so much lulz here

peasants

courtesy c news live

https://www.facebook.com/cnewslive?hc_location=stream

ru$$ell

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby ru$$ell » October 18th, 2013, 3:59 am

pete wrote:Wore a polo and a jeans.. I'm applying for the chance to go spend my money in their country, not a job.

but pete,your pasty as sheit,doesnt count :lol: :lol:

Postby Gem_in_i » October 18th, 2013, 5:35 am

Saw that pic ytday. Wasn't there some investigation done yrs ago and recommendations made to improve the conditions for people there.

Couple yrs ago the Canadian embassy wasn't much better. They built a sorta shed now but you still get wet feet and get wet if rain dashing in.

Postby pioneer » October 18th, 2013, 8:46 pm

But OUR passport office is actually worse...there's zero shelter yet people still line up outside to be ushered inside...

Why all the fuss?...I don't see a problem with the US Embassy, you have a stipulated time just go 15-30 mins before so you don't stand there forever. There's never "so much crowd" to push the line beyond the supplied shelter...once people attend THEIR interview on time.

Eg. If you have a 9am interview, don't go standing there from 6:30am because you gonna meet the 7:15, 7:30, and 8:00am crew. Go sleep in the carpark instead.

The beatup on facebook is epic, they dare not go on the embassy wall and post dey talknah crap doh :roll:

The facility has actually improved, it's now air conditioned, very clean firstworld bathrooms and drinking water. You can even carry a snack or something to drink once it's in a plastic bottle.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 19th, 2013, 10:54 am

Yea, I don't understand why people have the 10am appt but still standing outside there at 7am.

Postby AllTrac » October 19th, 2013, 11:54 am

people do that early morning line up sheit regardless of whatever appointment time because of some old nanny, ahja ahji rumor that the officers have a daily quota of visa to approve and they meet the quota in the morning period and by after lunch they start denying.

MY last visa I didnt have to go in because of the new process, but the visa before I had to go in and I went for my interview at 1:30pm, it was scheduled for 2pm and I got approved.
When we act like grass skirt natives we get treated as such.

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 12:16 pm

All dem fb guntas have axe to grind cuz dey geh blank ah visay...it has nothing to do with those "conditions"

or "treatin trinis like dog"

The staff at the embassy are actually very courteous and they walk around asking what time is your appointment and bring you to the front if you're next etc.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2013, 1:21 pm

I am not a US fan but the little dealings I have with real US ppl is that they are courteous. Trinis on the other hand are very rude, no manners, always angry and have attitude problems. As we know trinis don't like to face the truth.

Postby Gem_in_i » October 19th, 2013, 4:56 pm

zoom rader wrote:I am not a US fan but the little dealings I have with real US ppl is that they are courteous. Trinis on the other hand are very rude, no manners, always angry and have attitude problems. As we know trinis don't like to face the truth.

I am none of those things. But I am a Trini. 8-)
You know only one type of Trinis or what.

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 7:23 pm

See those concrete barriers?...well trinis being unruly goons...they go sit on it and spread out like is ah big lime...

When embassy security ask them to move their noses start to flare and saliva starts to drip...but they move

gem_in_i there is a big difference between being trinidadian and a trini.

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 19th, 2013, 8:28 pm

guess Americans can be blanked entry too.
The UK doh make joke

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2013, 8:39 pm

UK still soft and are facing a mass immigration problem right now, most real brits are upset over this. But in trini they allow these caricom dregs to slip in and abuse our health care ect

Postby pioneer » October 19th, 2013, 8:55 pm

^^^then claim right of birth so they want public service jobs and hdc house

But that's another thread.

It's no lie, Trinidad is the USA of the Caribbean.

Postby zoom rader » October 19th, 2013, 9:03 pm

pioneer wrote:^^^then claim right of birth so they want public service jobs and hdc house

But that's another thread.

It's no lie, Trinidad is the USA of the Caribbean.

You need to tell habit7 that. Because caricom buy trini kiss cake we must let them in.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 22nd, 2013, 9:14 pm

Got my appointment for tmr @ 8am.
Was concerned about the dress code, but after reading some of these posts, I rocking casual.

Postby pioneer » October 22nd, 2013, 11:53 pm

Yepp casual as possible

Postby Gem_in_i » October 23rd, 2013, 4:52 am

I trying to remember, do you have to complete the form and then go pay the fee?

