1 Year Anniversary - RIP! Andrea Bharatt kidnapped, murdered

Re: Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby aaron17 » February 6th, 2021, 1:26 pm

Saieed ali say last night he have info of the so called 'iron man'..his real name( not his fake name on papers) and his job is not searching for scrap iron.

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2021, 2:10 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:A horrible situation, all around. But Andrea Bharatt's death will not be the last unless there are some significant judicial, criminal, regulatory and constitutional changes in TT. Here are some of my suggestions:

1. It should be a constitutional right of all Trinbagonians to own a personal firearm for one's own protection. They should also lower the legal age to possess a firearm from 25 to 21. I am appalled by the number of TT women who aren't carrying licensed firearms for their own protection. Screaming and pepper spray are no longer enough. Anyone who dares steps to me will be facing the barrel of my Sig Sauer P365 9MM. She fits neatly in many purses and belly bands.

2. Get rid of PH taxis. ALL taxi drivers should be legally registered AND be required to have personal cameras/dashcams in their vehicles. Those who are unable to afford dashcams can get financial assistance from the government. I am confident this suggestion alone will help assuage the fear of passengers and also protect drivers.

3. TT's judicial system is abysmal. You have incompetency from police force, to magistrates and overworked lawyers. There should be incentives put in place to encourage Trinidadians to work for DPP/TTPS in exchange for paid education/temporary housing/increase salary and pension benefits, etc. If you have more trained police force on the job and more rested attorneys prosecuting matters, you have a better chance of a criminal matter being tried in a court room in under one year.

4. No persons accused of a violent crime should be allowed to roam the streets. If a magistrate decides to grant bail, it should be REQUIRED for the accused to wear an electronic tag. GPS tracking is a MUST for those on trial and recently released felons until re-assimilated back into society.

5. Severe penalties for convicted rapists and murderers. Bring back the death penalty. Who vex, vex.

This isn't a Rowley/PNM/Gary Griffith problem. This isn't a Black v.s. Indian problem. This is a Trinidad & Tobago problem and every citizen should come together to demand and do better. If similar fervor was placed in solving these ills as many do in preparing for fetes and Carnival, we will return to a safer and better society.
You are a total clown and should have your firearm taken away from you.

Responsible firearm users don't go around bragging and boasting about their firearms and what they intend to do.

Secondly you don't live here, this is not the US for gun laws

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 6th, 2021, 5:12 pm

girl, possibly daughter of coroner claiming Andrea's internal organs removed-------- https://www.facebook.com/TrinidadBandits/videos/344948943226359

VII

Postby VII » February 6th, 2021, 5:18 pm

Steups..so the coroner discussing sensitive cases with his children...steups and if they were sophisticated enough to take her organs surely they would be more sophisticated in disposing her body....

Loud steups !!!!

Redress10

Postby Redress10 » February 6th, 2021, 5:23 pm

AbstractPoetic wrote:A horrible situation, all around. But Andrea Bharatt's death will not be the last unless there are some significant judicial, criminal, regulatory and constitutional changes in TT. Here are some of my suggestions:

1. It should be a constitutional right of all Trinbagonians to own a personal firearm for one's own protection. They should also lower the legal age to possess a firearm from 25 to 21. I am appalled by the number of TT women who aren't carrying licensed firearms for their own protection. Screaming and pepper spray are no longer enough. Anyone who dares steps to me will be facing the barrel of my Sig Sauer P365 9MM. She fits neatly in many purses and belly bands.

2. Get rid of PH taxis. ALL taxi drivers should be legally registered AND be required to have personal cameras/dashcams in their vehicles. Those who are unable to afford dashcams can get financial assistance from the government. I am confident this suggestion alone will help assuage the fear of passengers and also protect drivers.

3. TT's judicial system is abysmal. You have incompetency from police force, to magistrates and overworked lawyers. There should be incentives put in place to encourage Trinidadians to work for DPP/TTPS in exchange for paid education/temporary housing/increase salary and pension benefits, etc. If you have more trained police force on the job and more rested attorneys prosecuting matters, you have a better chance of a criminal matter being tried in a court room in under one year.

4. No persons accused of a violent crime should be allowed to roam the streets. If a magistrate decides to grant bail, it should be REQUIRED for the accused to wear an electronic tag. GPS tracking is a MUST for those on trial and recently released felons until re-assimilated back into society.

