Bitcoin, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple - Cryptocurrency in T&T

jahs0ldi3r

Re: Bitcoins, Ethereum, Litecoin, Ripple Anyone?

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 6th, 2018, 6:11 am

Redman wrote:Why doesn't the cbtt begin using a cryptocurrency?

Probably because they can't print it out of thin air and require interest on all that exists.

Postby paid_influencer » January 6th, 2018, 10:45 am

Redman wrote:Why doesn't the cbtt begin using a cryptocurrency?

TTD is inflationary and loses value every day. It encourages spending and punishes saving. It is a way to enforce wealth transfer upwards.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 6th, 2018, 8:16 pm

CBTT does not even know what a cryptocurrency is ....

D Diesel Report

Postby D Diesel Report » January 6th, 2018, 10:13 pm

drchaos wrote:CBTT does not even know what a cryptocurrency is ....

rofl, that's what you get when all the powers that be are geriatrics and the young people are told to 'shut up and type out this document/excel sheet/powerpoint presentation' :drinking: :drinking:

Postby Redman » January 7th, 2018, 8:05 am

Ok ..it eh about CBTT----

SHOULD we go cryto...as a nation
full bore or partial?

Ideas are limitless

Postby Ideas are limitless » January 7th, 2018, 3:25 pm

Im thinking of investing more on my cloud mining sites using tor

Ideas are limitless

Postby Ideas are limitless » January 7th, 2018, 3:26 pm

Right now using crypto terrahash

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 7th, 2018, 3:44 pm

Redman wrote:Ok ..it eh about CBTT----

SHOULD we go cryto...as a nation
full bore or partial?

Partial, because any natural disaster that cripples power supply or internet connectivity will make it impossible to conduct financial transactions at all levels

D Phil

Postby D Phil » January 7th, 2018, 10:41 pm

Had cardano at 0.03
Still holding all

Didn't get chance to open tuner in two weeks
Crypto have man bbbbzzzz

D Phil

Postby D Phil » January 7th, 2018, 10:44 pm

Ideas are limitless wrote:Im thinking of investing more on my cloud mining sites using tor

Cloud mining isn't profitable
Read the contracts closely

Popular people promoting genesis mining only cause they make money off of referrals not the actual mining.
Invest in a good coin instead

My advice, your choice

Postby supercharged turbo » January 8th, 2018, 12:34 am

Which sites accepting credit card/VTM to buy bitcoin and/or alt-coins atm?Looking to finally jump in

D Phil

Postby D Phil » January 8th, 2018, 4:13 am

Can't help you there, never bought crypto in TT.

Most exchanges are not accepting new customers though. But at least there should be a way for you to buy btc

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 8th, 2018, 9:10 am

supercharged turbo wrote:Which sites accepting credit card/VTM to buy bitcoin and/or alt-coins atm?Looking to finally jump in

If you want BTC or ETH you can get from coinmama.com, but if you want Alt coins, find an exchange, create an account there that you have to send the BTC to exchange to, and when you buy the BTC from coinmama send it to the exchange wallet so you just pay one fee to buy/load the exchange wallet, and then do your transactions from there.

If you just want to buy BTC or ETH and keep it in your wallet, when buying from coinmama just send it straight to your wallet. I use my own wallet, I don't keep nothing on any online wallet.

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2018, 10:43 am

^ had issues with Coinmama verification with inputting the zip code as most of us still doh have one so I used Diego Martin- so I'm waiting to see if they'll approve- hopefully they doh reject me because of that (will have to let them know that we don't have zip codes).
Got a computer wallet yesterday (Exodus)

But I might have to wait till July for Coinmama as these verifications have to be manual (they ask you to write coinmama and the current date on a piece of paper holding that and your ID :roll: ) and they likely have millions of ppl applying now :shock: :lol:
Last edited by redmanjp on January 8th, 2018, 10:50 am, edited 3 times in total.

Postby redmanjp » January 8th, 2018, 10:44 am

anyone using localbitcoins.com? does the website itself process any payments or u have to organize that directly with the buyer/seller?

