Postby honda hoe » June 26th, 2008, 2:53 pm

:lol: :lol: @ puny

ingalook

Postby ingalook » June 26th, 2008, 3:17 pm

Well... I have a 1.6, but Honda didn't try to make it push 4 wheels, so I will basically pass any 1.6ts like they standing still...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 26th, 2008, 3:28 pm

Its kinda sad the WRX gets beaten though... AWD seems to eat up a lot of power

Well the whp of a stock ITR and WRX will be about neck and neck....or at least very close.

Something to consider though, wasn't that video part of a promo video that was done by Honda on the release of their "facelifted" DC5R? :wink:

Postby honda hoe » June 26th, 2008, 3:32 pm

ITR is 220 to the crank

WRX is 230

factor in lose of power to 4 wheels plus turbo lag exiting corners and u'll understand why the subaru lost

don't believe it wuz propaganda

Postby RASC » June 26th, 2008, 3:38 pm

Not to mention lighter than the WRX :|

DavetoExtreme

Postby DavetoExtreme » June 26th, 2008, 5:31 pm

Knight1 wrote:
Its kinda sad the WRX gets beaten though... AWD seems to eat up a lot of power

Well the whp of a stock ITR and WRX will be about neck and neck....or at least very close.

Something to consider though, wasn't that video part of a promo video that was done by Honda on the release of their "facelifted" DC5R? :wink:

Stand strong man!! 8-)

Postby gt4tified » June 27th, 2008, 12:41 am

On tarmac......ITR hands down, especially from a dig

On gravel.....WRX hands down

The whp does not really make for good comparison, power to weight and torque also have a lot to do with the outcome.

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » June 27th, 2008, 1:29 am

i wasnt relly tlakin abt goin around a track,,,jus more like straight line u knw,,, who could reach up 2 xxxk's the fastest.....dem surbarus jus saddd yes..allya losin stars lol ahahhahahaha...i feel ill run down a wrx in ma b16 lol :evil:

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2008, 1:55 am

GONEEE TRUUUU..... wrote:i wasnt relly tlakin abt goin around a track,,,jus more like straight line u knw,,, who could reach up 2 xxxk's the fastest.....dem surbarus jus saddd yes..allya losin stars lol ahahhahahaha...i feel ill run down a wrx in ma b16 lol :evil:

:roll: Please, someone, anyone...mod's i beg, lock...i could see where this going :?

Postby gt4tified » June 27th, 2008, 2:22 am

GONEEE TRUUUU..... wrote:i wasnt relly tlakin abt goin around a track,,,jus more like straight line u knw,,, who could reach up 2 xxxk's the fastest.....dem surbarus jus saddd yes..allya losin stars lol ahahhahahaha...i feel ill run down a wrx in ma b16 lol :evil:

Before the ched lok, lemme just say, wrx was not designed to compete in straight lines. Daz like putting a shifter kart against a ATV.

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2008, 2:25 am

gt4tified wrote:

Before the ched lok, lemme just say, wrx was not designed to compete in straight lines. Daz like putting a shifter kart against a ATV.

Lemme just say this also...anything(straight line, touge, circuit, street) ON TARMAC, the WRX will continue to get outclassed by the ITR. Outside of tarmac, it's all WRX :wink:

Well it was nice folks :arrow:

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » June 27th, 2008, 2:35 am

wuh bout a d15b NON vtec vs a WRX? :|

Postby RASC » June 27th, 2008, 2:39 am

SurGTR wrote:wuh bout a d15b NON vtec vs a WRX? :|

Wey...where you been :o :lol:
Long time no see meng...

SurGTR

Postby SurGTR » June 27th, 2008, 2:46 am

RASC wrote:
SurGTR wrote:wuh bout a d15b NON vtec vs a WRX? :|

Wey...where you been :o :lol:
Long time no see meng...

yeah bai.....i deh i usually stalk the car parts and honda forums, long time i aint come in the ole talk business :lol:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 27th, 2008, 8:35 am

i wasnt relly tlakin abt goin around a track,,,jus more like straight line u knw,,, who could reach up 2 xxxk's the fastest.....dem surbarus jus saddd yes..allya losin stars lol ahahhahahaha...i feel ill run down a wrx in ma b16 lol

Yeh fuh real. WRX is shiite :lol: :lol: Ah did see one get beat dong from a 1.0L Maruti d odder day :roll: Dah B16A go be overkill!!!!!

Seriously though, GONE TRUUU... weren't you just a kid (you sure sound like one) who had come on this forum to boast about some Altezza running a 1JZ or something (ur "dad's car" you said) :? :lol: :lol:

Lemme just say this also...anything(straight line, touge, circuit, street) ON TARMAC

I agree with RASC here...to a point.

A DC5R will outhandle a stock WRX...heck.....with good tyres it could probably outdrive an STi too IMHO....with a good driver too.

But that's as far as it goes.

Other than that, the torque on that thing (DC5R) is pitiful.....165 or so lb ft? :roll: Plus you gotta rev like a madman to get that power.

A 2.0 NA GX Impreza makes close to that.....stock WRX does anywhere from 211-215 lb/ft of torque......and as the saying goes, hp is good for magazines, it's torque that wins races :twisted:

factor in lose of power to 4 wheels plus turbo lag exiting corners and u'll understand why the subaru lost

LAg isn't that bad. Remember the WRX carries a smaller turbo to the STi.