5. Severe penalties for convicted rapists and murderers. Bring back the death penalty. Who vex, vex.

This isn't a Rowley/PNM/Gary Griffith problem. This isn't a Black v.s. Indian problem. This is a Trinidad & Tobago problem and every citizen should come together to demand and do better. If similar fervor was placed in solving these ills as many do in preparing for fetes and Carnival, we will return to a safer and better society.
You are a total clown and should have your firearm taken away from you.

Responsible firearm users don't go around bragging and boasting about their firearms and what they intend to do.

Secondly you don't live here, this is not the US for gun laws

Like you come back with a vengeance. Yuh spicy. Only snapping at people.

Postby The_Honourable » February 6th, 2021, 5:25 pm

Family should sue. People trying to "buss files" with fake news and conspiracy theories.

VII

Postby VII » February 6th, 2021, 6:07 pm

I dare you not to smile laugh feel to cry or be consumed with anger all at the same time,and other emotions too numerous to list..

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_ ... 5589450462

Somebody pls embed if you can pls..

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2021, 6:18 pm

Duane 3NE 2NR wrote:IMG_3605.JPG

It isn't either or, it's both. Or should we also not lock our doors at night and just point fingers at the bandit. It's a wholistic approach we need.

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 8:07 pm

I am so ashamed to be a Trinidadian.

Postby redmanjp » February 6th, 2021, 8:47 pm

Just drove along the Old Road in Arima. Candles along the road and wake at her house.

Postby supercharged turbo » February 6th, 2021, 9:29 pm

Now pass by Claxton Bay junction and there is a lot of candles lit.I'm actually surprised that alot of people coming out and lighting candles in Claxton Bay,Arima,Barrackpore,in front the Red House and were driving with their headlights on.Usually Trinis have a 2 day memory after an event and everything goes back to normal without much fruition but there is something different this time around.

Maybe this is the start of Trinis actually coming out and voicing their views rather than being complacent.Change is coming slowly but surely.

Postby MaxPower » February 6th, 2021, 9:40 pm

supercharged turbo wrote:Now pass by Claxton Bay junction and there is a lot of candles lit.I'm actually surprised that alot of people coming out and lighting candles in Claxton Bay,Arima,Barrackpore,in front the Red House and were driving with their headlights on.Usually Trinis have a 2 day memory after an event and everything goes back to normal without much fruition but there is something different this time around.

Maybe this is the start of Trinis actually coming out and voicing their views rather than being complacent.Change is coming slowly but surely.

Hello supercharged turbo,

Yes, this is very passionate about the people.

But we really need almost everyone to come out. Right now we just have an image of condolence and sympathy to Andrea and family. I look in social media and all i can see are stupid AF TikTok videos. Where is the social media asking citizens to come out?

We need an image of change.

We need an image for a wake up call to those in power.

Does anyone know how we can get the entire country together?

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 6th, 2021, 9:52 pm

But yall paid attention to the description of the two fellows in the Nissan Versa right?

What's the one thing they have in common with the majority of criminals in tnt?

Postby matr1x » February 6th, 2021, 9:58 pm

MaxPower wrote:I am so ashamed to be a Trinidadian.

Why? You decry lawlessness but are ok with those who breech our sovereign borders. Which is a high crime by the way.

Selective shame is a sham

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 6th, 2021, 10:01 pm

brb listing to zesser trinibad music

A peaceful genre of music that isn't about guns and drugs

Numb3r4

Postby Numb3r4 » February 6th, 2021, 10:33 pm

Are we any closer to having a motive for Andrea's death?

Is it genuinely something larger or just a random act by folks who know how to game the system?

Postby zoom rader » February 6th, 2021, 10:42 pm

ruffneck_12 wrote:But yall paid attention to the description of the two fellows in the Nissan Versa right?

They are black.

I was asking if there is a scientific reason why the majority of rapists are black skinned Africans.

We have many people of African descent who are of a lighter shade i.e red men, but you hardly ever see them doing the raping and killing.

Now we have very few Indians that rape as well, but again, they are the dark skinned ones and mixed with Afros i.e douglas.

We certainly hardly ever see fair/light skin Indians or a white person in T&T raping anyone. Why?

Any explanation without being discriminating?
Same reason why white folk Chinese and 1% hide their kids drug and rape problems .

Crime for these scum are covered up. Those in the white communities that had/have crime problems are sent abroad for treatment.

These scum are better in covering up their crimes and its the same with the red government corruption and criminal empire's with gang leaders.

Zoom,

Where is the evidence to support the Chinese and 1% having rape problems?

The drugs yes, that exists even amongst commoners more so with alcoholism.

