skyline dett

Postby skyline dett » March 9th, 2010, 6:22 am

:bath:

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2010, 8:05 am

ckavsinba, real nice ketch....where was it?

wall

Postby wall » March 9th, 2010, 1:57 pm

i really doh see the sense in killing a tarpon nuh

Postby Rooki3 » March 9th, 2010, 3:01 pm

wall wrote:i really doh see the sense in killing a tarpon nuh

Why?.......................jus asking!

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2010, 3:02 pm

because it is known as a competition fish and has little eating qualities

Postby Rooki3 » March 9th, 2010, 3:06 pm

so ppl don't eat it?

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2010, 3:08 pm

plenty plenty bone

Postby Rooki3 » March 9th, 2010, 3:09 pm

ok, i understand, then it ain't making much sense :!:

wall

Postby wall » March 9th, 2010, 3:16 pm

V2NR 3.0 wrote:because it is known as a competition fish and has little eating qualities
i see you know your stuff.but its true tarpon are pretty much strictly game fish and in my opinion one of the funnest fish to fight.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2010, 3:34 pm

<object width="425" height="344"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/BAgWpv2Vy18&hl=en_GB&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/BAgWpv2Vy18&hl=en_GB&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="425" height="344"></embed></object>

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 9th, 2010, 4:09 pm

wall wrote:
V2NR 3.0 wrote:because it is known as a competition fish and has little eating qualities
i see you know your stuff.but its true tarpon are pretty much strictly game fish and in my opinion one of the funnest fish to fight.

But, in trinidad we do eat tarpon, yes its fun to fight. And other places in the world people catch and release these fish (I also catch and release them) But we're in trinidad as stated before and if you doh want to eat it... nuff people do!

vr

Postby vr » March 9th, 2010, 4:16 pm

it does taste bess when fried.

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2010, 4:33 pm

DrunkenMaster16, I did not say that we dont eat it... :D

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 9th, 2010, 4:41 pm

Jack Crevalle/cavalli is also a gamefish and does taste gud BBQ

who in for fishing sat...

Postby X_Factor » March 9th, 2010, 5:01 pm

^ where

i home!

wall

Postby wall » March 9th, 2010, 5:08 pm

DrunkenMaster16 wrote:
wall wrote:

But, in trinidad we do eat tarpon, yes its fun to fight. And other places in the world people catch and release these fish (I also catch and release them) But we're in trinidad as stated before and if you doh want to eat it... nuff people do!
yeh i know that but its my choice to catch and release. btw isnt it like 3$ /lb of tarpon?

wall

Postby wall » March 9th, 2010, 5:09 pm

lancer3 wrote:Jack Crevalle/cavalli is also a gamefish and does taste gud BBQ

who in for fishing sat...
lewe organize a lil sumin for weekend.

Postby X_Factor » March 9th, 2010, 5:27 pm

^ where allyuh wanna go?

btw...tarpon does sell approx 8$ and up depending on quantity in the market

DrunkenMaster16

Postby DrunkenMaster16 » March 9th, 2010, 5:35 pm

^^ was gonna say, seen tarpon go for between 5 - 10$ depending on the amount available.

wall

Postby wall » March 9th, 2010, 5:35 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ where allyuh wanna go?

btw...tarpon does sell approx 8$ and up depending on quantity in the market
i doh know i up for anything but anyone ever tried up inside YARA channel? it looks like fish galore especial for boche and tarpon.

Postby X_Factor » March 9th, 2010, 6:09 pm

anywhere is cool for me as well...jus hit me and anyone who serious with a pm with info n stuff

lancer3

Postby lancer3 » March 9th, 2010, 8:32 pm

X_Factor wrote:^ where

i home!

call d shot nah... but not no shark river

wall... where dey bitin...

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 9th, 2010, 9:17 pm

i was thinking of going up tyrico on sunday

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 9th, 2010, 9:40 pm

It have a way to get the bones seperated from the meat in the tarpons... My grandfather says he know how to do it and he makes fish balls out of it....

Anyway there are lots of tarpon action in manzan...

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 9th, 2010, 10:05 pm

That tarpon in the vid didnt give a fight at all actually...

I had huge tarpon take my line and they used to trow their whole body out the water and was alot of fun and fighting.... Huge ones! WILD like hell..

I would be camping for easter in manzan and i will have my boat in the water so i will be heading to lil spots along the river and maybe pass the bridge and fish out some huge tarpons.... I had hooked a grouper there once that it was so big it was practically pulling the boat up the river...I was sitting in the bow of the boat and he kept pulling us... Until it finally took of...broke my 80lbs line!

If you guys want to come check me to fish easter feel free to call or text me...

ryan99tt

Postby ryan99tt » March 9th, 2010, 11:02 pm

V2NR 3.0, what u ever ketch in tyrico?

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH, where yuh campin? by d rivermouth??

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 9th, 2010, 11:33 pm

ryan99tt, yup!....every year....

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH

Postby HaRdCoRe_YoUtH » March 10th, 2010, 1:08 am

guys it have a new fishing show on animal planet..

LOADS of fun to watch and get some experience... They use top of the line gear...

http://animal.discovery.com/tv/madman-of-the-sea/

THESE vids are with the same guy...He just has his own show now on animal planet...

BTW if you look at the vid between 42-44 seconds you see how he has his bait! It is not hooked onto the hook!

I forgot to let you guys know about that technique... It has that one and the "so called trailer hook method" it like one hook which is rigged normal and then another hook which is tied onto the next hook with about 6-8 inches of cable or wire... you tie it onto the belly of the first hook.... Aim is that if the fish snatches the bait and misses it would still get hooked... but this is used mostly for trolling and lures

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/LavrLsf7_Dg&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/LavrLsf7_Dg&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

<object width="480" height="385"><param name="movie" value="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ijk_uyLN7EA&hl=en_US&fs=1&"></param><param name="allowFullScreen" value="true"></param><param name="allowscriptaccess" value="always"></param><embed src="http://www.youtube.com/v/Ijk_uyLN7EA&hl=en_US&fs=1&" type="application/x-shockwave-flash" allowscriptaccess="always" allowfullscreen="true" width="480" height="385"></embed></object>

V2NR 3.0

Postby V2NR 3.0 » March 10th, 2010, 8:10 am

ryan99tt, Some red fish...

Sabot

Postby Sabot » March 10th, 2010, 8:17 am

HaRdCoRe_YoUtH wrote:It have a way to get the bones seperated from the meat in the tarpons... My grandfather says he know how to do it and he makes fish balls out of it....

Last edited by Sabot on June 29th, 2014, 7:47 pm, edited 1 time in total.