It is the issue the TTPS always showcases the guns that are seized. Since they haven't, that means the rifles are not in their possession and one can deduce that they are not sure where the rifles are at this time.Dizzy28 wrote:The weapon is not the issue. Its the process of approval.
The_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:It is alleged that a search warrant executed at the home of CoP Erla has turned up $4.8 million TT , $644kUS , and $150k Canadian ALL in cash
Sent from my SM-N986U1 using TriniTuner mobile app
Source?
This was pointed out in the PNM chead baiSkanky wrote:I’ve never seen a bunch of easily distracted idiots like trinis.
Column loss in court and the discrepancy is Billions and the day after, this sheit is breaking news and all allyuh distracted!
Trinis takes the crown for stupidity oui.
What is the average trini suppose to do with this information except talk about it? Please let us know.Skanky wrote:I’ve never seen a bunch of easily distracted idiots like trinis.
Column loss in court and the discrepancy is Billions and the day after, this sheit is breaking news and all allyuh distracted!
Isn't she the same one that knocked a young boy down on the PBR and the DPP cleared it with no solid explanation. Jesus Christ we going from bad to worsezoom rader wrote:From one PNM clown implant to the next
How much stupid can this country be
I understand what you trying to say but you have to remember our biggest problem as a society is that we very laid back and highly illiterate. It have ppl that don't understand what is occurring and the ones that do just carrying about their business. We don't have activists who can rally the ppl to come together for a cause like the 1990 coup attempt to say enough is enough and because of that politicians taking full advantage of the situationSkanky wrote:I’ve never seen a bunch of easily distracted idiots like trinis.
The government looking rel bad right now, knowing that they essentially gave Erla that position and hinds defended erla less than 2 months ago and said she was the best person fit for the role of COP .....what you want them to say?dogg wrote:So err...
Why the govt not saying anything????
hover11 wrote:Erla taken to the hospital after falling ill while in police custody
Standard practice for anyone of note...The_Honourable wrote:hover11 wrote:Erla taken to the hospital after falling ill while in police custody
In case the DPP decide to lay charges, she don't have to sit down in jail over the weekend waiting for court to enter a plea and access bail (which she is probably arranging an estimated amount with her family and attorneys)
Well played.
Cantmis wrote:They might make suzette the new cop
88sins wrote:As I've said before, & I'll keep on saying.
We need to make some very serious changes to the firearms act, and remove that stupidness saying the sole authority for issuing firearms licenses is the CoP.
CoP need to be removed from the firearms act, and the responsibility placed in the hands of an independent panel, as well as an appeals panel, that is obligated to:
Assess each application based on the merit of the applicant and circumstances only
Follow clearly established and publicly known qualifying criteria, no more of this if yuh pay d bribe and is according to how ah feelin bs
Follow a strict timeline for approval/denial, if not, yuh fired.
Legally bound to state in writing why an application was denied IMMEDIATELY upon rendering a decision.
Not be controlled or manipulated by the state, meaning, no mp, senator, police etc can influence whether anyone gets an FUL or not.
And most importantly, the panel will change every 3 years, after which each and every formerly serving member will be subject to an in depth audit of their personal finances, as well as of their performance in their official capacity, to ensure there is no corruption, nepotism, breaches of law, etc., for which if breaches are found is a mandatory 10 year sentence with a $1M fine.
But alas, this will never be the case, for the backward-thinking lower primates you folks call your leaders know, best way to subjugate a people, is to keep them defenseless & frightened.
Besides, what was the result of the audit on firearms section again? anybody in the service get lock up? I kno more than a few ppl had their FUL revoked, but I eh even hear nuttn about them making a jail either