But where is the evidence bro?
The expat Chinese communities are full of Criminals , they rape among themselves.

When their debts are not paid every month they are subjected to abuse. Chinese will often give out their daughters and wife's to pay back debts. Once crimes are committed they are sent to another country to avoid local intervention and the embrassment.

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 6th, 2021, 10:56 pm

Sea lots right next to the twin towers but it's still a shanty town.

Meanwhile Chagaunas is miles away from the capital city and now has more stores in that one lil price plaza area than the whole of POS

Who comprises both areas? Who makes up the majority in these areas? Maybe thought processes are genetic.

VII

Postby VII » February 6th, 2021, 10:59 pm

Yeah and the rape epidemic in India is because of African too ent...allyuh racists MC.

Plenty indian rapists here,in fact the first and only person I ever knew convicted of rape and made jail from when I was a lil boy was an Indian,and my African dad gave him a job when he came out of jail,made him a salesman..

My own Indian mother had to be rescued by my African dad,her circles just saw her as meat,he treat her like a princess..

Some of the most prolific rapists killers bandits and drug dealers have been Indians here.

F@cking dutty MC racist the lot of you..

I knew it wouldve devolved to this..move to India if you really wanna see rape and murder and wickedness associated with rape..they gang rape virgins there and then burn them alive..

Allyuh dotish MC..

Postby ruffneck_12 » February 6th, 2021, 11:18 pm

VII wrote:Yeah and the rape epidemic in India is because of African too ent...allyuh racists MC.

Plenty indian rapists here,in fact the first and only person I ever knew convicted of rape and made jail from when I was a lil boy was an Indian,and my African dad gave him a job when he came out of jail,made him a salesman..

My own Indian mother had to be rescued by my African dad,her circles just saw her as meat,he treat her like a princess..

Some of the most prolific rapists killers bandits and drug dealers have been Indians here.

I knew it wouldve devolved to this..move to India if you really wanna see rape and murder and wickedness associated with rape..they gang rape virgins there and then burn them alive..

Allyuh dotish MC..

wooo boy you made me go googling to verify, I highlighted Some african countries in relation to the entirety of india
(source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rape_statistics sorted by the most recent year data was collected)

You are not wrong in saying rum sucking wife beaters tend to be of East Indian descent though, Stereotypes exist because stereotypes exist.

Learn to notice trends, virtue signal elsewhere.
rape stats.png

Postby supercharged turbo » February 6th, 2021, 11:45 pm

They like Nissans
ruffneck_12 wrote:But yall paid attention to the description of the two fellows in the Nissan Versa right?

Arima woman kidnapped, found dead

Postby MaxPower » February 7th, 2021, 12:07 am

VII wrote:Yeah and the rape epidemic in India is because of African too ent...allyuh racists MC.

Allyuh dotish MC..

Hello VII,

I understand your frustration and yes, the rapes in India are very critical, and still going as of 5 days ago. Also i’m sure you came across the abuse of the Yazidi women....and i agree, no africans involved. It really depends on which part of the world and India as you referenced has a very low African population.

What about the USA as we’re now talking about other countries? Are our foreign African brothers and sisters not the leading race when it comes to crime and violence? How is stating these facts racist?

My question was based on matters IN T&T that you are obviously avoiding or unable to answer. Direct me as to where and how i am racist in asking my questions.

I ask again VII, is there any scientific/sociological explanation as to why the majority of criminals in T&T are Africans?

Mods, please review and advise me if my comments are racist and discriminating so the appropriate action can be taken.

Postby The_Honourable » February 7th, 2021, 12:40 am

There has been studies of sexual assault in T&T but not by race. It's usually by type of sexual offence and police division across a number of years. If i remember correctly, South and Northern divisions are the highest incidences of sexual assault. The type that is found the highest in all divisions is incest. It spiked during the 2011 state of emergency and 2020 covid lockdown.

Working in the health sector and worked with trauma therapists, incest is VERY high and it is found among ALL races and ALL social classes in T&T. Perpetrators are usually a father, brother, uncle and cousin. The shocking thing is that the mothers are aware of the abuse and don't do anything about it. Female perpetrators like a mother and aunt is on the rise but usually underreported.

If you are higher up in the social class, you have the resources and power to keep it on a downlow and hush hush. If your family have fame and fortune, you would not report or even mention it because of shame. Let's not talk about sexual assault on autistic children who most of the times don't know what is going on.