When I had just gotten mine, my car would start spooling once i crossed 2K rpm. I was on full burn by 3.2K rpm or so (and that was with three cat converters in the car too....one in the uppipe before the turbo :shock: )

When that i-VTEC does kick eeeen again? 4K? 5K? 6K? Honda-noobie....I don't know a thing about those :lol:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on June 27th, 2008, 8:39 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2008, 8:39 am

Knight1, stock ITR has 151lbs torque :roll: and vtec cums in at 6k

RASC, u got any vids wit an ITR vs STI/evo?

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 27th, 2008, 8:42 am

^^OUCH. Well, I'll take it from a DC5 owner......that torque is PITIFUL. And that's sig material right there too :lol:

On a 1/4 mile, I'll give the win to a WRX....due to AWD (launch), and the 1-3 gear ratios.

On anything longer than that, the ITR would probably have a chance due to shorter ratios on the top end of the spectrum.

On a close twisty course, (like Tsukuba), the ITR could get the win based on pure handling. But I'd like to see what would have happened if 'Gan-San' was driving the WRX instead :wink:

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2008, 8:44 am

Knight1, on the 1/4 the wrx will get left back in 3rd :wink:

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 27th, 2008, 8:57 am

^^I see.......this is...before or after VTEC kick eeeeennn? How competent was the driver? Was it stock on pump gas? Stock on pump gas => less than 230 bhp

Speaking of which....did that white DC5 with the FMIC I saw in some of the wallers pics, ever run against an Evo/STi/WRX/Something else? How did it fare?

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » June 27th, 2008, 9:40 am

GONE TRUUU... weren't you just a kid (you sure sound like one) who had come on this forum to boast about some Altezza running a 1JZ or something (ur "dad's car" you said)

well i didnt come on the forum to boast abt it,,,n it was posted up cuz we were selling it....

GONEEE TRUUUU.....

Postby GONEEE TRUUUU..... » June 27th, 2008, 9:42 am

so integra type r?? winner for straight line acc??

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2008, 9:42 am

:roll: :roll: :roll:

mitsu

Postby mitsu » June 27th, 2008, 9:46 am

A DC5R will outhandle a stock WRX...heck.....with good tyres it could probably outdrive an STi too IMHO....with a good driver too.

That rules out honda hoe.. :lol:

Allyuh fellas getting a little carried away,WRX built for fast acceleration,
on a 1/4 ,I'll put my $$on the WRX,is a circuit the ITR will win hands down.

ITR is 220 to the crank

WRX is 230

don't believe it wuz propaganda

These days hoe making sense,,yuh trying to impress somebody ,lol

Postby bushwakka » June 27th, 2008, 10:12 am

honda hoe wrote:
RASC wrote:
Dave wrote:first of all, u need to decide the challenge and then you won't be going round and round
drag or road course u trying to decide winner?

1320=(not sure on this one :? researching now)
Circuit=ITR
Touge=ITR
Rally=WRX
Street=ITR

only cuz honda doh compete there :lol: :lol:

where yuh mouth now hoe....i remember in a previous post u say how dem boobaru cya win in nutting

but u seem perfectly fine in accepting that the WRX is for the rally now eh

go check ur memory....ah real man doesn't change his stance like an oscillating pendulum....oh ah forget...uz a hoe :lol:

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2008, 10:14 am

i stand by my statement... hondas don't rally.. so they'll lose by default

allyuh boobaroo men go take win offa anyting yes :roll: :roll:

Postby tr1ad » June 27th, 2008, 10:17 am

buh ent yuh get orf by jivin ah sahbaru??

an ent d suzuki givin yuh pressure

Postby Rory Phoulorie » June 27th, 2008, 10:20 am

honda hoe wrote:i stand by my statement... hondas don't rally.. so they'll lose by default

allyuh boobaroo men go take win offa anyting yes :roll: :roll:

IRC: Honda returns to the fray

Honda, one of the IRC’s registered manufacturers, already has one season of the IRC series behind it, culminating in an excellent best result of fifth place overall on the all-asphalt Rallye du Valais in Switzerland...

Alpha_2nr

Postby Alpha_2nr » June 27th, 2008, 10:27 am

honda hoe, I'd suggest that you do some research pal.

Hondas DO rally...unless this pic is a DRED photoshop :lol:

Allyuh fellas getting a little carried away,WRX built for fast acceleration,
on a 1/4 ,I'll put my $$on the WRX,is a circuit the ITR will win hands down.

I wouldn't say hands down, but it'd be close. I agree on the 1/4 mile though.

well i didnt come on the forum to boast abt it,,,n it was posted up cuz we were selling it....

Mhhhmmmm. Sure. And this is why you have all these threads about something vs. a WRX (Legacy, ITR, what next.....an Opel Astra?). I guess you find that WRX's are a benchmark? If so.......nuff said :twisted:
Last edited by Alpha_2nr on June 27th, 2008, 10:35 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby bushwakka » June 27th, 2008, 10:27 am

tr1ad wrote:buh ent yuh get orf by jivin ah sahbaru??

an ent d suzuki givin yuh pressure
:?

Postby honda hoe » June 27th, 2008, 10:41 am

Knight1, selective 'facts' :lol: :lol: