Re: What annoys you in Trinidad ?

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2014, 6:01 pm

speedist wrote:
Project-JDM wrote:
speedist wrote:People who boldly put their garbage next to your gate and the neighborhood strays buss open and spread it all over the road. Then wondering why i cussin them out. Who cleaning that sh1t?! :mad:

Then you build a garbage tray with a lid to avoid the stay dogs. Then kindy speak to the neighbours about putting their garbage infront your home.

i don't think neighbours like that will listen if u speak kindly , some good cuss and dey mite listen

Nail on head bizness. Civilized behaviour does not work it seems.

I think it's how you approach ppl and speak to them. If you move hostile expect a mirror image of your behaviour.
Reason with them with no hostilities and you may get a better response. I had problems with my neighbour and their trash aswell. It made no sense speaking to the wife cause she would let go cuss, but the husband was cooler to deal with when he had few drinks. Had him over for a few rounds and switched the conversation to nasty ppl that live on the street. After that he got the msg. Problem solved

Postby zoom rader » August 3rd, 2014, 6:04 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:What about idiots who dont secure their dogs and allow them to rummage through people's trash and also sheit on your front lawn and in front gate. Drunken clown opposite dog always on the prowl and i trying my best not to poison she ass

Have you tried calling Health inspector from council/city.

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 3rd, 2014, 6:44 pm

Zoom, waste of time with them. When we were doing some contruction we had gravel on the pavement and got cited by the corporation, us and some other neighbours, now some boldface squatters who living o the main road build a vegetable shed and block up the pavement all my complaints falling on deaf ears.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » August 3rd, 2014, 6:48 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:What about idiots who dont secure their dogs and allow them to rummage through people's trash and also sheit on your front lawn and in front gate. Drunken clown opposite dog always on the prowl and i trying my best not to poison she ass

you really figure that does work???

kinda like calling the police for a domestic case...the only how they reach is if you say ah man now shoot he wife..

COROLLA KID

Postby COROLLA KID » August 3rd, 2014, 7:11 pm

Our roads, two things;

1) The fact that Trinidad manufactures asphalt and yet our roads are so terrible..
2) The contractors hired to patch the roads not even using a steam roller to smoothing out the patch, from potholes to bumpy rough spots "makes no sense and is very hazardous"

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 3rd, 2014, 7:15 pm

COROLLA KID wrote:Our roads, two things;

1) The fact that Trinidad manufactures asphalt and yet our roads are so terrible..
2) The contractors hired to patch the roads not even using a steam roller to smoothing out the patch, from potholes to bumpy rough spots "makes no sense and is very hazardous"

If they pave the roads good racket cannot run

speedist

Postby speedist » August 3rd, 2014, 8:50 pm

Isn't most of our pitch for export? For whatever reason. :roll:

Postby *KRONIK* » August 3rd, 2014, 8:55 pm

hustla_ambition101 wrote:

If they pave the roads good racket cannot run

True...

Also...the issue isnt that we have pitch/asphalt...
The pre-paving preparation is usually shoddy at best.
And the overall foundation of most roads locally is compromised by the poor drainage on each side.

speedist

Postby speedist » August 3rd, 2014, 10:27 pm

U forget to mention..... WASA......

Postby Les Bain » August 3rd, 2014, 10:44 pm

speedist wrote:U forget to mention..... WASA......

That's a thread all it's own.
Calling their hotline is some real b.s. Provided you survive the self-aggrandizing recordings you have to deal with an operator who could give a lukewarm mudder cnut what your concern is. And each operator has a different explanation to your situation.

Postby zoom rader » August 4th, 2014, 7:02 am

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

kinda like calling the police for a domestic case...the only how they reach is if you say ah man now shoot he wife..

It did in my case, had a neighbor that decided he wanted to mine ducks and it bought flies and bad odor . Spoke to him and got level cuss out, so went to health inspector who gave him orders to get rid of ducks since we don't live in a farming area.
The same neighbor lit a yard fire burning rubbish at 12 mid day and smoke all in my house. Spoke to him again and level cuss out once again, so I called the fire station they came in two twos spoke to him and he acted the same way so they gave him a charge for lighting a fire without a permit.
There are ways to get things done .

