The | US Embassy | Thread

Re: The | US Embassy | Thread

Postby pete » October 23rd, 2013, 1:53 pm

I didn't see what was so great about Aventura, wasted a day there and didn't buy anything except for lunch :|

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 23rd, 2013, 2:00 pm

Casual or business attire makes no difference . I was going to work after . Its you and the officer , some interviews take a long time , my last did last more than 5 mins . They know more about you that this gov't that's for sure .

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:26 pm

AllTrac wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:
pioneer wrote:Ultra Music Festival Crew checkin in

When that is pios ,people say they don't bother to go Mercia when they get visa blank ,have better places than America ,but me in lie ,I love it the shopping ,customer service,cars
Dolphin mall
Sawgrass
Bayside market place
Aventura mall

:lol: :lol: miami is not the entire US eh, please visit other states, there are lots more to offer, Miami is like the "St.Lucia" of the US.

Visited New Jersey ,North Carolina ,Texas :shock: dint even know you could buy a fire arm with no permit there and New York ,out of all the places Miami i find ,is the best .

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:34 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:

When that is pios ,people say they don't bother to go Mercia when they get visa blank ,have better places than America ,but me in lie ,I love it the shopping ,customer service,cars
Dolphin mall
Sawgrass
Bayside market place
Aventura mall

How is shopping there? Just checking it online..

Postby pete » October 23rd, 2013, 2:44 pm

Sawgrass mills was my personal best shopping experience. Went on Boxing day and the Coach store had a big sale so my wife liked herself. Wouldn't say the rest is big discount stuff but they definitely have enough stores you can find pretty much everything. Place is huge, I spent about 10 hours+ and didn't even walk the whole thing.

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 23rd, 2013, 2:58 pm

shotta 20 wrote:
ruffrider27 wrote:

Dolphin mall
Sawgrass
Bayside market place
Aventura mall

How is shopping there? Just checking it online..

If you plan to go Miami U will enjoy the visit and is what you looking for clothes,electronics ,the dolphin mall ,free parking last time it took 2 days to go tru that mall it's huge , bayside market place is more down town ,it have a champs and footlocker for original clothes and sneakers /shoes some nice gshock watches ,if you driving parking is expensive anywhere down town Miami,cheapest is the side parking but make sure you pay for your time , in the machines provided all over ,pay and place the ticket on the dash board ,$3 will give you 2hrs ,it also has a boat ride takes you around to see the rich and famous property and houses.$28 for that ride.
If you shopping for cologne or perfume shop at perfumaina they have original stuff no fake ,they have store all over ,Some Walmart are 24hrs ,game stop for games . Then there is the high end area ,more expensive stores up Miami beach and Collins ave. side I just widow shopped there ,Luis , guess , d&g .

For the wife/gf Victoria secrets they love to go in there . Bayside has a big outlet.

Sawgrass is huge ,all what you think about into one location ,free parking ,sears ,Macy's ,Burlington ,old navy ,I shopped there for my clothes good kids stuff there too.but I liked dolphin mall and bayside better don't know why.

cornfused

Postby cornfused » October 23rd, 2013, 3:51 pm

Any experiences or advice for the NY visitors ?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » October 23rd, 2013, 4:17 pm

cornfused wrote:Any experiences or advice for the NY visitors ?

:lol: it smells bad,traffic ,bit expensive

Don't go when it's cold , china town cheap china made stuff ,very cheap,love to ride the trains ,had a chick there that why I went ,she rented out a basement and was so comfortable and cozy ,took out pics of the statue of liberty,took some walking in Central Park .police everywhere made me feel more safe, the apple store got my first iPad there, stayed about a 2weeks ,rented a car and drove to Florida :D

It's concrete jungle to many buildings

Postby Chimera » October 24th, 2013, 9:18 am

yup....first thing that comes to mind about new york is the bad smell

Postby Gem_in_i » October 24th, 2013, 3:28 pm

^and dirty.