So while we like to focus on Quamie rightfully so in many cases, in my book Raj, Chin and Elias committing sexual offences too on a regular.
Last edited by The_Honourable on February 7th, 2021, 12:46 am, edited 1 time in total.

Dohplaydat

Postby Dohplaydat » February 7th, 2021, 12:42 am

Yo I a lil high right now but they have plenty plenty Indian sicko and rapermen out there.

Backward regressive religious culture and lack of proper socialisation growing up leads to these sexual deviants. Happens in our culture

Postby j.o.e » February 7th, 2021, 12:48 am

Keep race outta this for once. I’m from south I can tell you both races have sickos. I not bothering to keep score which have more. Only a mc racist fagt would.

Postby shake d livin wake d dead » February 7th, 2021, 2:51 am

Enters ched.....reads latest argument...exits

Btw, this entire thing gonna be a forgotten this coming week. The DSS boss was arrested and facing charges. He's gonna take the spotlight night. Talk about smokescreen and timing

Postby adnj » February 7th, 2021, 4:59 am

ruffneck_12 wrote:

Allyuh dotish MC..

wooo boy you made me go googling to verify, I highlighted Some african countries in relation to the entirety of india
(source: https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Rape_statistics sorted by the most recent year data was collected)

You are not wrong in saying rum sucking wife beaters tend to be of East Indian descent though, Stereotypes exist because stereotypes exist.

Learn to notice trends, virtue signal elsewhere.
Note that many studies indicate that social inequality is a root cause of gender-based violence. South African apartheid had a history of suppressed reported sexual violence incidences.

This story was from just a few months ago. It may partially address unreported/underreported gender-based violence in India, in particular.

Indian rape victim dies weeks after assault, hundreds protest at hospital

LUCKNOW/NEW DELHI, India (Reuters) - A woman from the lowest rung of India’s caste system died on Tuesday weeks after authorities said she was raped by a group of men, triggering protests in New Delhi with hundreds gathering at the hospital where her body lay.

Her case was the latest in a string of gruesome crimes against women in India that have given it the dismal reputation of being one of the worst places in the world to be female.

Every 15 minutes on average, a woman in India is reported raped, according to 2018 government data released this year.

“There is next to no protection for women. Criminals are openly committing crimes,” Priyanka Gandhi Vadra, a leader of the opposition Congress party, said on Twitter.

The 19-year-old victim, belonging to the Dalit community, was attacked and raped Sept. 14 at a field near her home in Hathras district, 100 km (62-mile) from Delhi, authorities said.

Police have arrested four men in connection with the crime.

On Monday, the woman was brought from a hospital in Uttar Pradesh state to New Delhi’s Safdarjung Hospital, where she died while undergoing treatment, authorities said.

Hundreds of protesters gathered inside the hospital premises on Tuesday, where they jostled with police and briefly blocked traffic on a main thoroughfare.

Dalits, at the bottom of India’s caste hierarchy, complain they are denied equal protection under the law because of prejudice.

Activists from the Bhim Army, a party championing Dalit rights, chanted slogans near the hospital’s mortuary, where the woman’s body was kept. Dozens of paramilitary troops were deployed nearby as evening fell.

Bhim Army leader Chandra Shekhar Aazad asked Dalits across the country to take to the streets, and demanded the culprits be hanged. “We can’t take this anymore, we want justice,” he tweeted.

District authorities in Hathras said the matter would be taken to a fast-track court to hasten the investigation.

The woman’s home state Uttar Pradesh, ruled by Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s Bharatiya Janata Party, ranks as the least safe state for women in the country.

Last December, a 23-year-old Dalit woman died after being set ablaze by a gang of men as she made her way to a court in Uttar Pradesh to press rape charges.

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 7th, 2021, 6:07 am

eh :lol:
Faces_thumb[3].jpg
Faces_thumb[3].jpg (92.76 KiB) Viewed 1907 times

MarlonSam

Postby MarlonSam » February 7th, 2021, 6:08 am

Suspect in Andrea’s murder linked to sex crimes

The discovery of human remains at Heights of Aripo just hours after the decomposed body of 23-year-old Andrea Bharatt was found has prompted homicide investigators to widen their investigation to include a series of sex crimes in which women were raped and murdered but their bodies never found.

Bharatt was kidnapped on January 29, after boarding a car at King Street, Arima, on her way home from work. For six days police searched forested areas in east Trinidad, and her body was eventually found off a precipice in Heights of Aripo on Thursday afternoon.