Postby rfari » August 4th, 2014, 7:15 am

Shoulda theef de duck dem zr

Postby Slartibartfast » August 4th, 2014, 7:29 am

rfari wrote:Shoulda theef de duck dem zr

And roast it in yuh front yard

lalloboy101

Postby lalloboy101 » August 4th, 2014, 7:40 am

having to get up nearly every morning to see dog crap by d gate, and iz not even my dog, i does hadda clean it or drive over it and spread it, disgusting.....and about a dozen of the neighbour cats does always be in the yard crapping up as well.

what really grinds my gears tho, iz someone always parking and blocking d gate and de amount ah effort yuh does hadda take to go look for de owner and then wait for dem to move....den they come wid their screw up hardpan and iz always some lame excuse...some even does say..."yuh livin dey" or "ah blocking yuh orr"

Postby Slartibartfast » August 4th, 2014, 7:43 am

One of my neighbour's pardners have a hilux with wheel that apparently can't touch a pavement, let alone drive up on one. He could park on the pavement with is pickup just 10 inches into the road but he have to park up with all four wheels on the road. The wheel can't even touch the drain self.

Postby Morpheus » August 4th, 2014, 7:46 am

Maybe because parking on the pavement "illegal"?

Maxis/Taxis that drive like if they empty. No consideration for passenger comfort.

Postby Slartibartfast » August 4th, 2014, 8:03 am

It outside his house in a residential area. Maybe 2 people walk down that part of the pavement for the day while hundreds of cars pass down that street in both directions. I understand it may be illegal because the law lacks reason but that's why people have been gifted with common sense and discretion (well most of us anyway) to be used in these sort of situations.

kdere

Postby kdere » August 4th, 2014, 8:52 am

Female cleaners who stray in the male toilets, not cleaning one ras and you just have to sit there hoping they leave... :-(

pluggie

Postby pluggie » August 4th, 2014, 9:24 am

kdere wrote:Female cleaners who stray in the male toilets, not cleaning one ras and you just have to sit there hoping they leave... :-(

This morning I buss ah chit in work and just as ah wipe barty , pull up pants and flussshhhh the cleaner bounce in the toilet to start cleaning.... You think I have to time to stand up behind the door and wait 10 mins for she to finish cleaning ? Yes infact I did, I stood there smelling chit for about 10 mins till the oman gone then to walk out the toilet... :lol: :lol: :lol:

Not that I want to impress the cleaner lol but the thing soo stink I aint want she to see who it is and then go spreading rumors in work ....

Postby Slartibartfast » August 4th, 2014, 11:07 am

Well with a name like "pluggie" she probably thought you was going to be in there a while anyway and decide to take her time

Postby Slartibartfast » August 4th, 2014, 11:53 am

Sabriel wrote:Dey need ah glade air freshener there.

Plug it in..plug it in. .. :lol:

Anytime "wind" passes through it pluggie will say it "smell activated"

Postby K74T » August 4th, 2014, 11:58 am

Pluggie does cloggie dem potty

Postby hustla_ambition101 » August 4th, 2014, 4:34 pm

shake d livin wake d dead wrote:

It did in my case, had a neighbor that decided he wanted to mine ducks and it bought flies and bad odor . Spoke to him and got level cuss out, so went to health inspector who gave him orders to get rid of ducks since we don't live in a farming area.
The same neighbor lit a yard fire burning rubbish at 12 mid day and smoke all in my house. Spoke to him again and level cuss out once again, so I called the fire station they came in two twos spoke to him and he acted the same way so they gave him a charge for lighting a fire without a permit.
There are ways to get things done .

Fire services never have vehicle..........pulled my cutlass for the neighbour who like to burn rubbish, problem solved. Big difference between farming in a residential area and people who leave their gates open for dogs to run out....

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 6th, 2014, 3:12 am

trucks with hardware concrete brinks & material speeding ..

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 6th, 2014, 3:13 am

trucks with hardware concrete brinks & material speeding ..

Postby Morpheus » August 6th, 2014, 3:18 am

That annoying policeman in his blue fartcannoned Laurel that kicks down at 3am in a residential area.....

Great example copper.......:roll:

Postby Allergic2BunnyEars » August 6th, 2014, 7:26 am

Morpheus wrote:That annoying policeman in his blue fartcannoned Laurel that kicks down at 3am in a residential area.....

Great example copper.......:roll:

pics or vids?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 6th, 2014, 10:32 am

Cooper buring in Bethaam Ghetto and police drive by .. nothing ?

orangefox

Postby orangefox » August 6th, 2014, 10:33 am

Cooper buring in Bethaam Ghetto and police drive by .. nothing ?

Postby Les Bain » August 6th, 2014, 11:13 am

Cheddar Cheese Crix not available in the classic Crix size.