Postby zoom rader » October 24th, 2013, 3:29 pm

So new York in different than PoS then

Xplode

Postby Xplode » October 24th, 2013, 3:43 pm

zoom rader wrote:So new York in different than PoS then

ruffrider27 wrote:
cornfused wrote:Any experiences or advice for the NY visitors ?

:lol: it smells bad,traffic ,bit expensive

Don't go when it's cold , china town cheap china made stuff ,very cheap,love to ride the trains ,had a chick there that why I went ,she rented out a basement and was so comfortable and cozy ,took out pics of the statue of liberty,took some walking in Central Park .police everywhere made me feel more safe, the apple store got my first iPad there, stayed about a 2weeks ,rented a car and drove to Florida :D

It's concrete jungle to many buildings

:lol: this alone makes it different than pos

noisy too day and night.

passed California couple times love the open carry gun law close to every one has a firearm on them .

Postby Gem_in_i » October 24th, 2013, 3:52 pm

We should say NYC dirty and smelly. Upstate is nice.

shotta 20

Postby shotta 20 » November 4th, 2013, 3:31 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
Xplode wrote:Alot of people don't know your tourist "B2" visa ,is just a invitation to come to the USA ,is up to the CBP officers to grant entry,you can be denied and your visa cancelled ,up to 5 years,in one documented show the CBP says that 98% people wearing those baseball Cap, New York Yankees are pulled into secondary questioning ,i leave mines in my suitcase or back home :lol:

Jezille wrote:Complete form then pay ...Uk embassy no better they treat you like sheit same way the only differ is they don't let you wait on the pavement the let all kinda ppl come and settle here but try to go for a holiday in there country nah all kinda sheit

jezille you from here ,Trinidad,we only need visa to work in England,we can travel, visit the UK without visa ,but its up to the customs to grant entry,i no its hard to spend all that money to travel to the UK and get denied ,if you are chosen for secondary questions you must show,good reason to visit ,enough money to spend ,were you staying ,how long and phone contacts of friends/ family.The Uk customs call to verify if you are expected,i traveled three times to the UK and the first time they called my friend 1/2 hr later they grated me entry.

Weyy. Good info xplode ,when I travel I always move with a 3/4 pants and a slip on or slippers ,can't take the on/off shoe thing in customs ,never was called for secondary questioning or one time I move with red mango and plum jus on the card !stated I had food and they let me tru.

Shottas you get tru expect to get yeah visa :lol:

My next trip going for my ps4 and a Xbox one ,first week in December

Collected today......expiring 2023.. 8)

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 5:32 pm

I show off ollor showin off ah 10 yrs visa?

Know huh much men here geh brace?

Allyuh have no feelins for people?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 4th, 2013, 6:02 pm

pioneer wrote:I show off ollor showin off ah 10 yrs visa?

Know huh much men here geh brace?

Allyuh have no feelins for people?

First in December NY booked already ,must get a ps4 staying with family ,
Ah rubbing it more pios.

Postby pete » November 4th, 2013, 6:06 pm

That's gonna be one expensive ps4

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 6:10 pm

How ollor so jed...ha man readin this ched furthest they ever fly was to bago an back

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 4th, 2013, 6:31 pm

pete wrote:That's gonna be one expensive ps4

Nah bio the thrill of rushing ,sleeping in line for hours,it priceless ,plus man already calling 6 to 7 g's for a ps4 ,plus a want to ride in my cuz new cla Benz

MonsterPower

Postby MonsterPower » November 4th, 2013, 6:32 pm

talk nah ... my last long journey was fron debe to pos ..

xtech

Postby xtech » November 4th, 2013, 6:41 pm

ruffrider27 wrote:
pete wrote:That's gonna be one expensive ps4

Nah bio the thrill of rushing ,sleeping in line for hours,it priceless ,plus man already calling 6 to 7 g's for a ps4 ,plus a want to ride in my cuz new cla Benz

like we related..... :?

