Dealers for FW1 Cleaner Wax Spray?

flatline
3NE 2NR Spannerator

Postby flatline » June 15th, 2009, 10:48 pm

Thanks for your concern. I usually use Meguiar's or AutoGlym. Yes, a regular compound does remove clear coat. Price of FW1 is $100 a CAN, which supposedly lasts 6-8 times. And there are other brand name "waterless washes" available, if you google, just not what I want to use it for. As stated before, I used it for additional effortless shine after a wash. I not supporting or disputing any claims other than what I used it for. Googling other forums seems to have no issue after a year of waterless wash though

Postby ~Vēġó~ » June 15th, 2009, 11:58 pm

them spray that on my windshield and a lil while later rain fall........was extremely difficult to drive that night in the rain because of the haze which the product induced........bleh....

Postby equipped2ripp » June 16th, 2009, 12:10 am

the man who selling it, say it works just as Rain-X... i wanted to laugh and ask him if he ever used Rain-X yes, but then i thought to myself that these fellas just out to sell it because they selling by commission.

the place they selling it for is Rhino Marketing Ltd.

Postby bushwakka » June 16th, 2009, 7:02 pm

nex time ah see dem i will let dem hav it for dat white haze BS

N_A_K

Postby N_A_K » June 16th, 2009, 7:04 pm

annoying people :|

steups

them does real piss me off, we actually bought it, used it, didnt work

when we told them, they always have a different reason why it eh work, they say i had to use a white cloth,or a yellow cloth, or this or that.

then sometimes they dont believe we buy it, they ask how much i pay, and when i buy it.

one day i guh mistakenly bounce one of them.

TriniGT

Postby TriniGT » June 16th, 2009, 8:43 pm

Meguiars works well one applied properly. I use the Mothers and also some 3M products and never had a problem. The 3M pads are wonderful and used in ombination with their products it works really well to remove scratches.

worksux101

Postby worksux101 » June 16th, 2009, 8:45 pm

Interesting theories. Since I've gotten it, I've only used it once, AFTER washing, as a detailing aid and NOT as the waterless cleaner they market it as. Haven't had time to polish since and haven't noticed anything wrong or different to paint. As with others, I would be sceptical to spray it on a dirty car, even though it's action supposedly comes from emulsifiers to lift dirt away.

Use it in the same way and its been excellent imho...

I wouldnt trust anything on a dirty/dusty car as common sense should tell you the sheer pressure of the cloth you use on the dust on the car, regardless of waht product is being used, will usually scratch the car

Postby bluesteel29 » June 16th, 2009, 10:25 pm

check automotive supplies/3M in Tong.....de street wid Honda on the right wen going down Richmond St.

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2009, 10:30 pm

^^^ nah is cuz yuh driving ah b14

Postby ronsin1 » June 16th, 2009, 10:33 pm

nope just stating the facts

Postby ronsin1 » June 17th, 2009, 5:48 am

off course not :|

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 17th, 2009, 6:05 am

Cuz you can't be trying to diss my car right?

I don't think he "tried" to. I think he DID. :|

_H4cK_

Postby _H4cK_ » June 17th, 2009, 9:59 am

I bought this to try on my boats, as they claimed its good for marine also. It couldnt take the water stains off the screens and windows :(

sentraman

Postby sentraman » June 17th, 2009, 2:08 pm

Flatline I saw it selling online, was between $20-$25US

aaaunit

Postby aaaunit » July 6th, 2009, 3:39 am

That Fw1 does really work. I talk to a guy in Lifestyle motors just because them Fw1 guys told me that Lifestyle does use it. They actually use it on the swift,liana and grand vitara. they say the mistake most people does make is not putting the wax on with a normal cloth or rag first to spread it. some people does try and put it on with the same microfiber they selling to give it the buff and shine after you put it on.(it would never look half as good). I had about 4 tins and I must be have one more left it could really save you time and remove tar and thing.