how many of your dream cars do you own?

Postby MG Man » December 29th, 2006, 12:42 pm

Computerman wrote:Would like to get a lil Vauxhaul Viva to play around with though! :mrgreen:

u serious?
Step into my office
we had three or four, including a 2.3 GT with all the goodies :twisted:
Before that, dad had a VX490 and a Velox.........and well, we still have the HSR. The MG's my dream carfrom since I was like 4 years old, the HSR was dad's........

nismodriver

Postby nismodriver » December 30th, 2006, 2:30 am

but didn't you sell that dream

Had to .... :(

untill then, i would have to settle with an mr2

Hahaa...Poor you..

Postby MG Man » December 30th, 2006, 11:17 am

^^Nismo, yuh NX watchin meh cokey-eye

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 2nd, 2007, 8:48 am

Still hopin for this soon...

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » January 2nd, 2007, 8:59 am

my ABSOLUTE dream car....

Shelby Mustang GT 500

weapon-X

Postby weapon-X » January 2nd, 2007, 9:00 am

if i were in the states i'd have one already!!

Val

Postby Val » January 2nd, 2007, 9:46 am

weapon-X wrote:my ABSOLUTE dream car....

Shelby Mustang GT 500

afaik, Eleanor was a modified Shelby GT 350 in reality, and they called it a GT 500 in the movie. Was it really a GT 500?

Postby tr1ad » January 2nd, 2007, 11:14 am

so far....
suzuki jimny...still have it ( for sale )
suzuki gti swift ...still have it
an a '02 subaru
waiting to see what the future holds, ultimatre dream car '69 mustang, evo 5, '91 jeep wrangler

Computerman

Postby Computerman » January 2nd, 2007, 11:44 am

Computerman wrote:Would like to get a lil Vauxhaul Viva to play around with though! :mrgreen:

u serious?
Step into my office
we had three or four, including a 2.3 GT with all the goodies :twisted:
Before that, dad had a VX490 and a Velox.........and well, we still have the HSR. The MG's my dream carfrom since I was like 4 years old, the HSR was dad's........

My mom had a sky blue VV in the 70's, that was one dependable car!

Dragist

Postby Dragist » January 2nd, 2007, 12:22 pm

Ford Cortina Mark IV , Modded
Ford Escort 4 Door , Stock 1.3 Manual :(
Suzuki Jimmny 4X4 with huge arse Tyres all around

Postby SmokeyGTi » January 2nd, 2007, 5:38 pm

ae-80 corolla with twincam 16-valve...had one
swift gti...had one
pulsar sr-v...still dreaming
r34 skyline...still dreaming...

y10 wingroad... soon!

Postby MG Man » January 2nd, 2007, 8:03 pm

Mr. Red Sleeper wrote:Still hopin for this soon...

there used to be one in the Trincity area. Used to see it in the mall like 6 or so years ago
not sure it had the V6 tho

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 3rd, 2007, 8:05 am

^^^^2 door?? :shock: :shock:

Postby wagon r » January 3rd, 2007, 11:55 am

wanted a wagon really bad and then i saw the legnum while surfing the net...... :o

.....faith and a lil push from both my dad and the madame, is how i ended up with my screen name.

i loved that car, was my first car and even though it wasn't a vr4 model, i had some "rice" and changed out the back exhaust to a HKS piece and painted the calipers and was one of the first to put on coloured rims, in my case white.

then in a complete turn around, loved 4x4s and promptly sold my wagon for the L2 i have now when the deal came up.

many questioned my intentions but after a few additions, it's as close i could get to ever owning a pajero evo model. never regretted it since.

.....my next dream accquistion would be any model RX-7 but preferably a 1st gen. :|

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 3rd, 2007, 2:24 pm

ok well i have owned a couple nice cars that i dreamed of owning, but i wouldnt call them dream cars:

1) 77 Ford Capri
2) 89 S13 Nissan Silvia
3) RS200 Toyota Altezza

but if i had to really choose a Dream car, like something really out of reach and i cant afford and would really need to make it in life to afford it it would be:

69 Ford Shelby Cobra Kit car with a 427 Fuel Injected Ford Racing Engine...

Ferrari F430

my next porject car is a kinda dream car too i guess...

240Z fully restored, NA RB25DE w/ ITB's 5 speed, GTR LSD, etc etc..

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 3rd, 2007, 5:34 pm

^^nice :)

sr20ve

Postby sr20ve » January 3rd, 2007, 5:42 pm

went to purchase a Z31 300zx today ..been eyeing it forover a year now and when i reach the guy sold it 2 weks ago ...i am so pissed ....i on the lookout for it i wanna buy from the current owner as its one of my absolute dream cars

Postby equipped2ripp » January 3rd, 2007, 7:23 pm

my dream car...

RichieRich
2NR MILF Hunter

Postby RichieRich » January 3rd, 2007, 9:04 pm

honestly, my dream car is to find the most original GSR box lancer now.

Postby Razkal » January 3rd, 2007, 9:19 pm

kinda own one now... SA22C GSL-SE rx7, just no rotary inside (got the car this way tho...firewall is uncut n the body is in great condition almost immaculate), it'll be a dream car if i get a series7 motor for it ntry gettin the FD suspension to work.

absolute dream car? either the Spirit-R TypeA Bathurst RX-7, an original RX2 RE wid a bridgeported 13B screamer (black wid some gold pinstripes or sum, the fender flares, deep dish panspeed 14's, maybe a one-off side exist flame thrower, n a rich 'mixture' :mrgreen: ), and well the exotics that we all dream off ( testarossa..mmmmm)

Postby wagon r » January 4th, 2007, 7:32 am

^ i could agree with that...... :mrgreen:

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » January 4th, 2007, 7:40 am

JWT, sell me the VET nah, seriously.

As for me the Primera GT Turbo
Nismo Spec R Silvia S15
S14 Silvia

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 4th, 2007, 1:16 pm

My ultimate Dream Car...

evokiller

Postby evokiller » January 4th, 2007, 2:32 pm

i dont got ne of my dream cars....cuz i dont got...the honda S2000,evo7 or 9 and i dont got no subi sti!!!

Bezman

Postby Bezman » January 4th, 2007, 3:08 pm

English please..

Postby Mr. Red Sleeper » January 8th, 2007, 1:12 am

Dada
3NE 2NR Aficionado

Postby Dada » March 8th, 2007, 5:29 pm

all...so far..... :idea:

Aphrodite
Location: living my life ....and loving it every step off the way :)

Postby Aphrodite » March 8th, 2007, 7:15 pm

my dream babies wish to own them soon

:oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

belalegosi

Postby belalegosi » March 8th, 2007, 7:17 pm

dont even have a car :cry:

Ï

Postby Ï » March 9th, 2007, 12:04 am

i don't have a car.. as yet. but soon i would own an evo [maybe a vii or a ix] and off course an sti... a skyline wouldn't hurt either...
[I trying to keep these dreams here on earth..lol.. an stay within cars that you can actually drive in trinidad :cry: ]