“We are certain that this man, who is the main suspect in Andrea’s murder, used this area as his dumping ground in the past. This man knows the area well and is well connected,” a senior police officer told Guardian media.

Investigators believe the suspect might be responsible for the disappearance of several women over the years.

“There was a woman that went missing last year. We believe he kidnapped and raped her with the same modus operandi as Andrea’s. He and other men were brought in for questioning around July and their homes searched but there was no material evidence found for us to tie any of them to the case,” a senior homicide source revealed.

The source added that the suspect might have been responsible for the disappearance of Teri “Smurfette” Gomez, who had a child with him and was often beaten before she went missing in January 2008.

On Thursday, the Police Commissioner Gary Griffith, told reporters the woman’s sister, Tony Vincent, had reached out to him on social media post. Her sister went missing 13 years ago and police have not been able to crack the case.

Griffith said: “Speaking to witnesses and persons, what they told us is that this individual was accustomed to assaulting and raping women, he takes them and throws them in the forest in that area and that is what we have to deal with in society.”

Investigators returned to the Heights of Aripo yesterday morning after receiving a telephone call around 9.40 am about human remains.

Shortly after 10 am, homicide crime scene investigators went to the area approximately two minutes’ drive from where Bharatt’s body was discovered in a bushy area off a precipice. Down a 20 to 30-foot precipice off the side of a sharp corner in the road, they recovered a black bag with what appeared to be human and animal remains. The remains have been taken to the Forensic Sciences Centre in St James for testing.

Residents in the area have complained for years that the area is a dumping ground.

A 37-year-old suspect is in critical condition at hospital and may be paralysed after he attempted to escape from police custody hours after he was detained for questioning last Sunday. He has a rap sheet stretching from 2004 to 2020, including sexual offences, firearms, robbery and kidnapping. according to detailed information seen by Guardian Media accompanied by a photograph of the individual also known by the false name of Devon Charles.

The main, who is at an undisclosed medical institution, has at least four different known addresses—two in Sangre Grande, one in Valencia, and another in Tobago.

In 2017 he was committed to stand trial for rape and kidnapping in Tobago and remained in jail for three years until he secured bail in October 2020.

Reports are that he attempted to lead the police away from the crime scene to Jacob Settlement in Sangre Grande last Sunday. A confidential document obtained by Guardian Media states that he first went to Windy Hill, Arouca, after kidnapping Bharatt.

Police are working on the theory that Bharatt may have been killed at this location where the suspect spent just over an hour. Certain areas of Windy Hill are well known to the police and there are several dirt roads leading into the mountains that are accessible by car, making them easy locations to commit crimes out of earshot of Windy Hill residents.

Sources believe the suspect then drove to an area in Pinto Road, Arima, where he sold Bharatt’s phone for $700 to a woman, who has since been detained by police.

An eyewitness told police when the Nissan Versa entered the area someone was lying on the backseat of the vehicle.

The suspect, who police believe on his way to Valencia at that time, made a detour and dumped Bharatt’s body at Heights of Aripo before continuing his journey.

Investigators say based on intelligence by the time the suspect arrived in Sangre Grande he had no one else in the car. On Friday evening he had spoken to several persons on his cellphone and later switched the false number plates back to the original plates in the rented car, so as not to arouse the suspicion.

He returned the rented vehicle the next day in Sangre Grande and later went to San Fernando to purchase a vehicle from a man for $20,000. Authorities determined there was no attempt on the suspect’s part to make any trade for Bharatt to imply that human trafficking may have been involved.

The man who sold the car to the main suspect was detained and later released after checks confirmed that he had attempted to conduct a legitimate business transaction with the suspect, who he did not know.

Bharatt’s body was taken to the Forensic Sciences Centre in St James yesterday. It will be swabbed as COVID-protocols must be followed before an autopsy which is expected to ve done on Monday.

Yesterday Bharatt’s father and other relatives were whisked in through the back gate of the compound and later left the same way without speaking to the media.

Contacted yesterday about the possible court link in Bharatt’s death Commissioner Griffith said: “I have no such information.”

Two other senior homicide sources dismissed the allegation as false.

https://www.guardian.co.tt/news/suspect ... 36bc17e2ac
144746087_2910563122541262_6798899161748467006_n.jpg
Last edited by MarlonSam on February 7th, 2021, 3:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Postby sMASH » February 7th, 2021, 7:20 am

Have u killed or injured anyone?
ruffneck_12 wrote:brb listing to zesser trinibad music

A peaceful genre of music that isn't about guns and drugs