That jackarse is Habit7 followed by Wingalfa wrote:redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Interesting stats here
that would include everything from unarmed mango thieves to violent gangs of 3 or 4 ppl with deadly weapons beating you & killing you.
we really need a separate category for the latter otherwise ppl would say we always had burglaries/break-ins.
A famous PNM blogger on tuner already said that and actually went on to say burglaries are down
pugboy wrote:the home invasions we talking about consist of
- breaking and entering
- grievous assault
- kidnapping for ransom in your own home
- robbery, firearm offences
but some want to keep the categorization the same as tiefing mangoes
nervewrecker wrote:Well so far the guys that came in here, talk is they got picked up. But I'm of the impression it was more than 4 of them.
It's more than one crews responsible. Have a set stealing cars because these kids that came in not old enough to drive. One is 16 years old.
redmanjp wrote:pugboy wrote:the home invasions we talking about consist of
- breaking and entering
- grievous assault
- kidnapping for ransom in your own home
- robbery, firearm offences
but some want to keep the categorization the same as tiefing mangoes
i would think those 3 creates additional offences so that they are at least counted in other categories? but that's assuming u arrest and charge- if they weren't even caught i wonder if they making separate reports for each which would count towards the crime stats
Nah, that's not home by me.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:nervewrecker wrote:Well so far the guys that came in here, talk is they got picked up. But I'm of the impression it was more than 4 of them.
It's more than one crews responsible. Have a set stealing cars because these kids that came in not old enough to drive. One is 16 years old.
This incident?
https://tt.loopnews.com/content/family- ... e-invasion
Waiting for when you get what's coming.zoom rader wrote:That jackarse is Habit7 followed by Wingalfa wrote:redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Interesting stats here
that would include everything from unarmed mango thieves to violent gangs of 3 or 4 ppl with deadly weapons beating you & killing you.
we really need a separate category for the latter otherwise ppl would say we always had burglaries/break-ins.
A famous PNM blogger on tuner already said that and actually went on to say burglaries are down
alfa wrote:Find real thing happening for a sleepy town like Fyzabad
That's a long wait sonwing wrote:Waiting for when you get what's coming.zoom rader wrote:That jackarse is Habit7 followed by Wingalfa wrote:redmanjp wrote:shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Interesting stats here
shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Owners of "one plus one" grocery was held up during a home invasion earlier this week. Large sums of $was taken. Incident took place in sangre grande
Black boymaj. tom wrote:
https://www.facebook.com/watch/?v=322302004274546
An elderly couple was assaulted and robbed at their home in Fyzabad early on Friday 28th June, 2024.
• Around 11:30pm on Thursday, a 60-year-old woman and her 70-year-old husband, secured their home along John Jules Trace, Delhi Road, Fyzabad and went to bed.
• However, around 1:30am on Friday, the woman got up to use the washroom when she was alerted by her dog barking.
• Upon making checks, she was approached by three masked men in the living room two of which were armed with firearms, while the other was armed with a cutlass.
• The suspects subsequently instructed the woman to remain quiet, when she did not comply and began screaming.
• On hearing the screams, her husband quickly responded and one of the suspects dealt him several blows about the body with the firearm.
• The suspects then proceeded to relieve the victims of 1 saw, 1 Brush cutter, a cutlass, a Samsung A33 cell phone and a Huawei P30 Pro cell phone, before fleeing the scene on foot.
• The victims notified the police and WPC Alexander-Hill with the assistance from Task Force and CID personnel visited the scene and interviewed the victims before conveying them to the Siparia Health Facility where they were treated.
No we can't. We know these guys are upcoming pests as a whole generation is missing due to either being in and out jail or dead. This whole zone hot. Intel from a known man who hiding out in here say it too hot, he looking to throw.alfa wrote:Glad that they got caught as many crimes go unsolved in Trinidad. Also surprisingly it proves that you really don't know the people closest to you if neighbors in a village can be your bandits.
At least you can rest a lil easier now
pugboy wrote:need a funeral on them
nervewrecker wrote:No we can't. We know these guys are upcoming pests as a whole generation is missing due to either being in and out jail or dead. This whole zone hot. Intel from a known man who hiding out in here say it too hot, he looking to throw.alfa wrote:Glad that they got caught as many crimes go unsolved in Trinidad. Also surprisingly it proves that you really don't know the people closest to you if neighbors in a village can be your bandits.
At least you can rest a lil easier now
From my generation it's only me and your coworker with the hilux. Everyone who we played cricket with as teens and kids is not around. The generation after us nowhere to be found. Only these kids remain.
There is the fear that they may want to retaliate when they get out or the two who hiding may try something funny. As is, home security is being beefed up drastically. The lighting banks I installing makes you question if outside is daylight or night. It eclipses three street lamps and makes them look like candles as they cast shadows on things the streetlights illuminate. These going on ups backup with an ats and probably auto recloser.
Only two of these four we can confirm were on the cam. Two other we seeing outside are not on the list of four leading us to think it's more than four men. The guy with the striped colored t-shirt I have seen with the same attire outside and he starting to get scarce as he used to be liming and watching you bold face when you pass.
Reaching close to PNM minsters.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in maraval has resulted in the death of an elderly female
The news is painting a very different picture to the usual home invasion for robbery.shake d livin wake d dead wrote:Home invasion in maraval has resulted in the death of an elderly female