. Your Christians are so unlike your Christ.
d spike wrote:d spike wrote:bluefete wrote:Well there will always be a doubt as to whether these small cords were not made from dried bull's penis back in the day.
Really?? Doubt in whose mind might I ask??? What absolute codswallop is this? Who on God's green earth managed to convince you that the Jews used dried bulls' penises as cordage????
We are at a stalemate on this point.
Who is this "we"?
Hey Bluefete! What about that question, huh?
Kasey wrote:Everytime u ask bluefete if he goin to answer he maybe does kick himself. Right about now he will be thinking, what the hell am I going to make up now? He'll just say was joke or somm to that extent.
sMASH wrote:ohgoshboispikeboidawgboi... he make a mistake,,, u go roast him up for dat..
... but he really should not have tried to defend his error as if it were truth. and that is why we should be humble, we are not perfect and absolute. one of the short comings of that belief structure is that it makes one believe they are complete and others are below them; they get a false sense of superiority. our perfection is not achieved here, but our struggle to correct our imperfections is carried out here. that is why we bow and beg forgiveness for our transgressions, continuously!
humility, honesty, respectfulness... if u think u are better, then u do not have those qualities.
sMASH wrote:ohgoshboispikeboidawgboi... he make a mistake,,, u go roast him up for dat..
lawd,,, mercy, mercy.... have mercy on us.... ( i just finish watch out beast wars and beast machines,, hence my corniness)
... but he really should not have tried to defend his error as if it were truth. and that is why we should be humble, we are not perfect and absolute. one of the short comings of that belief structure is that it makes one believe they are complete and others are below them; they get a false sense of superiority. our perfection is not achieved here, but our struggle to correct our imperfections is carried out here. that is why we bow and beg forgiveness for our transgressions, continuously!
humility, honesty, respectfulness... if u think u are better, then u do not have those qualities.my perfection is achieved thru faith in Jesus Christ, to me struggling to perfect an imperfection is an imperfection itself plus in Gods eyes it is seen as pride
I don't need to beg for forgiveness because thru faith in Jesus and what he did for me, I have already recieved it ,I just need to confess my sins
yeah I see why I should feel complete but thats not a "shortcoming" thats the love of the living God towards mankind.....its your choice to let Him be your perfection or you can try it yourself
and "struggle" ,make up rules for yourself and lost track of your very purpose/destination.......
he paved a way for us........ but some of us wants to take our tools and cut our own track ...good luck with that
this makes NO sense. What is the point of God giving you free will to help your fellow man or better yourself if God sees it as being prideful and Jesus teaches us to help each other and better ourselves?megadoc1 wrote:my perfection is achieved thru faith in Jesus Christ, to me struggling to perfect an imperfection is an imperfection itself plus in Gods eyes it is seen as pride
I don't need to beg for forgiveness because thru faith in Jesus and what he did for me, I have already recieved it ,I just need to confess my sins
Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:this makes NO sense.of course it cannot, (seeing that you was brought up catholic) What is the point of God giving you free will to help your fellow man or better yourself if God sees it as being prideful ahh c'mon stop pretending not to know what free will is about and Jesus teaches us to help each other and better ourselves? please show me where ....nevermind you are one of those who gathered rules and principles but totally missed the princemegadoc1 wrote:my perfection is achieved thru faith in Jesus Christ, to me struggling to perfect an imperfection is an imperfection itself plus in Gods eyes it is seen as pride
am ...I think its because you are talking about something else e.g. your own "understanding" of what/who God is,
the god that you think/want him to be
I tend to agree with Gandhi! cool but that have no bearing on my position with God
I tend to agree with Jesus now thats something worthwhile
and Jesus teaches us to help each other and better ourselves? please show me where ....nevermind you are one of those who gathered rules and principles but totally missed the prince
in your own words, what do u and jesus agree about? please no quoting.I tend to agree with Jesus now thats something worthwhile
megadoc1 wrote:Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:I tend to agree with Gandhi! cool but that have no bearing on my position with God
I tend to agree with Jesus now thats something worthwhile
Luke6:45 wrote:A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.
megadoc1 wrote:I tend to agree with Jesus now thats something worthwhile[/color]
sMASH wrote:and Jesus teaches us to help each other and better ourselves? please show me where ....nevermind you are one of those who gathered rules and principles but totally missed the prince
so u do not know where jesus(pbuh) taught to better ourselves and help each other? figures
am.. Jesus teachings is for His followers because he is the object of the faith
but if you take them and live by them but reject the object of the faith (Jesus),you become one of those
who gathered rules and principles out of his word but totally missed Himin your own words, what do u and jesus agree about? please no quoting.I tend to agree with Jesus now thats something worthwhile
agreedComputerman wrote:Luke6:45 wrote:A good man out of the good treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is good; and an evil man out of the evil treasure of his heart bringeth forth that which is evil: for of the abundance of the heart his mouth speaketh.
Sky wrote:megadoc1 wrote:I tend to agree with Jesus now thats something worthwhile[/color]
You do? yesssss Well end yourself, please.I did, I am a new creature now We'll see you in three days. I promise.you poor fellow you don't even understand what we are speaking about but quick to speak what you don't know about But don't come back wearing all white and looking all clean and perfect like he did.who fooled you? who told you it was so?..you should have never abandoned the bible,the last time I read it Jesus had his wounds and and thats how people are healed today "by his stripes I am healed"...