Postby paid_influencer » January 8th, 2018, 11:24 am

If it were easy, everyone would be doing it

Ideas are limitless

Postby Ideas are limitless » January 8th, 2018, 4:16 pm

Localbitcoins.com or buybitcoins

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 9th, 2018, 1:41 pm

redmanjp wrote:^ had issues with Coinmama verification with inputting the zip code as most of us still doh have one so I used Diego Martin- so I'm waiting to see if they'll approve- hopefully they doh reject me because of that (will have to let them know that we don't have zip codes).
Got a computer wallet yesterday (Exodus)

But I might have to wait till July for Coinmama as these verifications have to be manual (they ask you to write coinmama and the current date on a piece of paper holding that and your ID :roll: ) and they likely have millions of ppl applying now :shock:

I used my normal 868 and got through. Only problem I had was that they said my address was not valid, and I emailed them stating my address is as started in my DP and I typed it out and I got through.
I wonder if I could purchase BTC/ETH for ppl using my account with a small fee as a side thing

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2018, 2:34 pm

^Bad idea. You'll be acting as a defacto bitcoin exchange, and you'll face the same problem exchanges face. The bank will start asking questions about source of funds, proof of income, etc. The very big risk is they'll freeze your bank account.

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2018, 2:37 pm

only if he ends up doing it on a very large scale

Postby paid_influencer » January 9th, 2018, 2:57 pm

Phone Surgeon wrote:only if he ends up doing it on a very large scale

What's large though? If his deposits suddenly go up, the bank will flag him for supporting documents (proof of income or source of funds). If he can't explain (with paperwork) how he got that money, they can freeze the account.

It's relative to the amount he normally deposits.

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2018, 3:13 pm

he could probably explain away up to 4 times his usual deposits

if i not mistaken Kronik is also into farming/agriculture

he could easily say he was the world's worst farmer before and he now get some good advice and crops finally coming good...hence larger deposits.

Postby Chimera » January 9th, 2018, 3:16 pm

anyone has advice on how i can get paccoin and dentacoin and wallets i can store them in?

Kronik

Postby Kronik » January 9th, 2018, 3:54 pm

Is the other Kronik who is the farmer, he is the one from grande,I from Central

Postby redmanjp » January 9th, 2018, 9:36 pm

jahs0ldi3r wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Anyone using Coinmama? What do you use for the zipcode and also where to get a ethereum wallet?

https://www.ttpost.net/postal-code.php?mid=76

Find your zip code

u mean email them? they should just publish the zip codes on their site :roll:

jahs0ldi3r

Postby jahs0ldi3r » January 9th, 2018, 9:59 pm

redmanjp wrote:
jahs0ldi3r wrote:
redmanjp wrote:Anyone using Coinmama? What do you use for the zipcode and also where to get a ethereum wallet?

https://www.ttpost.net/postal-code.php?mid=76

Find your zip code

u mean email them? they should just publish the zip codes on their site :roll:

Sense, but I don't control their public relations. Maybe we should start a petition.. hahaha

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 9th, 2018, 11:14 pm

paid_influencer wrote:^Bad idea. You'll be acting as a defacto bitcoin exchange, and you'll face the same problem exchanges face. The bank will start asking questions about source of funds, proof of income, etc. The very big risk is they'll freeze your bank account.

Allu fellars is amateurs ...

There are online Casinos that accept bitcoin .... Need I say more?

sls

Postby sls » January 10th, 2018, 10:54 am

Crypto Sales and Solutions just fixed me up. I strongly recommend them to anyone who needs to purchase crypto using TTD.

drchaos

Postby drchaos » January 10th, 2018, 7:46 pm

I suspect their premiums will be quite high??? Since you paying with toilet paper (aka the TTD).

richardxsingh

Postby richardxsingh » January 10th, 2018, 8:13 pm

Well the typical premium online direct $US purchase is 11+% So add a few more percent for their markup. You could wire rather than use credit card to save a few % on that, but then where a typical person getting $US to wire? If you don't have access to $US even via credit card then there is no better choice that I know of.