Jezille

Postby Jezille » October 23rd, 2013, 8:33 am

Complete form then pay ...Uk embassy no better they treat you like sheit same way the only differ is they don't let you wait on the pavement the let all kinda ppl come and settle here but try to go for a holiday in there country nah all kinda sheit

Jezille

Postby Jezille » October 23rd, 2013, 8:33 am

Like sheit I mean lol

Jezille

Postby Jezille » October 23rd, 2013, 8:34 am

Dam touch screen sheit man steupss

Jezille

Postby Jezille » October 23rd, 2013, 8:34 am

sheit sheit sheit

Postby j.o.e » October 23rd, 2013, 8:53 am

rofl!

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 9:02 am

what an idiot

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 23rd, 2013, 9:18 am

Alot of people don't know your tourist "B2" visa ,is just a invitation to come to the USA ,is up to the CBP officers to grant entry,you can be denied and your visa cancelled ,up to 5 years,in one documented show the CBP says that 98% people wearing those baseball Cap, New York Yankees are pulled into secondary questioning ,i leave mines in my suitcase or back home :lol:

Jezille wrote:Complete form then pay ...Uk embassy no better they treat you like sheit same way the only differ is they don't let you wait on the pavement the let all kinda ppl come and settle here but try to go for a holiday in there country nah all kinda sheit

jezille you from here ,Trinidad,we only need visa to work in England,we can travel, visit the UK without visa ,but its up to the customs to grant entry,i no its hard to spend all that money to travel to the UK and get denied ,if you are chosen for secondary questions you must show,good reason to visit ,enough money to spend ,were you staying ,how long and phone contacts of friends/ family.The Uk customs call to verify if you are expected,i traveled three times to the UK and the first time they called my friend 1/2 hr later they grated me entry.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 23rd, 2013, 12:54 pm

pioneer wrote:All dem fb guntas have axe to grind cuz dey geh blank ah visay...it has nothing to do with those "conditions"

or "treatin trinis like dog"

The staff at the embassy are actually very courteous and they walk around asking what time is your appointment and bring you to the front if you're next etc.

Very true.. they were polite and courteous, I was polite and courteous.. but they kept my passport !! Not sure what that means ..

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 23rd, 2013, 1:23 pm

Xplode wrote:Alot of people don't know your tourist "B2" visa ,is just a invitation to come to the USA ,is up to the CBP officers to grant entry,you can be denied and your visa cancelled ,up to 5 years,in one documented show the CBP says that 98% people wearing those baseball Cap, New York Yankees are pulled into secondary questioning ,i leave mines in my suitcase or back home :lol:

Jezille wrote:Complete form then pay ...Uk embassy no better they treat you like sheit same way the only differ is they don't let you wait on the pavement the let all kinda ppl come and settle here but try to go for a holiday in there country nah all kinda sheit

jezille you from here ,Trinidad,we only need visa to work in England,we can travel, visit the UK without visa ,but its up to the customs to grant entry,i no its hard to spend all that money to travel to the UK and get denied ,if you are chosen for secondary questions you must show,good reason to visit ,enough money to spend ,were you staying ,how long and phone contacts of friends/ family.The Uk customs call to verify if you are expected,i traveled three times to the UK and the first time they called my friend 1/2 hr later they grated me entry.

Weyy. Good info xplode ,when I travel I always move with a 3/4 pants and a slip on or slippers ,can't take the on/off shoe thing in customs ,never was called for secondary questioning or one time I move with red mango and plum jus on the card !stated I had food and they let me tru.

Shottas you get tru expect to get yeah visa :lol:

My next trip going for my ps4 and a Xbox one ,first week in December

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 1:27 pm

Ultra Music Festival Crew checkin in

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 23rd, 2013, 1:41 pm

pioneer wrote:Ultra Music Festival Crew checkin in

When that is pios ,people say they don't bother to go Mercia when they get visa blank ,have better places than America ,but me in lie ,I love it the shopping ,customer service,cars
Dolphin mall
Sawgrass
Bayside market place
Aventura mall

Postby AllTrac » October 23rd, 2013, 1:45 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Ultra Music Festival Crew checkin in

When that is pios ,people say they don't bother to go Mercia when they get visa blank ,have better places than America ,but me in lie ,I love it the shopping ,customer service,cars
Dolphin mall
Sawgrass
Bayside market place
Aventura mall

:lol: :lol: miami is not the entire US eh, please visit other states, there are lots more to offer, Miami is like the "St.Lucia" of the US.

Postby pioneer » October 23rd, 2013, 1:46 pm

Gonna start up a UMF crew thread later