Then he said to Thomas, "Put your finger here; see my hands. Reach out your hand and put it into my side. Stop doubting and believe." Because that would be prideful wrong. smh
d spike wrote:bluefete wrote:Spikey - Deluded "Twitter" here: Stop misrepresenting my posts!!! Please!!! I have "damned" no one in this thread. I am blissfully unaware of pitting anyone against anyone else.
So remarks like "Spikey is on our side", "Sparky, I've got your back", etc., are supposed to be friendly, unifying comments, not intended to imply that some are heading in the "wrong" direction, damnation, perhaps? You don't think this sort of polarization would create the concept of competition in the minds of those who read your posts? I wonder if any other readers will agree with you...
Megadoc1 has repeatedly performed the act that you have just excoriated... and even though you clearly view him as an ally - in this football match of yours - yet you have never seen it fit to air your views to him on this particular matter here... thus showing what may seem to some as a clear condoning of this form of condemnation... perhaps your "blissful unawareness" is more by design than chance.
God said that you are either for Him or against Him. There is no middle ground. There are people here on both sides of the spectrum.
Perhaps Smash could say this better than I can, but wouldn't it be a better idea to let God decide who is "on His side"? After all, I think such a pronouncement is His job... not yours, or Megadoc's. To attempt such a feat will directly lead to the next step, which is identifying who ISN'T on "His side" - the first act stinks of Presumption, the second is Judging Others. As none of us can see into the heart of any man, the latter act is a basic one of prejudice... as none of us can totally recognize - or control - each and every iota of what lies in our own hearts, the former act is just as foolish and wrong.
We can try to show them God's way or leave them to wallow in hopelessness.
Considering the level of awareness of things that are of a higher spiritual plane (Right vs. Wrong, the need for Charity), shown by most of those who seem to be in disagreement with you, I would think "wallowing in hopelessness" they are not.
Certainly, if you wish to "show them God's way", then you will need to review both your sources and your responses - the former raise too many questions, which the latter seems devoid of answering.
We are on the same page where God is concerned.
All men, as is all Creation, is on the "same page" where the Creator is concerned. Some just happen to be mentioned in the paragraph about "Unawareness"...
Speaking about sources... since you have seen it fit to duck my queries on who the "we" were in your statement regarding the use of bulls' penises as rope in biblical times, and where this remarkable information came from, I am left to draw my own conclusions...
Your sources are clearly based on someone's imagination rather than fact (and a someone, I might add, who obviously knows little about the Middle East, both then and now) and are therefore, highly suspect... what then is there to say that your other sources, and by extension, your posts (which are just clippings snipped and glued from your sources, as you yourself don't seem to have much to offer) are not highly suspect, fraudulent at worst, or coloured at best?
Of course, it could very well be that on the spur of the moment, you made up such rubbish, thinking that (1) it sounded plausible; (2) no one would probably query it, and it would slide into the past miasma of all things Bluefeted...
I wonder what else you might have made up and attempted to pass off as fact?
VexXx Dogg wrote:bluefete wrote:VexXx Dogg wrote:Lets look at perceived truths.
Analysis of the bible and the advent of Christianity throw two dates forward.
Christianity is 2010 years old.
The earth is 6000-ish years old (from the bible, no?)
How can you explain evidence that there are religions older than Christianity as well as older than the biblical documented age of the earth?
How do you explain Christianity's plagiarism of early texts (that predated the bible) from another religion?
Take a gander here:
http://debunkingchristianity.blogspot.c ... f-god.html
Interesting reading. Did Krishna ever make the blind see or deaf hear or raise people from the dead during his time on earth?
You are missing the point.
If there are so much similarities between the texts, how are we to determine what is the truth (in either one). Extra padding, perhaps?
megadoc1 wrote:first there is nothing humans (no matter how they try) can do to cause damage to the body of christ.
some call it "christianity" ....take me for example do you think i want to be associated with a group that is known for raping little boys ? ....... never but i saw something greater that draws me to this group.
and that is the love of God.
now,
i can lay hands on sick people and heal them and
i can cast out demons in the name of jesus (not that exorcist crap eh)
all this by the will of God over my life
now when i do these things for people ,all they can see is the love of God
and every thing that claims to "damage" his image is quickly forgotten
because the love of God, overcomes.
naturally , the world hates followers of christ but if one member is caught in a compromise position,
you only give them(the world) a reason to hate.
megadoc1 wrote:my perfection is achieved thru faith in Jesus Christ, to me struggling to perfect an imperfection is an imperfection itself plus in Gods eyes it is seen as pride
yeah I see why I should feel complete but thats not a "shortcoming" thats the love of the living God towards mankind.....its your choice to let Him be your perfection or you can try it yourself
and "struggle" ,make up rules for yourself and lost track of your very purpose/destination.......
he paved a way for us........ but some of us wants to take our tools and cut our own track ...good luck with that
Jesus_Christ wrote:megadoc1 wrote:first there is nothing humans (no matter how they try) can do to cause damage to the body of christ.
some call it "christianity" ....take me for example do you think i want to be associated with a group that is known for raping little boys ? ....... never but i saw something greater that draws me to this group.
and that is the love of God.
now,
i can lay hands on sick people and heal them and
i can cast out demons in the name of jesus (not that exorcist crap eh)
all this by the will of God over my life
now when i do these things for people ,all they can see is the love of God
and every thing that claims to "damage" his image is quickly forgotten
because the love of God, overcomes.
naturally , the world hates followers of christ but if one member is caught in a compromise position,
you only give them(the world) a reason to hate.megadoc1 wrote:my perfection is achieved thru faith in Jesus Christ, to me struggling to perfect an imperfection is an imperfection itself plus in Gods eyes it is seen as pride