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 6:44 pm

Goodluck to ollor, maybe next year when meh tanty go cyanada I go ask she to bring back ah PS4

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 4th, 2013, 6:51 pm

Plane ticket 2400 booked long time
Ps4 with spending money 1200 US
Credit card have 3500 us doubt i will spend so much

Staying begging and lodging by family ,Christmas and New Years dinner free

Postby Gem_in_i » November 4th, 2013, 6:53 pm

You wud get Christmas presents too :D

saxman642

Postby saxman642 » November 4th, 2013, 7:37 pm

SO I finally decided to apply for a US VISA

Profile:
Male, 33, single, living in mummy house.
Permanent job for 2 years, own a registered business for past 7.
Cousins and an aunt living in US.
Looking to visit a long time friend who living in Michigan middle of next year
Appointment is next 8 days, let's see how the die rolls.

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 9:20 pm

You ever had a visa?

Postby Country_Bookie » November 4th, 2013, 11:18 pm

saxman642 wrote:SO I finally decided to apply for a US VISA

Profile:

I'm sure u mean how the dice rolls.
Unmarried and non-property owner might be interpreted as not having significant ties to TnT. If ur business is successful, maybe u can provide them with audited financial statements that show how much u have invested in it.

Postby pioneer » November 4th, 2013, 11:22 pm

Private business owners does get drilled.

We male govt workers have it nice, who go really wha leave a govt job to go foreign to work walmart and denny's?

Knowing I could stay here, get full pay and be on tuner all day?

ruffrider27

Postby ruffrider27 » November 5th, 2013, 5:43 am

Country_Bookie wrote:
saxman642 wrote:SO I finally decided to apply for a US VISA

Profile:

I'm sure u mean how the dice rolls.
Unmarried and non-property owner might be interpreted as not having significant ties to TnT. If ur business is successful, maybe u can provide them with audited financial statements that show how much u have invested in it.

pioneer wrote:Private business owners does get drilled.

We male govt workers have it nice, who go really wha leave a govt job to go foreign to work walmart and denny's?

Knowing I could stay here, get full pay and be on tuner all day?

Saxman you have to come real good,single ,still living home,make sure you go with business register and bank statements ,to me the most important ties they want to see is family,children.When I was questioned I was in a common law relationship,they guy said the united states don't recognize that but asked my common law wife ,were is her children father ,she said "don't live with him and i'm his father" he asked my step son do you "say this is your father ,he takes care of you" watching him straight in his face ,all my step son said "yeah" which is very true.

He continue to asked for my bank statements and business register as a sole trader/ business owner for 3years ,showed him my personal and business account statement , remember you can't be saving money in business account they watch all that,he then asked my common law wife for her documents and job letter, I replied "that I will be funding the trip for our visit ,she din't walk with any of her bank statements" he watched my bank statements again and said "ok" with a :D

My eight year old daughter was there ,he just asked for the birth certificate and consent letter from her mother, he just asked her were in America you want to go "Disney world " she replied and everybody laughed out , he then said enjoy the visit, then I knew our visas were granted ,since then my daughter visited Disney World 2 times . :lol:

We spend close to a good 20 minutes in the booth , my strongest ties here home in sweet T&T is my family and children.

Or and I showed him the deed/owner to the building I operated my business is on my father's name and the transferring process ,deed of gift is in the works.

Soul Collector

Postby Soul Collector » November 5th, 2013, 5:57 am

I'm 25, still living in mummy house too. I have a govt job.

I went up to the window and said "Good morning, how are you?" The guy was slightly shocked and said I was the 1st person all day long to ask how he was going. The only document he asked to see was my bank statement which he briefly glanced at. I think he asked how long I wanted to go for and said 2 weeks for vacation at my aunt's place.

That was it. Got a 10 years jusso first time I apply for one.